Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Willow Beach! Brand New everything!Lowest $ 5 bedroom on the beach!

Willow Beach,New,Fabulous,5 Bedrms, Stunning Sand, Sun & Views [#349638] | View Property

Plantation
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 16-18)
Cheapest 5 bed on the beach!
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Awesome week in SGI

    Awesome week in SGI

    • Guest Midwestern SGI Lovers
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/12/14
    We just spent the most relaxing week in Florida with my in-laws. Usually we vacation with the kids, but decided to do just adults this time. We had a great time and Willow Beach was the perfect house! We all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen was large and well stocked, with lots of bar stools to enjoy during "happy hour". We had so much fun cooking and grilling out, that we never made it into town to eat out as planned. This house surely feels like "home away from home". I would highly recommend for girls weekend, family reunions, or an "adult only" vacation such as ours. We arrived in late March when the weather can be "iffy" but lucked out and had a whole week of sunshine. I think it would be awesome to come back and visit during the summer sometime. Thanks Cathy for sharing your home with us so that we could make some wonderful memories.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you for the nice comments.... You all were very smart to book Willow Beach as early as you did. I've never booked my house so fast before . I think between so many of my guests coming back every year and Mother Nature's horrible winter, everyone was dreaming of the warm beach. You're right the house is laid out so well for several families. No one ever feels crowded.Hank & I are so glad you all had such a great time & the weather was so good. Please plan for next year....we would love to have you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Yes, You CAn!

    Yes, You CAn!

    • Guest Wendy W.
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    If you love the beach, relaxation and memorable sunsets then you will have to say YES, to this family friendly paradise! The whole process was easy and pleasant, The owners could not have been more accommodating...even "Handy Man Jim" was a delight. The lay out of the home accommodates for all family types, plenty of living space and the third floor gives breath taking views. The board walk to the beach is amazing. We were concerned at first about all the stirs especially for my dear husband, however taking good advice from the owner we had the grand kids and children unload. The kitchen was perfect as we are all foodies and love to prepare our own meals...it is truly equipped with all you need to prepare delicious meals! The deck off of the main floor is perfect for meal times and family game time. We have limited experience with vacation rentals, though this experience has definitely encouraged us to return and continue saying Yes, we can!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks you so much for the kind words...I hope you will be back this year....Jim is awesome, I could not have Willow Beach as perfect as it is without my "sandals" on the ground! Hank calls Willow Beach ,"Cathy's really big doll house"!. The house has never rented up as fast as this year, mostly due to my repeat guests such as yourself. People love to vacay in a place they are familiar with. Their vacation time gets better every year. Every year there is more to discover & explore on St. George and in Apalachicola. Please come back to the island, Wendy, your week is waiting for you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Rhwilder (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    We have stayed at several homes on SG, but this one is far and way the best one. The home is clean the location is great, the views are spectaculars what can I say. The weather was horrible and with 4 grand kids I was worried. But the home is so large that the kids had plenty of room to play and the minute the weather broke we we on the beach in less than 3 minutes, that's how close it is. The kitchen is very well stocked you felt you were at home. Great porch to eat lunch on and watch the Dolphin play in the water. If your looking for a place that will not give you any surprises when you open the door look no further, book it now!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks Robert....I felt terrible that you had the worst of the summer weather. I hope you will come again.......lets try to make that work. Your comments about the size of the house & the way it is laid out, I hear over & over. No one feels jammed up...there is always a place to go hide. Hank & I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you in 2014! Cathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Una Maravilla en el Golfo ( A marvel in the Gulf)

    Una Maravilla en el Golfo ( A marvel in the Gulf)

    • Guest Happier Mexican (Cleveland)
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    I have been in great beaches. I have traveled to several rental homes in the last years, some in the beach. I can tell you this has been the best beach house by far. The house is pristine, impressively stocked, and as comfortable as it gets. We have 3 kids, and they are energetic. Well they, had space to do all the things they wanted to do, and I felt safe because the place is safe. The beach was shallow for at least 30 yards, the water was warm and the sand clean. You can sit in the beach and keep an eye on your kids, and feel safe. There are other families, but the beach is large and you do not feel them. We saw dolphins, stingrays, crabs of all sizes, turtle nests and a little beautiful turtle that had lost her way. the decks are perfect, you sit and can see the horizon and the beach, you walk 8 feet and you are in the kitchen. this means that your meals are easy to serve and clean after. This place is perfect to bring 2 or 3 families, settle down, and let the days run. But if you are an explorer, there are plenty of other activities around the place. I highly recommend it. The owners are completely involved in its care, and you will notice it. thank you for a great vacation...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: My goodness, what an amazing review! Thank you all so much. Yes we are very much involved......a bit nutty at times....but our guests come back year after year. So glad you all had a fabulous vacation! Hank & I thank you very much for sharing your experience. Hope to see you in 2014!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely wonderful!!!

