Pcblp - Great Beach Views & Location! Book a Winter Getaway Now!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Origin at Seahaven condo description
** For the week 3/16 - 3/23 we're going a little crazy! 41% off the advertised published price below.
Inquire for total, and mention the deal in the 'message to owner' section. **
** We ALWAYS have last minute discounts of up to 40% OFF the published price!! Please inquire for the most up to date rate!! (850) 564-6294
Why is this condo TOTALLY AWESOME?!?!?!?!?
- SUPER FANTASTIC Gulf views
- SPECTACULAR views of the Amazing Panama City Beach Sunsets
- It's HUGE at over 540 square feet
- Super comfy king size bed
- Super comfy queen sofa sleeper
- Sleeps 4 comfortably
- Mini kitchen, mini fridge, microwave and stove (perfect if you're budget conscious)
- Super cheap price - EVEN in the SUMMER!!
- VERY clean with EXCELLENT reviews
This is why the resort will BLOW YOUR SOCKS OFF!
- Super close to Pier Park (walking on the beach distance)
- Clean resort with an amazing pool and TONS of laying-in-the-sun space
- Marked, Pedestrian-Priority walkway - cars HAVE to stop for you
- AWESOME 15th floor Sunset Observation Deck [AMAZING VIEWS]
- Zero-edge pool heated in the winter, perfect in the summer
- Community grills overlooking the Gulf
- Amazing white sand and Emerald Green Water Beach
- Right across from Sharky's - great seafood, fun atmosphere
- Lots of covered parking
- Onsite fitness center
- Very well kept grounds
Why you'll LOVE renting with us!
- NO long check-in lines
- Go right up to your condo, no check-in
- Code to get in the condo door - don't have to keep track of keys
- Early check in on most days (upon request)
- Late check out on most days (upon request)
- Super fun local guy to work with
- We're here for you if you need us!!!
- EVERYTHING is easy!
Keywords: condo, vacation rental, paradise, king size bed, gulf view, white sand beaches, sandcastles, beach toys, seafood
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4
- King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Covered Parking
- This resort is located right across the street from Sharky's seafood restaurant, a half mile from Pier Park and steps away from the sugar white sands and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. On the ground floor is a grand covered entry way, luxurious lobby and a movie theater. This fitness center is on the fourth floor along with the heated zero edge pool that overlooks the Gulf....moreless
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Jet Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Perfect but only one problem
Perfect but only one problem
The Studio was perfect for me and my 2 girl friends to stay in for the weekend. It was very cozy and comfortable, and perfectly conveinent with location. The only problem we had was that we weren't given a beach access card. So we ALMOST had a problem getting on to the beach across the seat. Luckily, Timothy with Seahaven let us in for the day. We will definitely come back. It was awesome!
- Guest Mary (Jacksonville, FL)
- Date of stay 07/12/13
- Review Submitted 07/17/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Manager response: Hey Mary! I'm really sorry about the beach access issue. There is a rather large dispute going on between two larger companies that work onsite there, which has led to one of them cutting off beach access to everyone but their guests. The legality is in dispute, but we've been left out to dry as a small private company. I'm really sorry about this inconvenience.
Love staying at The Origin
Love staying at The Origin
This is my third time staying here. The prices are great and check in and out is the simplest I've ever had. The views are amazing and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for another amazing and relaxing vacation.
- Guest Ashley L.
- Date of stay 07/09/13
- Review Submitted 07/14/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
I visit Panama City every year and every year I've passed The Origin at Seahaven and said I would love to stay there one year and I finally did it. I was skeptical because I ALWAYS stay on the beach. The fact that it isn't on the beach made me very weary. I booked last minute and got what I thought was a great rate. When we first got to the condo it was around 11 am. We tried to contact the guy who sent me the rental agreement by email and phone to see if we could check in early and couldn't get a hold of anyone. The people at the front desk couldn't check us in because this condo was owned by a private owner. So we had to wait til 4 which was fine. Then we go to our room and hang out for a while and shower and get ready for the night. Well we were both undressed and someone just opens the door and barges in our room as we screamed don't come in. They immediately left but we notified security and they acted very nonchalant. The place is basic. Can't even cook on the tiny eyes on the stove. Very overpriced. Stained curtains. View was okay. The worst part was we couldht even get on the private beach access because we didnt have a key and the front desk wouldn't let us in. So irritating. The best part of the whole week was the bed. So comfortable. I will spread the word to my friends and family. I wouldn't stay here again.
