Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Court of Palms.  Only 2 small lanes of traffic separate you and the beach

Still Available - June 2-16, July 6-12, & Anytime After Aug 9th [#356646] | View Property

Ormond By The Sea
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
Weekly from $450
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Good Find for Last Minute Trip

    Good Find for Last Minute Trip

    • Guest Dawg & Jacket Family (Lawrenceville GA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    We were fortunate to find this condo available only a few days before we scheduled a quick end-of-summer long weekend. Owner was willing to work with us to give us a partial week during the busy summer season. Very nice place with upgrades such as bathroom fixtures, kitchen counter-top, and nice tile in kitchen, dining and living areas instead of the carpet you often find at a beach condo that is full of sand. Balcony has a great ocean view for early morning cup of coffee and sunrise. Literally steps to the beach. No high rises nearby so the beach is not crowded. My college-age daughter thought the kids room was very cute and it is definitely well suited to families with smaller children. Bin in garage stocked with beach umbrella, chairs, floats, beach toys, etc, a nice added touch. Owners live nearby and are helpful with suggestions for local dining, etc. Gotta try the Greek Salad at Stavro's pizza! Will definitely consider booking again next time we plan to be in the area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Randy and family, so glad the last minute get-a-way was fulfilling and enjoyable. I believe Mother Nature was on your side too !!! We do have the condo set-up for a " brain-free" vacation, with travelers of all ages, from all corners of the globe. The kitchen remodel has been a welcomed upgrade by everyone, as the floor plan is considerably more open and flowing, with ocean views from almost all angles. We feel that our guests should just be packing their personal belongings, and allow us to supply the rest - big bulky beach stuff especially. Since I built the " cage " in the garage area, all the chairs, floaters, toys and etc have become a huge hit, and has left the sandy mess outdoors, where it should be :-). I know you and your family decided to dine out, finding our great local watering holes, but the fully functional kitchen, and gas grills in the courtyard have been the delight of many other families visiting. Lastly, I hope to be able to host your family on future visits to Central FL, and/or Ormond Beach and vicinity. Best Regards, Shanan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

    • Guest Sanderson family (Calhoun Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    This is our 2nd stay at this great condo and we can't wait to return!! We have been going to Daytona for several years but this place fits us best. Its just far enough from dayton that you can be out of the trafic but still get to the sites quickly! I can always count on Shana to have the best price and is always so accomadating to us by letting me check in early if available to letting me stay more than 7 days in the middle of summer!! This condo has everything that you could need including storage for your beach stuff in the garage so your not dragging all that sand up to the room! And the new kitchen is just what the place needed. I have teenagers and they like to bring friends and so this place is perfect for our family! If your looking for a affordable place this is the place that you want to stay!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jody and family, we sure do enjoy hosting you folks, and thanks for your return visit this past summer. We are glad that your teenage kids enjoy travelling with, and enjoy our quiet, quaint area also. They do have all the fun at thier finger-tips, just 10min south into Daytona. We are excepting a Hard Rock Cafe & Hotel within a couple years, and the ENTIRE speedway is under renovation both the track, and the surrounding area. It will be phenomenal !!! Glad you were able to sneak in a NASCAR race, and have your favo driver grab the checkered flag.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic! Felt at home!

    Fantastic! Felt at home!

    • Guest Lauren (England)
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    Our experience at this lovely condo was fantastic! It was clean, well kept and the owner was so kind, meeting all our requests and more! My eldest daughter (2.5yrs) made her self straight at home playing with the Mr. Potato Heads that were supplied for the kids! Shanan even gave her a Mr. Potato Head to take home all wrapped up for christmas. It was amazing and she loved every moment of being in her holiday home, as did we! The location is great as it is close to a lot of different places to eat, or if you'd rather eat in, there is a Publix just down the road for all your grocery needs. Shanan provided us with a folder that was in the condo on arrival that had suggestions of places to eat and things to do in the area. We ordered a pizza from Starvo's IV, which is just down the road from the condo and it was delicious! The pictures really don't do the condo justice! If you are planning on having more people then beds, the pull out sofa is surprisingly very comfortable! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling to the east coast of Florida. It really isn't far from Daytona, or St Augustine and you get far more then your moneys worth in my opinion!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Its always the "little things" in life that mean the most......your words are so kind,Lauren, and spot on. We too, travel with young kids, and having them settled and occupied means us parents can catch our breath and diffuse a little. We were honoured to have our first UK visitor, and hope more will fly the pond, and join us @ The Court of Palms. Have a Happy and Safe Holiday season, enjoy Mr Potato Head, and all in the best in 2013. Thanks and keep in touch. Shanan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A great place to call "home".