    Absolutely wonderful!!!

    • Guest JenniferinLR (Little Rock, AR, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    We could not have had a better time at Willow Beach! Everything about our stay was wonderful! The beach was beautiful, and we had the privilege to witness amazing wildlife at the beach. We saw dolphins nearly everyday, and sting rays one day. The highlight was the privilege to be there when sea turtle eggs hatched. The house was perfect for us. We had plenty of room. The house is well designed, and allows you to cook in the well-stocked kitchen, and at the same time have a view of the beach. It was easy to allow kids to play at the beach while adults relaxed on the deck. We enjoyed a nearby snorkeling trip, great restaurants, and the pristine beach. The location and the house itself really made our vacation special! I highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Im so happy you all had such a great time. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you next year. Meeting your family and friends was such a treat.....your two boys are awesome! And the baby turtle deal was over the top! So glad you could see that very amazing bit of nature up close.Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dream Vacation Home for R & R

    Dream Vacation Home for R & R

    • Guest Cooky (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We absolutely loved Willow Beach. The description and photos on VRBO are very accurate. It was amazing, beautiful, clean, well maintained, and well equipped with everything you would need for your trip. Cathy thought of everything! The main floor was designed for entertaining and the kitchen was a cooks dream come true. Anything and everything you would ever need to make a meal of your choice. Equipped with every utensil and piece of cookware imaginable. Cookbooks, dishes, cocktail glasses....I could go on and on. The suite on the top floor is marvelous for In-Laws...very quiet, or roomy enough for an entire family. The entire house was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The elevator was well worth the extra money. The beach is pristine, quiet and not crowded. I don't know what was more fun, watching the dolphins swim and play, or the dogs playing on the beach and in the water. Two must tries, The Steamed Shrimp at The Market Place (Blue Store and Gas Station) and the massages by Paula, as recommended by Cathy. Three members of our family had massages and loved the experience. Paula was very friendly and everyone enjoyed their massage. The first night we were at WB, we stepped out on our balcony, & the sky was so clear we could see the Milky Way, and crystal clear stars. We were fortunate enough to experience a full (Pink) moon while we were there too. Cathy was so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed to make our vacation pleasurable. You can tell she really cares about her guests, and goes above and beyond her responsibilities as an owner. I would highly recommend Willow Beach to all of my friends and family. .

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Wow guys! What a wonderful review! Thank you all so much! I have a lot of help making sure all our guests have a great time. Having Jim, my all round handy dandy property manager that lives on the island, knows everyone & can fix anything is a huge plus. As is my friend Paula, who is not only a great lady but a killer masseuse. And to Dawn and her staff of house keepers who are as particular as I am.To have a successful rental takes a team of dedicated folks. I am very lucky I have all of them. And oh yes, my husband, who chuckles every time I am going to the beach house to check on this and that. His comment is always didn't you already do that? Guess I'm a little OCD, but I want folks time at Willow Beach as great and fun as it can be. Thanks again, Cooky & Company.....love what you wrote in my guest book!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Family vacation starts here!

    Family vacation starts here!

    • Guest Sharon (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Great house to stay while making memories at the beach. Loved the Main floor layout. Very spacious and the kitchen is fully stocked (pantry too)! Everything you need to accommodate the kitchen chef! Had a few issues with the hot water heater but it was resolved quickly. Thanks Jim! The elevator was a plus while hauling in luggage, groceries, baby items, loading and unloading since the house has 4 floors. Much needed! The grandchildren loved the beach house a lot. Plenty of room to play. The only "bad" thing was the wooden deck and boarkwalk leading out to the beach area...on the back elevation had plenty of splinters and several nail heads and screws popping up on several boards. We pulled many splinters out of little hands and feet during our stay. Other than that....perfect place to vacation with family! We had a professional photographer come out the last day of our stay to take our family pictures on the beach. Thanks Hank & Cathy for offering your beautiful home to guests. Enjoyed staying very much. Hope to come back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review & thanks for booking for next year! Folks are looking ahead and booking their favorite places alot earlier than ever. Im pleased your joining my returning guests club. I appreciate the comments you made regarding the boardwalk....with the wind, sun, rain at the beach, its a neverending problem to keep the boards smooth. However, my team has that on their list to check between guests from now on. I try to think of everything as I think of Willow Beach as my big girls doll house and I want everything to be perfect for my guests. I love it that you had one of our professionals take your "official" picture. I'd love to have a copy to put in the house. "I heard the massages were really good too!" I try to have what you all want!! See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Ladies Retreat

