Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Dining / Living Room

Walk or Bike to the Beach from Beautiful, Remodeled Townhouse! [#351343] | View Property

Bayberry Woods
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$1000-$1600/WK
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Nice house and good restaurants near by

    Nice house and good restaurants near by

    • Guest Jenny K.
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    While the house is across the Coastal Highway from the beach, it was still pretty convenient to Bethany Beach. We had a 4.5 year old and it was too long a walk with her and lots of beach gear. My 8 year old could walk it, to go to the movie at dusk on the beach. We used the residential parking tag to park one block from the boardwalk. All the same it was a convenient spot to stay at to check out Bethany, Dewey, and Lewes Beach. At night, it was a 30 minute drive to the fishing pier at Cape Henlopen. The townhouse had a great kitchen and master suite. The dryer was slow to dry but otherwise, we had no complaints. Thanks JoAnn!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MM

    MM

    • Guest MM (Gaithersburg, MD)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    We found the porperty to be very well kept, very well suppled with everything needed for a very good week at the beach. We found everything to be as described, in fact it exceeded our expectations. Everyone was very pleased with the porperty and the facilities. I would recommend the proerty to anyone without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First tirme in Bethany and with VRBO - EXCELLENT!

    First tirme in Bethany and with VRBO - EXCELLENT!

    • Guest 4 On the Hudson (Hyde Park, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    I have always made the long drive from NY to the SOBX in NC. A twist of fate made me look to rent a place in Bethany Beach. VRBO seemed easier than dealing with a zillion different realtors to find the right property. I took a chance and was rewarded many times over. Both JoAnn and Bethany Beach exceeded my expectations. We will be returning to Bethany and would not hesitate to recommend renting any unit from JoAnn. I have 4 children ages 3 to 14 and all loved the area. The beaches are more crowded than where we are used to going, but they were very clean and I think the extra families made it more fun for my brood. We are not used to beaches with lifeguards so that was an added bonus. I cannot wait to return and I will undoubtedly contact JoAnn when I do. She even advised us about the local law enforcement being extra strict with speeding and parking - boy was she right! Take her advice! It is VERY handy to have the Bethany parking permit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place to stay!

    Nice place to stay!

    • Guest Kathy K.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Our family had a great time visiting Bethany Beach. This home's location is super convenient to the beach, shopping, groceries, restaurants, etc. The home itself is really clean, comfortable and has anything you could possibly need to make meals at home and hang out. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. We definitely recommend it and hope to be back again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in Bethany Beach

    Great time in Bethany Beach

    • Guest Steve H.
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    My wife and I and our young son had a wonderful time in Bethany Beach and our stay in this house was all we could have hoped for. The house was clean and spacious with all the amenities. Although we have a small family and only needed two bedrooms, there was plenty of room for a much larger family. The bedrooms included comfortable beds which is something I haven't found in other rentals I've stayed in. My son especially enjoyed trying out each of the bunk beds. The property includes a nice pool and tennis courts which we used often. The proximity to stores, restaurants, and of course the beach and boardwalk was obviously a big plus as well. The parking pass is also nice as you won't need to pay for parking at the beach. We will definitely be renting this house again as we are recurring visitors to Bethany Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great vacation!

    great vacation!

    • Guest Karly
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/14
    Our family had a great time while staying in this house and hope to come again! It was in a very convenient location for shopping, eating out and walking to the beach. The property was very well kept and supplied. The home is very neat and comfortable including the bedrooms! The beds were very comfortable and everyone slept well. The neighborhood pool is great. Our family of eight were comfortable and fit easily. Our whole family was very pleased with the property! The owners are very gracious and helpful. I'm so glad my parents chose this house! Thank you JoAnne for a great stay! Karly age 13

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXCELLENT VACATION GET AWAY

    EXCELLENT VACATION GET AWAY

    • Guest Tiffanie (Cleveland OH)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    This wonderful property far exceeded our rather high expectations! We would highly recommend this property to anyone. Could not say anything negative about the property nor the fantastic owners. The condo was very clean, very well maintained, conveniently located(within walking distance of everything you need/want to do) along with all amenities included. Joann was a true pleasure to work with, thank you. We had never been to Bethany Beach before, but due to our wonderful experience we are looking forward to returning for years to come.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Tiffanie! It was a pleasure to have you and your family. We appreciate your selecting our home and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach. Hello to your dear Mother & family! JoAnn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Another Great Family Vacation

    Another Great Family Vacation

    • Guest PSFamily4 (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    This is our second year returning to this lovely house. Our family just loves the townhouse, the location (it's right across from the pool and tennis courts) and the owners are great too! The townhouse comes with a parking pass so visiting the beach isn't a problem. If we had brought out bikes we could have ridden them but walking would be too far for our 7 year old. With the parking pass it's not a hassle and that way we can load the minivan up with beach stuff. Our kids are 7 and 9 and love the bunk beds in the one room. The house is filled with natural light from the skylights. We used the grill almost every night we were there. We did walk to Grotto's Pizza as it's just a block away. We loved the wireless, it let us stay plugged in some. My daughter and I went running in the morning, the community is nestled near Bethany West so we could run along those streets with no problems. We have been going to Bethany for over 10 years and this is our favorite property to stay at.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Vaca

    Family Vaca

    • Guest Motheroftwo (MD)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    I rented this property for our family vacation. I had several teenagers, and an 11 year old. Even though all were different ages, there was something for everyone to do. The property is in a prime location. Close to restaurants, and walking distance to the beach. The premises was clean and delightful. The house was very clean and had updated appliances. The community pool was nice and the kids enjoyed it. The owners were delightful and pleasant to deal with. They provided excellent accommodations. This was a true gem as well as the owners. I would recommend this place to anyone. I have never rented a property online and was somewhat hesitant. I am so glad this property was available and the interaction between the owners was wonderful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful beach house

    Wonderful beach house

    • Guest Eric and Grace (Bethesda)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    This is a wonderful home that is very conveniently located near restaurants and stores in Bethany Beach. Our whole family loved every aspect of our stay here. We have been going to Bethany Beach for nearly twenty years, and this house was by far the cleanest home we have rented there--especially the floors, all of which were new from the recent remodeling. The community pool was very large and clean and not crowded at all. Most importantly, our landlord was extremely conscientious about providing excellent accommodations and was very kind to boot. We recommend this house very highly and would definitely return to it in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Eric & Grace, You and your family are a blessing! You left the place as clean as you found it! Thank you so much for this review. We look forward to seeing you again. JoAnn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great house in nice location

    Great house in nice location

    • Guest PSFamily4 (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    JoAnn was great to deal with. We had a nice time at her house. The house is nice with tons of natural lighting from the sky lights. It's very close to the pool which was never very crowded. A parking pass allowed us to easily access the beach. Our children loved the bunk beds. Kitchen had everything we needed. We had a great mini vacation and look forward to spending a week there next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Corie-you are such a dear lady! Thank you so much for this review. It is a pleasure getting connected with wonderful people like you and your family. God Bless you always and thanks again. JoAnn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Experience

    Wonderful Experience

    • Guest Paul and Debbie (Rockville, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    We rented this home for a family vacation with our adult children in July and had a great time. The property is conveniently located to town so walking home at night was perfect when no one wanted to drive. The best part of the home however were the owners. They were incredibly accomodating and a true pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend renting from them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]