Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

4 BR, 4.5 Bath W/Private Pool, Ping-Pong and Wifi in Gulf Trace

You sent a message to this owner.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/13/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Grayton Beach house description

Old world charm with every modern convenience; newly renovated with granite counters and hardwoods throughout and redecorated you are sure to love GRAYTON DAYDREAMIN'.

The owners have added a huge rec area with ping pong that 'youngsters' of all ages will enjoy and the new giant deck, overlooking tree lush Grayton State Park and the private swimming pool, is a peaceful retreat in itself. The large front screened porch is perfect for meals and restful relaxation.

The completely redesigned 4 bedroom 4 tiled bath interior is spacious and fun. The two queen masters each have french door access to the screened porch, a flat screen TV and a private bath. The bunk room has two sets of built in bunks and sleeps four. It has a flat screen TV with DVD player and its own bath. The remaining bedroom has a twin and a double with an adjoining bath.

Our dining area seats ten at the table and four at the eat in counter. The living area has a flat screen TV and DVD player.

The exterior has two showers one with hot and cold water. The washer, dryer and additional refrigerator as well as the pool half bathroom are located in a large ground level room.

Just 200 yards to the sugar white sands of Grayton Beach.


Keywords: House, Beach House, Gulf Trace, private pool

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13, Beds for 13

              Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker
              • Kitchen
              • Dishwasher

              Amenities

              • Covered Parking:

                Covered Parking for 2 cars...moreless

              • Clothes Dryer
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Air Conditioning
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

              Other Amenities

                  • Large screened front porch, deck in back overlooking Grayton State Park, half bath and extra refrigerator on ground floor, beach toys provided...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • Stereo
                  • CD Player
                  • DVD Player
                  • Ping Pong Table
                  • Video Library
                  • Satellite / Cable

                  Communications

                      • Wireless Internet

                      Pool & Spa

                          • Private Pool

                          Outdoor Features

                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill

                          Activities

                          • Fishing
                          • Kayaking
                          • Golf
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Snorkeling/Diving
                          • Sailing
                          • Surfing
                          • Cycling
                          • Hiking
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Miniature Golf
                          • Restaurants
                          • Cinemas
                          • Boating
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Swimming
                          • Shelling
                          • Shopping
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Wedding Weekend

                            Wedding Weekend

                            • Guest Miss Jean (Pensacola FL)
                            • Date of stay 09/12/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/25/13
                            My son got married on Sept 14 at Eden Gardens and your home worked out perfectly for us! The groomsmen and family stayed with us during the wedding weekend. We loved the layout with a full bath in each of the four bedrooms which gave everyone privacy. Not only was it close to the wedding site but it was only a short walk to the wonderful sugar white sand beach on the Gulf! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful piece of paradise on the Emerald Coast! I would definitely recommend this home for adult get away or family holiday.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+.

                            Owner response: We are so happy that our home worked well for your special weekend. Please visit again, maybe for the happy couple's first anniversary!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Beach House

                            Great Beach House

                            • Guest Jim (Marietta, Georgia/USA)
                            • Date of stay 07/13/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/08/13
                            We've stayed at this house for two years in a row and we love it! The owners are very attentive to the needs of their guests. Very well-maintained and clean, great for entertaining and for kids. It is well located outside of the more congested beach areas but with easy access to shopping and restaurants. And its an easy walk to the beach. We would highly recommend this house for families and small groups.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We and our staff work hard to make everyone's stay at Grayton Daydreamin' a wonderful one. We are so pleased that you and your family and friends returned this summer and would love to have you again next year!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Honest Rental Review

                            Honest Rental Review

                            • Guest Honest Rental Review Gal (Houston, Texas)
                            • Date of stay 07/20/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/03/13
                            Grayton Dreamin' was expensive for what it was - very dated exterior, pool, ping pong table and equipment, and COVERED in Carpenter Ants. Screen door didn't work - and everything outside - pool walls, tiles, chairs, tables are DATED - one pool wooden poolside table fell apart when I moved it. We were very disappointed with the facility - and found 10-15 carpenter ants per day - some in our bedding and in the dishes. The owners said we could treat ants - but with carpenter ants which were SWARMING and in the wood - treating them just makes it worse. Carpenter Ant treatment takes at least 90 days - so I am sure others had issues as well. And there was ant killer there - telling us this was a longstanding issue. Really disappointing stay - for the HIGH price, it was NOT worth it and we'd stay in Watercolor or Seaside instead. YUCK! Owners did not care at all that we had such issues at their property. And children's bath is gross - cracked toilet and old, old tub.

