Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from the upper deck November 2012

Easter Wknd Magnificent Lake Views!4/2.5 Upper Deck Outdoor Dining [#350004] | View Property

Canyon Lake
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 0)
$400 - $650/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Great time

    Great time

    • Guest Karin (Houston)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    It was a great stay! Very comfortable and perfect for families. Loved the balcony! We enjoyed the breeze and gorgeous views! The house was very well stocked! The realtor was very nice and accommodating! Would totally recommend!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice place to hang out with friends

    Nice place to hang out with friends

    • Guest Amin V.
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    We are all aggies, coming from College Station to this house. We loved every hour of it and we will be back again. Tamra, was really helpful and flexible. She actually did more than she was supposed to for us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great lake weekend

    Great lake weekend

    • Guest Great place (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    What a beautiful home and view! The house was fabulous and the lake was gorgeous and cool! However, we did have to drive down to the lake as it is a little further from the house than advertised. We enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful decks and taking in the sunset. We recommend this house for all ages!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for a Large Family

    Great for a Large Family

    • Guest Family Man (Arlington, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Have stayed here last couple of years with family and always love when we walk in the door and see the great view of the lake from the balcony. Upstairs is great for hanging out with a large group. Sleeping accomodations downstairs are a bit jumbled and the downstairs only has one bath. So whoever gets lucky and has the bedroom with the bath upstairs better be willing to share. The upstairs can get cool while the downstais is a bit warmer. That's why they have the fans in all the bedroom downstairs. This time the cleaning crew didn't do such a good job. The silverware drawing had something spilled in it so we had to clean the dinnerware. But other than a few glitches this time it was just as good as the first time.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy New Years!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Happy New Years!

    • Guest Francia family
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    Got to say, beautiful house! We got to spend New Years 2012 with a very beautiful view. You made it possible for our family to get together and spend some quality time! Happy New Years!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • You made 4 families happy!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You made 4 families happy!

    • Guest Rakesh and friends
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    You made 4 families happy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a fabulous time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Had a fabulous time

    • Guest Hall Family from San Antonio and Midland, Texas
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    WOW! We had a fabulous time! Love your house. The Christmas decorations were a special surprise! Hope we will be lucky enough to return soon! Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Many special memories

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Many special memories

    • Guest Sherbert, Hanes, and Morrison families
    • Date of stay 11/13/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    Lovely time,many special memories made. A great pre-Thanksgiving to enjoy with loved ones. Love, love , love the lake view and this home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pictures Don't Lie!!

    Pictures Don't Lie!!

    • Guest DenMel (Katy, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    To be honest, with the water shortage this summer, I didn't think the view would be as nice but it definitely is. The overall house is very nice and has pretty much everything you need. We just didn't spend enough time at the house to really enjoy the deck and the view because we were visiting Gruene and San Marcos which are pretty close to the house. Tamra from property management was great to work with. The rental went off with no issues and she was available for anything I needed. I would definitely rent again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so delighted that you and your friends/family enjoyed staying at La Casa Subia. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you, again. The Subia's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • We would love to keep coming back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We would love to keep coming back!

    • Guest Rhodes, Fruccis, and Amarca's
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We really enjoyed the house. The views were amazing, and the location was very convenient. There were plenty of rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay. We would love to keep coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful house!

    Beautiful house!

    • Guest Teri (Conroe,TX)
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was just perfect for our family vacation. We had relatives from Conroe, Dallas & Cypress TX, as well as our sister from New York! The home was spacious & had everything we needed. The porches were perfect for our morning coffee & our evening glasses of wine! Canyon Lake is the most beautiful lake we have ever seen. We had a wonderful time. We would definitely rent this home again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Teri, Hello and thank you so much for your review. I am so delighted that you had your family chose our home to make life time memories that you can cherish always. We love Canyon Lake and are very happy to share our home and the magnificent views with all of our guest. We would love for you and your family to return anytime. truly sincere, Susan Subia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful time!

    • Guest Mont Belvieu, Texas
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We had a wonderful time making memories with our friends at this lake house. The view is amazing and we loved sitting out on the deck. Thanks for sharing and hopefully we'll be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The view is so beautiful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The view is so beautiful!

    • Guest Martinez,Cruz families
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We had a great time in this house and I agree that the view is so beautiful! We enjoyed our time together here. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We thouroughly enjoyed our weekend!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We thouroughly enjoyed our weekend!

    • Guest Jay, Julie, and Jason
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    The house was wonderful! We enjoyed the chimes on the patio deck, and the weather was perfect to watch the sunsets. We were so pleased with how well stocked the house was- we did not go without anything. The kids were well occupied with all the fun stuff in the ottoman. Thanks again for everything! We thouroughly enjoyed our weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfectly stocked

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfectly stocked

    • Guest Robert, Jan, and Olivia
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    Loved the house! Perfectly stocked, gorgeous views, and a qrear quiet, secluded location! Had an amazing family vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing!

