Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Magnificent ocean views

Alegria Del Mar,Custom-Built International Home with South-Facing Ocean Views [#352435] | View Property

Trinidad
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9)
$225 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest Thomas (Palo Alto, California)
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/14/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location, awesome view, amazing place to stay. We enjoyed the fireplace, the kitchen, the outstanding views, the close location to great beaches and the Redwoods. Thanks so much. It was just really, really great. Manager responded on 11/30/2013: Thanks, Thomas! I hope your travels bring you back to Trinidad again someday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Trinidad Area House

    Trinidad Area House

    • Guest Larry S. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/14/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great, spacious house overlooking the ocean close to beaches and redwoods. . Manager responded on 8/30/2013: The Alegria del Mar is really in. a perfect location in terms of views, ambiance, and redwoods like you mention. Hope to have you back with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals at one of our 50 homes in the towns of Trinidad, Arcata, Eureka, Orick & the Redwood National Park, Crescent City, and Willow Creek on the Trinity River

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Diana P. (Trinidad, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great views; nice house

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest A guest from Tulsa (Tulsa, OK)
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Perfection Manager responded on 5/13/2013: Right on! Thank you for staying with us and we were excited to have a famous Pianist Jazz Musician of Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey with us! We loved your video on You tube and hope that your band will consider doing the music for the videos for our homes! Thank you for staying at the Alegria del Mar & Pura Vida and hope to have you back with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! You have been staying with us for over 7 years and we really appreciate it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Character, Beauty & Perfect Location all in one!

    Character, Beauty & Perfect Location all in one!

    • Guest A guest from Trinidad (Trinidad, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We rented this house as part of a retreat with people from out of state and this was our main meeting place and it was just perfect! We all really enjoyed the comfort, architecture, decor, and ocean & beach views and sounds from throughout the home. The yard was perfect for the kids and it some of us enjoyed relaxing and quietly meditating in the yard as well. Nice BBQ too! We will be back again, and again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • FABULOUS GROUNDS AND VIEWS - Two things I ...

    FABULOUS GROUNDS AND VIEWS - Two things I ...

    • Guest patricia h. (Phoenix, az)
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: FABULOUS GROUNDS AND VIEWS - Two things I would change We had 8 people and beds for 7 not good (one slept on the couch). The house view and grounds were fabulous. Didn't like all the decor, nicknacks and personal photos could go Manager responded on 4/26/2013: hank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed the Alegria del Mar home from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Most people really enjoy the international feel of the home and the photos and paintings but I understand that it will not meet everyone's personal taste.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • .

    .

    • Guest A guest from madison (madison, wi)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fantastic views, quiet environment, clean. comfortable mattresses. a great trip Manager responded on 4/2/2013: Right on! We are in the great trip business... Thank you for staying at the Alegria del Mar with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mid week Get - Away

    Mid week Get - Away

    • Guest A guest from Portland (Portland, Or)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/30/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Trinidad is halfway between the Bay Area and Portland. It was a perfect location and perfect home to meet family! Lots of comfortable space, views of the ocean and surrounding gardens were wonderful. Manager responded on 3/15/2013: Thank you Connie and we at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals hope to see you again. Being the midpoint does make us a great gathering destination.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Holiday Location

    Perfect Holiday Location

    • Guest A guest from Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is a gem. Warm, inviting, and comfortable with spectacular views. A great location for celebrating Thanksgiving with our family. Manager responded on 11/28/2012: Thank you so much and hope to see you back at the Alegria del Mar!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Alegria del Mar - Trinidad

    Alegria del Mar - Trinidad

    • Guest A guest from Redding (Redding, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the view, the garden and the house itself. There could be an improvement on the trundle bed in the upper bedroom --tilted. There should be a microwave oven. Manager responded on 9/12/2012: Glad you enjoyed the Alegria del Mar. Yes, we were figuring out how to repair the trundle bed. Owner is not a fan of microwaves will work on that.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winsberg Vacation

    Winsberg Vacation

    • Guest Elana W. (Shoreline, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house and the location were absolutely lovely. We were only disappointed in the fact that there were two couples and only one queen sized bed, although we had been assured that the house could accommodate two couples and that the rental agency would make sure we had those beds. We had to let our guests stay there and we pushed together two unmatched singles in a room that had no curtains, no door and no closet. Another of us stayed upstairs in the room with the trundle beds, which worked well for them. But we loved the house and the garden!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Alegria Bonita

    Alegria Bonita

    • Guest A guest from LaCrescenta (LaCrescenta, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house exceeded our expectations by far. It was a perfect size for our family of 6. We enjoyed very much making meals and watching the beautiful view of the coast and the redwoods! We were very very satisfied with our stay! Manager responded on 8/17/2012: That is what we like to hear! The kitchen does have great views at the Alegria del Mar which makes cooking more fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect family home

    Perfect family home

    • Guest Shelly A. (Kibbutz Samar, Eilot)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Alegria del Mar is a fantastic place. Stunning views, perfect location for exploring the coast, the forests, the small towns,...The house is comfortable, clean, charmingly decorated. The kitchen is big and easy to cook in. We had a true family retreat. Thank you Manager responded on 8/12/2012: Really glad to hear! Thank you for choosing us for your 18 hour flight destination! I am so glad we did not disappoint!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Retreat

    Family Retreat

    • Guest nishmata (kibbutz samar)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    Amazing home! Stayed for a week with 4 children, (3 teenagers) and we all loved it. The house is warm, comfortable, clean and has everything you need for a perfect getaway. The views are spectacular. The house is located in a perfect spot for enjoying all the northern California coast has to offer. We will be recommending this sweet vacation home to all of our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience!

