Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax in the Radium Hot Springs (five minute drive or 20 minute walk)

Vacation Home with Mountain Views, World Class Golf & Skiing! [#354865] | View Property

Radium Hot Springs
House, 3 Bedrooms + Futon in Lower Level Great Room, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
C$250 - C$300/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Winter Vacation

    Winter Vacation

    • Guest Karen (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. It was much bigger than I thought it would be and had loads of space for all 6 of us! The foosball table downstairs was a hit with our kids (big and small) and got lots of use! The space downstairs was perfect for game nights and watching movies. 2 King beds, 1 queen and a futon gave us all the beds we needed and they were all very comfortable. The unit was clean and had lots of helpful things for cooking (tools, spices, sauces, a good selection of dishes, washer/dryer, etc). Made us feel like we were in our own home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Karen, Thanks for choosing our vacation home and for completing a review. Brenda and I are pleased to hear that your family felt "at home". Hope to have you back soon. Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Weekend Getaway

    Relaxing Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Happy Renter (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    Thank you for opening up your home to us over the weekend. We had spectacular weather (30 degrees for all three days) and enjoyed sitting out on the deck playing cards and enjoying a few cold ones. The highlight of the trip was seeing a Grizzly bear on Highway 93 on the way in. We got spectacular photos! We enjoyed the farmers market in Invermere, the cafes, and of course the famous Hot Springs. Relaxing in those was worth the drive! The rental unit was spotless and had everything we needed to prepare some beautiful meals at home. Thank you once more for allowing us to stay, it was perfect. Would recommend this home to my friends and family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for renting our place and for your review. The grizzly has been seen near Olive Lake this year since May. Always take photos from inside the car! Hope to see you again. Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding property, beautiful lcoation

    Outstanding property, beautiful lcoation

    • Guest Bob (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 09/02/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    We recently stayed here with our two year old for a family vacation, and we loved it. Our son loved the open spaces to play and the local play ground, we enjoyed making our own meals and sitting by the fire, playing games and the spa bath after hiking. We will definitely stay again, no worries if we forgot anything as anything you needed was there just in case, awesome thanks to Ron and Brenda for a great stay

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Damian, Thanks for choosing our vacation home and thanks for the review. The playground (about 3 blocks away) was totally rebuilt last year. It is great for the kids - and parents too. All the best! Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful townhouse in a great location

    Beautiful townhouse in a great location

    • Guest Wave Doctor (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    The property was clean, well equipped and had great furnishings. There were no surprises, the description and photos of the unit were accurate. We really enjoyed the views from the upper deck. The gas barbeque located on the upper deck works great and we barbequed there every night. We have rented numerous times through VRBO and this is one of the best vacation properties we have stayed in. I have no hesitation recommending it to family and friends and we plan to return in the future. The owner Ron was helpful, very easy to deal with and he returned our full damage deposit 3 days after our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mark, Thanks very much for the review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed the stay. The upper deck is our favorite spot too - from breakfast to late evening we find sitting on the deck taking in the view so relaxing. All the best and look forward to having you stay again. Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Condo!!!

    Great Vacation Condo!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/05/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    We loved this condo!! Its a great peaceful location. The view from the deck is amazing. This condo has everything that you need. The only thing we would add would be blackout blinds int the master bedroom. We visited both Radium and Fairmont hotsprings both very nice and warm a great way to end off your evening. We would recommend this property to our friends and family and hope to return next year for a full week. Thanks very much Brenda and Ron

    Owner response: Karen and Ed, Thanks for recommending our vacation home to your friends. We are pleased you enjoyed the view and the hot springs. Look forward to seeing you again. Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GirlsWknd

    GirlsWknd

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    Amazing place!! We had an awesome time, it's a quick drive to the hot springs, easy to find and very nice home. I have been recommending this place to all my family and friends, me and my girls will definitely be back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Paige, Thanks very much for your review. Brenda and I are glad you, your family and friends enjoyed the "girls weekend." Look forward to seeing you back soon. Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Work Retreat