    A great place to call "home".

    • Guest Lonnie (Columbus,IN.)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    My wife and I have been to the Daytona area many times.This was our first time staying in Ormond,just north of Daytona.It was very peaceful and every day we had the beach mostly to ourselves.It was so relaxing.Shana's condo was even nicer than we thought it would be from the pics.Lots of room.Very clean.Every room in the condo was nicely decorated.The view on the balcony was great.The neighbors we visited with were so enjoyable.We couldn't have picked a better place to call "home" during our vacation :) Shanan is very pleasurable to speak with on the phone,and was very quick in responding to any emails I sent him.We hoped to meet him as he lives very close to his condo,but we ran out of time.I would most definitely recommend Shana's condo to anyone planning to stay in the Daytona area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lonnie, so glad you and your wife were able to take full advantage of the condo, and surrounding area. Hopefully you both caught up on the very much needed RnR !! I was happy to keep in contact, answering any major or minor questions that arise, when vacation time approaches. I also try very hard to make the inquiry and booking process as easy, painless and informative as possible. I appreciate the kind words, and hope to have you both back as soon as you can swing it :-) Again, congrats on your son's wedding, and all the best. Thanks, Shanan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best deal in Ormond

    Best deal in Ormond

    • Guest loudydog (Ohio )
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    All I can say is WOW. The condo was not rented the week before and Shanan agreed to let us check in early in the a.m. which helped tremendously. The condo is very well kept and comes with a garage to park your vehicle under the condo. Also, located in the garage is a cage filled anything needed for the beach. ( chairs, boogie board, skim board, sand toys etc.) Problem with the cable one day and Shanan immediately contacted them and explained it was a area problem and would be fixed promptly which it was. Shanan was always available for advice on the area or if you were to have any problems. We were fortunate as we had a wonderful stay and no problems with the condo. My kids had a few extra friends as Shanan brought his daughters over to swim in the pool with my kids who are of the same age. The courtyard is amazing as grilling out and have a few cocktails is my type of vacation. Thank you Shanan for providing an excellent vacation for a family that desperately need one. Your friends from Ohio.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Ohio Buddies.....Thanks so much for writing this review. Wonderful !!! So glad you and your family enjoy Court of Palms, as well as our home away from home. The courtyard does seem to captivate everyones attention, as well as the gorgeous traffic free beach, just steps away. Please be on the look out for our new decking, coming this fall ! Hope to be able to entertain you and the family again, so please keep us in mind for round two.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Brian & Tonya (New Albany, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    My husband and I first stayed at the Court of Palms, Christmas/New Year's 2011. We felt so much at home there we booked it again for Memorial Day week 2012. This property is clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We enjoy drinking our coffee on the 2nd floor balcony with a million dollar view. The complex is very quiet and the neighbors are friendly. Shanan "the owner" is awesome to deal with. The rates are great, and his response time to questions we had was fast. Felt very comfortable talking to him on the phone & through e-mail. We met Shanan the first timed down in 2011, he made us feel very welcome. Centrally located to many attractions, St. Augustine is our favorite with all the quaint little shops. For excellent food, Rocky's for pizza and Golden Lion for fish and chips, both are located in Flagler, just pass the pier. If you want to eat in, may I suggest using the new propane grills at the condo. Looking forward to our next vacations in Ormond by the Sea, we have already booked October and again in December. So glad we found Shanan and this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you both for the wonderful words. We are so glad that you are able to relax, visit with family...and of course, sunshine & shopping too :-) Having a second home is great for our close relatives and such, but being part of other peoples lives, short term or long term, has been very rewarding. Both Brian & Tonya treat our place as though it was theirs, and for that we are grateful. So glad this friendship, and business relationship, has begun -- time to keep it rolling and rolling along.......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing vacation and perfect condo