    Great Experience!

    • Guest Barbara B. (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Alegria del Mar is beautiful, clean and comfortable. My recent stay for a family reunion was wonderful, ages 17-75 and everyone loved it! (Two comments: the property really comfortably sleeps 6-7 people and they need a microwave.) Manager responded on 8/1/2012: Really glad it worked well for your diverse family group. We have a futon that we are adding for the 8th person comfortably.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • private view worth the stay

    private view worth the stay

    • Guest A guest from Wilmette (Wilmette, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: fabulous backyard privacy with spectacular view Manager responded on 7/18/2012: thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2012 Family Vacation

    2012 Family Vacation

    • Guest A guest from Aurora (Aurora, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very disappointed. We showed up to a beautiful house which was not very clean. Dead bugs, dried blood on 2 bedroom blankets, dirty sheets, cobb webs in the windows. Also the picture of a woman pinned up in the loft area in up stairs bedroom was very creepy when trying to sleep. We thought this house sleeps 8 but there where only 7 beds to sleep in, so one of my family members had to sleep on the couch for his vacation. Expected better.... for all the money we paid.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • California Vacation

    California Vacation

    • Guest A guest from League City (League City, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is in a perfect location to explore the redwoods and beaches. The grounds and views were fabulous, very relaxing to come home to after a day of sight seeing. Manager responded on 7/16/2012: Lots to explore!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • algreia del mar

    algreia del mar

    • Guest A guest from Gold Hill (Gold Hill, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice house, homey with a beautiful view of the ocean. A short drive away from the beach or a forest hike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Renewing Retreat!

    A Renewing Retreat!

    • Guest Debra (Berkeley, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    I stayed here for one week to rest and get away 'from it all' so to speak. There was something about the quiet, the sea air and a peacefulness that permeated my stay. I found it to be so wonderful. It is very private and close to an amazing number of beaches. A 30-minute drive inland to the Trinity River for some spectacular river rafting! I will return. Debra

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing vacation rental with a million dollar view

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Amazing vacation rental with a million dollar view

    • Guest Karen S.
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    I rented this home so my family could all be together for my daugthers graduation from Humboldt State. This lovely home enhanced our graduation celebration and made our family time together very memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing vacation rental with a million dollar ...

    Amazing vacation rental with a million dollar ...

    • Guest Karen S. (Escondido, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Amazing vacation rental with a million dollar view! I rented this home so my family could all be together for my daugthers graduation from Humboldt State. This lovely home enhanced our graduation celebration and made our family time together very memorable. Manager responded on 5/20/2012: Wonderful to hear! We wish your daughter all the success in the next part of her journey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sun or Storm, What a Wonderful View of the World!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Sun or Storm, What a Wonderful View of the World!

    • Guest Brenda
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    Sun or storm, what a wonderful view of the world from this cliff top home. May your woodbox remain full, your garlic patch robust, and your chocolate always smooth! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with the rest of us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everchanging sounds from the waves is a symphony!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Everchanging sounds from the waves is a symphony!

    • Guest Lynn G, Aetna, CA
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    How very generous of you to share with us your very special house. Three steps inside the front door and you can see the unique house design, use of truly beautiful wood, with fine craftsmanship, and of course the windows with a delightful view of the ocean. The neighborhood is so quiet but the everchanging sounds from the waves is symphony class music! Alegria del Mar is a refreshing attitude adjustment after a challenging day. I feel privilaged to be allowed to visit this place! Many thanks to you, Mark, for letting my daughter and I stay at your house. As the General said, "I shall return!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Marcia
    • Date of stay 08/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    The house is fantastic! The eco friendly environment provided a feast for the eyes and a peaceful stay in the wooded area. The ocean outside the window could be seen each day as the fog subsided. The gourmet kitchen and outdoor grill provided the comforts of home and more.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Craig
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    We liked the house a lot. Quiet, peaceful location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Katy T
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Stayed here for our honeymoon after a wonderful outdoor wedding at Patrick's Point State Park. We loved the home, the privacy, being surrounded by woods and nature and still having ocean and beach views! It was wonderful when we were alone and great for entertaining our friends when they came to visit. We did not want to leave and will definitely come back next year for our 1 year anniversary! I highly recommend this home! So relaxing....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]