    Wonderful Work Retreat

    • Guest Stephanie (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    We had a great time during our stay in Radium. It's a beautiful house with gorgeous views and lots of wildlife! We were looking for a quiet place outside of the city to concentrate on work without distraction and that was exactly what we got! It was a peaceful and relaxing getaway. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Steph, Brenda and I are glad you found the peace and quiet you were looking for and we hope your work retreat will produce lots of sales for you. Hope to see you back soon. Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • retired business owner

    retired business owner

    • Guest Dennis R. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    There were three couples two from Arizona and One from Alberta. We found the unit to be decorated excellent , very clean the views fantastic, it definitely exceeded our expectations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Thanks Dennis, appreciate your review. Brenda and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon. Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home with Stunning Mountain Views

    Beautiful Home with Stunning Mountain Views

    • Guest Helen L. (Austin)
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    This unusually lovely home gets 5 gold stars on all criteria: VISTAS: The views of the mountains from the living area and master bedroom are stunning. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each morning, which turned the mountains a brilliant magenta. BEAUTY: The house itself is lovely and very tastefully furnished. Everything seems new and very well taken care of. The furniture is high quality with very tasteful artwork. COMFORT: Every detail is of the highest quality. The master bed is extremely comfortable and the linens are high quality. There’s also a second master suite downstairs with a living area, king bed and bathroom, so the house would work well for two couples. There’s a unique combo whirlpool and steam shower downstairs and the upstairs bathrooms have deeper than average tubs, all of which are useful in soaking tired muscles after a day of hiking. We were surprised to find the house didn’t have wireless which was a minor inconvenience as there’s a great coffee shop about 3-4 minutes away with wireless. PRIVACY: We were concerned about staying in an area with a large duplex development, but once inside the house we had complete privacy. We only saw our neighbors once when we were eating dinner on the deck and they were on their deck looking at the view. ACTIVITIES: We came to Radium for hiking and enjoyed a new trail every day. We found many easy to moderate trails that were 3 to 7 miles in length and found the vistas different and yet remarkably beautiful and soul-nourishing. Best of all the trails were not packed with other walkers and there was a unique lack of biting flies and mosquitoes. We had a remarkably wonderful visit and strongly recommend staying in this beautiful home and visiting this charming community that’s located in such a beautiful natural setting.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Kate, Your review is very gracious. Thank you. We have now installed wireless through Shaw Cable. Brenda and I are pleased to hear our place was the "Radium Retreat" you needed for your last week of vacation. Hope to see you back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent for a Group

    Excellent for a Group

    • Guest NH (Westlock, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    We very much enjoyed our time at this condo in Radium. Outside, we soaked up the marvelous view and watched hummingbirds, hawks and deer right near the balcony. Inside, we appreciated the well-stocked kitchen, the steam shower in the lower level, and the comfy beds! The tasteful and soothing decor, very comfortable furniture, and cleanliness all contributed to our enjoyment. The condo was large enough to easily fit our needs. We visited with our two adult sons and their partners. The common areas easily held all of us, and yet there was lots of room for privacy. The steam shower in particular was an attraction for all of us! We were well located to visit nearby areas. We traveled north to Bugaboo falls one day, which I highly recommend. We went south to Whiteswan Lake and the natural hot springs another day, again highly recommended. I can't forget to add about the hiking right out the door. Sinclair Canyon is just down the hillside. It is a very nice little area to wander through--great opportunities for photos. In our week, we hiked, golfed, relaxed, and spent some quality time on the beaches and shops in Invermere. Overall, it was an excellent experience made all the better for the comforts we had at "home".

