Parrot's Paradise-One Bedroom, Gulf Front Condo-Sleeps 6-Cute!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Summerwind condo description
The Inn at Summerwind is a beautiful condo in the Heart of Navarre Beach. This is a gulf front complex with gulf side pool and hot tub. Spacious beach out front and great amenities make Summerwind a favorite among vacationers. The complex has 3 towers with a pool at each tower, workout room, and is within walking distance to local beach dining.
Parrot's Paradise: This is a beautiful and spacious 1BR with hallway bunk beds right on the Gulf. This condo is bright and cheerful, beautifully decorated and well equipped. This 1BR is more like a 2BR with a King Bed in the Master BR, two twin bunk beds in the hallway, and a queen sleeper sofa. It is located in the center of Navarre Beach, just a short walk to Cocodrie’s Restaurant and Juana Pagoda's Bar & Grill. The Inn at Summerwind is a great complex, with a seasonally heated pool and hot tub, work out facilities, and great location in the heart of Navarre Beach. The family or group that rents this condo will not be disappointed, it is even better than the pictures display. Please call or email quickly, this will sell out for Spring & Summer.
Keywords: beach front, gulf front. great views, affordable
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 1.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Work out facility
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
I enjoyed staying here. I would have liked for it to have been cleaner, but it was okay. The bed linens need replacing. Nice place and reasonably priced. Would stay there again.
- Guest Needed a vacation (Ripley, ms)
- Date of stay 05/28/13
- Review Submitted 06/01/13
Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Everything was great. Plenty of air condition(which is very important to some of us), plenty of hot water, elevator was always prompt. Condo spacious. Wonderful view from balcony. Grouper sandwich was delicious at Front Porch right over the bridge! Beach Monkey had a super shrimp basket. The publix grocery store has the BEST key lime pie ever.
- Guest Pammy (Little Rock,AR, USA)
- Date of stay 06/03/11
- Review Submitted 06/20/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car.
Small but nice
Small but nice
Cute unit- kids loved the bunk beds- had what we needed and was affordable
- Guest mmax (Huntsville, AL)
- Date of stay 04/17/10
- Review Submitted 05/20/10
Worst stay in 25 years at Navarre Beach
Worst stay in 25 years at Navarre Beach
Extremely dirty: hair in sheets and in pillows, between pillow and cases blood spots and smears on sheet as well as a couple yellow, suspicious spots on the sheets; filthy mattress pad cover; dirty, spotted pillows without covers; medicine tube left lying on bathroom floor; toothpick and a pill left on bathroom floor; lint from dryer left in clothes hamper; sticky spot in kitchen floor. No pool bracelets left or brought during our stay. We explained our situation to the front desk, but this unit is independently owned so they couldn't help us. We had to explain what was going on when the security guard questioned us (just two middle-aged adults), while at the pool area. We arrived late at night after a long drive but had to start washing bed clothes so we would have something clean to sleep on. I washed all bed clothes including comforter. We had to spread towels over the pillows, they were so dirty; the only extra linens were for a queen bed, not a king bed, and this was stacked on the not-so-clean floor of the closet. I washed a blanket and folded it to use as a mattress pad. I called the cleaning service. The lady was nice and said she had no idea why it was dirty. I did explain that the blood spots seemed to have wash out fairly well, but the yellow spots on the sheets didn't. She said that comforters aren't washed after each stay, so I am glad that I washed it. She did offer to bring new pillows, but considering we were on boats from Destin to fish every day, we couldn't be there to let anyone in. Our laptop, money, jewelry was in the room, so we weren't comfortable having someone we didn't know, in our room. We couldn't get the folks at the desk to let us leave or pick up things from them. I asked for my cleaning fee back since I had to come in and clean and wash linens, and the cleaning lady said that was reasonable; however, the independently owned rental company would not respond to my e-mail itemizing the things that I shared with the cleaning service nor explain why we weren't provided with pool passes. We asked that we be reimbursed our cleaning fee, but they wouldn't respond to my e-mail. I left the condo with all clean linens, no garbage, cleaned out refrig, no dirty dishes, etc. Cleaner than when we arrived. Been in Navarre Beach since 1985. Only bad experience. Been at Summerwind 4 previous times with all wonderful stays. Never at this unit again. Needs painting and a good, deep cleaning.
- Guest robindlc (chattanooga, tn)
- Date of stay 04/03/10
- Review Submitted 05/19/10
Manager response: This issue was addressed. The renter would not allow us to come into the unit to inspect or improve the conditions, so this was a difficult situation to remedy. To ensure this is no longer a problem the unit received a deep cleaning. It is a clean, adorable and affordable unit!
Spring (March 10-May 26) $850/week + tax and cleaning Early Summer (May 26-June 16) $1000/week + tax and cleaning Summer (June 16- August 11) 1250/week + tax and cleaning Late Summer (August 11-September 8) $950/week + tax and cleaning Fall (Sept.8- Oct. 29) $700/week + tax and cleaning Winter (Oct 29-March 12) $600/week or $85/night + tax and cleaning $75 Cleaning 10.5% Tax/Reservation Fee $40
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Primary: (850) 346-4446
- Secondary: 850-346-4446
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Tuesday, June 04, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.