    Ladies Retreat

    • Guest Dee (Naples, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Yes, we did manage to have a very good time despite the cold weather which lingered most of the week. While the house was very large, beautiful beach setting and decorated nicely to accommodate our group, we felt very strongly about some details lacking. On at least a couple of occasions, I was told "everything is there", "just bring your clothes and food". I took that literally, and passed that on to the group. In fact, upon arriving and beginning an inspection of the home, we found that there was not toilet paper, soap (in any bathroom), dish soap, 2 dishwashing cycles left on the counter, 1 paper towel on the stand. In most of the bathrooms, there was not even enough toilet paper to get through a day. In our past experiences, with rentals of or above Willow Beach's caliber, it has all been provided or at least a list given to us prior to arrival of things like this, we would need. Secondly, the amount of mildew throughout the bathroom areas, was unacceptable. Being a Floridian, I understand the need for mildew control, due to our humid climate. You could smell it strongly in the 4th floor master shower upon walking into the bathroom, the jets on the 3rd floor tub are so black, no one would even consider a tub bath there. Thirdly, the 4th floor (master shower) has absolutely no water pressure and on two occasions, we had serious hot water issues. The trundle bed had no top sheet, blanket and only a pillow (no cases to cover). Two more pillows on 3rd floor had no pillow cases either. We found a total of 3 blankets in the entire house and none on the bedding in any room. One bathroom on the 3rd floor had no wash clothes and again, limited towels. Little/Big details; like 1 oven mitten, two dish towels, no hand towels at all in the half bath in the family room, which is occupied/used the most. Master closet door off and in the closet on shelf. TV's that do not work, outdated electronics, poor cell phone service (a booster on your home would probably fix that- a $200 investment), lacking linens and appropriate bathroom towels, etc. Rusted refrigerator and no water and ice service? When a group of 10 or 12 women are renting your home for a week, I suggest you cover that with your cleaning help or property manager so the home is stocked appropriately with linens, towels, etc. The cleanliness of the home should go beyond surface swiping.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: This is the first time in 3 years that's there has been a problem or complaint regarding the toiletries or towels or sheets, or blankets. I don't doubt that my cleaner may have screwed up, but all it would have took is a call to my property manager or me that could have fixed this within 30 minutes. I found all the blankets in various dressers etc. that just had not been put back correctly. I have instructed my cleaner to leave 2 full rolls of toilet paper in every bath and the towel & washcloths have also been increased. And at your suggestion, I will include what I provide and a list of suggested items that my guests might stop and pick up before they get to the house. The mildew in Florida is bad, the jets in all the tubs have been sanitized. I believe the problem there was that you arrived a few days after my 2 month guests had left and it doesn't take long for mildew to appear in a beach house. The water pressure on the 4th floor is good. However, with 14 ladies and a lot of hot water usage, it can be not the best. I often have up to 18 folks at the house and I have not heard that comment before. The lack of bedding issues have been addressed and my cleaners totally understand that this cant happen. My cleaners are probably the best on the island. They are wonderful gals that really do a very good job. I bought more oven mitts as those disappear from time to time & we have increased the kitchen towels that we leave for our guests. The broken master bedroom closet door was broken with my last guests and not reported,. We did not have time to fix that before you all arrived. The TV service on the island is not too great. The TVs do work, but once again a call to my property manager or to me would have had these on and working immediately. The cell service is really beyond my control. I have a booster in the house and you can see how effective it is. Yes, there is a bit of rust on the outside of the refrigerator, and the in - the- door ice device broke a couple weeks before you arrived & I was waiting on a part. All of this Dee, could have been resolved with a call to me or Jim, our manager. Jim lives on the island, answers his phone day & night 24/7 and is a terrific guy. His number is on the desk, in your contract and you have my number. I have changed some procedures since this email & review and Willow Beach will be the better for it. I am heartbroken with a 2 out of 5 review when I could have fixed 90% of this with a phone call.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

  • Could not have asked for more!!

