Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
King Bed in Master Bedroom

Beach Side 2 Bedroom Condo [#356612] | View Property

Romar Beach Condominiums
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$85 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Beach Bunch

    Beach Bunch

    • Guest scairn (Jemison, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    My 3rd stay at this condo. Very nice accommodations. Convenient to shopping and great restaurants. Will definitely stay again!! I will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Owner was quick to answer questions and concerns.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sandy Formby

    Sandy Formby

    • Guest Sandy
    • Date of stay 03/23/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    My family & I were here for my daughter's softball tournament during spring break. We had a fantastic time. Each picture is exactly what you get. Great condo, nice & clean. This was my first experience doing anything on vrbo site and it was awesome. Jennifer was fantastic with replying to any question I had. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone. Thanks again & we will be returning!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Young family on Spring Break

    Young family on Spring Break

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    First experience with VRBO. Accordingly, I had a lot of questions on the rental process. Jennifer was very helpful and responsive to inquiry. I'm a Hilton HHonors Gold status member so I'm used to a lot of stays in lots of different places. Compared to a hotel room, the floorspace and amenities available were superb value for rental cost. Floorspace was an important consideration as we had to accommodate a pack-and-play infant crib (not furnished with rental of course) and two other children age 6 and 10. Parking space availability was not a challenge. Location is convenient to attractions such as the Naval Museum at NAS Pensacola and grocery stores. Furnishings are comfortable and our stay was quite satisfactory. Only drawback to the property is an obstructed ocean view; but I would not hesitate to rent again solely because of this. If you need to see the shore, its only a short walk. Obviously hotel amenities such as infinite towel supply and someone making up beds/ready to eat breakfasts are not available but this should not deter interested parties.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Snowbirds

    Snowbirds

    • Guest L&L
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo, Great weather, Great Owners

    Great condo, Great weather, Great Owners

    • Guest angela z.
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    We just arrived home from an eight night stay, and we could not be happier. This is one of three units we rented. The owners were great to work with. The condo has very nice décor. Will return again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for the money

    Great for the money

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    The location was great! The complex was nice and clean including the pool and grilling area, walkways, and elevator. Our condo was clean and nicely decorated. Nothing too fancy but nice for one week on the beach and inexpensive compared to many others. My only complaint would be the noise from the unit above. We could hear every move they made upstairs...walking (sounded like elephants), running water, closing cabinets, flushing toilets. Luckily our stay only overlapped with there's two nights.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for families!

    Great for families!

    • Guest Chris (Taylorsville, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    The room was as described, beautifully decorated, clean, spacious. The owner was quick to answer any questions. We enjoyed the beach and pool. Used the grills for dinner one night, that was very convenient. Plenty of dishes in kitchen, lots of towels and extra linens. Only issue was the local cable channels didn't come in on the TV in the living room, but came in clear in the bedroom, not sure why that would be, but it wasn't really a problem. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Trip

    Great Family Trip

    • Guest Ann and Walter (Franklin, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    Wonderful condo--great location. The building is right on the beach..but the balcony faces west--you can see the ocean, however. The condo is small, but it had everything we needed. 2 Bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc. Very clean and well kept. The owners were very prompt in communciating with us, and very helpful to us. The beach is beautiful here--we didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean and well kept. One thing I would suggest is that there be more bath towels. We only had 4 for 4 people--a few more would have been nice. Thanks for a great stay!!!

    Manager response: Thanks for your comments. We will provide additional towels for quests in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Easter

    Great Easter

    • Guest S.Moore (Alexander City, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    I would certainly recommend this property to someone else. It was clean and very well stocked with all the things I needed to use. I would certainly stay in this property again. The owners were very helpful and answered all my questions in a timely manner. We have stayed at several properties at Romar Beach and have never been disappointed with either one.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • as pictured

