Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Cozy and Comfortable,Sharc Passes, Hot Tub,1700 Sf, Great Rates and Location

You sent a message to this owner.

Front of house, looking through the trees

Front of house, looking through the trees Living Room with rock fireplace Living room with flat screen TV and leather lounge chair. King bed in downstairs bedroom King in Master bedroom (upstairs) Small bunkroom (upstairs) Dining Room with view of large common area and wildlife Kitchen and breakfast nook Kitchen is fully stocked Across from kitchen nook Large back deck that looks out upon common area Large back deck with 2 tables and plenty of chairs Back Deck has been extended and is very private and quiet Enjoy star gazing from the private hot tub View of wildlife out of living room window! Sunriver marina The fishing hole! Three sisters Having fun on the sledding hill SHARC slides SHARC lazy river Sunriver in the Winter! Photo taken from the Kitchen of the house One of the many views of Central Oregon (Mt. Washington)

Calendar

Last updated: 04/16/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-4 nights
  • Internet:No
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes house description

Quiet and cozy describes our two-story home nestled in the trees! We often see deer and coyotes running through the large common area at the back of the house. The rock fireplace is the center of attention with beautiful hardwood floors throughout the house. It is a short walk or bike ride to the Big Deschutes River, Lodge, and Village Mall.

The master bedroom is on the second floor and has a king bed and futon with master bath. The second bedroom is downstairs with another king bed. Third bedroom is a small room with one bunkbed. We have a large garage with plenty of firewood for the fireplace as well as games and puzzles for your use.

The house is decorated nicely and has been recently updated. The house is very clean and you will find you have everything you need in your home away from home including a well stocked kitchen and a great hot tub! The deck was recently enlarged and is a great place to spend time. Your rental includes 6 unlimited passes to the new SHARC center.

Contact us for additional pictures!



Keywords: 3 bedrooms, private hot tub, sleeps 6, Walking distance to Lodge & Village Mall, hardwood floors, King beds, flat screen TV, fully stocked kitchen, Sharc passes included

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Refrigerator
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Wood Fireplace
          • Linens Provided
          • Garage
          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer

          Other Amenities

              • Bicycles, Ironing Board and Iron, games

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable
              • Stereo
              • CD Player
              • DVD Player

              Pool & Spa

                  • Hot Tub

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Balcony
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Activities

                  • Fishing
                  • Tennis
                  • Snowmobiling
                  • Snowboarding
                  • Spelunking
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Swimming
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Golf
                  • Cross Country Skiing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Skiing
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Whitewater Rafting
                  • Ice Skating
                  • Hiking
                  • Cycling
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Rafting
                  • Paddle Boating
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Sledding
                  • Walking
                  • Museums
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Restaurants
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Cinemas
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Groceries
                  • Hunting
                  • Racquetball
                  • Shopping
                  • Boating
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Horseshoes
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Enjoyed our stay!

                    Enjoyed our stay!

                    • Guest ELL (Albany, Oregon)
                    • Date of stay 08/03/13
                    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
                    The house location was perfect for us. The home was very clean and the layout was nice. The owners were easy to work with and answered all of our questions around recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. We used the gas BBQ several times and enjoyed eating on the large back deck. It was nice having a garage and having so much space for the kids to play outside as well. The kids loved the small bunkroom - they called it their fort! We have been visiting Sunriver for the last 5 years and this is the 3rd house we have stayed at. It is our new favorite and we will be returning next year.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great Accomodations

                    Great Accomodations

                    • Guest Ann (Portland)
                    • Date of stay 08/06/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
                    We have enjoyed returning to this house now for the past 4 years with our family. The owners are very attentive and quick to respond and give us a great value. We always spend time riding the bikes that are at the house all over Sunriver but especially enjoy the bike path along the river and towards the airport. The SHARC passes are a big plus as we all love spending time there. Overall, year after year we have enjoyed our time in Sunriver and would highly recommend this house to our friends and family (and we have!).

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Good value and a comfortable vacation home for 2 couples

                    Good value and a comfortable vacation home for 2 couples

                    • Guest Danny and Anne (Vancouver, BC. Canada)
                    • Date of stay 07/13/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
                    We enjoyed our one week stay, for two couples it was a perfect layout with a bedroom and bathroom on each floor. The bedrooms each had king size beds with plenty of fresh linen and towels supplied. We ate our meals every night out on the deck, the kitchen was well stocked and we appreciated the supplied condiments and spice rack. All the houses in Sunriver are situated so that the decks are private, we loved being among the ponderosa pines watching the deer and fawn wander through, squirrels chattering and birds in the trees. Our week was spent sightseeing and hiking, and riding the supplied bikes, that was fun. We would definitely stay here again, the weather was hot however the nights cooled down making sleeping easy and the house stayed cool during the day so comfortable to return to each day.