    Could not have asked for more!!

    • Guest Susan (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    This last trip to St. George Island was our first time at Willow Beach. I’ve never known a homeowner to try so hard to meet individual needs. Cathy Browne takes each rental seriously, as a business woman and as someone who derives pleasure in knowing that her lovely home can bless others. This pristine, private section of the Forgotten Coast is protected by locals. We could relax on the sand lost in thought without a single banner crossing the sky telling us where to eat dinner. One encounter with the largest great blue heron I’ve ever seen took my breath away. Just the two of us alone on the sand. Sheer awe; lessons in stillness and patience. The nature is glorious: dolphins, pelicans, seagulls, shorebirds, and seashells abound! Willow Beach is a delightful twenty minute walk to the Cut … a destination point for me because of its intense wildlife activity. Cathy clearly designed her home to focus on the stunning views just outside the windows. This is a woman who knows how to maximize the term “beachfront.” I could read a book on the comfy sofa and look up from my page to see dolphins diving, pelicans flying in formation, and waves rolling toward me. Sunsets and sunrises spill into all rooms of the house! As for the home, the deck is huge, as is the kitchen, and the furniture (loads of pieces) is plop-into-it-happily COMFORTABLE! The wall-to-wall carpeting is soft on the feet and enhances the quiet. Even the washing machine was great, and we all know how gross it is to find an old, ratty machine. The many, lovely beach-themed appointments caringly placed throughout the home served as a reminder of Cathy’s warmth and attention to detail. I must add that Cathy was more responsive from out of state than any management company, a stone’s throw from the rental homes. She relies on a wonderful man, Jim, who lives on the island and is available for any needs that might arise. Jim goes above and beyond the call. Find some little excuse to meet him, for he’s a treasure trove of island info and a good man. Looking forward to visiting St. George Island and Willow Beach again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: My goodness Susan, what a fabulous New Years present! I am so flattered with your comments. I do love my house & I love what the "karma" of the house does for my guests. You are right, Jim is a wonderful fellow & I could not do this without him. He cares for our properties as much as we do. We try our very best to give all our guests the "Best of the Best" experience ever. You would think I had trained dolphins out in the gulf by the way everyone enjoys them so much. I sure hope to see you & Matthew again. Cathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Relaxing and quiet

    Relaxing and quiet

    • Guest JC (Lovettsville, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    Wonderful home. Beach is quiet and relaxing. Exactly what we look for and need when we vacation. Owner is great to work with. Any issues or questions were answered promptly. The house is very comfortable and feels like home. The area is very private; we essentially had the beach to ourselves. Dolphins were fun to watch! Water was warm! It was quite a long drive for us, but well worth it (though we would fly next time). Celebrated our 4th child's 1st bday while we were there; highly recommend the little bakery in Apalachicola.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for expressing your opinion of Willow Beach. Somehow the house seems magic. All my guests have felt so at home and really relax on their vacation time with us. Certainly part of the reason everything goes so smoothly is our fabulous property manager Jim. He is there on the isle, ready to help with anything that may come up. I'm so glad it worked out that you were able to come, and so glad you booked way ahead of time to get a really good week to be on the island. Hank & I would love to have you back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • family vaccation

    family vaccation

    • Guest Jorge A (High Point, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    this was a family vacation which included small children, teen agers and adult. the house was fabulous. we were a total of 15 and were very comfortable and never felt crowded or cramped. Everyone had a great time, the dolphins were within a stone throw of the beach and the kids had a lot of fun chasing the dolphins on a kayak we rented. the beach was beutiful and the resort was very clean and safe. we took our bikes and rode the bike trail that covers the entire island. highly recommend it, we LOVED IT!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words. I really need to start throwing some tasty fish to those dolphins! They have put on a show for our guests every summer! That's a great idea getting closer to them with kayaks. We are so happy you all had a wonderful time.......Willow Beach is just a happy place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • 2012 Reunion Group

    2012 Reunion Group

    • Guest 2012 Reunion Group (GA, CO and CA)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    We had an excellent stay at the Willow Beach house. There were 46 members in my family who gathered at St. George Island in three vacation properties for our family reunion. Of the three properties, the Willow Beach house was by far the best and most updated property. The open floor plan was super spacious with a gourmet kitchen that was well stocked with all the kitchen necessities for cooking any kind of dish. We used that to our advantage everyday. I would recommend this property for anyone going to St. George Island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hank & I are so glad your reunion was a success! You could just about put all 46 in the kitchen at once! Thank you and your family for the kind words you wrote in my guest book.. It makes me happy that you all enjoyed Willow Beach so much. Come back next year! Cathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Summer fun on the beach! Best vacation ever!

