Gulf Front Shipwatch Surf & Yacht 804 D in Perdido Key
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Shipwatch Surf & Yacht Club condo description
Enjoy the best of both worlds at our beachfront vacation condo in Shipwatch in Perdido Key, Florida. Completely remodeled in 2007 with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, this three bedroom condo is one of the penthouses boasting an incredible view of the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Shipwatch and its sister building across the street on Ole River features a outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hot tub, tennis courts, boat launch, and boat/trailer parking. Great dining, shopping and entertainment in walking and driving distance!!!
Keywords: Condo, Gulf Front, Gulf Views, Pensacola, Perdido key, Florabama, Penthouse
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided
- Gas Fireplace
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Walking distance to Flora Bama.
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Massage Therapist
- Fitness Center
- Medical Services
- Surf Fishing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Pier Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Bird Watching
- Water Parks
- Theme Parks
- Miniature Golf
- Outlet Shopping
- Gambling Casinos
- Paddle Boating
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Not what was advertised
Not what was advertised
Very disappointed in the condo - Shipwatch is a very nice condo complex but this unit is run down - The lock on the front door would not work, and took 4 days to fix - full size bedding for a queen bed - the queen bed had two small box springs and a thin mattress on top - very uncomfortable. The TV in the front room worked, but had a vary large yellow spot in the center of the screen rendering it unwatchable. Floors were very dirty - we cleaned them in order to walk bare footed. Furniture was worn and dirty - Overall just awful! - If you want to know if the owner was helpful" - NO, they were not and slow to resolve any issues.
- Guest Disappointed Vacationers (Oklahoma City, OK)
- Date of stay 09/20/13
- Review Submitted 09/25/13
Recommended for: Age 55+.
Manager response: Thank you for your comments about our unit. I am one of the two owners, and have been an owner of this unit since 1986. It was the developers personal unit, and considered one of the premier units of Shipwatch, of which you made some nice comments. I am very sorry the unit did not meet your expectations. In all the years, you are the first to voice your disappointment. I must address some of your concerns. First of all, you stated the front door lock was not working. The front door lock was in perfect working condition. The additional lock - deadbolt - was not working properly. This deadbolt is very rarely used because it is in addition to the lock already in place on the door. The fact that the unit is on the top floor and all the way on the end means no one ever has to pass by this door going to another unit. However, since you felt it necessary, I notified the Shipwatch manager on Monday (I was notified Sunday) to inquire as to getting it fixed. After learning the recommended locksmith was on vacation for that week, I called the Shipwatch manager again and made arrangements to have a new lock installed. I was told it could not be done until Tuesday, and told them that would be ok. In your comments, you said you received poor owner response. I beg to differ. I had also already been in touch with the other owner to discuss the problem with the tv. Although your description as "unwatchable" is highly improper, arrangements were being made to purchase a brand new tv to take care of your concern. If you have purchased a tv lately, you know it is a wide world of possibilities out there. You just don't run out immediately and purchase any 50" tv and throw down close to $1000 without making a wise decision. Although you are not there, future guests will be enjoying the latest and greatest - that is already there. As for the queen bed comments, I really don't understand because I have slept in this bed many, many times myself, and find it very comfortable. There is a pillow top comforter in addition to the mattress and box springs. This bed is so comfortable and this room gets so dark & quiet, many times guests staying in this room don't surface until almost lunch time. I know that there was some weather during your stay that may have kept you inside much of the time. When not on the mexican tiled balcony enjoying the breeze & view of the Gulf, most guests find their way to the beautiful white sand beach. An exceptional stay is our goal. Thx, SL
During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.
March 1st - May 22nd Daily $300 Weekly $2000 May 23th - August 5th Daily $300 Weekly $2000 August 6th - Sept 7th Daily $250 Weekly $1,500 October 1, 2012 - Feb, 28 2013 MONTHLY $2,800 Sept 8th - Oct 31st Daily $225 Weekly $1400 Nov 1st - Feb 28th Daily $200 Weekly $1200 Please call for more information on availability and rates!!!! Memorial Day, Fourth of July, and Labor Day have an additional flat $500 rental fee.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Nearest Airport: Pensacola Regional Airport (PNC) at 18 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Mobile Bay Ferry to Fort Morgan at 35 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: Interstate 10 at 26 Miles
- Nearest Barpub: FloraBama (world famous) at 0.6 Miles
- Nearest Golf: 17 Golf course with in 20 miles at 4 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Crab Shack at 0.6 Miles
Year Purchased: 2007
Why Shipwatch Surf & Yacht Club:
Best kept secret on the Gulf Coast. Top floor in an 8 story building, great views and plenty to do as a couple or with the kids.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Enjoy the morning sunrise with a cup of coffee or the sunset with friends and a cold beer or glass of wine.
- Primary: emails only Please No Phone Calls After 5pm or Before 9am CST
- Fax: +1 2519812970
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Shipwatch Surf & Yacht Club
Spacious Living Room with a View!
Alternate View of Living Room
Large, Private Balcony
beachfront balcony viewing
Boardwalk to the Beach
Master King Bedroom Suite
Queen Guest Room
Twin Guest Bedroom
Open Dining Area for 6! The Perfect Mix of Casual & Formal.
Gorgeous Full-Size Kitchen
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Thursday, December 12, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Please No Phone Calls After 5pm or Before 9am CST
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.