Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Tranquil Home with Pool and Pristine Lake Access [#349834] | View Property

Eustis
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Nice relaxing vacation for family

    Nice relaxing vacation for family

    • Guest Sara
    • Date of stay 03/30/14
    • Review Submitted 04/05/14
    We came to this area to visit some family in Florida. The house was so nice and felt like home. Mike and Debbie have taken the time to make sure you feel completely at home. The house was furnished with everything we could possibly need (and more) The area was very quiet. We wish we could have planned more time to stay here, but maybe next time :) The pool was too chilly for me, but my kids swam in it every day! Thanks for the great home away from the craziness.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • vacation 2014

    vacation 2014

    • Guest Deborah G.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    Felt right at home. Greeted with fresh flowers and chocolate strawberries. This house was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were fully equipped with anything you could possibly need. The neighborhood was very quiet and lots to do in the surrounding areas. Taveres and Mt Dora had some type of activity every weekend. Thanks to our hosts Mike and Debbie.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tranquill and fun!!

    Tranquill and fun!!

    • Guest dan p.
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/06/14
    This is my second year of renting this house for one month in Jan. or Feb. House is clean and comfortable with excellent amenities. Area is tranquil and quiet with the lake at a short walking distance. Proprietors Debbie and Mike will go the extra mile to help you in any way they can. Downtown Mt. Dora is 8-10 minutes away and offers a variety of restaurants and activities.My personal favorite is the Goblin Market.Take the Dora canal tour,about a 2 hour tour on a pontoon boat.You will enjoy your stay at Debbie and Mikes Casa Tranquil!! I would recommed this property to friends and family. The lake is spring-fed with an abundant fishery and a canoe available for your use.Also there are four bikes in the garage with helmets.danp

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Rhonda S. (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    We had to rent a place extremely last minute (that morning) and could not have asked for a better experience!! The owners were so gracious and even brought us homemade banana nut bread. We had to cook for a family reunion and the kitchen space was perfect. We will definately rent here again - location is very convenient to everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best place ever!

    Best place ever!

    • Guest Kathy (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Our time in Florida was made even better by staying at this property. we had a 12 day visit prior to my son's wedding and we chose this place to spend it. I felt like I was walking into my own home. I was proud to entertain my new family. Mike and Debbie made it even better with their personal touches. I know we will be staying there again with confidence!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Lea E (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    We recently stayed at this property and loved everything about it! It was very spacious for the family and provided enough room to have our family from in town come to visit. The pool and pool area are well maintained. The house was clean and everything that we needed was there. We have small children and the property was mostly child proofed. The area was quiet, but close to multiple stores/restaurants. Mike (the owner) checked on us to make sure that we were comfortable and took care of any questions/problems that we had immediately. We traveled to 2 parks in the Orlando area with ease. Our family definitely plans to return to this home!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tranquil Indeed

    Tranquil Indeed

    • Guest Cherilyn H. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    Arrived at the home in the afternoon, and was simply amazed when I walked through the door. The house is beautiful. Felt like home!!! Even found a nice surprise awaiting us in the fridge when we arrived... chocolate dipped strawberries (my favorite). The fresh flowers throughout the home were a nice touch as well. The owners were fantastic to work with, and even stopped by to check on us and see if we needed anything. Great people to work with!! I highly recommend this home whether you are looking for peace and quiet or an action packed adventure. You are within reasonable driving distance to get to the theme parks. I especially enjoyed sitting down by the lake with my husband and taking in the beautiful view. Thank you for opening your home, and all of the little extra touches.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the great review and for taking such good care of our home. Please come back anytime. All the best, Mike and Debbie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review of our stay at the Tranquil Home

    Review of our stay at the Tranquil Home

    • Guest David H. (Clark, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    We spent two months (March and April 2013) at Debbie and Mike's wonderful home. We had a great time. The home is a wonderful place and was great for our visiting family from Colorado. We would recommend this property as excellent for any vacation. The owners are super people to work with in very respect.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Rental

    Excellent Rental

    • Guest dan p.
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/13
    The rental is everything they say about it in the ad and more!.The house is well stocked and clean and the owners are extremely accomadating.I felt very comfortable there and enjoyed my stay.Mt Dora is a short ride away,there are many shops and restaraunts that will keep you busy,in the afternoon take the pontoon boat ride to the Dora Canal the trip is well worth your time.The lake by the house has good fishing and there is a canoe avaiable.I will definitely return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family of Four (Maine)

    Family of Four (Maine)

    • Guest Tom (Farmingdale, Maine)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    We have visited the Mount Dora area several times now and fell in love with the town, the people and the weather. There are excellent restaurants and unique shops in town and still within commuting distance to Orlando. On our most recent visit to Mount Dora we stayed at the this beautiful lake access rental home. The house is immaculate and the property offers ample shade. The street is very quiet and access to Lake Joanna is steps away. We appreciated all the nice touches that the owners of this home offer. The quality of the linens and the spotless housekeeping being just a few. We will be going back to Mount Dora and look forward to staying in this wonderful house again. We would recomend this property to anyone and we're confident that they will enjoy there stay just as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa Tranquila it is!