    as pictured

    • Guest Jen (Cleveland TN)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    this condo was exactly as pictured. The photos are accurate. There was plenty of parking spaces. The condo only has one elevator, in the middle of the condo. This place is 5 doors from it. Everything worked, washer/dryer/dishwasher/hot water and stove. The only odd thing, which we stay in condos often, this is the only one that didnt have stuff in the fridge. We had to buy small things, like butter, coffee filters, and pam spray. We left some in the fridge for the next guest. There were no bugs, infact, the bug sprayer came and did his monthly duties. The family was easy to reach, we exchanged cellphone and text messages. This beach is super friendly and family friendly. Plenty of extra pillows, clean sheets, and tidy floors. There wasnt a lot of noise and we had neighbors, so its kind of soundproof. The attendant at the beach was super friendly, we tipped him. Everyone here was extremly friendly! We would stay here again, the price is right and it is what it says. The pool was regular size, went to 5.5 feet deep..but had built in edge in the water for sitting! Recommendations: wolf bay lounge for dinner! yummy!! the best crab dip, steak, shrimp and salad bar! Bubbas across the road was a let down. Shrimp bucket, infront of wolf bay was good shrimp too! Also, we went deep sea fishing as a family, on American II boat. For 60 bucks a person, we had a great time, best deal on the bay! OH! the fro-yo place has the coolest and yummiest hot dog cart EVER! 3 bucks for all you can load on it...i HIGHLY recommend that with fro yo for lunch!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fall Getaway!

    Fall Getaway!

    • Guest scairn (Jemison, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    We had a great visit to Orange Beach/Gulf Shores. We were there during the Shrimp Festival. The condo was the perfect distance from the festival crowds and traffic but still a very convenient drive when we wanted to check out the great food and crafts. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated and had all the comforts we expected. We love it there in the fall and will definitely go back.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • grandaughters vacation

    grandaughters vacation

    • Guest mike (Normal, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    We found the unit to be clean and well stocked with all necessary items (pots, pans,toaster etc). The unit had two bathrooms which was great for my wife & I and our two grandaughters. The Unit was very close to other amenities such as stores & resturants. Getting to the beach was very easy from our unit. Everything was in good working order in the unit with exception of a few lamps needing lightbulbs and the tv remote in the bedroom was not working, even after replacing the batteries. We had a great time and would recommend this unit to anyone staying in the Orange Beach Area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Decent Place, but Not Clean

    Decent Place, but Not Clean

    • Guest Mom of 2 (Lake Charles, LA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    For the price, the place was decent. My only major complaint was that it wasn't clean. We actually got there about 30 minutes early and met up with the cleaning crew. Thank goodness, because the lock box code had been changed that morning, and the people we rented the condo from didn't have my cell phone number (only my home number and email)! The cleaners were able to give us the code so that we could get the keys! We came back at the time of check-in. Upon arrival, we noticed that there was sand everywhere on the floors, the kitchen countertops were sticky, and there were spills in the refrigerator and the freezer. Also, the cloth napkins on the dining table were visibly dirty with food stuck to them. When I went to bathe my kids in the bathtub, a huge ball of hair and mold floated up from of the drain into their bath water. Needless to say, my children refused to get in that bathtub again. Other that it being dirty, the place was fairly quite (except for the tenants above us at all hours of the day and night). I must mention, though, that the owners were very helpful during the renting process. Any questions I had, they answered via email within 24 hours.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach Vacation

    Beach Vacation

    • Guest Jess (Lafitte, La)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    My friend and I visited this property and brought our children on their first Beach Vacation. We had a great time. The condo was exactly what we visioned and perfect for our group. There are many attractions near by and you must visit The Hangout if you are in the area, the kids had a blast.. The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice.. We plan to visit again soon...

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great on the beach location!

    Great on the beach location!

    • Guest Peggy (Shawnee, KS)
    • Date of stay 05/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    This was a great condo! It was well kept and right on the beach. We enjoyed our time there very much and would stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation Spot

    Great Family Vacation Spot

    • Guest Shelly (Bloomington, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    Orange Beach is our family's favorite vacation spot. We spent a full week this spring/early summer at this lovely condo and can't wait to go back. The owner was quick to respond to questions that we had and very helpful. The unit itself was beautifully decorated, well maintained & very clean. We would reccomend this condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Weekend

    Fantastic Weekend

    • Guest Auokie (Wetumpka, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    My wife and I were looking for a nice, comfortable beachside retreat to spend Memorial Day Weekend at the beach. I looked through many listings and was about to give up when I finally came up on this one. The description matched the property in detail. We could not have asked for a better time. Sitting on the balcony in the morning, sipping on a cup of coffee and reading a book, sunning and walking on the beautiful white sands, convenient shopping and restaurants - what more could you ask for when you need a great weekend getaway? We highly recommend this spot to unwind, relax and enjoy the beach!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We are happy that you chose our condo for your vacation. Thanks so much for your kind words. Thanks for coming and come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]