Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
pool at sun set, with pool chair and kids plateau

Beautiful Villa in Palm Beach; Walk to the Beach and Amenities [#354273] | View Property

Palm Beach
Guest House, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$2,100 - $3,395/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Everything we expected and more!

    Everything we expected and more!

    • Guest Elissa C.
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    This was our 6th visit to Aruba, first time not staying directly oceanfront, we traveled with a group of friends, and renting a home close to beach made sense. The house was clean and comfortable, plenty of linens, towels, and the pool and outdoor palapa were a joy!!! It is within walking distance to the beach, however we did take our rental car after our first attempt at walking only because crossing the Main Street was difficult due to flying traffic! Took a few minute drive, and plenty of free parking at Moombas directly across the way, and you're on beautiful white sand beach! You can bring chairs and cooler that are provided with the house and enjoy an amazing day!! Owner Frank very accessible via email to answer any questions, we did as we were asked, and did not use air conditioning during the day, only at night for sleeping, and this was no problem, just open windows during day and let Aruba breeze take care of everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the house. Renting a house on Aruba instead of staying in a hotel gives you a feeling of really being part of the island and it's kind culture but still have you close to all the facilities available for tourists, like the malls, restaurants, casinos and most of all the beaches. After a relaxing day out you can have a refreshing swim in your own private pool. Thank you Elissa, for your review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest Yvonne G.
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    Spacious and very well kept home with all you need to have a great vacation in Aruba. This was a family reunion for us and the villa was the perfect venue for the occasion at a very affordable price. Plenty of space to relax and cook your own meals. The pool and palapa were a big plus. The house is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood. Frank and the manager were very accommodating, friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you, Yvonne, for your clear review. Especially emphasizing that it is close to the amenities, good and safe as a girls retreat and suitable for families with teenagers or young kids. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Sunny regards, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family

    Family

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    The house was wonderful, very spacious. The outdoor area very inviting and large. Exactly as described. Pool was great. We had no trouble walking to the restaurants, beach and shopping, with our children ages 5 & 7. Would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you Renee, for your review, which sums it up quit nicely:) Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our house and the island. Too bad your going to St Maarten next year;-), your group was very kind and easy going. I would love to have you guys back to the house anytime! Sunny regards, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As advertised, great house in a great location

    As advertised, great house in a great location

    • Guest Joyce (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa. The pictures are very true, wonderful layout of the house. Lots of room, felt very spacious. The pool was utilized alot, really enjoyed having the nice shady gazebo area as well right next to the pool. The house was well stocked with dishes, etc. for making meals at home as well. Close walk to Palm Beach. The only thing I would mention, if you have small children the walk to the beach would be more difficult. It is a busy road that you have to cross, with small children this would be worrisome. As we were all adults, only one older teenager, it was not a problem. Frank was great to work with, quick with responses for booking, etc. The manager was also wonderful to work with. We had 2 minor issues which were dealt with immediately, very happy with service. Would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Joyce, We do our best to make your stay as nice as possible to enjoy your vacation with family or good friends. I am glad to hear it worked out for you too. On behalf of the Island-Hotspot team, thank you for staying at our house. Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Denyce R.
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/11/13
    This was a great house. It was so big we decided to bring my sister and brother in law along with their two small children. We had a 7yr old, 15yr old, 16 yr old, 4 yr old and 2 yr old between us. The pool area by far was our favorite. Everything was perfect and the house was close to everything. Although i would not say it is walking distance to the beach because you have to cross a highway to get to it. By car it was only 2 mins though.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I must agree, with small children I can imagine the road to cross is like a Highway! I believe the speed limit is 30 miles an hour there but they do tend to go 50. Although there is a pedestrian crossing with traffic lights at the intersection further on to the South, it is 1/3 mile away. Before that intersection there is a speed limit of 50 miles an hour, so cars tend to keep that pace. I always recommend renting a car on your trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Aruba Wedding

    Aruba Wedding

    • Guest Zach S.
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    We rented the Island Hotspot for a week while in Aruba for a friends wedding. There were 8 of us and we could not have been more pleased with the property and the management. The villa was clean and comfortable -- we were by the pool and under the cabana most of the time. The villa is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, casinos, etc - roughly 10 minutes. If we are ever lucky enough to make it back to Aruba, we will be staying here again for sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Value! Good experience, could have been better. Overall trip was great!