    Summer fun on the beach! Best vacation ever!

    • Guest Betsy (Tulsa, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Willow Beach is the most amazing vacation home! We took a family vacation/family reunion and there was room for the whole family. Everyone had their own space and it was equipped with everything you could possibly want or imagine - catering kitchen, dog kennel, bbq grill, outdoor shower, etc. - and that is just the house. The best part is the beach! Clean, private beach - very few people. It feels like you are walking out the back door to your own private island! I can't recommend this vacation property enough! It was the best vacation ever!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We LOVED having you all! and from what I heard....we will do it again next year! You all picked up on what Hank & I felt the first time we stepped into the home to consider buying it...........great karma, vibes , what ever you want to call it..... I think part of why our guests love it so much is that we do too. That part of the world is our sanctuary from our every day lives. Hank & I appreciate the kind words.......you know we do.....lets get our calendars together for next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful....

    Wonderful....

    • Guest Okie travellers (Tahlequah Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    The house is just right. We loved the living area especially because you can all be there without being on top of each other. Beach was beautiful and the Plantation location can't be beat.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Big groups or small, the layout of the house is really perfect! Your right, the location does make you feel like your on your own private beach. We are so happy you chose Willow Beach for your vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Willow Beach Review

    Willow Beach Review

    • Guest Birder (Shreveport, LA)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    Description was accurate. Owner was extremely helpful in answering questions. Boardwalk to beach was in need of work and some extreme landscaping-was overgrown with thorny vines and there were nails protruding in the boards. Elevator was a valuable asset to our group. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes and appliances but only one dishcloth and dish towel. Carpet needed cleaning. View of the beach is beautiful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your comments. We are adding more kitchen towels and are in the process of getting permission to cut the vines back. The island has very strict guidelines for cutting anything on the dunes/beach....but I agree...it needs to be trimmed back. The balconies and boardwalk are all getting a nail makeover. And last of all the carpet has been cleaned..I really appreciate the candor....I want it perfect, I think you got that after taking with me....I hope to see you back next year....yes the views are amazing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Willow Beach = a Wonderful Vacation

    Willow Beach = a Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Denise (Boyne City, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Hi Cathy & Happy Easter! We are an hour from home. Such a long drive...left @ 4am today after stopping last night in Nashville. We would love to come back but will definitely fly!You asked about our favorite things about our vacation at Willow Beach...... I think favorites were the dolphins by far. We rented a double kayak and 2 paddle boards and all 12 of us ended up seeing them close up through the week. My husband & 1 of the guys even saw a huge sea turtle while out on the paddle boards. My 8 yr old daughter got to see a pod of dolphins with 2 small babies. She was in heaven! We had perfect weather with only 1 storm late in the afternoon that didn't last long. I could fall asleep to waves every night! The house was fantastic and a perfect size for 3 families! We had plenty of space but still could have privacy with the number of bathrooms & the separate decks. The kitchen was very well equipped as you said and we only ate out twice the whole week. We loved the place to spray your feet off and the outdoor shower. The other great thing we talked about was the beautiful neighborhood and we felt very safe leaving the kids one night to go out, the 2 oldest being 14. We thought it ironic that although we would have been closer to them if we had stayed in a house closer to the busy part of SGI where we went out, we wouldn't have felt as comfortable because your house is in such a nice area. We had such a fantastic week! I would highly recommend your house, especially for a large multi-family group. Thanks again Cathy!! Denise M & 3 familes from Boyne City, Michigan

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Good morning Denise, Thank you so much for your comments... It seems you saw some amazing, once in a life time events....... The maids said you left the house spotless.......thank you for that consideration. I hope you had a restful Easter Sunday......I'm sure your tans will get everyone's attention at work. Stay in touch.....I would love to have you back! Best, Cathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful home...amazing vacation!