                            Owner response: Ant and other pest control is an inherent part of any region with such a diverse landscape as ours. We are ever vigilant and aggressive in keeping insects at a distance and out of our home by cleaning the inside and routinely cutting back landscaping around the outside. We regularly disperse human safe ant and roach baits throughout our home to prevent their appearance. Sometimes due to weather or other circumstances they will get in and if they do additional measures will be taken. We rely on our cleaning staff as well as our guests to notify us so that we can take immediate action to eliminate them thereby minimizing any impact to a visit to our piece of paradise. Our offer to treat the issue was refused. We contacted the prior guests who told us that they did not see any ants. Cleaners and subsequent guests have not reported ants either. Our home was built in the 1980s. We completely renovated the interior in 2011 when we purchased it. The pool is original to the home. The pool furniture is not and the table that reportedly broke is a small solid teak table that folds to be easily moved around the pool. None of our other guests have registered any of the mentioned complaints.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Love the house

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Love the house

                            • Guest The Bs
                            • Date of stay 07/27/11
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/12
                            Love the bathrooms, the screened-in porch, the second refrigerator, the pool area, all the tables. Everything is very nice!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great Time

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Great Time

                            • Guest The B family
                            • Date of stay 07/27/11
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/12
                            We are having a great time at your house! It is a great beach house and well maintained. Please keep it up!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Week

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Great Week

                            • Guest The Ya Ya Sisters
                            • Date of stay 07/09/11
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/12
                            This week has been GREAT! We enjoyed cooling off in the pool after a long day at the beach. The beds were great for beauty sleep. and the showers were fantastic. The walk to the beach was very convenient and the umbrella was much needed. What happens in Grayton stays in Grayton. Thanks for a great week!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great Time

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Great Time

                            • Guest The C/T families
                            • Date of stay 07/04/11
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/12
                            We had a blast here! Walk to the beach was close and loved the backyard! All the beach equipment was much needed! Thanks.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great week

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Great week

                            • Guest G family
                            • Date of stay 06/04/11
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/12
                            We had a great week here. The house is very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and ping pong! Can't wait to visit again!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Wonderful week

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Wonderful week

                            • Guest B/B families
                            • Date of stay 06/03/11
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/12
                            The B/B families had a wonderful week here! We love the screened porch & large showers :) .

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Grayton Day Dreamin is Great

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Grayton Day Dreamin is Great

                            • Guest Atlanta, GA
                            • Date of stay 05/15/11
                            • Review Submitted 01/21/12
                            Wanted to let you know how much we are enjoying our stay. Not sure what your home was like before the renovation, but could not be happier with how it is now. It is obvious that you put a lot of thought into it. Especially enjoy the mix of furnishings; so warm with the rustic wood tables and "old Florida" touches - Tastefully done! I normally would not take the time to write while on vacation, but, I could not resist letting you know how much we're enjoying it. Feels like a home away from home

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Spring
                          Apr 12 - May 23, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $400
                          $2,610
                          Summer
                          May 24 - Aug 22, 2014
                          7 night min stay

                          $3,695
                          Late Summer
                          Aug 23 - Sep 12, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $400
                          $2,710
                          Fall
                          Sep 13 - Nov 28, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $400
                          $2,610

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Tax Rate 12%

                          Notes:

                          A refundable damage deposit of $750.00 is due when the final payment is due.

                          4% credit card fee to charge

                          $175 cleaning fee for stays of fewer than 7 nights

                          One half due to reserve the dates and the balance due 14 days prior to arrival


                          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/13/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2010


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • LIVING AREA

                            LIVING AREA

                          • KITCHEN

                            KITCHEN

                          • MASTER #2

                            MASTER #2

                          • BUNKROOM - SLEEPS 4

                            BUNKROOM - SLEEPS 4

                          • RELAX POOL SIDE IN THE SHADE OF THE DECK

                            RELAX POOL SIDE IN THE SHADE OF THE DECK

                          • POOL  BACKING UP TO GRAYTON STATE PARK

                            POOL BACKING UP TO GRAYTON STATE PARK

                          • GULF TRACE BEACH AND WATER

                            GULF TRACE BEACH AND WATER

                          • Grayton State Park on three sides...the Gulf on the fourth

                            Grayton State Park on three sides...the Gulf on the fourth

                          • RedFish Lake

                            RedFish Lake

                          • SCREENED FRONT PORCH

                            SCREENED FRONT PORCH

                          • DINING AREA

                            DINING AREA

                          • MASTER #1

                            MASTER #1

                          • BEDROOM - SLEEPS 3

                            BEDROOM - SLEEPS 3

                          • BACK DECK OVERLOOKINIG GRAYTON STATE PARK

                            BACK DECK OVERLOOKINIG GRAYTON STATE PARK

                          • REC AREA WITH PING-PONG

                            REC AREA WITH PING-PONG

                          • POOL SIDE VIEW OF GRAYTON STATE PARK

                            POOL SIDE VIEW OF GRAYTON STATE PARK

                          • Look for the Gulf Trace sign on 30A

                            Look for the Gulf Trace sign on 30A

                          • Alligator Lake

                            Alligator Lake

                          • Red Bar 1.5 miles by car or a short walk on the beach

                            Red Bar 1.5 miles by car or a short walk on the beach

                          VRBO #355236

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2011.

                          Date last modified - Tuesday, January 21, 2014

                          $400 - $528 per night (USD)
                          10

                          4 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 13

                          View calendar: Updated 04/13/14
                          Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          404-257-0922

                          Speaks: english

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now