    Great Value! Good experience, could have been better. Overall trip was great!

    • Guest Nicky8 (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    Age range of guests, 23-27 When we arrived, the house was not ready. This was the start of communicational errors throughout the trip. I emailed the owner to let him know the possibility of our flight being changed. He responded to let me know that the house would be waiting for us when we arrived. I had emailed him to let the owner know that we would be arriving on time and there was no response until after we arrived. Needless to say the house was not ready for us when we arrived. The cleaning woman arrived on short notice to frantically clean and tidy up the house for us, which was nice, however she left shortly after arriving because she noticed her friends stolen car down the block. She came back the next day to finish setting up the house, she did an "Ok" job, but throughout the week, never tidied or laundered the master bedroom. Also as a minor note, she turned on all the air conditioning units while in the home which runs your meter and if you go over, you get charged. Also, the informational packet said she would be there three times a week, when she is only supposed to be there twice a week. We didn't see her again until the day before we left after writing an email to complain. Next was the amazing pool. The pool is by far the nicest feature of the home. We had 9 people there and the pool was used everyday. The pool guy/gardener is supposed to be there twice a week for the pool and once a week for the garden. We saw the pool guy closer to the end of the week to tend to the pool. By this point, it was too late. The pool had gotten extremely cloudy and needed to be vacuumed. The pool wasn't vacuumed throughout the duration of our stay and we lost the pool for a whole day due to chemical treatments. We were told the pool would be ready a couple hours after the chemicals were applied, however there was no change to the physical appearance of the pool after adding the chemicals so we didn't use the pool our last day. If it wasn't for the close proximity to the beach and full bathrooms attached to every bedroom, not so sure how the trip would have turned out. With the trip being 9 friends, everyone had a great time. We all were first time renters and despite the communicational errors between the staff and us, there is tremendous value in renting. Highly recommend it in that respect but keep in mind, its not the same as staying at a resort. I hope this helps. The house was nice and acceptable for the most part.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Owner response: Hi Nick, Thank you for the review. It was unfortunate that I either didn't receive or missed the crucial email with the message that you weren't delayed due to hurricane Sandy at all. My remark that the house would be ready was based on your arrival two days later. We always want to clean the house and set up the rooms the same day, because two days is enough to get rid of the fresh scent in the house. Our house keeping policy is two times during a weeks stay and the third one is the one to have the house ready for you on arrival; people tend to forget that. Most agencies would charge you another $35.- for cleaning afterwards and not have house keeping during your stay at all. So Desiree, our house keeper, was caught of guard. Her not going in the master bedroom was due to somebody using it at that time she was at the house. She did use the air-conditioning while working, but you didn't exceed your limit. That goes to show we are generous with the amount of electricity you can use. For as the pool being so cloudy I am still looking in to that one. Although the pool boy says that the timer for the pump was tampered with I am checking out whether there is something else wrong. It could have been an over kill of sun tan lotion and stuff when 9 people use the pool all day, but the pump should be able to handle that. So the timer being off or broken could be the problem. In the future I will ask the pool boy to leave a note that he has cleaned the pool so guests can tell he has been there. Mostly he tends to the pool early in the morning when people are still in their rooms or around 6 pm when people get ready to go out to a restaurant. You are right that it isn't a resort, but we try to give a good quality-price ratio. And because we also weren't happy with how things went, we are happy to hear that the 100 dollars for your last day lunch we offered you for all the inconveniences, was appreciated. We still try to do our best to make your stay a pleasant one, but sometimes things don't go as planned but we do try to fix it as good and fast as possible. Sunny regards, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest debbiedlt (CA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/12
    Guests with me commented repeatedly on how much better the trip was because we had the house. We got to relax and enjoy each other's company, while still having ample room to ourselves. The house is in an excellent location and is well cared for. Frank, Marcell, Rob and Desiree are super friendly and helpful. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Maria D.
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    We enjoyed our stay at Frank's Villa. Location is perfect. Marcel was very friendly and helpful regarding any problem. The swimming pool was perfect for my young children (2,6 and 10 year-old). I would definitely come back and recommend this Villa! Thank you!