    Amazing vacation and perfect condo

    • Guest PIERRE T.
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Me and my wife stay one week at this perfect condo, it is very very clean and all you need is there. Shanan respond rapidly at my interrogation before our arrival, This place is quiet and relax and have a wonderful view of the ocean when we sit on the balcony with an appetizer before go out for dinner. We went to Webber Steak house on south Ridgewood avenue (south Daytona), last time we went was 9 years ago and now it is the same wonderful steak juicy and tender at low pricee the deco is ordinary but the steak is great. We had dinner also to Peppers a mexican restaurant atOrmond on the ocean shore blvd, beer at low price on tursday and friday, the mexican food is excellent. If you go on the notrh side to Flaggler the restautrant Martin is excellent also for steak, I cannot find a restaurant in Montreal for price quality for that type of dinner. We don't miss the flea market on friday at Daytona Beach and of course the Outlet at St-Augustine, very big bargain for quality clothes and we try to win at the dog race. We official come back next year, thank again Shanan for this condo and for the maintenance of it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Pierre....my fellow country man. I was honoured to host another Canadian family, and I am floating high on your respectful and kind words ! You found some amazing local eatery's, and yes....the shopping in St Augustine Outlet malls is better then fantastic. And its not more then an hours scenic drive from the condo ! I can't wait to help confirm another years vacation plans for you and your other half :-)) All the best, Merci and Au Revoi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Fantastic Place for A Florida Vacation!

    A Fantastic Place for A Florida Vacation!

    • Guest C.J. F. (Detroit, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    We just returned from a week stay at this condo, and I can't recommend it highly enough. The owners made the entire rental process effortless, and as other reviewers have noted they have taken great care to provide everything needed to enjoy your time at the beach. The amenities they offer in the property description and described by fellow renters were found exactly as listed, and there was a bonus - two brand new commercial CharBroil gas grills next to the pool area to grill up local seafood and other fare. We did a lot of research before booking this condo, and I don’t believe there is a better combination of location, amenities and value in the entire area. The location is ideal for those who enjoy being a little off the beaten path yet still close to the restaurants, shopping and attractions in Ormond Beach and Daytona Beach (a 10 minute drive south). The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful from the deck, and the beach is literally steps across A1A from the condo. This part of the beach is "no drive" and there is plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the sun and surf without other people on top of you. If you want to eat out, there are some real finds awaiting a little south toward Ponce Inlet (30-45 minutes depending on the lights). Racing's North Turn, Inlet Harbor, and Down the Hatch all feature fresh catch, live music, lots of character and local characters, and not too many tourists. Crabby Joe's on the pier south of Daytona Beach is a great spot for breakfast or lunch. Make sure you ask to sit in Virginia's section - the comedy routine and service won't disappoint. If you are looking for something closer to home, try the Lobster Pit a couple of miles south of the condo right on A1A for lunch or an early dinner. The Lobster Rolls are better than they serve in Bar Harbor, the place is something right out of Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, and the owners are a couple of gems. Flagler Beach is 9 miles north on A1A and the enormous pier offers great fishing and sights, including dolphins swimming right in front of the pier. When you are done there, take the scenic route back south on the John Anderson Parkway to Old Dixie Highway, which will bring you right back to Granada Blvd in Ormond Beach. The trees form a canopy over the road for a good part of that drive, and the scenery is spectacular. We can’t imagine how our stay could have been more relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you Shanan for all you did, and we look forward to becoming regulars!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: CJ and Jeanette, we are so glad that you enjoyed your week stay so much. Coming from a chilly winter up north, sounds like you soaked up the rays, and found some real peace and quiet. You also seemed to navigated your way around town very well, enjoying many of our great local hangouts ! Its wonderful to hear when our description of the condo, complex and area, in fact live up too...and even exceed our guests expectations. This is true bliss ! Please don't consider yourself "regulars"....we like to refer to it as "extended family enjoying our home away from home" Until next time....all best. Thx, Shanan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT STAY!

    GREAT STAY!

    • Guest Ann & David (Tolland, Ct.)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/10/12
    We had a great stay at this condo! The ocean views were fantastic!! The owner was always available if we had a question, and very courteous and professional. The condo was tastefully decorated with comfortable furniture. Even though the washer and dryer were not right in the unit, they were usually available when we wanted to use them. The other residents at the complex were very helpful and friendly. We definitely would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The ocean views do certainly speak for themselves. So glad you both enjoyed, and felt comfortable while staying long term. We were glad to have you at our "home away from home", and hopefully we can accommodate your travel plans in the future. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT!!!!!

