Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your Own Bungalow House-No Shared Walls-This is the Back Door near the Parking

Your Own Bungalow House in Belmont Heights-Walk to Beach-Charming! [#3550998ha] | View Property

Long Beach
California Bungalow House-No Shared Walls-Parking-Laundry-Private Yard
$95/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Many Thanks!

    Many Thanks!

    • Guest Linda B.
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    Dear Leslie: Many thanks for making our stay so pleasant and for all the effort and kindness you put into it. We had a wonderful time! The little house is very nice. We loved the furnishings, the convenient parking arrangement and our own private patio! Be well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I Have Lived Here for Years and Love It!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I Have Lived Here for Years and Love It!

    • Guest Chris M.
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    As a current resident of many years I have been fortunate enough to enjoy the owners painstaking renovation of the grounds and the bungalows since they acquired the property years back. There are a lot of nice places in the area but this address has some outstanding and unique attributes that are not so easy to come by. The lush landscaping sets the stage for the beach bungalow feel while a serene vibe permeates. If you find the blandness of standard architecture as stifling as I do, you will definitely appreciate the character and charm here. It is all for naught if you have to make do with substandard management, but the owners, Leslie and Randy, genuinely want their residents to enjoy this special place and it shows.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Living Here at Brown's Court in Happy Harmony

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Living Here at Brown's Court in Happy Harmony

    • Guest Tony and Christine
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    We are current renters at Browns Court and are happily so. The first thing that struck us about the property was how much care the landlord, Leslie, and her husband, Randy, put into its restoration and upkeep. They take pride in their properties and keep them looking good and in tip-top shape. They live nearby and are quick to respond in the event that something needs attention. We have thoroughly enjoyed living here so far.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I am a Current Renter & I Absolutely Love it Here!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I am a Current Renter & I Absolutely Love it Here!

    • Guest Dawn G.
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    As a current resident of many years I have been fortunate enough to enjoy the owners painstaking renovation of the grounds and the bungalows since they acquired the property years back. There are a lot of nice places in the area but this address has some outstanding and unique attributes that are not so easy to come by. The lush landscaping sets the stage for the beach bungalow feel while a serene vibe permeates. If you find the blandness of standard architecture as stifling as I do, you will definitely appreciate the character and charm here. It is all for naught if you have to make do with substandard management, but the owners, Leslie and Randy, genuinely want their residents to enjoy this special place and it shows.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Step Back to 1920 i this Charming Bungalow

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Step Back to 1920 i this Charming Bungalow

    • Guest Linda B.
    • Date of stay 04/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    This is a wonderful place! The owners have taken such time and effort to make this property really a lovely, homey spot. The residents have been long-term because both the property and the owners are great. This is a true pride-of-ownership property not just another rental. This is one of the best neighborhoods in Long Beach. If you happen to be a Dexter fan like I am, many Dexter scenes are filmed in this area. Actually all kinds of filming goes on in the neighborhood--I saw Miami Vice film crews around too. You are also walking distance to many of the fabulous things that Long Beach offers--Belmont Shore, Belmont Pier, the beach, great restaurants and shops. If you like the idea of stepping back to the 1920s in a beautifully decorated and cozy bungalow house in a fabulous Long Beach neighborhood, this will make a memorable place to call home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Light and Airy with an Historic Quality!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Light and Airy with an Historic Quality!

    • Guest Bret G.
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    I searched a long time to find an apartment with some historic quality to it. Finding the Browns Court Apartments was like winning the lottery. The apartment was so light and airy and had so many historic details to it. Usually, you might find such an apartment, but it looks like it has been covered with years of paint and every year seems to show in the beaten down quality of the finishes. Not so here. It is like they reached back into the past and brought the original apartment back to the present. The property even has a community vegetable garden that is available for all the residents to enjoy! It is a great way to meet the neighbors and helps you to feel like you really LIVE there. The owners are a wonderful couple who live nearby and really care about the property and the heritage. A rare find!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Slice of Heaven!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Slice of Heaven!

    • Guest Tricia J.
    • Date of stay 04/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    I lived in Belmont Heights growing up. After losing a close friend I decided to take some time and stay in LB visiting friends and family. I could not believe a bungalow house like this was even possible to rent! The outdoor brick patio was my favorite spot to relax. Every detail reminded me of my Grandmas house, what a blessing to have that feeling. I always felt safe and I loved the community garden next door. Detail, location, parking, my own bungalow in Belmont heights. Does it get better? Yes! I invited friends and family over for dinner a few times while I was there. I was so proud of my little slice of heaven and they appreciated seeing the perfect blast from the past. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, retro place to stay awhile I would look no further. I WILL BE BACK!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Five Stars

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Five Stars

    • Guest Brenda H.
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    I travel to Long Beach often and was so glad to find this property. Great unit with plenty of space, great neighborhood and close to everything. Owners are gracious and very accommodating. Everything you could want in a rental. I cannot wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the Location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love the Location!

    • Guest Michael T.
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    My girlfriend and I rented at the property in the past. We loved the location! The beach is a bike ride away--about 5 blocks--and we liked to use the bike path at the ocean which takes you to downtown Long Beach or to 2nd Street. Both areas have great stores and restaurants. There are also some great coffee houses, bakeries, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. We were there during the Long Beach Grand Prix and that was fantastic to see--we took the city bus and it dropped us off right at the race track! The landlords are really nice people who live nearby. They care a lot about the property and the residents. I would highly recommend this property and the owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I Lived at the Property for Five Years!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I Lived at the Property for Five Years!

    • Guest Stephen H.
    • Date of stay 05/31/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    I lived in the Brown Court Bungalows for 5 years and absolutely loved the place. I have never experienced such wonderful landlords in any other living situation nor have I ever lived in such a beautifully restored Historic building. The community gardens were not available when I lived there and it appears that the landlords wish to continue to improve on an almost perfect paradise. It was a sad day when I left the complex but I will never forget the kindness of the landlords. I would highly recommend the Brown Court Bungalows as a place to live and would move back there in a second if the need arose.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pride of Ownership

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Pride of Ownership

    • Guest Jere B.
    • Date of stay 05/12/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    I have rented from Leslie in the past and currently use her expertise for remodeling my own historic home. Leslie is a pride-of-ownership landlord, and all of her properties are wonderfully restored. She takes pride in the restorations that she does, and researches the architecture to make sure she is keeping the property true to period. Leslie is a wonderful landlord and very easy to deal with. I have been viewing the restoration of this charming little cottage as it has progressed. The location of this cottage is in the heart of Belmont Heights so it is convenient to the Beaches and shopping in Belmont Shore. I would rent from Leslie again and be comfortable in the knowledge that she is a wonderful landlord and maintains her properties to the highest standards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]