    Owner response: Thank you for your review! We do our best to make our house a comfortable vacation retreat. You are more then welcome to visit us again in the future. Sunny regards, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hot Spot is a hot spot. An outstanding vacation

    Hot Spot is a hot spot. An outstanding vacation

    • Guest Terry (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    The hot spot is a hot spot. Great location. It is within walking distance to the mall at Palm Beach and the beach. The house was well maintained and clean and large enough for my party of 9. All of the rooms had their own access to the pool and the courtyard except the master Br which was upstairs. The caretaker Marcel was the greatest. Frank, the owner was very helpful and answered all of my questions in a timely manner to make sure everything was ready for our vacation. I would recommend this property anyone who want to have a stress free vacation in Aruba with a large group of people. My family is already asking me to take them back. I will list my Pro's and Con's. Pro"s 1. Location, location, location 2. Welcome package. The owner Frank has a welcome package for his guest. It has Breakfast food, lunch food, beer ,wine, snacks, milk,bread and lot of other snuff. Great after a long plane ride and dont have to go shopping right away. 3. outstanding caretaker. Had a couple of small problems and Marcel fix them asap. 4. The house had everything you would need to have a great vacation. Con's 1. One Tv. A house with 5 BRs that sleeps 10. One tv is not enough. We make it work but it was very hard.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Terrance, We appreciate you mentioning only one con, but a rather important one. Just one TV in the house! To make sure there is a possibility of you coming back and for others to come... I will see to it that we place an extra one in the master bedroom and one in the study. So when you don't want to swim, enjoy the sun, have a meal out side under the palapa, be on the beach, be on a tour, in a restaurant or bar, but inside relaxing on the couch with a nice cold drink and some chips or in bed just before you going to sleep, you can watch TV. (I thought now a days everybody had his own portable TV on his smart phone:-)) You did mention the TV prior to your arrival, but I didn't think you would miss it that much and I should have done it sooner! I am sorry about that! I am glad you enjoyed your stay never the less. Sunny regards, Frank and team

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • mp

    mp

    • Guest mp (Toledo, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    Great home for families, older people. Walk within 10 minutes to beach and hotels. Helpful staff regarding any problems you might encounter. Suggestions would be: bars of soap were not provided, laundry detergent. Overall we were very satiisfied with the home, location and help from the staff. Would recommend friends to use facility.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, We will definitely look for those small bars of hand soap, or the kinds you will find in a jar. Too bad you didn't ask Marcel or Desiree for laundry detergent, normally it should be around. Thanks for your feed back! Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family vacation

    Great family vacation

    • Guest Diane (Berlin,MD)
    • Date of stay 01/31/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/12
    Five (including 3 year old) stayed for 9 nights. Clean, secure, great bathrooms and swimming pool with shallow areas perfect for young children. Covered outdoor palapa area with grill. We cooked on grill every night. Well stocked kitchen. Not in walking distance to beach for us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Our house offers a great opportunity to have a grilled meal outside under the palapa and next to the pool. Maybe even to have an after-diner-swim. I can understand it is a long walk to the beach for a three year old, but good to hear he could enjoy himself in the pool. Thanks, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa in Paradise

    Villa in Paradise

    • Guest Linda o.
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    My husband and I decided to do a villa this trip, instead of a hotel. We were not sure what to expect,but after viewing several villas on Home Away, we chose Frank's . If you are thinking of renting a villa in Aruba,then this is the one. The pictures and description are exact. Frank is so nice and wants to make sure your stay at his villa is perfect. Marcel met us at the villa and had welcomed us with the refrigerator stocked with all kinds of beverages,dinner and breakfast foods. After flying all day that was so perfect! Lisa our housekeeper came twice during our stay,doing the linens and general up keep,which most villa rentals do not include, unless you pay extra.The pool,grounds and home are very well maintained. This location is very safe and in walking distance to Palm beach, high rise hotels,malls and restaurants. Frank's villa has all the amenities you need for a very relaxing vacation. I would definitely recommend this villa.