    Beautiful home...amazing vacation!

    • Guest Three familes from Illinois (Sycamore, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Three families from Illinois enjoyed an incredible Spring Break week at Willow Beach! The weather was beautiful...sunny every day. Our favorite activity was watching the dolphins swim by each day. We rented 3 kayaks and could paddle out to see the dolphins up close...it was like having our own personal dolphin shows. Staying at Willow Beach was a highlight of our trip..the house is beautiful, comfortable, and in a great location (quiet neighborhood, great bike paths). We walked the beach each morning at sunrise and again at night to watch the stars. We surfed the waves, built sand castles, collected shells and flew kites. We had fun making our meals in the well-stocked kitchen with a beautiful view of the ocean...the guys went on a fishing trip and caught 29 spotted trout one morning that made an especially good meal that evening. The 5 girls (ages 13-19) loved staying in the Penthouse Suite. Even the decks were well-furnished, so the adults enjoyed most dinners outdoors, listening to the sounds of the beach at sunset. We only left the premises twice during our stay to check out some local restaurants and shop. Cathy, the owner, is wonderful to work with...very friendly and helpful (with great taste in decorating!) We have been home for a week and a half now...we look at our pictures every day, enjoying the memories, and thinking how much we can't wait to go back again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Woo whee! Your review gave me goosebumps! I'm so glad you loved that house as much as Hank & I do!Thank you for the lovely compliment, but when I'm working with my guests...its like were all friends with the same common goal....to have a sensational vacation!Its just a perfect spot...I'm so glad you all found Willow Beach!Please come back next year, the dolphins will be looking for you. Cathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Highly Recommend!

    Highly Recommend!

    • Guest Kristi (Knoxville,TN)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    I recommend this vacation home to anyone who wants a first-class place to stay. The home is furnished beautifully and has anything you would need in the kitchen. It is very roomy for families or friends traveling together. Best beds we have ever slept on, even better than my own, and I'm picky. Owner is fabulous to work with, very informative and is very nice and personable. Perfect street to stay on, very quiet and perfect for kids to bike ride, no traffic! The beach front is amazing , the decks all have wonderful views and lots of deck furniture to sit or lay. We have been to St.George for many years and I must say this is the best house we have rented.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Wow! This was a wonderful email to receive on a Monday!I'm so glad you had a great time!The house was a joy to redo from top to bottom....because the whole time I was delivering furniture, hanging pictures and yes, even painting, I knew my guests would love it too.Thank our friends at Serta for the fabulous beds....and thank you so much for sharing your experience at Willow Beach!Please come back next year......Cathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best Florida vacation

    Best Florida vacation

    • Guest Suey (Mabelvale AR )
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    This is a great place to vacation. The view from the deck was awesome, both sunrises and sunsets. We watched the dolphins and even swam with the dolphins a couple of times. The accommodations were beyond our expectations. The kitchen was spacious enough for several of us to cook and not get in each others way. The availability of fresh seafood on the Island made it possible to cook some delicious meals. Also, there were some excellent restaurants in the area. The layout of the house was perfect for several couples to enjoy staying together. I highly recommend this vacation spot and hope to come back someday. Don and Susie Schnieder

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your comments.....the kitchen is awesome.....and the supply of seafood is plentiful for the "chefs" that come vacation on the island. I feel like the dolphins are part of my family.....all my guests have enjoyed their antics all season... I would love to have you all back.....next season will be here before you know it.....you picked a great time to come to our lovely St. George Island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Tropical Storm Brewing but loads of family fun to be had inside!

    Tropical Storm Brewing but loads of family fun to be had inside!

    • Guest Williams Clan (Tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/15/11
    Our trip to SGI was so special because everyone in our family is so busy and it actually worked out that we could all be together. We have a wide range of ages in our family from a one year old, to my parents who are in their 70's so finding the right house was a little tricky. The elevator was a Godsend since my mother's stroke and knee replacements have left her impaired. The weather was a little crazy but we broke out every board game we brought and laughed for hours anyway. The kids were also able to hook up their video game systems to 3 tv's in the house so they were happy! We watched movies together and cooked up some of the best food I have eaten. I personally loved the kitchen because you can cook and interact with everyone at the same time and not miss out on the fun! The kitchen was huge and one of the BEST stocked I have ever seen! In between the rain and the howlin wind we managed to do some serious body surfing since the waves were of Hawaii 5 0 status! In between rain storms, my sister and I road our bikes down on the trail right outside the house to the cut to watch the fishermen and my nephews ran everyday on the trails. We even brought our dog along and he chased every crab on the beach. The house was perfect for our family since we had such a large group. It was very comfortable and nicely furnished! The weather was a little on the wild side! Thank goodness we are Floridians and used to such because at one point we were the only ones on the beach during the rain with our kids steady body surfing. It's all okay unless it starts lightning. We would recommend the house to anyone and we will have to come back, except next time I am getting the "Penthouse" .