    Casa Tranquila it is!

    • Guest RLParrish (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    Casa Tranquila is as beautiful and peaceful as stated. Had a fabulous stay and would recommend to anyone. Would Love to stay here again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luiggi

    Luiggi

    • Guest luiggi (Davie Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    My friends and I stayed here for a weekend of cycling and running training in Mount Dora. The house was an excellent choice! Great customer service and attention to detail. The Deposit fee was reimbursed the next day after our return! I will definitely recommend this house to all my friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation rental...

    Wonderful vacation rental...

    • Guest Marty (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/12
    This was one of the best VRBO experiences we have had. Mike and Debbie were wonderful to work with and they even had pumpkin bread and fresh flowers waiting for us when we arrived! The property was very clean. comfortable, and well stocked with everthing we needed. We will definitely be back to rent this home again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Experience!

    Fabulous Experience!

    • Guest Pam (Spangle,WA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    Our time at this property was everything we expected and more. The home is tastefully decorated, clean, updated, and located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood. Everything we could possibly want was in the home. Fresh flowers throughout the house and a plate of brownies greeted us. Mike and Debbie were available to answer any questions. This property was the perfect place for our family from across the country to rendezvous, attend a graduation, meet a new grandbaby, rest, and relax..The pool and lanai were the favorite hangout of our grandkids. Orlando attractions only an hour away, great dining and shopping the Mt Dora shoppes are within minutes. You can't go wrong with this property. We definitely will be repeat customers.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely beautiful and so relaxing!~

    Absolutely beautiful and so relaxing!~

    • Guest Haley (Fort Wayne, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    When we arrived on Thursday, the house and yard were beautiful! So glad we chose to come down there as everyone was so friendly and we felt right at home! The inside of the house is spacious and very nicely decorated and the pool is nice as well..... We are definetly planning on returning after our first grandchild is born this year.. Thanks again to Mike and Deb for all they did for us.. We really enjoyed our stay and I have passed the word along to my family and friends in case they are ever looking for a GREAT place to stay~! :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thee Best !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thee Best !!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Gary & Ellen (Saginaw Mi.)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/09/12
    What a great place to stay! We could not have been happier with this home! The location was perfect for our needs for visits with friends and family.You have a very quiet neighborhood and relaxing home with privacy for you and your guest whom also loved the home. The owners were very nice and made sure everything was perfect! We are so happy that we were able to rent it again next year. We've stayed it quite a few homes in the past 4 or 5 years and this is by far the BEST we truely did not want to leave!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming and Central Florida at it best!

    Charming and Central Florida at it best!

    • Guest Alpal (Stowe VT)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/11/11
    My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our long weekend stay at Casa Tranqiuillo, the home had some of the nicest touches and immaculately clean is a understatement. The area is incredibly quiet and serene, with the charm of Old Florida the way it use to be and now getting harder to find. We highly recommend, the owners could not be more accommodating, and gave us some great area tips that we so enjoyed. Thankyou

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • snow birds

    snow birds

    • Guest snow bird (Orillia, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    We have visited the Mount Dora area several times now and fell in love with the town, the people and the weather on our first visit. There are excellent restaurants and unique shops in town. The first few times we stayed in a local B&B, which was very nice but lacked the privacy and space that a vacation rental home offers. On our most recent visit to Mount Dora we stayed at the Reischmann's beautiful lake access rental home. For less than we were paying for a single room, we now had a 3/2 bathroom house complete with our own private pool! The house is immaculate and the property offers ample shade. The street is very quiet and access to Lake Joanna is steps away. There is a ramp close by if you want to launch a boat and room on the rental house property to keep your boat on the trailer when not on the lake. We didn't realize that for our last visit, however intend to bring our boat with us next time. Lake Joanna is the best of all the lakes in the area. Well known and respected for it's clear spring fed water. It is one of the few lakes in the area that you can actually swim in. We especially appreciated all the nice touches that the owners of this home offer. The quality of the linens and the spotless housekeeping being just a few. We will be going back to Mount Dora soon and look forward to staying in this wonderful house again. We have recomended this property to friends and are confident that they will enjoy there stay there just as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Casa Tranquillo

    Casa Tranquillo

    • Guest Patricia (Mt. Dora, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/29/11
    This is a wonderful rental. My company used it for trainees who stayed there for two weeks and it was great. It is very clean, fully furnished and beautifully decorated and has everything you would need. It has a lake access, very nice pool and is close to many stores. It is also close to the city of Mt. Dora and an easy drive to Disney and other Orlando area attractions. The owners live nearby and were always available to answer any questions. Anyone would love this rental!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful home and neighborhood.

    Wonderful home and neighborhood.

    • Guest Amanda (Daytona Beach)
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/07/11
    This is a great location located 5 minutes from downtown. It is a peaceful and tranquil neighborhood. The home is immaculate and Debbie and Mike were most accommodating. I look forward to our trip next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]