    Owner response: Linda, Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our best to make your stay worth while. It is nice to hear our efforts are appreciated and you enjoyed your stay. We will do our best to make a next stay as nice or even nicer. Sunny regards, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great house in a perfect location

    Great house in a perfect location

    • Guest Frank (Toronto, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/04/11
    My apologies Frank, for taking so long to write this review. My family of 4 stayed at this villa in late August 2011. Dealing with Frank to book the villa was seamless and all our questions were answered promptly. Once we arrived in Aruba we were met by Marcel at the villa and he was extremely helpful and very professional. He took his time to fully explain all the workings of the house and made us feel very comfortable right away and was only a phone call away if we needed him. The villa itself is great and we spent 95% of our time in the back by the pool and palapa and given the time of year (August and humid) we spent a great deal of time in the pool. The property is very private and located within a 5-10 minute walk to great shops, eateries and of course the beach. Of note, we had a rental car for our stay and it does come in handy when buying groceries as the stores are not close enough to be lugging grocery bags. We thoroughly enjoyed our first experience renting a villa rather than a resort. I have highly recommended this property to friends, family and colleagues.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Frank, It is never too late to receive your kind words, thanks. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Any ideas and suggestions are welcome so we can make your and the stay of others even better. Thank you for staying at our house and on Aruba. Sunny regards, The Island-Hotspot team.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Thanks

    Thanks

    • Guest Frank R. (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 08/03/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    Thank you for being so accommodating with the house.  My family stayed quite luxuriously and had a wonderful time. Marcel was great as well and was a helping hand.   We will definitely be referring you to any of our friends for their future visit to Aruba. Again, many thanks.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. Nice to hear your family had a good time and you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Sunny regards, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Vacation Spot

    Amazing Vacation Spot

    • Guest Canadians (Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    Thanks so much to Frank and Marcel for a great vacation. Our large group loved the place. Frank was amazing to deal with, answered our questions quickly and Marcel was helpful as well, even calling us to inform us of the upcoming holiday( letting us know that stores would be closed) and trying to help with our difficulties with Amigo car rental. The cleaners were a great perk as well. Overall we were very pleased, a wonderful holiday.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • This home made our vacation extra special!

    This home made our vacation extra special!

    • Guest Paula (Milford, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/11
    • Review Submitted 03/19/11
    Marcel welcomed us with a "survival package" of deli meats, bread, soda, beer, milk, etc. to get us started, gave a great tour of the property, explained everything well and left his cell number if needed. Desiree did a great job of cleaning the home and answering our questions. We spent most of our time in the pool, bbqing and eating under "our huge tiki hut" for the week. Frank, I would love to own a home like your's, but am grateful we could pretend it was our's for the week :) Nice neighborhood, well laid out property, great location and very comfortable. There were 7 of us at one point (3 adults, 2 grandparents and 2 kids) and we still had a lot of privacy. I miss it and wish we stayed longer. Thanks to the 3 of you very, very much!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are glad to hear you "survived" the trip! We all tried hard to make it "bearable" :-). You are welcome to pretend it to be yours again! Marcel, Desiree and Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Island hotspot

    Island hotspot

    • Guest Manon (Nederland)
    • Date of stay 10/31/10
    • Review Submitted 11/23/10
    Great place, good service (pool, garden,cleaning) Quick support (special thanks to Marcel) Location is perfect, five minuts walk to the beach and to the shoppingmale and restaurants of Paseo Herencia. The kids (4 year) love the swimmingpool, they could walk and swim. We also like to take a swim in the evening. The palapa is cosy and we love the have breakfast there and a couple of times we have used the bbq. The house is very pleasant for a group ,everyone has his one bathroom. I would recommend this luxury villa to everyone!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • luxury villa is the perfect name!!!

    luxury villa is the perfect name!!!