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Fair accomodations

                    Fair accomodations

                    • Guest jcm (Vancouver,WA)
                    • Date of stay 06/29/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
                    I was expecting a 3 bedroom home as advertised and was disappointed to find it was only a 2 bedroom. The third bedroom was nothing more than a closet with a very tight bunk bed. The furniture was quite dusty and outdated, the vinyl flooring was in poor shape and no air conditioning or internet. The deck was lovely, but you had to block out the noise from the traffic of the highway. I probably won't be going back.

                    Owner response: We encourage our guests to let us know as soon as possible upon arrival or during their stay with any concerns and we include all of our contact numbers with the house information. We are disappointed that while we did talk to this guest during the stay, none of these issues were shared with us until we read this review. Our home is a 3 BR home, with the 3rd BR being smaller with one bunkbed (sleeps 2). It is certainly not the size of a closet but we freely tell potential guests it is a small bedroom. We do not advertise that our home has air conditioning or internet so again am disappointed that this was listed as a concern. Especially knowing that Central Oregon is warm during the day and then quickly cools after sunset - many homes do not have A/C due to this great climate. If there are ever any concerns over dusty furniture or any other cleaning concerns, we always contact our cleaning company immediately and they respond very quickly and with resolution of the concern. We have high standards when it comes to the cleanliness and upkeep of our home and we don't hesitate to clearly set our expectations with them as well (and if they were to fall short of meeting these, we don't hesitate to let them know this). We consider ourselves to be very engaged homeowners and we spend a lot of time at the house, checking on it, making repairs, updating the amenities - and making time to enjoy the fun activities available too! The vinyl floor is in good condition and is cleaned thoroughly with each cleaning (and extra thoroughly by us with our frequent visits). We have expanded the back deck that looks out over a large common area so it is very enjoyable. It has 2 tables with several chairs to be able to sit outside to dine. This house is on the South end of SR, but unless there is road construction going on noise from traffic is not noticeable nor have we ever had guests share with us that this was a concern (and we have had this house for over 17 years). We have many, many repeat guests who tell us how much they and their families enjoy their stay, year after year. We hear how they love the location, the large common secluded area in the back, how cozy and comfortable it is and the full amenities (and they love the hot tub!). If we think of things that are not available in the house, or we have guests mention anything - we are quick to purchase what is needed to make the house feel like your home away from home! We love this house and take a lot of pride in it.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • California visitors

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    California visitors

                    • Guest Terry & Suzy
                    • Date of stay 05/25/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
                    Thank you so much for this last minute reservation! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. Saw the deer, enjoyed using your bikes and when grandchildren came to visit they loved riding the big wheel and little bike around the circle. Got in some tennis & golf in spite of the weather and enjoyed going to the SHARC. That is quite a complex. We would defintely rent your home again. Thank you so much!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Thanks

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Thanks

                    • Guest Mike & Lana
                    • Date of stay 04/02/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
                    What a great little getaway, we really enjoyed your home. We truly want for nothing more. We spent time hiking up to Lava Lands, Lave Butte and up and around Smith Rock. We saw deer walk right on through between the houses on the way to eat the well-groomed golf course. This was one of those trips in which you go home to rest. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank You!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great Times

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Great Times

                    • Guest Kathy & Don
                    • Date of stay 05/31/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
                    Just had another great weekend at Sunriver. We love this place and your house so much! We added up the years since we first rented it and it's been 11 years! We have so many great memories of times we've spent here. Thanks! We went on lots of bike rides and went to SHARC yesterday. Thanks for the SHARC passes too! Sadly, we have to go home today back to work and school but we have August to look forward to when we'll return for a longer stay.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Thanks

                    Guest comment entered by owner

                    Thanks

                    • Guest Aubrey & Annette
                    • Date of stay 03/28/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
                    Thanks for renting to us, we had a great time. The house worked well for our family. Hiked over at Smith Rock (temperature was up to 70). Biked the trails around Sunriver and the back roads down to LaPine.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Guest comment entered by owner

