Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres W/Firepit, W/Video Tour(Sleeps 18)

You sent a message to this manager.


Kitchen Living Room Firepit Private Road Master Bedroom Front Yard View, Creek Front - simply AMAZING! Bar Bedroom Kitchen Bedroom Sun and Dining Room Entertainment Room Gas Fireplace Front French Bedroom Front at Night Master Bathroom Poker Table Front Porch, great place to have coffee by the creek Entertainment Room Rear Deck and FirePit Patio and Grill Spanish Loft View of Creek right from French Room Balcony


Last updated: 04/13/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:1-2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Manager
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Tannersville lodge description

For those that look for a vacation dream home... look no further.

The Great Lodge on the Creek is a, 7 bedroom, 4 full bath lodge. This 4000 sq ft property is situated on 3 full acres behind it, and an enormous running creek directly in front. It is a beautiful place that was expertly designed.

As you drive in, you cross a brand new 10 ton bridge. At night, its usually really dark, but not to worry, the light poles are timed so if you come really late, you will be guided by the light towards the Lodge.

On the 1st floor (1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Bed). Also on the first floor is a reading room.

On the 2nd Floor is the Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and a Sofa in its far corner. The room enters into a master bath with a tub as well.

The Living Room was conceptualized and designed custom. It is equipped with an 20ft HIGH ENORMOUS 4000 BTU GAS FIREPLACE. The fireplace can easily heat the 2nd and 3rd floors so use it wisely. It was made to share the look and the feel of a modern yet rustic log home. With a combination of Vahallan Wallcoverings and Stone, this Fireplace is probably the nicest element of this home. The living room also includes cathedral ceilings with a bar on the far corner, for all your serving. Enjoy Responsibly :)

The Kitchen is a custom designed wood with stainless steel appliances and a island for easy storage and prep work. It comes stocked with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave range, and many more items with seating for 4 in the kitchen and directly across the window cutout a table for 8 in the dining room.

The Entertainment room is great for movie, night, a poker game on the poker table or simply enjoying a game with the kids on the 8ft x 4 ft PROJECTION SCREEN. It is a gamers paradise and we look forward to hearing your responses regarding this room. We think its another AMAZING feature to this house.

Also, there is a Queen Bedroom nearby and a Full Bath on this level.

On the 3rd Floor, on the left is the French Room with a Queen Bed. It exudes all the elements of being in Paris. From the wall covering, to the hand drawn portraits of the Eiffel tower and other landmarks this room has it all for that romantic couple, even a porch where to enjoy a private moment.

Next, is the Dali Room with a Queen Bed. This room was a fantasy of the designer where they went very creative. From the Metallic Copper and Metallic Brass paint on the wall covering, to the iconic work of Salvatore Dali on the walls, this room will have you starring at their paintings for hours. Please enjoy! Its a favorite.

Next is another full bath and following this room is a Spanish Loft Room with 1 Queen Bed. This room was designed based on the travels through Spain. Casa Cordoniu is displayed on the Spanish brick walls. Cordoniu is one of the oldest makers of Cava (Champagne). They pride themselves on quality and tradition, just as do we.

Outside on the deck you have an Andrews patio set and a BBQ Grill.

Outside as described above is a 3 acres parcel for you to explore or just pile some wood into the fire pit outback and enjoy a nice flame.

As a summary, This great getaway Lodge for all seasons & occasions. 60 minutes from Manhattan. 20 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

3rd Level:
French Room with a Queen
Dali Room with a Queen
Spanish Room with a Queen
Full Bath

2nd Level:
Master Bedroom with a King and a Bathroom
Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Bar and TV
Kitchen with a kitchenette for 4
Dining Room with seating for 8
Entertainment Room with a 8ft x 4ft Projector Screen
8 Person Poker Table
PS3 with DVD, iPod/iPhone Input into the receiver and WIFI!

1st Level:
2 Bedrooms: 1 Queen and 1 Full
Reading Room

This Lodge is a place you can relax, enjoy and reconnect with yourself and your loved ones. We look forward to having you!

Property Type

  • 3 story
  • Lodge
  • 4000 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental


          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


          • Wheelchair Inaccessible
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            minimum age limit for payment 25, all other renters 21...moreless

          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18, Beds for 14-18

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms


          • Television
          • Satellite / Cable
          • DVD Player:



          • Adventure
          • Away From It All
          • Budget
          • Family
          • Historic
          • Romantic
          • Spa
          • Sports & Activities
          • Tourist Attractions


              • Necessary


              • Playground
              • Recreation Center
              • Waterfalls
              • Museums
              • Cinemas
              • Water Parks
              • Forests
              • Restaurants
              • Churches
              • Pond
              • Library