    • Guest Terry (Delran, NJ USA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    My compliments to Frank. First of all, his response to our questions/concerns about renting were prompt. Your descriptions of the villa on the website is perfect. It looks exactly what we walked into. Then, there is Marcel who welcomed us warmly. He toured us @ the house with clear instructions. He asked us to respect the property, which we did.. Thank you for the welcoming gift as well. Desiree took care of the house keeping issues. We appreciated it. The property is well designed with lots of privacy. The night swimming was great! What can I say! This is our "12th" trip to Aruba but the 1st time renting a property and it was not disappointing at all. What was disappointing was the weather for a few days and what came with it. We go to Aruba every October and this is the first time we experienced this much rain. Overall, our experience with this rental property was excellent and yes, I am highly recommending it to everyone who is reading this review and thinking about renting it. .. Frank, Marcel & Desiree--keep up the good worK. Thank you again!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Island Hotspot Aruba

    Island Hotspot Aruba

    • Guest Wahoo Bob (Arlington Heights, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/27/10
    Our party of four adults had an excellent week at the villa. I will recommend to others and hope to stay again in the future. Accurately described. Their representatives (Marcel and Desiree) were very helpful. Bob

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Bob. We do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Island Hotspot

    Island Hotspot

    • Guest Jeroen (Almelo)
    • Date of stay 08/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    Our group of 7 adults spent nine nights at The Island Hotspot, we had a great time. The villa is terrific: an excellent pool, efficient airconditioning, comfort and relaxation. It has everything you need including an outdoor grille, washer and dryer, cable tv, wifi, stereo/dvd player. The kitchen is well equipped, we did not need anything that was not provided. The villa is located in a quiet neighborhood, just a five minutes walk to Aruba’s best beaches. We would recommend a car for a stay at this villa, supermarkets are a short drive away in several directions. We spent most of our time outside and there was always a shaded (great palapa) and sunny area, depending on your preference. All the staff (Marcel & Desirée) associated with the villa are very helpful. The property is clean and well maintained with regular pool maintenance and cleaning all included in the deal. We found no problem with security although the villa is very well secured should you need it. The villa description on the website is very accurate. The overall experience exceeded our expectations, we would highly recommend this villa!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Could use some up keep

    Could use some up keep

    • Guest Patti (Queens N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    I can't say enough good things about the pool, It was very clean, in great condition and exactly as described in the photos, pool was serviced twice a week. The home was in good condition with some exceptions. the two leather chairs in the living room were covered with sheets because the entire leather on the chairs was cracked, the second bedroom wall was in need of repair, the paint was pealing off and it looked like the sheet rock was damaged. the tiles in the second bedroon floor in the closet were broken and if not careful some one could get hurt the unit was clean, house keeping came in twice the week I rented. It was a very quiet location except for our last night when one of the neighbors played very loud music until at least two in the morning. The villa is in a perfect location with in walking distance of the beach and the high rise hotels. all in all our stay was most pleasent. all the appliances were in working order.This is a very nice villa just needs a little up dating

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Hi Patti, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and your stay. We also appreciate the house and its location when we stay there ourselves. Too bad to hear that the neighbors had a party that night. They are locals and probably had something nice to celebrate. In October we will have the little up keep with all the things you suggested and some other things. We also ordered new chairs which will be delivered in October. The appliances are just over a year old, so we are happy they still work:-) Thank you for staying at our house and enjoyed it as much as we do. Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Island Hotspot Aruba