- Guest Jordan (Newnan Georgia)
- Date of stay 06/17/13
- Review Submitted 06/24/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Manager response: Hey Jordan! I'm sorry you had a rocky start to your stay - check-in is at 4 pm and you came on a turnover day which is typically very busy. We did get your voicemail and we tried calling back twice, but couldn't reach you. As with most resorts in Panama City Beach, the management company that occupies the front desk is different from the management companies that manage the majority of the condos in the building - so I'm sorry they couldn't help, but that's pretty normal. When we called back, we left a voicemail that said your place wasn't inspected, and you actually checked in earlier than 4. The person that walked in was there to inspect, and since it was before 4, he was assuming no one is in there - HOWEVER, they should have knocked, and I'm truly sorry for that. The condo you rented was a studio, the small burners in the mini-kitchen are pictured. This is the least expensive condo we manage - if you needed something bigger, we would have been happy to accomodate. Thanks for your review!
Everything was wonderful, and was as described on the website. The public beach area was a short 3 min walk down the strip. The room had a wonderful view, and furnished well. The only two issues we had was one, the bed frame was broken, and had been attempted to be fixed wih string. This caused the bed to sag in be middle. Because I slept on the couch, and my son on the bed it was not noticed till the last night of our stay. The other issue is when you return from the beach, full of sand, there is no place to wash your feet off before you enter the room. All said tho, this was a great affordable place to stay, and my 10 year old son had an amazing time.
- Guest MtnMan (Cincinnati, Ohio)
- Date of stay 06/10/13
- Review Submitted 06/18/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Beautiful location and excellent bed!
- Guest K Dub (Houston)
- Date of stay 05/23/13
- Review Submitted 05/30/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car.
We had an amazing time at PCB this past week and the condo was fabulous! Immaculately clean, quiet and private. The Seahaven pool was also beautiful, as well as the rooftop view. We will be renting this condo again soon.
- Guest Angie (Snellville, Ga)
- Date of stay 05/17/13
- Review Submitted 05/24/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
We had a great stay this year, as usual. The room was nice and clean. Easy check in/out.
- Guest Mark (Gardendale, Al)
- Date of stay 05/02/13
- Review Submitted 05/08/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.
An amazing getaway!
An amazing getaway!
My husband and I wanted a short and quick getaway without children! This condo was perfect for the two of us! Close to everything we wanted to do and unbeatable rates!!! Will definitely be returning! Absolutely loved the swimming pool and hot tub. Thanks again for making this an easy getaway! We both needed it :)
- Guest Ashley (Phenix City Alabama)
- Date of stay 04/19/13
- Review Submitted 04/24/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Simple and Hassle FreeGuest comment entered by manager
Simple and Hassle Free
This is an amazing place to stay. Very simple and hassle free place, no check in required. The pools at this place are beautiful! It was so pleasant to work with Jason,he is great and understood exactly what I needed. Thanks again for the awesome rental place.
- Guest Samantha
- Date of stay 04/17/12
- Review Submitted 05/26/12
Awesome placeGuest comment entered by manager
What an awesome place to stay! Basically overlooking the beach, this studio apartment offers beautiful views of the gulf and nearby Pier Park. The pool and hot tub are perfectly positioned overlooking the gulf as well. Our stay was incredible.
- Guest Joel
- Date of stay 04/19/12
- Review Submitted 05/25/12
RATES INCLUDE ALL TAXES AND FEES. Nov - Feb 28: $490/wk or $85/nt or March 1 - April 1: $999/wk April 1 - May 20: $670/wk May 21 - Jul 30: $1,072/wk July 31 - Sept 9: $590/wk or $99/nt Sept 10 - Oct 31: $490/wk or $85/nt Rates subject to change, last minute discounts available, inquire for total.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport at 15 Miles
Year Purchased: 2007
About: We have a large family and love to travel. Spending time with one another is more important than anything and we try to never take that for granted. After family we like to serve others and help out when we can.
Why Origin at Seahaven:
Seahaven is an amazing location and home to the world's most beautiful beach. It's located just a quick walk away from Pier Park and has all the amenities you'd want in a condo.
- Primary: +1 855-233-7037
Links to more information:
- CLICK HERE - Click here for more pictures and video.
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
This is your view from your balcony.
This is the kitchenette. Includes toaster, blender, coffee pot.
Zero edge pool located on the fourth floor overlooking the gulf.
Crossing the road is SUPER SAFE - It's State Law that cars yield to pedestrians.
This is the king size bed. To the right is the queen size sleeper sofa.
This is the view to the west from the Sunset deck.
Seating for two at the dining table.
Just 1 mile from Pier Park.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Friday, November 22, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.