Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Ranch-Style Home in the Heart of the Napa Valley Vineyards [#351953] | View Property

St. Helena
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$4,500 - $6,500/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Perfect location in the best place to be in Napa

    Perfect location in the best place to be in Napa

    • Guest Kelly (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    My wife and I stayed at Reed's property for a full month last fall...we didn't want to leave. The house is right in the heart of the Napa Valley, literally down the street from some of the best vineyards and a short bike or walk to town. The house is a great space, plenty of room for a full family and friends to visit. We also enjoyed the large backyard and appreciated being able to bring our dog. It has a country home feel is updated nicely. Reed was very accommodating and made sure we were pleased with everything. We plan to return as soon as we can. You can't go wrong here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation home

    Wonderful vacation home

    • Guest Luke (Dallas, Tx.)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    My wife and I highly recommend this house. We spent a month exploring wine country, but the best part of our vacation was grilling, relaxing and entertaining friends at this very cute and comfortable house. If you want a stress free vacation away from the crowds, but near the action, this house is the place.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • St Helena Ranch Style Living

    St Helena Ranch Style Living

    • Guest Miguel (La Jolla Ca )
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    Highly recommend renting this beautiful and quaint ranch style home just a few minutes from downtown St helena. Not only does the property have everything you need to enjoy your Napa Valley living experience but the owners are a pleasure to deal with. They were very accomadting, quick to communicate, and very professional. We will be back at least once a year !!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • St Helena House

    St Helena House

    • Guest Love Napa (CA)
    • Date of stay 12/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We have stayed in the house twice in the past year and loved the house and location. Large backyard for kids to play and relax with a BBQ. I would recommend this house to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • October in the vineyards!

    October in the vineyards!

    • Guest Robert (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    Couldn't have asked for a better way to spend the month of October. Sitting and reading by the fire, watching the sunrise from the front porch, nice walks into town for the paper & a coffee. The most relaxing month of our lives ever! We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So relaxing!

    So relaxing!

    • Guest Jennifer (Conshohocken)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    The house is laid out perfectly. Plenty of room. The backyard is very private and you are surrounded by fruit trees. The couch and beds are super comfy. We can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great 3 bedroom house

    Great 3 bedroom house

    • Guest Picky Renter (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 09/29/11
    • Review Submitted 10/23/11
    Great, clean house. Very cute and comfortable. Nice front and back yard. Owner was wonderful to work with. Prompt with answers to questions and return of deposit.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't beat the location.

    Can't beat the location.

    • Guest Sunny in Sausalito (Sausalito)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    Great house. The location cannot be beat. It’s almost exactly one mile to the main downtown. Great little walk (15 minutes) to get to all the shops, bars, restaurants and spas. The owner provided some fabulous recommendations: Farmstead for dinner was absolutely outstanding & Health Spa Napa Valley is a great place to relax (gym, pool, massage). If you have a group of more than 3 or 4, inquire about renting the Bamboo Lounge at HSNV. Well worth the fee to have a private area poolside.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best value in St. Helena! AWESOME weekend getaway!

    Best value in St. Helena! AWESOME weekend getaway!

    • Guest Laith S. (SF)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    This place was perfect for our weekend get away in St. Helena. The house is cute and comfortably furnished and has a great layout. The home is down a country road that is right near the main town of St Helena and it was super easy to get into town but also feel like we were in the country side. I would highly recommend renting this place, best value in St. Helena!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • had a nice time here

    had a nice time here

    • Guest phil (san francisco)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    big, well-groomed front and back yards. lots of play space. cozy house that's close to the "action" but still secluded. very nice owners.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great for a family and a great backyard!

    Great for a family and a great backyard!

    • Guest C (San francisco)
    • Date of stay 07/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    I love this house! The smells of St Helena in the summer and harvest in the fall! Great living room with doors that open to a great backyard and patio. Huge trees surround the yard proving great shade for hot afternoons. Comfortable bedrooms, good sized kitchen all on a quiet street close enough to town for groceries nearby but you feel like you are in the middle of the vineyards of the valley! A great getaway for great comfort and relaxing!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]