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Wow Laura! I cant imagine what you would have written if the sun shined every day!I am so happy you all had such a great time......sounds like you have an awesome family! I have had a great season with my guests.....yes ...everyone coming back is claiming the "Penthouse". Hank & I knew this house would be a perfect for family beach vacations.....so glad you found us! I sure hope we see you next year! Thanks Laura!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Simply wonderful time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Simply wonderful time!

    • Guest Stephanie & Neil A. Gainesville, Fla.
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    This was a lovely get away from the city! It was relaxing and beautiful. The perfect birthday trip for my mom and sister! XOXO

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I dont know where to begin!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I dont know where to begin!

    • Guest Kristie,Darwin,Issac, & Sopia A. Tom and Ha V.
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    It has been an amazing week. Everyday and throughout the day we were able to watch the dolphins play right in front of the house. The kids had an awesome time in and out of the water.... fishing,snornkeling,swimming,building sand castles & mermaids, flyig kites,shell collecting and more. The adults caught everything that lived in the water! What a treat!Our family had a great time & are already planning our return. The house is perfect, especially the kitchen and the penthouse. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Cincinnati 11-we had a great time

    The Cincinnati 11-we had a great time

    • Guest The Cincinnati 11 (Cincinnati, ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    My wife and I wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with family. Your house provided the perfect location. Clean, quiet, secluded, spacious, private with just enough local activities to keep us busy for the one 1/2 day of rain we had that week. The sun rises were breath taking and the hourly (you might just say continuous) dolphin shows were very entertaining. We fished right from the beach in front of the house having the best luck with the local "shrimp tape" bait. Really a great place with plenty of room to spread out with a big family. It seemed that every room had a view and comfortable furnishings.Wish we were there right now!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Im so pleased you all had so much fun! The island was really hopping this season......more & more people are discovering the real meaning of "a laid back vacation" on St. George. I hope to see you all for every anniversary in the future!Thanks for choosing "Willow Beach". Not only is it the perfect layout for a big family or several couples & kiddos, I believe it just has really good "Karma". Lots of people have lots of fun and that makes me so happy! Consider "Willow beach" your vacation home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun time for all!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fun time for all!

    • Guest The H. family Birmingham, Al.
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/05/11
    What a great week! Thanks for sharing your house with us. We had a wonderful time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Willow Beach!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love Willow Beach!

    • Guest Brandon M. & Renee S. Little Rock, Ar.
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    Great friends and great fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time!

    • Guest Amy & Matt H. Little Rock, Ar.
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    Best vacation ever! beautiful place with wonderful friends. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation Home!

    Wonderful Vacation Home!

    • Guest Alison (Christiana, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    Wow, we just returned from a week of luxury spent at Willow Beach! You are literallly steps from the sand and can hear the waves crashing from every room in the house. It has been decorated beautifully, very spacious and clean. All of the furnishings are very comfortable. The bed sleeps like a dream. I have never said, until now, that I like my bed better on vacation than I do at home! The carpet throughout the house is so soft, it's like walking on a cloud. Any utensil you could think of you'll find in the fully stocked kitchen, as well as a ton of cookware. We had a blast cooking our fresh seafood in the gourmet kitchen every night. We also loved opening up the glass doors in the living room, turning on the stereo and sitting outside on the furnished deck looking at the mesmorizing ocean. You can't believe it until you see it in person! The outdoor shower is an added treat as well! We didn't have any complaints staying at this great home except that we had to leave! It was a wonderful, relaxing, luxurious, romantic, PERFECT vacation! Hopefully we'll be back to Willow Beach soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review......we have gotten an amazing response for being on VRBO since March 28th! Im booking Thanksgiving and even into Summer 2012.!!!! i love my guests......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]