              Leisure Activities

              • Eco Tourism
              • Walking
              • Scenic Drives
              • Outlet Shopping
              • Sledding
              • Gambling Casinos
              • Paddle Boating
              • Sight Seeing
              • Photography
              • Horseback Riding

              local services and businesses

              • Laundromat
              • Groceries
              • ATM/Bank
              • Medical Services

              Location Type

              • Water View
              • Waterfront

              sports and adventure activities

              • Hunting Big Game
              • Cycling
              • Mountain Climbing
              • Swimming
              • Whitewater Rafting
              • Golf
              • Rafting
              • Freshwater Fishing
              • Hunting
              • Fishing
              • Hiking
              • Ice Skating
              • Skiing

              catering options

                  • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


                  • Dining Area


                  • Internet
                  • Fireplace
                  • Air Conditioning:

                    Fan's in most rooms...moreless

                  • Heating
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Parking
                  • Garage
                  • Living Room


                  • Kitchen
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Stove
                  • Oven
                  • Microwave
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Pantry Items
                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Toaster


                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Balcony
                  • Lawn / Garden
                  • Golf


                  Write a review
                  • Kathy


                    • Guest Kathy
                    • Date of stay 03/14/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
                    I spent a weekend here with my family and 3 other couples with their families. It is a very large home, and we had plenty of space for all of us and our kids. I would describe the home as a charming log cabin. I would not put the word luxury in a description of the home. Yes, the projector T.V. and poker table/game room is a really nice feature of the home. The lighting in that room could be better(maybe over the poker table). The biggest draw back for me was that the bed was very uncomfortable. I found myself wishing for an air mattress. I thought I may have gotten the "bad" bed in the house, until everyone else said the same about their beds. I realize mattresses are a big expense, but I do think it can be the cause of someone not returning to rent again, just because the beds are so uncomfortable. There were many small details in the house that were not a factor for me as far as not returning because of it, but when added up, show a picture of lack of attention to detail on the owners part. Several shower fixtures were backwards for the hot/cold water. The water in the upstairs shower constantly changed temp even when I was not touching the knob. There was white paint drippings on the beautiful wood walls in the living room. I t looked like my 8 year old had painted. There is caulking in the showers that also looks like my 8 year old did it, with mold underneath the clear caulking. The "fancy" wall paper in the upstairs bedrooms looks like it was trimmed off by my 8 year old also.The flooring in the kitchen is quite beat up. When you walk into the bathroom off the game room, you proceed to fall down hill the floor is so slanted. All that being said, it appeared to be clean and well kept. The gas fireplace is a beautiful feature of the home. The scenery/property is beautiful. We had a really enjoyable weekend snow tubing at Camelback, and spending time with friends in this house. I would call this home both quirky and charming. I did leave a message on the maintenance line that the third floor bathroom was leaking through ceiling into the second floor bathroom. I realize I put a lot of critique in this review, mainly geared toward the owners because I assume they would like the feedback from renters. I WOULD rent this house again.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Manager response: Dear Kathy, Thank you so very much for the detailed review. We do appreciate all the feedback we receive in order to improve the experience for the next guests. To address some of your concerns: 1. We specifically left the lighting low in the entertainment room not to disturb the projector. 2. We apologize for the uncomfortable mattresses, we will look to add more Vera Wangs like we have in the master bedroom suite. 3. The paint we're afraid cant be removed unless we ruin the wood. That being said we will be refurbishing the entire exterior of the log home this summer so that it really shines. 4. We further do appreciate that you noticed how clean and up kept the place is, we try very hard to keep it this way. 5. We received your message and repairs to the shower are currently under way. Finally, we are constantly on the look out for improvements to make and appreciate feedback very much. We welcome you back in the future and are glad we can provide such a wonderful environment in our QUIRKY & CHARMING GREAT LODGE.... :) Sincerely, Luxury Stay

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Simply Superb!

                    Simply Superb!

                    • Guest . ,.
                    • Date of stay 11/22/13
                    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
                    We have just finished a wonderful week in this comfortable Lodge with its superb location and privacy. I loved the kitchen, particularly the oven and the whistling kettle which took me straight back to my childhood. We have had very light snow but the location was excellent. We would highly recommend the Great Lodge and Luxury Stay to anyone interested in visiting.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

                  • Huge, Private, Simply Amazing!

                    Huge, Private, Simply Amazing!

                    • Guest - -.
                    • Date of stay 11/08/13
                    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
                    This place was HUGE!!! Biggest house we every stayed in, loved the Entertainment Room! We'll be back.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

                  • The location is great.

                    The location is great.