    • Guest Jody, Melissa, and Reese
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    The house views are amazing! Had a great trip. We will definately be back for another family vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Landon and friends
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Wonderful time here! We wanted to stay for longer than a week! We have never seen something even half as beautiful as this! Thank you a million!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annual family lake trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Annual family lake trip

    • Guest Katie and Kevin
    • Date of stay 07/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We loved the house! Amazing views, loved the patios, would love to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Betsy and Randy
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Hello, we had a wonderful weekend here at Canyon Lake! Your home is beautiful! So well decorated and well stocked! Thank you! You saved us several trips to the grocery store! Love your decks, and so many comfy chairs, and od course the view!!! We look forward to making a trip to Canyon Lake an annual tradition for our families.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laurie and Walter
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    All eleven of us had a great time! Really enjoyed the view! The younger group enjoyed boating on the beautiful lake. We were celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. It was wonderful to be able to be all together in one house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kelly and Justin
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Absolutely beautiful house!! Had a great time! Weather was perfect! View is amazing! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Holly & Christopher
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    Thank you! We did have a great time and it is a wonderful house! Thank you for all of your help, we will definitely be back! Holly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Holly & Christopher
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    Thank you! We did have a great time and it is a wonderful house! Thank you for all of your help, we will definitely be back! Holly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest G.G. San Antonio
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Had a great time in your wonderful home! The view of the lake was great. Thank you for allowing us to make new memories with our family. Sad that these times have to end. Hope to visit with you again in the future. G.G. San Antonio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shari
    • Date of stay 05/03/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Paradise!!, May 3, 2011 By Shari Stark (Nederland, Texas) Stayed at this gorgeous home with breathtaking views and was pleased with everything it had to offer! Canyon Lake is such a beautiful place & whether you want a peaceful time or want to float the Guadalupe or go shopping & out to eat...this place has it all in reach! You will want to make this your favorite get away for family & friends. I highly recommend it for any occasion. I will be going again soon & can't wait to see the beautiful scenery & enjoy all the fun to be had here at this home in Canyon Lake!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cindy
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Home away from Home, March 6, 2011 Cindy Skinner By Cindy Skinner (Sour Lake, Texas) This vacation home has all the amenities of home but is a great place to get away from it all. The view is spectacular from the deck and the main floor. The location is great for taking a dip in the pool are taking a boat ride on the lake. We enjoyed being at this vacation home and highly recommend spending time there for anyone that just wants to get away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sebrina
    • Date of stay 03/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Great Gettaway, March 7, 2011 By Sebrina Dollar (Vidor, TX USA) I stayed at this location on several occasions. I absolutely loved it. It's a great place to relax, enjoy the scenery and just get away. Easy access to many attractions. It's a great spot for families to enjoy with all the modern comforts. A true home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phyllis
    • Date of stay 06/14/10
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Awesome, March 6, 2011 Phyllis Ford By Phyllis Ford (Texas) Absolutely the best of both worlds, hill country and the lake. Breathtaking scenery. The home is spacious, with all the immenities. Did I mention all the wildlife and anazing sunsets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Stay on Canyon Lake

    Awesome Stay on Canyon Lake

    • Guest Shellmo (Lumberton, TX )
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/11
    My family have been enjoying this cabin for several years now. We love to hang out on the deck, enjoy the luxury of the community pool, the beautiful view from couch while relaxing and the list goes on and on. The cabin is equipped with everything you may need. We also love spending time at this cabin because of the proximity of everything surrounding the cabin such as the River, Outlet Mall, Seaworld, and of course the Gruene. Try out this cabin and you won't be disappointed! : )

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. So glad your family enjoyed your stay at Canyon Lake. We look forward to having you return soon,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    Spectacular Sunsets!, March 6, 2011 Karen Thon Hryhorchuk By Karen Thon Hryhorchuk (Orange, Texas) This house has the perfect view of Canyon Lake. My favorite part is the upstairs deck where you can enjoy the most gorgeous sunsets. The house has plenty of room, wide open floor plan, lots of windows where you can see the great views from every room. The deer are fun to watch. The neighborhood is quiet, great for walking. There is so much that is nearby for our kids to do. We absolutely love this place and plan to go again this summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marjorie
    • Date of stay 05/07/09
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    BEAUTIFUL AND SIMPLY RELAXING, May 2, 2011 Marjorie Smith By Marjorie Smith (Orange, TX) My husband and I stayed at this beautiful home for a very long weekend. I can't say enough about the beautiful view and the magnificiant area. The lake view is awesome and in the evening the deer (which are plentiful) are fun to watch. The immenities are endless. Everything is very close by. We just loved staying here and will definetly stay again!!! You will see why if you look at the pics. I highly recommend this home on Canyon Lake if you are looking for a relaxing and fun location. Marjorie Smith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]