Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Amazing sunsets at an amazing property!

Bella Vista - Designer Comfort & Private Tennis Court in Carpinteria [#3509045ha] | View Property

Carpinteria
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
$800 - $975/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Lots of Fun

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lots of Fun

    • Guest Niu
    • Date of stay 04/13/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    (Transcribed from guestbook at the property) We had lots of fun! Hope we will back again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed Every Square Inch

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Enjoyed Every Square Inch

    • Guest The Feltmans and Friends
    • Date of stay 04/06/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    (Transcribed from guestbook at the property) Everyone writes the word AMAZING and it really is. We had such a great time. Three couples celebrating 35 years of marriage and the kids came one night to celebrate. Thank you for having such a beautiful home for us all to have a special time. When I grew up, my family stayed at a beach house on Padaro Lane and we have always loved this area. We enjoyed every square inch of this beautiful place--we played it all. Hope to be here next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three Families, Amazing House

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Three Families, Amazing House

    • Guest Azagra Family and Friends
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    (Transcribed from guestbook at the property) We had a wonderful time at your amazing house! We are three families that each year spend our spring break together. By far, this is the most amazing place we have stayed,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Paradise

    • Guest The Hirsh Family
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) What a delightful slice of paradise! I loved spending time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Memorable Getaway

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Memorable Getaway

    • Guest The Mauro Family - New Jersey and New York
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) My family had an amazing stay at Bella Vista from Christmas '13 into the New Year! The view is absolutely breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed it from sunrise with our morning coffee and pancakes (made outside!!) until sunset with evening wine. Every amenity was utilized: tennis badminton, ping pong, yoga, hot tub and pizza oven... What more could we ask for! While we've vacationed far and wide, Bella Vista was definitely a highlight and one of the few to which we are planning to return! Thank you to all the staff and to PR for such a memorable getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely Place

    • Guest Erin and Todd, Sherie and Mark, Megan and Brad
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Thank you for the lovely place and hospitality! Merry Christmas and a healthy happy new year! - Erin and Todd Beautiful home! Thank you for the visit! - Sherie and Mark Enjoy your beautiful home! - Megan and Brad

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 50th Anniversary

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our 50th Anniversary

    • Guest The Wattenbarger Family
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook entry at the house) What a wonderful place to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. The views are amazing and we experienced outstanding sunsets. Everyone enjoyed all the outside areas, especially the pizza oven and fire pit. The attention to detail to ensure we had everything we needed to make our stay a comfortable as possible was greatly appreciated. You have a beautiful home and it is very apparent that you take great pride in providing an exceptional visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect Vacation

    • Guest The Bouma Family
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) [1] What an amazing house! Was so great to get away for vacation and still feel like you are right at home, all the amenities were top notch! Our group took advantage of the tennis court, badminton, horse shoes - we did it all and had a blast! The garden veggies were such a treat - we made fresh salad every night, cooked up kale and had homemade pizza- DELICIOUS!! Thank you for everything- it was the perfect vacation and can't wait to come again next year! [2] This has to be the coolest place we've ever stayed! Haven't played all those sports in years! Enjoyed the quietness and views... could not be better! Looking forward to next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Most wonderful stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Most wonderful stay

    • Guest The Gatts
    • Date of stay 09/15/13
    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) We had the most wonderful stay in your beautiful home, our first impression of the home when we walked in was WOW!! My husband and I came with the Gertschen Family and we all came from Australia, we have never stayed anywhere so fantastic I hope we get a chance to come again one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oohing and Ahhing

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Oohing and Ahhing

    • Guest The Gertschen Family
    • Date of stay 09/15/13
    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Thank you for a fantastic long weekend! You house may be one of our all time favorite getaways. The amenities, the views and the thoughtful details kept us oohing and ahhing the entire time. you have new loyal guests and clients. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What fun!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What fun!

    • Guest The Fitzgeralds
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Our family had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. How relaxing it was in the yard with so many plants and flowers! We all took advantage of the tennis court and all of the other activities. What fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Camp

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Family Camp

    • Guest The Magnuson Family
    • Date of stay 08/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) A generous view, thoughtful design and an appreciation for the finer elements of experience. Thank you for your attention to the small things. It was especially helpful to be able, at one moment, to be deeply involved in "family camp" events, and then, at another, retreating to a time and space in the landscape that was all my own. I will always call this place my own, with fond memories and and a hope to return

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Something Special

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Something Special

    • Guest The Salcito Family
    • Date of stay 08/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Two of my daughters and I chose Bella Vista for a family reunion/birthday extended trip. One 60yr old and 3 daughter birthday celebrations with children dispersed through the country. We rejected our Vail house because we wanted something different and special. Bella Vista was that something special. Organic Garden - Pizza Oven ( which worked beautifully) great kitchen and plenty of opportunity for recreation over with four chefs and two sommeliers (masters) Bella Vista was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Spot

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Perfect Spot

    • Guest The Toms Family
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) This was a perfect spot for our family to be together. The many spaces for group socializing and individual retreat made it so easy for 10 people to spend time together. We especially enjoyed the tennis and bocce ball courts. Thoughtful design and attention to detail make this truly enjoyable family event. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than Advertised

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Better than Advertised

    • Guest The Krieger Family
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Our family was here for 4 short days for the wedding of our son, and fell in love with this house. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and the wide variety of the activities available. Our first shot a cooking pizza wasn't a resounding success, but we hope to return and improve our skills next time. This place was certainly even better than advertised with every possible consideration provided. This still is the best place we ever stayed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tranquil Mecca of Relaxation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Tranquil Mecca of Relaxation

    • Guest Shannon, Diana and Lynn
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    (Transcribed from multiple guestbook entries at the home from one reservation) Many thanks for the thorough thoughtfulness of detail both inside and outside - a tranquil mecca of relaxation. A dream of a time I would love to return to. So beautiful! Perfect House - Great Kitchen! Loved that it was so well stocked. Gorgeous! So Happy! This was everything we needed it to be and more! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bella Vista is amazing

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Bella Vista is amazing

    • Guest The Lagier Families
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) Was this already a week? Bella Vista is amazing. Our entire family, 3 generations, from Denmark, France and the US all came together for a wonderful week here in Carpenteria. We enjoyed every second of our stay and the property offered many great amenities that we rarely got out of the house. We hope to come back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Place

    • Guest Moore, Siegler and Biegacks Families
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) Thank you so much for sharing this Beautiful place with us! We felt as though we were transported to another place and time. Most amazing vacation rental we have ever been to! We are hoping to come back for an entire week next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect Place

    • Guest The Haro Family
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home. It was a perfect place to get friends together from SF and LA. We loved the Bocce Ball Court and horseshoes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]