                    • Guest Dar (Souderton, PA, USA)
                    • Date of stay 10/25/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
                    The location is great. The creek is wonderful for children to play around and 3 ducks even came to visit which made it exciting for the kids. The fire pit was great, too. The projection tv and poker table were nice. The house is laid out well. Proximity to Bushkill Falls was nice. There were some issues. We were given the wrong lockbox passcode and had to wait on the porch trying to contact the owners for the right one. There was no propane for our stay as the tank was found to be empty from previous guests and was not checked. We could not use the gas fireplace at all for our weekend stay and since the heat is at at 68 and the log home is drafty, we were chilly. I was also assured there was firewood for the fire pit but we found none as it was also used up by the previous guests. My 58 year old husband had to work for several hours each day scouring the woods for kindling and logs which he had to break apart using the fork of a nearby tree as a fulcrum. Kitchen supplies are not adequate...not enough dishes, glasses, mugs, silverware for 18 guests, no cookie sheets, no decent frying pans, no mixer, no blender, toaster did not work unless you held down the button. Dining table and chair space is not adequate for the maximum 18 guests. Some beds are not comfortable. The loft bedroom is open to the living room below so sleeping is impossible if anyone is watching tv or talking. Updating, good management and attention to detail is needed.

                    Manager response: Thank you for your feedback. We do not provide firewood for the fire pit, that's in the listing and welcome letter. The lockbox was replaced. The WEIS is 5 minutes away down the road and carries firewood. We have restocked the kitchen with more items as you described. We do not advertise the kitchen to seat 18 people, please review our listing carefully before booking to keep expectations accurate with the property. Thank You for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 23/25

                  • Cool Place

                    Guest comment entered by manager

                    Cool Place

                    • Guest Angela
                    • Date of stay 09/12/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
                    Stayed here with Trudi, definately a nice place, we loved it!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/9

                  • Great House

                    Guest comment entered by manager

                    Great House

                    • Guest Trudi
                    • Date of stay 09/12/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
                    This place is enormous, had a great time, could use some minor touches here and there, but the owners are making every efforts. They area really responsive and we enjoyed working with them

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                  • Perfect for what we were looking for

                    Perfect for what we were looking for

                    • Guest Agustin G.
                    • Date of stay 08/26/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
                    The house and location were spot on! The décor was clean, simple, and modern. The view from the balcony was very nice. The House was maintained well and the owner provided excellent service. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone!! I will be back!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Love, love love!

                    Love, love love!

                    • Guest Robert G.
                    • Date of stay 09/06/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
                    My family stayed at this beautiful home during our family vacation celebrating my mom's retirement. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect home! Everything was wonderful. Very comfortable furniture and lovely decor. The location of the home to the nearest attractions was excellent as well.Everything was great, we loved our stay at this wonderful home!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Had a nice relaxing Weekend

                    Guest comment entered by manager

                    Had a nice relaxing Weekend

                    • Guest Shawn
                    • Date of stay 07/27/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
                    Came to the house for a nice weekend with the family. We had a really good time and Alex made our stay even more comforting by answering all the questions we had. I would definitely recommenced this house to other people and we are already planning on going back there this winter.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                  • Do NOT rent this home

                    Do NOT rent this home

                    • Guest Kathleen (PA)
                    • Date of stay 08/06/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
                    I was a chaperone with a church youth group that rented this house for a two night retreat. Do NOT believe what you read in Mr Rozentul's description of this house. It is the epitome of false advertising. Luxury Stay, LLC (which operates several properties) claims to pride itself on providing “immaculate” homes. This house was filthy. We cleaned urine and hair off the toilets and out of the tubs before they were usable. There were globs of dirt hanging off the ceiling fans. The flooring in the kitchen was coated with gunk and was a favorite spot for a scampering mouse in the early morning hours. The yard around the firepit was littered with beer cans, broken beer bottles and assorted metal junk. There was a hole in the living room wall that seems to have been made by a fist. Looking up into the pine trees from the second floor we saw various articles of clothing, a book and one of the chairs that was missing from the patio set on the back deck. Yes...a chair...30 feet up in the pine trees. When looking back to the ground at the bottom of the trees we had a lovely view of a used condom and its wrapper. Cleanliness was not the only thing lacking in this house. Basic household supplies were MIA as well. The kitchen had an inadequate supply of dishes and some very beat up, cheap pots and pans. There was no veggie peeler, no pitcher for drinks, no salad spinner, platters or cheese grater. There were no seasonings and the cutting board supplied measured about 5x7 which is totally inadequate for cutting up watermelon or bread. We found no cleaning supplies, no extra blankets and only one extra pillow which had a large bloodstain on it. I could go on, but I will spare you the details. If you wish to believe the other reviewers then I suggest that you check out all of the properties that they have written about. You will find that they only reviewed “Luxury Stay, LLC” properties. I find it interesting that none of them seem to have chosen another property to rent and review. Had my husband and I rented this home we would have left within an hour of our arrival (after taking plenty of photos) and insisted on a complete refund. Unfortunately, we had 15 excited teenagers in tow and such action was not feasible. Instead, a portion of our cleaning fee was returned because we complained about these wretched conditions. Do NOT rent this home!

