Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautifully remodeled. Granite counters, maple cabinets, new appliances.

Great Location! Steps to Best Beach! Clean! Free Wifi! [#354270] | View Property

Kihei Kai Nani
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$99 - $149/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Relaxation

    Relaxation

    • Guest Jody T. (Kelowna)
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/26/13
    I have stayed in Kihei Kai Nani going on four years. This unit was nicely updated with modern decore and furniture. The filtered water and ice machine was a nice touch for me. Every day in Maui is a great day!

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location and Condo

    Great Location and Condo

    • Guest Jon E.
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights and this was a wonderful location as it was close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Last year we stayed in North Kihei which was nice as well and the condo was slightly bigger, but found ourselves driving everywhere. This condo had everything we needed, an equipped kitchen, laundry in condo, nicely remodeled bathroom, the master bedroom bed was super comfortable as well, and also toys for the beach. Also, I liked that there were separate a/c units in the living room and bedroom and they kept the condo nice and cool. Also, the balcony had some nice furniture and carpet which we enjoyed for some relaxation time. We didn't really explore the condo grounds too much so can speak too much to that. This condo is literally right next to 808 Deli and Da Kitchen which are must stops for quick good food. Also, S&Q is right there as well so got some coffee in the morning from there. It was nice to just wake up and walk down the street. The owners answered an questions we had over email and sending them payment was easy and smooth. We hope this condo is available on our next venture back to Maui as we would love to spend our time here again. We met some of the other owners on our last day there and they seemed very friendly and nice as well. Thanks again for letting us have such a great time at your condo. Mahalo, Jon and Emmery

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Happy Traveler

    Happy Traveler

    • Guest Susan (Hinsdale, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    The condo was great. Nice amenities such as snorkeling equipment and beach chairs, the kitchen was well stocked with spices, utensils, dishes, pots and pans.This was a very comfortable condo for a reasonable price. We would definitely come back. We did not use the pool, but it looked fine. We choose to go to the beautiful public beach just across the street.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Location! Comfortable and clean!!

    Great Location! Comfortable and clean!!

    • Guest Lester (Kamloops, BC)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    This condo was perfect for our first stay in Maui! It was fully accomodated with everything we needed and it was really close to all the amenaties.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Nice condo!

    Nice condo!

    • Guest ono22 (-)
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    Was pleasantly surprised with our condo at Kihei Kai Nani, much attention to detail. Well stocked kitchen, flat screen TV's in the living and bedrm, beach and pool things, nice beach towels, a peek at the ocean from the lanai ... all good .... we'll be back. B. Mann's

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect condo in a great location!

    Perfect condo in a great location!

    • Guest Laura and Wes B (Burnaby, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    This is the perfect condo to stay at while in Maui. It's in a perfect location with restaurants and shops next door and a great beach right across the street. Every night we would walk across and watch the sunset! The condo is tastefully renovated, nice and clean and has everything you will need for your vacation. It has in-suite laundry and a dishwasher which all the condo units do not have. The property is very well maintained and is nice and quiet in the evenings. The day after we arrived, the owners called our condo to make sure we were ok and we had everything we needed, it was unexpected but definitely appreciated knowing that they cared! I would recommend this unit without hesitation (and I already have) and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Maui!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Lovely quiet Condo across from sandy beaches and close to restaurants.

    Lovely quiet Condo across from sandy beaches and close to restaurants.

    • Guest wingman (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    If you want to walk from your condo to the Kam II beach in less than 3 minutes, this is the place. I was pleasantly surprised by the spotless clean interior and the abundant beach and water sports equipment (snorkel, body surf board, beach chairs). The unit is on second floor of a complex and is equipped with washer and dryer. If you opt to cook, there is stove, frying pan and condiments. (I am lazy, I don't cook). The WIFI is very "Broadband". I talked to Michelle over the phone and all my questions were answered satisfactorily. Jackie came by the first day I arrived and checked everything before I left. If you have questions, you can call the management office and someone always answers the phone. I have a lovely time and I will come back to Maui and hopefully stay here again. Parking is free if you get a permit from the condo office. Try local eatout such as Sansei, Kihei Caffe and Kihei ice Cream Parlor.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Excellent Location!

    Excellent Location!

    • Guest Wendy (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    Excellent Location - shops nearby - beach across the road - If you just want a beach holiday no need to rent a car - great place for a relaxing vacation. The condo was well equipped and just like the photos. The owners were great, efficient and easy to deal with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Delightful Condo

    Delightful Condo

    • Guest We heart Hawaii (Squamish, BC)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/21/12
    Sadly, my husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay at Kihei Kai Nani. The condo was exactly as described and even better in person. You can't beat the location and proximity to the beach. Some things we really liked: - peek a boo view of the ocean (saw a whale, once or twice) - really comfy king sized bed - ipod charging station/radio - nice decor - big selection of beach stuff (don't rent anything till you check it out) - easy & convenient parking - bug free - wifi The owners were great to deal with and extremely helpful! We hope to be back again next year and will definitely recommend this unit to our family & friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Home away from home. Would stay again!!!

    Home away from home. Would stay again!!!