    PERFECT!!!!!

    • Guest Visitors from Villa Rica (Villa Rica, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    We just got back from a week at this condo in Ormond-by-the-Sea. It was PERFECT! The inside was just as described - very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was great and we ate most of our meals in the condo, even though there are many terrific restaurants nearby. Out by the pool they also have gas BBQ grills you can use! The owners thought of everything: beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, toys, etc, etc, etc... The location of the condo is really nice - close to the pool and to the beach. We highly recommend this condo and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Chastity (Ooltewah, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/22/11
    This unit is superior!! It has all the little extras that you wouldn't think of being in a rental. Condo is tastefully decorated and situated with a perfect view. Even though it is across the street it feels like you are fingertips away from the ocean. The complex is very peaceful and quiet. We stay there every year and highly recommend to all.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved, loved, loved it!!!

    Loved, loved, loved it!!!

    • Guest Misty (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    The condo was awesome. Everything was wonderful, it was equipped with everything you need for the beach, pool, kids and more. My kids loved the basket of Mr Potato Heads. My little boy wanted to move in and says he misses our house in Florida. The view was gorgeous! Everything was very clean and the rates were great. The neighborhood was very kid friendly. Charlie Horse was a great restaurant near by, towards Daytona. I have already recommended it to friends, and I would love to stay here again :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Misty and Family, Your review warmed my heart, as i know you had some hesitation prior to booking your stay. I tried to be helpful and honest, not pushy or committal ! It sounds like it paid off :-) Thanks again, and i hope to be your choice for future vacations ! As Always, Shanan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WOW!! AMAZING!!

    WOW!! AMAZING!!

    • Guest Jennifer (Hendersonville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    The photos do not even begin to portray this amazing property. This condo is directly across from a beach access along A1A, with nothing obstructing the view of the beautiful ocean. There are inspiring views from the master bedroom, bathroom, and living room. The balcony also provides a spectacular view! The pool is a refreshing treat, and the grills and tables/chairs provided in the courtyard are delightful. There is also garage parking, which kept our car cool and out of the sun. There is even a laundry facility on site. This property could not have been any cleaner, inside or out. Trash is collected on a regular schedule, with recycling bins also provided. The neighbors are delightful. All of the beds, including the pull out couch, are very comfortable. The furniture in the condo was designed for comfort, as well. The water pressure and water temperature in the shower/tub is delightful. This condo is located in a quiet section along A1A, yet, is within a very short drive to St. Augustine and Daytona. Ormond-by-the-Sea is a delightful area, with Flaggler Beach nearby, and many local activities to join in on. We stayed for 2 weeks, and during that time, all of our needs were met. The owners are very responsive to questions, and there were no concerns throughout our stay. The owners must have stayed for an extended time and planned out what would be needed. Beach gear, toys/books for the kids, a fully equipped kitchen, linens.... My family was sad when we had to leave at the end of our extended stay. We have recommended this rental to many of our friends and co-workers, and we definately recommend it to the reader of this review as well...Prepare to be pampered, and ENJOY!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxation at its best!!!!!!!!!

    Relaxation at its best!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Chris and Danielle (Harrison, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    I truly enjoyed our stay and loved the peace and quiet! It was very clean and comfortable and I can't wait to come stay again. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Chris & Danielle, we are so glad your vacation was exactly what you wanted. The confirmation of next years booking was overly flattering. Actions DO speak louder then words !!! Let's just call this condo, "your home away from home" :-)) The Mazelow's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • R n R.....for sure !!

    R n R.....for sure !!

    • Guest Joe G (PA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    Thank you so much for the use of your beachfront condo. My wife and I came with friends, to diffuse, unwind and soak up some sun. We did just that !! Your unit was equipped with most everything we needed -- especially the blender :-) The views were great, patio was wonderful....and we would certainly stay with you again. Thanks, Joe G

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Joe, Thank you for the review. Its our first :-)) Sorry the waves weren't as hoped for, but that's mother nature for ya :-) Glad the time spent was enjoyed by both couples. The blender survived your stay, and went on to helping out some other families. Hope to keep in touch. Thanks, Shanan Mazelow

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]