Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room/Dining Area

Spacious 3 Bedroom Condo by the Beach at Captain's Bay [#35599] | View Property

Captains Bay North
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 3-6)
$1,000 - $1,500/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Very relaxing

    Very relaxing

    • Guest Edwin and Pat (Huber Heights Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    This condo was fantastic. It was clean, quiet, and in a great location (just across from the beach and the American Sandsculpting Contest - the only time traffic was heavy; near restaurants and shops); unit included a washer and dryer. The owner had bicycles we could use as well as chairs to take to the beach. She also had plenty of items (seasoning, etc.) in the pantry to use when you want to cook. The neighbors were nice and polite. We actually met a couple who always rent from this owner because of the well-maintained unit. Anytime we had questions, we contacted the owner, who was extremely helpful. We hope to be able to rent from her next year. Would recommend this property to anyone going to Ft. Myers Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest a young guest
    • Date of stay 06/03/05
    • Review Submitted 06/02/05
    A young guest wrote this note in our guestbook -- "READ THIS -- I liked this hotle very musch. I liked that there was a TV in every room and I also liked the atomatic curtines. But the thing I liked the most -- thecool pool and the beach! THE END "

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Greg & Amnn & family
    • Date of stay 04/11/05
    • Review Submitted 04/10/05
    Thank you for sharing your condo with us -- we had a wonderfully, relaxing week. It is beautifully decorated and we especially enjoyed the amentities and "conforts of home" that you provide! The weather was perfect -- the location of your condo ideal -- we enjoyed the shops at Santini, the music at the Holiday Inn and the Tiki Bar at the Outrigger. We recommend Parrot Key Caribbean Grill (outstanding food, music and atmosphere), Anthony's for watching the sunset and Italian food, and Doc's Beachside Cafe for grouper fingers! Although we hate to leave, we take back wonderful memories of your island paradise! Should we return to Ft. Myers Beach, we would love to rent from you again! Appreciate your hospitality --

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jackie & Dave and Family
    • Date of stay 02/26/05
    • Review Submitted 02/25/05
    We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our family vacation. Thank you for the use of the condo -- what a great location! We had many good times at the beach -- went parasailing and spent a day at Lover's Key State Park. Went kayaking and saw some dolphin and two manatee! Brought the kids mini-golfing and our 3 year old can't wait to go "golf-balling" again! The weather was perfect -- a nice break from the winter weather up north -- we hope to come back again next year!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Margaret & Steve
    • Date of stay 02/05/05
    • Review Submitted 02/04/05
    Thank you so much for rescuing our vacation of 05. Your condo was wonderful and we enjoyed the beautiful sunrise and sunsets each day. Went charter fishing, swimming, shopping and visited some friends here. We had a great vacation, so thanks sgain and good bye to the island where everybody calls you "hon." Hope to be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rich & Sue
    • Date of stay 01/21/05
    • Review Submitted 01/20/05
    Maxwells -- Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. It is very tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our two weeks have been relaxing and have gone by very fast. We spent lots of time at the beach and visited several other places. Our trips included North Port, Venice, Sanibel, Punta Gorda and hiking at Lover's Key State Park. We shopped at the Outlet Malls and the Giant Flea Market. We have loved every minute here. Thanks again --

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Art & Nancy Braun (St Clair Shores, MI)
    • Date of stay 01/01/05
    • Review Submitted 01/06/05
    A superclean, spacious Estero Island paradise was awaiting our arrival. Everything and more was as promised. The Maxwell Family goes the extra mile to make their home attractive and comfortable for their guests; even the neighbors around the pools welcome you. The only thing hard to do was leave, REALLY. We will definitely return again & again, and we highly recommend this wonderful vacation spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest RON & BARB & FAMILY
    • Date of stay 12/22/04
    • Review Submitted 12/21/04
    Your place was a welcoming and comfortable place for us to stay. The location was wonderful and we appreciated how well care-for it was. The beach was beautiful. We went every day. We found Maria's - great grouper -- thanks for the tip! This was the perfect place for our family to vacation together. Merry Christmas!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Carole_HAC20659 (Cleveland, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/01/04
    • Review Submitted 11/21/04
    Just returned from the land of sun and sand. We spent ten glorious days at the Maxwell's condo and had a great time. This condo is so attractive and clean. It has all the conveniences you would like to have at home! The Maxwell's are wonderful people to work with. Can't wait to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest JULIANNA HALSAK (NORTH ROYALTON, OHIO 44133)
    • Date of stay 11/01/04
    • Review Submitted 11/15/04
    My husband and I stayed in the condo from October 25th thru the 30th, 2004. We had a wonderful time. The condo is just beautiful and well kept. It's right in the middle of Ft. Meyers beach so you can go either up to Sanibel & Captiva Islands or down to the Everglades and Marco Island. You're close to shopping and all kinds of recreational activites. The beach is beautiful, and large. It only takes a few minutes to walk there. We had a really good time. I would suggest this rental for anyone who wants to see the sights, or just relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest ~The Maxwell Family~
    • Date of stay 08/09/04
    • Review Submitted 08/08/04
    HELLO -- We would like to welcome you to our condo. We hope that your stay in Fort Myers Beach is a relaxing and enjoyable one. We look foward to having you return again in the future. If you would like to share any thoughts of the condo, beach, favorite dining spots, activities or any of your experiences while staying with us, please leave them in our "virtual" guestbook on the VRBO website. Thank You for choosing our condo for your vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark & Mary Kay and Family
    • Date of stay 06/17/04
    • Review Submitted 06/16/04
    DIck & Marie -- Thanks again. We had a great time. We did the Everglades, Captiva and Sanibel Beaches, fishing, jet skis, air boats, Tarpon, deep sea and much more.....Kids went body surfing and loved it! Thanks again --

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gloria and Casey
    • Date of stay 04/01/04
    • Review Submitted 03/31/04
    Dear Dick & Marie -- Your condo is light and beautiful. Thank you for letting us use it. The weather was great -- all but 2 days. Hope to see you sometime this year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed & Ursula S.
    • Date of stay 01/24/02
    • Review Submitted 01/23/02
    This our third year at Captain's Bay -- It must be "right" if we keep coming back. Absolutely wonderful!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]