    • Guest MJ (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    This condo was ideal for our 9 day stay. Upon walking in we felt like we were at our home. This place is fully equipped with everything you need: two air conditioners, two fans, two tv's (if you didn't want to be at the beach ;) ), king size bed, large deep sink, coffee maker, cooler, beach towels, insuite laundry, free Wifi, etc... The place is very clean and inviting and the decor is very nice and modern. There is ample space for a couple or more and the large lanai was great for meals or just relaxing. The location is great as it's just across the street from Kamaole beach 2 (a great beach btw :) ). It is also close to several good restaurants and stores (ie. ice cream parlour, fred's - mexican, 808 bistro - american, maui tacos, nail salon, whalers general store - liquor, etc...). Pillani highway is also nearby so if you need to go places and don't want to drive down S. Kihei, you don't have to. The owners of this condo are great to work with and very accomodating and generous. They have maintained and done a fabolous job with this place. I have no problem recommending this place to others, in fact I have already done so. Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Felt like home

    Felt like home

    • Guest Terri (Concord, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    It was a pleasure to rent this condo. Michelle and Jeff made us feel very comfortable and at home in their condo. They even wrote a nice happy birthday wish on the calendar on the fridge! Thank you!! The location is perfect! We have always stayed at the Coast Hotel in Kihei, but this time we wanted to try a condo, which was the BEST idea. We could walk next door to Fred's for Tuesday taco, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, not to mention the beach, a short drive about 2 miles to Ulua Beach, it's not too far to Makena for kayaking and Mulligan's on the Blue for happy hour. The condo was clean, and very well maintained. We only had a slight issue with the kitchen faucet which Jeff quickly arranged to have repaired. I would most certainly recommend this condo to friends and family. I would rent this condo again; it made us feel like we were at home away from home, in paradise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • All the comforts of home!

    All the comforts of home!

    • Guest Charmar (Port Moody, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/27/12
    All the comforts of home, KKN 210 is in immaculate condition and nicely decorated, great linens, stocked with everything, there wasn't one time we said 'wish they had this or that, things that we particularly enjoyed: Ice Maker, and filtered water were awesome, super comfy king bed and that's saying something since we love our bed at home, AC in both the BR AND LR, TV in both the BR AND LR - LOTS of channels, Wifi, washer & dryer was also really nice to have-lets you pack lighter, cooler for our day drip to Hana, and I personally enjoyed the peekaboo view of the Ocean from the Lanai for my morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine, and the hangers, it seems small but I hate it when there isn't enough hangers for my stuff and they were nice velvet ones so your clothes stay put. You can't beat the location, its in the heart of south Kihei, walking distance to lots of good restaurants - fav is Cafe O'Lei, Crab cakes and French Onion Soup are delicious. Best of all its a 2 minute walk to Kamaole II which is a beautiful beach with nice soft sand and when the Maui wind picks up its great to have the option to retreat back to the pool which was amazingly warm. We would highly recommend this unit and we will certainly be back. Thanks Michelle and Jeff for sharing your little slice of Paradise with us. Charlene & Jason

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • A Terrific condo!

    A Terrific condo!

    • Guest Dave and Barb (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 04/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    This was our first trip to Maui and it was great to have a condo within a few minutes of shops, grocery stores, restaurants and of course, the beach! Jeff and Michelle have done very tasteful upgrades and we felt very comfortable there. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great place to stay in Kihei

    Great place to stay in Kihei

    • Guest Laurel (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/07/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    Just returned from a 9 day stay. Location is wonderful just steps to Kam II beach and an easy walk to Kam I and III as well. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and excellent shopping , restaurants and hotels minutes away in Wailea. We liked having a/c in both the LR and BR as a lot of units in KKN only have one in the LR. On the condo grounds there was a starfruit tree which you could pick your own fruit ,fragrant plumeria trees and even an herb garden. We saw many whales from the beach and snorkling was pretty good too. The condo is updated and kept very clean and well stocked. We certainly plan to return and rent this unit again. Thank you Michelle and Jeff Mahalo Kevin and Laurel Poole Ontario , Canada

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Overall good value!

    Overall good value!

    • Guest Charly (BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    Enjoyed a very quick stay in this condo. Everything you need in the condo and everything else you need close by! Great restaurants, beaches, parks, etc. within easy walking distance. The condo itself is exactly as described and the owners were a pleasure to deal with providing lots of info for us first timers in Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • M and M

    M and M

    • Guest M and M (Edmonton, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/04/11
    • Review Submitted 12/25/11
    The location of this condo could not be better. There are a dozen restaurants within walking distance and the beach, which is right across the street, is superb. The on-site managers were helpful and the owner responded promptly when we had a slight glitch with the washer and dryer. It was quickly repaired and everything was fine. The unit seemed to be newly renovated - granite countertops and new cabinets - and everything was spotlessly clean. I have already recommended this place to a pal who is considering a holiday in Hawaii.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Very Nice, Clean, & Comfy!!

    Very Nice, Clean, & Comfy!!

    • Guest Brenda (Lake Stevens, WA )
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/15/11
    I just returned from a 2 week stay in this newly remodeled unit. I LOVED the tiled floors and having the low cut carpeting in the bedroom and on the lanai as well. The kitchen & bathroom granite counters were really nice too. I liked that this condo is not overloaded with furniture. The TV in living room is very nice, however, I would have also preferred a TV in the bedroom too, but I got used to it!! This unit has air conditioning in the living room and bedroom but upon arrival I opened ALL windows, patio slider, and kept front door open while I was in the condo and had plenty of air. Only used the AC 1-2 evenings when I hadn't been around all day to air the place out. This is my 2nd time staying at KKN and I don't believe I can stay anywhere else in Kihei now. This is a secure property, very well maintained and close to shops, nightlife, and most importantly the beach!! The only decision I had to make every day was which pair of shorts to wear and if I was going to the beach or to the pool first!! I would highly recommend KKN and this condo. It's ALL very clean, very well maintained, very comfortable, and very well stocked. Thank you!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]