    Island Hotspot Aruba

    • Guest jak (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/12/10
    Accurate description of the villa. Well maintained and clean. Great service (cleaning, pool, yard). Local support available to resolve any issues (quick follow up). Walking distance to the high rise hotels on Aruba and the beach. We only rented a car for a few days to tour the island. If you want to stay in the tourist area you do not need a car. There are more then enough shops and restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed good dinners at Moby Dick and the Old Cunucu House. We did not like the Buccaneer restaurant, although the food was OK the service was lousy. We did like a snorkeling trip on the Jolly Pirate, but felt taken advantage off on our trip on the Tranquilo (only 2 hours on the water). Afterwards we rented snorkeling equipment and went snorkeling ourselves. A great option, because several snorkeling sites are very close to the beach. The weather was hotter then we expected based on what we read about Aruba (30+/90+ and pretty high humidity). Overall we had a great vacation and would recommend this villa to anyone interested in staying on Aruba.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • was perfect

    was perfect

    • Guest peter (wageningen)
    • Date of stay 05/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/10
    perfect place with childeren

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Perfect Holiday!"

    "Perfect Holiday!"

    • Guest Dennis (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 04/25/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    We had a very good time at Island hotspot. Everything everybody has written is true. The welcome of Marcel, pool service, the cleaning of the house by Desiree and the quick answers of Frank are super. We stayed there with 5 adults and a little girl (2,5 years). She had a great time too. It was a safe surrounding for her. It was a paradise for us, we enjoyed it very much and hope to come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautifull house, close to the beach and amenities

    Beautifull house, close to the beach and amenities

    • Guest Frank R. (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 08/07/10
    With a group of 9 people we stayed in Island Hotspot for 2 weeks. The house is great! A very nice backyard with pool and BBQ. Service and cleaning were also perfect. Really nothing wrong with this house. Next time we visit Aruba, we definitely go back to Island Hotspot! Also see www.island-hotspot.com for more infomation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We do our utmost best to make your stay as nice as possible. We are happy to see guests return. Please inform us if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a better one. Sunny regards, Frank owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • "Well Appointed Villa"

    "Well Appointed Villa"

    • Guest Walter (USA)
    • Date of stay 01/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    This is truly a well equipped villa that provides for all the conveniences. Please note that while the villa is beautiful the neighborhood is mostly lower middle class.This bothered me as I was expecting the surrounding properties to be luxury class also. Features of the wifi, palapa, carport, outdoor grille, 5 bathrooms, washer/dryer, HD TV, full A/C,and short walk to beach and shopping make this an idylic place to spend a week. With the above exception I believe this property will exceed your expectations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. We hope that most guests exceed their expectations. The villa is located near all tourist amenities in a local residential area. All gated communities with all luxury villa's lie further away from the beach and hotels. It is a mixed community where upper and lower middle class live together. It represents the culture of Aruba which is mostly friendly and courteous. We also like to think it is an idyllic place to stay when we stay there ourselves. Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C"

    "F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C"

    • Guest Maxime (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    My friends and I were charmed by the place. We stayed the very first week of 2010. Our expectations were far exceeded. The service, by Frank, Marcel and Desiree is remarkable. Location is perfect. Close of high rise hotels but Malmok and Eagle beach too. We will definitely return. ----------- Ce fût une exérience incroyable pour mes 4 colocs de Villa et moi que de passer nos vacances dans cette incroyable Villa à Palm Beach. Nos espérances ont elles été comblées? Totalement. Souper sous le Palapa, lire près de la piscine, naviguer sur le net sur les chaises longues ne sont que quelques souvenirs mémorables. Nous vous recommandons l'endroit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We enjoyed our stay!

    We enjoyed our stay!

    • Guest Lori (California)
    • Date of stay 09/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/12/10
    Frank & Marcel, We just wanted to send you a note to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at the Villa. Everything was so nice and we felt very relaxed and comfortable. Marcel thank-you for everything you did for us and for allowing us to meet your son also. The food you provided was great and all the arrangements were very pleasant. It made a great start to our vacation as we celebrated our 30th anniversary. Once again, thank-you both for everything. Sincerely, Lori & Eric

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]