                    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to review our rental property Mary! We truly value the opinions of our clients and we apologize that our property didn’t meet some of your expectations. Please accept my apologizes for the housekeeping issues that you encountered and have outlined in your above review of the property, I personally had a cleaning crew come as soon as your stay had ended, and addressed all the issues that you outlined with them, and we worked very hard to correct the issues that were within our control. I want to personally make sure that future renters do not experience such grievances as you had described, and have confirmed that the issues have been resolved and improved. If you choose to come back to one of our rental properties in the future, and I hope that you will, I know that things will be up to par. I hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Mar 16 - May 26, 2014
                  1 night min stay
                  $200 $599
                  Fri, Sat
                  Easter Weekend
                  Apr 18 - Apr 20, 2014
                  3 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Memorial Day Weekend
                  May 23 - May 26, 2014
                  4 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  May 27 - Aug 30, 2014
                  2 night min stay
                  $429 $1,099
                  Fri, Sat
                  Independence Day
                  Jul 3 - Jul 6, 2014
                  4 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Labor Day
                  Aug 29 - Sep 1, 2014
                  4 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Sep 1 - Nov 14, 2014
                  2 night min stay
                  $250 $475
                  Fri, Sat
                  Columbus Day
                  Oct 10 - Oct 13, 2014
                  4 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Veterans Day
                  Nov 7 - Nov 11, 2014
                  5 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Thanksgiving Weekend
                  Nov 27 - Nov 30, 2014
                  4 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Dec 23 - Dec 28, 2014
                  6 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  New Years
                  Dec 31 - Jan 4, 2015
                  5 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  Martin Luther King Jr Weekend
                  Jan 16 - Jan 19, 2015
                  4 night min stay

                  flat fee
                  My Standard Rate
                  2 night min stay
                  $165 $575
                  Fri, Sat

                  Additional information about rental rates


                  • Linens (optional) $99
                  • Accidental Damage Protection $99
                  • Cleaning Fee $199
                  • Refundable Damage Deposit $250
                  • Tax Rate 6%

                  Cancellation policy:

                  Policy available by contacting manager when booking.

                  This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.

                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Last updated: 04/13/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates


                  • Nearest Airport: Newardk at 75 Miles
                  • Nearest Motorway: I-80, I-78 at 3 Miles
                  • Nearest Barpub: Alaska Pete's at 1 Miles
                  • Nearest Ski: Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost, Big Boulder at 2 Miles
                  • Nearest Golf: Country Club of the Pocono at 1 Miles
                  • Nearest Restaurant: Wendy's, Weis, at 1 Miles

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 2013

                  About: Luxury Stay LLC specializes in large, beautiful and specifically located homes in the best parts of the country. We hand pick our homes, some we own ourselves and some we manage for others. We believe that the best homes are ones that make people laugh and enjoy together. We pride ourselves on creating the best possible atmosphere with immaculately clean, distinct homes that provide a wonderful environment for all our guests. A home away from home is our home, and we welcome you to stay with us. Feel free to browse our homes and inquire as to availability, we promise to be exclusive, but now expensive. Finally, if you would like us to manage your property, we do free in-person on-site consultations. As about our management program to learn more. Have a Luxurious Stay!

                  Why Tannersville:
                  This property is located on a creek, waterfront and is a very private location.

                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian

                  Links to more information:



                  • Kitchen


                  • Firepit


                  • Master Bedroom

                    Master Bedroom

                  • Bar


                  • Kitchen


                  • Sun and Dining Room

                    Sun and Dining Room

                  • Gas Fireplace

                    Gas Fireplace

                  • French Bedroom

                    French Bedroom

                  • Master Bathroom

                    Master Bathroom

                  • Front Porch, great place to have coffee by the creek

                    Front Porch, great place to have coffee by the creek

                  • Rear Deck and FirePit

                    Rear Deck and FirePit

                  • Spanish Loft

                    Spanish Loft

                  • Living Room

                    Living Room

                  • Private Road

                    Private Road

                  • Front Yard View, Creek Front - simply AMAZING!

                    Front Yard View, Creek Front - simply AMAZING!

                  • Bedroom


                  • Bedroom


                  • Entertainment Room

                    Entertainment Room

                  • Front


                  • Front at Night

                    Front at Night

                  • Poker Table

                    Poker Table

                  • Entertainment Room

                    Entertainment Room

                  • Patio and Grill

                    Patio and Grill

                  • View of Creek right from French Room Balcony

                    View of Creek right from French Room Balcony

                  $165 - $1,099 per night (USD)

                  7 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 18

                  View calendar: Updated 04/13/14
                  Minimum stay: 1-2 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Book It

                  Detailed Price

                  Email manager

                  +1 844-589-7829

                  Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian
                  This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

                  Get it now