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Noreen, Thanks for choosing our vacation home and for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your "home away from home" in Radium. Hope to see you back soon. Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Nice Duplex Overlooking Columbia Valley

    Very Nice Duplex Overlooking Columbia Valley

    • Guest RY_RY (Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    My friends and I stayed at Ron's place from May 3 - May 7 2012. The duplex was everything we expected it to be. The place was very clean, the furnishings were modern and the shower was unbelievable. The view from the balcony was excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay while golfing or skiing/snowboarding.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ryan, Thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed your stay. The two person steam shower whirlpool is my favourite too! Look forward to having you back. Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great location.

    What a great location.

    • Guest peacefulness (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    We really enjoyed the house and location. It was very nice and quiet. The whole experience was what our family needed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Andrew and Mary, Thanks for completing the review. We are happy the experience was exactly what your family needed. Hope to see you again. Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wendy Grande Prairie Alberta

    Wendy Grande Prairie Alberta

    • Guest CB (Grande Prairie)
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    This property was excellent for accomadating our family. My inlaws and Mother joined us, so having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the main level was ideal for us. The property is very spacious. The kitchen is much bigger than what it appears in the photos. The beds are all super comfy, and the whole place was very clean. So many nice little extras have been thought of, Like beach/hot springs towels and flip flops to use. My personal favorite thing about this home was reading a book on the swing on the lower level patio. The views are unbeatable. We enjoyed the closeness to lake Invermere for the beach and shopping. We loved this place so much that we almost called about the property for sale a few doors down. I would and did recommend this beautiful home to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Wendy, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Reading on the swing is one of our favorites too! Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great property and very enjoyable long weekend!

    Great property and very enjoyable long weekend!

    • Guest Yana (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    We stayed at this property for July's long weekend, 2011. It was amazing! The house is gorgeous, very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The view from the patio was great! Our expectations were definitely exceeded! We had memorable long weekend and will return again as well as recommend this property to all of our contacts! Thank you, Ron and Brenda, for having us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Yana, Thanks for the review and the positive comments. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the long weekend. Brenda and I love the view from the deck too. All the best! Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Radium Retreat? You Bet!!!

    Radium Retreat? You Bet!!!

    • Guest JT (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 05/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/06/11
    If it's skiing or golfing nothing can match the serenity & tranquility of this abode, a little over 2 hrs from Calgary. With numerous golf courses, (too many to mention), ranging from nine and dine for $29 or first class executive courses, how does one go wrong? The views of the mountains, hot springs and massage are only minutes away will guarantee this our destination of choice, hoping you have availability of course! We'll be back soon and always leave the place better than we found it. Cheers JT

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hey JT, Thanks for the review - I agree mountains, golf, hot springs and massage - you can't go wrong. All the best! Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Radium ReVIEW - the million dollar VIEW

    Radium ReVIEW - the million dollar VIEW

    • Guest blade (calgary)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/06/11
    The property description was accurate and my expectations were not only met, but they were well and truly exceeded. The house was clean, tastefully decorated, luxurious, and practical. I really appreciated the time and effort the owners put into creating instruction manuals (for appliances etc) and a local guide book that provided a complete overview of the area and activities on offer. We made full use of the area by playing golf, tennis (2 minute walk from the property), hikes and numerous trips to the hot pools. I left feeling rested, relaxed and satisfied. I highly recommend this property for anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi blade, Thanks for the review and the positive recommendation. The tennis court is a great amenity to have nearby. All the best! Ron

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing getaway!

    Amazing getaway!

    • Guest Jamie (Edmonton AB)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    Staying at this duplex in Radium was a treat! The duplex is absolutely stunning inside and out. The whole house is so luxurious and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio and overlooking the valley while playing cards and having dinner. I would highly recommend this duplex to anyone looking to get away and relax in Radium or surrounding areas. Five stars plus!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jamie, Thanks for the positive comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Radium. Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • condo review

    condo review

    • Guest Mark (Calgary Alberta)
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 05/07/11
    Hi I have rented this property two times.We loved how quiet it was,the cleanliness,location,the comfortable room it provided and most of all the spectacular views.I recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Mark, Thanks for the review and the recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed the quiet and the mountain views. All the best! Ron and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]