Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Summer Vacation in the Mountains!  Pinecrest Lake is only minutes away!

Spacious Mountain Cabin/Quiet/Lake & Snow Fun/Wi-Fi [#35397] | View Property

Mi-Wuk Village
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 11-15)
Starting @ $170/nt - $900/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful family gathering

    Wonderful family gathering

    • Guest VICTORIA S.
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    We had a wonderful time in Mi Wuk Village. There were four families that stayed. The home was very clean and organized. The back yard is enclosed and had lots of room for the kids to run around. The kids loved the downstairs room with bunk beds. The kitchen area was large enough to accommodate us all. The living room table served as a great area to play cards or just talk. All the furniture was very comfortable. There are lots of safety items for young children. We had children age 2 through 18 and they had a great time. It was a nice quiet area with no traffic. There is a low basketball court in the front that my 2 year old used. The owner was very easy to get ahold and very helpful. The deck was relaxing and we enjoyed our morning coffee out there. The property is much better than it looks in the photos - great location!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thanksgiving feast cabin!

    Thanksgiving feast cabin!

    • Guest The Nelsons7 (Modesto, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/22/12
    there were eight of us and a small dog.. had a wonderful stay, plenty of room, plenty of outdoor space too. clean and cozy... with great dining room and kitchen for cooking and entertainment. Owner was very easy to get a hold of... before during and after trip... Got a take n bake pizza at the mini mart in Mi Wuk.. on our way into cabin.. But we could have walked there easy... Turkey and fixings the next day... LOVED the size of kitchen.. Will definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest aimee (santa cruz)
    • Date of stay 07/26/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    This cabin is even better than it looks and sounds in the description. We stayed here with a large group of (large) people and it was spacious, warm and inviting. Every day someone commented on how perfect it was for us. The owners have taken special care to add little details that make it feel like you are at your own cabin. It is stocked with everything you could need from extra blankets to a very well apportioned (and gorgeous) kitchen. Should we go back, we would definitely want to stay here again. Thanks for making our vacation so special!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Rental!

    Perfect Rental!

    • Guest lola (Castro Valley,CA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/09/11
    The cabin was exactly as pictured and described. Very spacious and well-stocked. I've rented quite a few cabins and this one was way near the top. Will, the owner answered all questions promptly, had a very informative check-in sheet and promptly returned my deposit. You can't miss here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time!

    Great Time!

    • Guest Yvonne (Santa Ynez)
    • Date of stay 01/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    We had a blast here...a gathering of 3 families over the New Year! Perfect for relaxation, walking, skiing and just being together with friends....And yes, clean, clean, clean and spacious, spacious, spacious!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Larry and Julie (Santa Cruz, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/05/08
    • Review Submitted 09/05/08
    We had a great time at this cabin. It was our end of the summer celebration. Lots of room in the kitchen and dining room for us all to enjoy eating, or playing a game. Close enough for all our water activities at Pinecrest Lake. It was a blast!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest loves sun (Wheaton IL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/01/08
    This is a perfect family cabin for a restful vacation in the mountains. Everything was perfect when we arrived, and the location is ideal if you want to rest or explore the beautiful area. We loved the nearby lake, and we made two day trips into Yosemite Park.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Christina Shook (Orinda, California)
    • Date of stay 06/19/06
    • Review Submitted 06/19/06
    The cabin was just what we hoped for - spacious, comfortable and family friendly. The yard was great fun for the kids and lots of outdoors hikes and beautiful places for summer time outings. Kitchen was great for big dinners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/25/06
    • Review Submitted 02/25/06
    Our group of 11 (6 adults, 5 teens) really enjoyed a President's Day Weekend stay at Spacious Cabin, which, as the name implies, comfortably accommodated us all. We especially liked the kitchen/dining area and amply stocked kitchen. The living room is quite spacious with wood-burning stove and clear cable reception. The parking pad fit all 3 cars nicely. Had superb snow conditions at Dodge Ridge ski resort. All in all, great accommodations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kent1 (Danville,CA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/05
    • Review Submitted 07/27/05
    This was an excellent gathering place for families and friends. Clean, well equipped and large enough for a big group!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Gwen McElrath (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/05
    • Review Submitted 07/02/05
    A group of 10 ladies rented this cabin for a weekend it was beautiful. We loved sitting out on the new deck in the morning and evenings. The house was plenty big enough for all of us and our things without feeling crowded. The neighbor was really nice so we took in walks in the morning and night. Leah was great and very pleasant. We will be back again someday! THANKS!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/02/05
    • Review Submitted 05/02/05
    Your cabin was the nicest furnished rental our group has stayed at yet! Highly reccommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Annette Warren (Tracy, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/25/05
    • Review Submitted 01/25/05
    This cabin was fantastic and everything was as it was advertised to be. There was so much room and it was a great place several families. Things were clean, the kitchen was well appointed and everything was very homey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Craft Family (Bakersfield, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/02/04
    • Review Submitted 11/02/04
    What a wonderful place to stay! Everything imaginable was available - from dishes to blankets and even games and crafts. There was more than enough room for our family of four. The cabin is so large we only needed to use half of it. When we arrived the cabin was clean and inviting. Our children enjoyed the backyard, where even sports equipment was available. Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]