                    • Guest Jane
                    • Date of stay 07/20/11
                    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
                    You have a good cleaning crew - everything looked very nice. You have the kitchen well stocked. We were responsible for some of Saturday night's meal - you had several wonderful big pans and bowls which were very helpful for preparing food for our very large group! But generally we found everything we needed -and the fridge was nice and large holding the food for 3 couples easily. We enjoyed the proximity to the lodge and the back edge around the airport - we had a nice walk two of the days and it's so pretty back there along the water. Thanks so much - we had a good time.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Guest comment entered by owner

                    • Guest Teena & Family
                    • Date of stay 01/02/11
                    • Review Submitted 05/28/11
                    We had a wonderful time in Sunriver! The weather was perfect!! Sunny skies and cold! Just perfect for skiing. Your home was perfect! We enjoyed it very much. You have it well stocked. We were amazed at everything that you had. We were very comfortable. We would love to come back in the summer to rent from you again. My daughter and I would like to make it a yearly event. I hope you will continue to rent your home as we would love to stay there again.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Winter/Spring
                  Jan 12 - Jun 12, 2014
                  2 night min stay
                  $145
                  Summer/Holidays
                  Jun 13 - Sep 5, 2014
                  4 night min stay
                  $185
                  My Standard Rate
                  4 night min stay
                  $185

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Cleaning Fee $95 + tax
                  • Tax Rate 8%

                  Notes:

                  Holidays include: Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's, Spring Break, Memorial Day Weekend, Labor Day Weekend, Independence Day holiday

                  DCCA#774


                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/16/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 1997

                  About the owner: We live in Portland and are both native Oregonians. We have owned the house for over 14 years and had it listed with a property management group until recently we decided to manage it ourselves so we could offer a better value to our guests. We visit the house often to make sure it is in top shape for your stay. We know you will enjoy your stay as much as we enjoy our time at Sunriver!

                  Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
                  We love the fresh air and outdoors that Central Oregon offers. We love skiing and playing in the snow in the Winter, rafting, fishing and hiking in the Spring, Summer and Fall. There is always so much to do and see year round at Sunriver. We hope to someday retire at Sunriver and be able to relax and enjoy the many activities the area offers.

                  The Unique Benefits at this House:
                  We enjoy the feeling that you are living in the middle of a forest of beautiful pine trees with all the wildlife surrounding you. We spend a lot of time walking to the nearby Deschutes River, Lodge and Village Mall. We have a large common area that makes the house feel secluded. We love sitting in the hot tub and watching for falling stars! The seasons are all special in Central Oregon and there is always plenty to do - or not if you just feel like relaxing.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Front of house, looking through the trees

                    Front of house, looking through the trees

                  • Living room with flat screen TV and leather lounge chair.

                    Living room with flat screen TV and leather lounge chair.

                  • King in Master bedroom (upstairs)

                    King in Master bedroom (upstairs)

                  • Dining Room with view of large common area and wildlife

                    Dining Room with view of large common area and wildlife

                  • Kitchen is fully stocked

                    Kitchen is fully stocked

                  • Large back deck that looks out upon common area

                    Large back deck that looks out upon common area

                  • Back Deck has been extended and is very private and quiet

                    Back Deck has been extended and is very private and quiet

                  • View of wildlife out of living room window!

                    View of wildlife out of living room window!

                  • The fishing hole!

                    The fishing hole!

                  • Having fun on the sledding hill

                    Having fun on the sledding hill

                  • SHARC lazy river

                    SHARC lazy river

                  • Photo taken from the Kitchen of the house

                    Photo taken from the Kitchen of the house

                  • Living Room with rock fireplace

                    Living Room with rock fireplace

                  • King bed in downstairs bedroom

                    King bed in downstairs bedroom

                  • Small bunkroom (upstairs)

                    Small bunkroom (upstairs)

                  • Kitchen and breakfast nook

                    Kitchen and breakfast nook

                  • Across from kitchen nook

                    Across from kitchen nook

                  • Large back deck with 2 tables and plenty of chairs

                    Large back deck with 2 tables and plenty of chairs

                  • Enjoy star gazing from the private hot tub

                    Enjoy star gazing from the private hot tub

                  • Sunriver marina

                    Sunriver marina

                  • Three sisters

                    Three sisters

                  • SHARC slides

                    SHARC slides

                  • Sunriver in the Winter!

                    Sunriver in the Winter!

                  • One of the many views of Central Oregon (Mt. Washington)

                    One of the many views of Central Oregon (Mt. Washington)

                  VRBO #356496

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                  Date last modified - Tuesday, April 08, 2014

                  $145 - $185 per night (USD)
                  11

                  3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 6

                  View calendar: Updated 04/16/14
                  Minimum stay: 2-4 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  + 503-969-1302

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement