Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Affordable Paradise! Prime West Maui Direct Oceanfront Ground Flr! 30' to Ocean

You sent a message to this manager.

View from unit ground floor lanai out to ocean - close to BBQ to the right

View from unit ground floor lanai out to ocean - close to BBQ to the right View out to the ocean from your spacious lanai with a table and seating for 4 View of the ocean and islands of Lanai & Molokai from lawn area fronting seawall Living room looking out onto private lanai and just steps to the waters' edge Living room/dining area  New sofa with queen pull-out bed, 32 in flat screen TV Well-equipped kitchen with SubZero fridge, new microwave & electric stovetop Spacious bedroom with new furniture, Sealy PosturePedic mattress, and 32" TV Wall mounted flat screen TV and new Hawaiian patterned bedding set added in 2012 New 32 inch wall mounted TV in bedroom Bathroom with Kohler sunken half-tub/shower, separate vanity and lots of storage Dining area with seating for 4 Complex pool Small sandy beach north on adjacent property - access from stairs to the right Coin-op laundry facility. Iron & ironing board available; small library of books

Calendar

Last updated: 04/21/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:5-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Kahana condo description

WEST MAUI HIDDEN GEM! Kahana Reef grounds cover 2 acres of prime oceanfront real estate in desirable West Maui. We are located just 5 minutes north of the Kaanapali Beach area, and approximately 10-15 minutes north of Lahaina Town. Each unit directly faces the Pacific Ocean, offering tremendous and unobstructed views of Maui's spectacular and ever-changing sunsets, rainbows, green sea turtles, and the calm waters of the Auau Channel between Maui and the islands of Lanai and Molokai (where humpback whales come to stay and breed during winter months).

Beautifully landscaped and very meticulously maintained, the Kahana Reef complex grounds are an excellent place for sunbathing, whale watching (in season), swimming in the pool, BBQing your meals, or just relaxing on your lanai or on the chaise loungers on the grass oceanfront. You will not be disappointed!

Our ground floor condo is a well-appointed end unit that has been renovated and furnished in a clean, modern style, and offers more square footage than most of the other units in this complex. End units are 661 sq ft; making it 3 ft. wider, and 50 sq. ft. total larger. Our unit is situated directly oceanfront and only about 30 feet to the ocean’s edge! (a seawall fronts the complex property) This is the perfect place for couples, a honeymoon, anniversary, family vacation or just for a purely peaceful and relaxing getaway! Our complex is made up of a nice mix of owner-occupied units and both long and short-term renters. The atmosphere is friendly, laid-back, and very quiet.

Look out every day onto the ocean and enjoy the ever changing waves, sea turtles, spinner dolphins, surfers, kayakers, and the tremendous show of whales breaching during winter migration season (Nov-April) from the comfort and tranquility of your private patio! The view is spectacular and the climate calm all year round due to its prime West Maui location. It is largely protected from direct strong trade winds that usually whip up in the afternoons on other parts of the island. Yet you will still benefit from the cooling cross trade- wind breezes that make air conditioning not a necessity.

Being on the ground floor has many advantages and conveniences! Our unit is close to one of the 2 BBQ grills on the complex, yet due to the well-planted landscaping, you will still enjoy being able to dine and relax on your lanai with a sense of privacy. Being farther from the complex pool, you will enjoy less noise and foot traffic, and it is also extremely convenient being just a few steps to the common laundry and to the parking lot. Ground floor units are very convenient and popular with couples that prefer not to have to deal with stairs or elevators, families with children, or anyone who just enjoys being able to open up their doors and immediately going out onto the beautiful complex grounds. Relax and sunbathe on the grassy lawn or stroll over to the neighboring uncrowded sandy beach to the north, which is easily accessible by a few steps adjoining the properties (no need to drive!). There are also folding portable beach chairs in our unit for your use throughout your stay. Our complex has outdoor showers for when you come back in from your sea adventures and want to rinse off.

The sleeping arrangements in our unit: Cal-King bed in roomy bedroom with comfy Sealy PosturePedic mattress set and Hawaiian themed bedding (newly replaced fall 2012). Queen size pull-out sofa bed in living-room. Ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room to cool you, ample closet space, mirrors throughout, and lots of storage space for all your belongings. Cool white tile floors throughout. There are 32 inch flat screen TVs in the living room & bedroom, with expanded cable satellite TV. Phone/answering machine with free local calls on Maui. Also, we provide FREE WiFi internet access in our unit so guests can stay connected!

Linens, towels, starter toiletries and kitchen necessities are all provided at the beginning of your stay. There is no daily maid service so please consider and treat this as you would a 'home away from home'.

The complex has a common laundry facility with updated front-loading machines which is just steps from our front door ($1.50 per load). There is an iron and ironing board available in the laundry facility, as well as a small community library with books you can borrow.

Our kitchen is very well equipped: toaster, blender, coffeemaker, silverware, utensils, microwave, dishware, glassware, pots and pans, bakeware. We feature a SubZero refrigerator in our unit, and electric cooktop and microwave. You will have everything you need or want for your stay!

Throughout our unit, the custom finishes and fixtures are unique and have character and elegance. The bathroom has Shoji style pocket doors, black granite with gold detailing, tons of storage space, a separate vanity area, and a glassed-in shower stall with a deep Kohler half-tub.

Being in the middle stack of buildings, and on the north end, we offer a desirable location being a corner end ground unit. Kahana Reef is a hidden gem in West Maui because few complexes are zoned as close to the water as ours, and can promise as well as deliver a truly direct oceanfront location. Million dollar views at an affordable price!

Please feel free to email me with any questions, to inquire as to availability, and special discounts for last minute and extended stays.

Mahalo for your interest, and we hope you will fall in love with Maui as we have, and will want to return year after year!




Note: New legislation in 2012 pertaining to vacation rentals in Hawaii requires that we inform our guests of compliance in that our condo is managed locally for us by Chase 'N Rainbows, a vacation rental and real estate company located on-island in Lahaina, HI. Our owner's Hawaii Tax ID # is W07753997-01.



Keywords: Direct Oceanfront, ocean front, condominium, Kahana, Kahana Reef, Ground floor, Affordable, West Maui

Property Type

  • On floor 1
  • 661 sq. ft.
  • 4 story
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only:

            Designated outdoor smoking area located within the complex. No smoking within the unit allowed....moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s)

            ...moreless

          • King size beds (1) Comfy Sealy PosturePedic Cal King set, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed in living room offers pull-out additional bedding...moreless

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Dishwasher
          • Pantry Items
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker

          Amenities

          • Parking:

            On site, Free, private parking on complex premises - parking permit is provided in unit in guest information binder...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            Shared laundry facility, on premises, coin laundry @$1.00 per load...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Shared laundry facility, on premises, coin operated dryers...moreless

          • Linens Provided
          • Parking Off Street
          • Towels Provided
          • Hair Dryer
          • Iron & Board

          Entertainment

          • Books:

            Community library of books and periodicals located in laundry area -- free to guests to borrow from...moreless

          • Television:

            (2) 32 inch flat screen TVs in both living room and bedroom...moreless

          • DVD Player
          • CD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

          • Telephone:

            Free local calls on Maui provided - telephone in unit w/answering machine...moreless

          • Internet:

            FREE WiFi internet access in unit!...moreless

          Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Outdoor Grill
              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Deck / Patio

              Theme

              • Romantic
              • Budget
              • Away From It All

              Location & View

              • Oceanfront:

                Direct oceanfront - less than 30 feet from ocean's edge! Seawall fronts property; small sandy beach on adjacent property to the north, walk on from complex grounds...moreless

              • Ocean View:

                Magnificent unobstructed water views of the Auau Pacific Ocean Channel between the island of Maui and the offshore islands of Lanai and Molokai!...moreless

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Activities

                  • Cycling
                  • Parasailing
                  • Surfing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Laundromat
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Fishing
                  • Swimming
                  • Golf
                  • Sailing
                  • Hiking
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Medical Services
                  • Luaus
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Walking
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Museums
                  • Restaurants
                  • Live Theater
                  • Cinemas
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Boating
                  • Groceries
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Shopping
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Whale Watching
                  • Shelling
                  • Sight Seeing
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Wanted to extend our stay.

                    Wanted to extend our stay.

                    • Guest Anonymous
                    • Date of stay 02/08/14
                    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
                    We really enjoyed our stay at Kahana Reef the week of 2/10/14. The setting and views were perfect for our type of relaxing vacation. This was our first experience renting from a condo owner and we were pleasantly surprised as to the ease and cooperative efforts in answering all our questions. Our previous stays in Maui were first at hotels and then at time shares. The Kahana Reef Complex offered quiet and comfortable surroundings…..very relaxing, with great restaurants both north and south. This condo was just as pictured and was clean and inviting. There was ample room for the 2 of us and so much better than a time share studio or 1 bedroom (more kitchen and living room space). The complex had friendly neighbors, both owners and short-term renters. We have already decided on a return visit.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

                    Manager response: Aloha Gary, Many thanks for your considerate and thoughtful positive review of your recent stay. We're always appreciative when we hear back from our guests that they enjoyed the condo as well as the complex surroundings and atmosphere. Aside from the great views and location, another of our condo's best features is how quiet it is and how you don't feel like you're in a big resort. We're so glad you enjoyed your first experience staying in a condo this time around on your vacation, and very gratified that you decided to choose ours. We thank you for being our guests, and look forward to welcoming you again. Much mahalo! Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Our stay

                    Our stay

                    • Guest Judy B.
                    • Date of stay 12/27/13
                    • Review Submitted 01/18/14
                    When we arrived at the condo we were very happy with having the ocean so close, the sounds and sunsets were so beautiful. The bar-b-q was very convenient and always clean. The grounds were very well kept. The only disappoint were the roaches (lots of them) in the kitchen and bath. We have visited Hawaii more then 20 times and this was the first time we had this problem. We kept all our food (even cereal) in the fridge and took garbage out each day. The management Co came out and set traps after we called them, but we still killed bugs everyday after that. We weren't able to eat in the unit cause of this. Since we paid with check and not credit card we were not able to cancel and stay else where. We hope this problem can be resolved cause this is a nice unit.

                    Manager response: Aloha Judy, We welcome receiving feedback from our guests, and are glad to know that you liked our unit, the views, and the grounds overall. However, to address the reported roach problem, we had just undergone a scheduled routine pest control service performed in our unit 2 weeks prior to your arrival, and we've always maintained at least a quarterly preventative pest control service. We've had many other guests who have enjoyed their stays and not reported significant pest issues. I am truly sorry for what you experienced. When I contacted the Maintenance Dept immediately after receiving your message, they said there has been a spike in reported roach problems this year on the island. Unfortunately, due to the holiday period, we could not schedule a more aggressive and thorough fumigation treatment until your departure after New Year's. Our homeowner's association does routinely spray the outside grounds, but owners are responsible for maintaining routine pest control service in their individual units, and we have done so with due diligence. I want to sincerely apologize once again for the problem you reported; we understand this was a very unwelcome and unpleasant thing to encounter and have to deal with. We will be definitely increasing the frequency of our pest control abatement program to every two months as we want all our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay. Mahalo and best regards, Wanda

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                  • Honeymoon

                    Honeymoon

                    • Guest B&B (Vancouver, Washingont)
                    • Date of stay 06/22/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
                    This place was everything the pictures show. One of the owners, Wanda, was alway quick to get back to me and answer my questions. Thank you for making our honeymoon wonderful! We will be coming back in approx. 2 years....! :-)

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                    Manager response: Aloha Rebecca! Much mahalo for your very nice review and kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon and stay in our condo. We look forward to having you and Ben return in the future! Take care and mahalo for being our guests, Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Peaceful

                    Peaceful

                    • Guest Susanna (Sidney)
                    • Date of stay 06/05/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
                    Lovely view out from the lanai. Loved the small beach next to the condos. Everything I wanted for a time away

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                    Manager response: Aloha Susanna, we really appreciate your review and comments. The view is definitely one of the best features of our complex, and like you, our guests have frequently stated how much they enjoyed the peace and tranquility. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and vacation. Mahalo! Wanda and Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                  • The definition of Heaven

                    The definition of Heaven

                    • Guest Hmmm! (Tucson, AZ)
                    • Date of stay 04/08/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
                    The minute we opened the door upon our arrival, the place radiated "welcome home". We immediately opened the sliding glass door to the lanai to let the outside in. The condo is furnished with just everything you need. You couldn't ask for a more well stocked kitchen for your cooking pleasure. We wandered out the door to the lanai 30 feet to the ocean and sat staring at the beauty. Oh and yes the turtles were great to watch out there swimming on the reef. We saw 5 whales frollicking out in the ocean one morning for a long while. The pool is great and the grounds immaculate. We had a great time! It was nice to have conversation with the other renters that were there vacationing. Three of us even shared the grill one. We spent a lot of time in Lahaina Town on Front Street. We have a favorite restaurant which is Aloha Mixed Grill. It sits behind the Cannery which also houses Safeway, Longs Drug and includes a cute little mall. This rental lived up to everything that the owner advertised. The only thing that I would have liked to have in the bathroom is a soap dish by the sink. Sorry, Wanda, I don't mean to be petty. Since returning home, I am bragging about this place to everyone and we are coming back if Wanda and Bernie will have us.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.

                    Manager response: Aloha Kathy! Thank you so much for being an awesome guest and one of the most pleasant I've had the privilege to book to date. I enjoyed speaking with you over the phone initially last year. I was happy when you contacted me again this year with your interest to book and the dates and plans all worked out. We appreciate all the positive comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed everything and got to see the whales. I will note the soap dish recommendation for next time we're there and agree it's a good idea. A previous guest wished for an ice cream scoop and potholders so I made sure we got those items for the unit. Aloha Mixed Plate restaurant is also one of our favorites; they have a great happy hour and mai tais. Thanks again for staying with us and we'd absolutely love to have you back! Much mahalo from Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • A Slice of West Maui Paradise

                    A Slice of West Maui Paradise

                    • Guest Anonymous
                    • Date of stay 03/29/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
                    My wife and 2 boys stayed from March 29 to April 8th, 2013. All we can say is WOW. The condo is nice, clean and well kept. Daily sightings of whales and sea turtles really made this vacation special, all from right out the back lanai. The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of grocery stores close by. The BBQ is right out the back and makes for convient dinner BBQ's. Don't hesitate to reserve your dream vacation with Wanda and Bernie. They are wonderful to work with and made reserving a cinch.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                    Manager response: Aloha Jeff and much mahalo for giving us such a nice review! We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and had a comfortable stay and experience. We're always very happy when guests share their impressions and can attest to other potential guests of their satisfaction with their stay. All the best to Julie and your boys. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and hope that if you return again to Maui, you'll consider staying with us again! Mahalo and with much appreciation, Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Maui December 2012

                    Maui December 2012

                    • Guest emma2013 (calgary)
                    • Date of stay 12/28/12
                    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
                    My boyfriend and I stayed at this condo dec 28 until jan 6th, and overall had a good time. Condo was reasonably clean and had lots of essentials to get us started when we arrived (soap, paper towels etc). The kitchen is well equipped, and there are plenty of grocery stores close by. My only issue was that there was a lot of tiny bugs on the floor and in cupboards, there are traps scattered around but possible need more or replacing. Linens were clean, lots of storage, spacious condo, good for extended stays. The location was easy to get to, but you HAVE to have a vehicle if you are staying anywhere in Maui. The complex was quiet and didn't seem busy, would be good for families or older couples. It is on the ground floor, and there is a BBQ area right outside the door, with easy access to the beach. We chose this condo because we wanted a beach outside our door, however the beach is owned privately by the adjoining residents, not Kahana Reef. We were told this on New Years when there was a large family party, and it would have been good to know before we booked. There was lots to do and see in Maui, road to Hana is an awesome drive, so many beaches along the coast, but the Maui Aquarium is worth skipping. We saw plenty of whales, you can see them from most beaches but the excursions were worth it for up close encounters! Overall, we had a great time and Maui was a great place to visit!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, families with young children, tourists without a car.

                    Manager response: Aloha Emma, We appreciate receiving your review and comments, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Maui! We are sorry that you experienced any issue with bugs; we actually had a routine pest control service scheduled for the day before your arrival so I will definitely check with our vacation management company's maintenance dept. to find out if this was done, and if not we will make sure it is taken care of ASAP. About the beach adjacent to the property, it is very unfortunate that you received misinformation from someone who was clearly not showing the friendly "aloha spirit" that is the norm in Hawaii. I assure you that ALL beaches in Hawaii are 100% public and while there is a family of locals who live in the house immediately next to the complex, they do not own the beach (nor does the Kahana Village resort own the adjoining beach just a little further north of the complex). Occupants and guests at Kahana Reef, as well as the general public, are free to access and enjoy the beach next door; our previous guests have attested to that in their reviews. We are very glad though that you had an overall great time and experiences in Maui, and we thank you again for being our guests! Mahalo & aloha, Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Maui "No Ka Oi" at #104 Kahana Reef

                    Maui "No Ka Oi" at #104 Kahana Reef

                    • Guest tcbenz (Vancouver, BC Canada )
                    • Date of stay 11/11/12
                    • Review Submitted 12/18/12
                    Aloha Wanda & Bernie and future guests to your wonderful Condo! This is a prime location on the West side if you are looking for relaxation and beauty with the action of Kaanapali or Lahaina only a short drive away. You really look after your place and supply almost everything one would need for a home away from home vacation. Although we were a little early for the whales we saw many lovely turtles happily loitering in front of the property! The pool although small was clean, refreshing and hardly in use while we were there so it felt like our own personal pool. Kudo's to the maintenance crew of this complex (we rewarded them in the mornings with cookies!) The BBQ grill was the cleanest we have ever encountered in shared condo living - and we used it alot this time to Maui! Highlights are to try Fleetwood's on Front Street (a new restaurant/bar) with live music every night and you might just get Mic Fleetwood to drop by to jam with the band - we did! Also the China Boat across the street is under new management and the food was excellent! A newer restaurant to try is Star Noodle - a little harder to find (in the industrial area just above the Cannery Mall) but well worth the wait in line! Again, Many Mahalo's Wanda & Bernie for your excellent communication and we will definitely be back one day for a stay at your little piece of paradise in Kahana - hopefully a longer stay than two weeks! Tracy & Colin, Vancouver, Canada

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, tourists without a car.

                    Manager response: Aloha Tracy & Colin! Thank you so much for such a thoughtful and thorough review of your stay and experience! We are so glad you enjoyed the condo, and we truly appreciate receiving such positive feedback, especially from someone who also owns, and knows Maui quite well. Your recommendations for some of the newer restaurants will be very helpful for our future potential guests, and your observations about our property are spot-on and reaffirms that we have a lovely location that is hard to find anymore in prime West Maui and for the value we offer. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We wholeheartedly agree with your assessment of the meticulous care and daily maintenance of the Kahana Reef grounds, and thank you for pointing that out because we are extremely appreciative of the efforts of the friendly and wonderful crew who have been with the complex a long time, and are very dedicated to making and keeping the grounds and property top notch for us and our guests year-round. We thank you again for choosing our condo for your stay, and would be very pleased to welcome you back in the near future! Much mahalo and Happy Holidays, Wanda & Bernie (P.S. Just a small correction on your review title; our unit is actually #116. Thanks again!!) :-)

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Marvelous Maui Memory Maker

                    Marvelous Maui Memory Maker

                    • Guest CJ (Left Coast Canada)
                    • Date of stay 10/07/12
                    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
                    Lovely unit in a great West Maui location. Very close to Flemming Beach and fabulous snorkeling in Honolua Bay. The unit is well outfitted and very comfortable, and groceries/restaurants are walking distance nearby. Watch the turtles and the golden sunsets, swim the small sandy beach or the refreshing pool or just lounge on your lanai. The grounds, BBQ and pool are immpecably well maintained. Very good value here and the owner Wanda was a delight to deal with. We will be back!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                    Manager response: Aloha Carl, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that you found our West Maui location convenient, and that the condo and grounds were all to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience; we are very appreciative to receive this kind review. We do believe we deliver on both value and location, and it is gratifying when we hear back from our guests that they want to return. Thank you for choosing our condo for your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Aloha and much mahalo, Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Fantastic Vacation stay!

                    Fantastic Vacation stay!

                    • Guest Scott (Arizona)
                    • Date of stay 07/31/12
                    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
                    Beautiful view, clean, comfortable condo. We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful condo. Enjoyed the quiet surroundings, very convenient to many great beaches. Plenty of excellent restaurants in short distances. This trip was for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this place made it very enjoyable. Hope to go back next year.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                    Manager response: Aloha Scott -- It is always nice to receive good feedback from our guests! Thanks for the great review, and for sharing your experience with us and others. We are very happy to know that you and Cathy enjoyed your stay in our condo, and that everything was to your satisfaction. We greatly appreciate that you chose our condo for your vacation and anniversary celebration; it was a pleasure to have you as guests. You are always welcome back! Much mahalo, Wanda & Bernie

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Value Season
                  Apr 16 - Jun 15
                  5 night min stay
                  $129
                  Regular Season
                  Jun 16 - Aug 15
                  5 night min stay
                  $149
                  Value Season
                  Aug 16 - Dec 15
                  5 night min stay
                  $129
                  Peak Season - $179/nt
                  Dec 16 - Feb 29
                  7 night min stay

                  $1,253
                  Regular Season
                  Mar 1 - Apr 15
                  5 night min stay
                  $149
                  My Standard Rate
                  5 night min stay
                  $129

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • End-of-stay cleaning fee $100
                  • Tax Rate 13.42%

                  Notes:

                  Owners HI Tax ID #W07753997-01

                  4 nights' deposit is required to secure reservation within 5 days of receipt of signed rental agreement. Balance on reservation is due 30 days prior to arrival date. All confirmations will be sent via email. Checks and money orders sent by mail are accepted if adequate mailing time allows for receipt before arrival date. 3-4% added for credit card payment option via Pay Pal.


                  This manager accepts: Credit cards.
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/21/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  • Nearest Motorway: Honoapiilani Hwy 30 at 0.05 Miles
                   

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 2010

                  About: We have been fortunate to have traveled to many places all over the world, and experienced and appreciated many other cultures and people, but Hawaii holds a truly special place in our hearts. We were married on Maui in 1999, and it just feels like a renewal of spirit, and a warm embrace every time we go back. The dream of owning a piece of paradise was something we never thought was possible. We're now happy to be able to offer and share this special place with others, and hope that all our guests will enjoy it as much as we do!

                  Why Kahana:
                  West Maui is a premier location with cool trade winds throughout the year, spectacular sunsets, and unsurpassed ocean views that will amaze you every day! Kahana Reef is one of the few complexes in West Maui left that is legally zoned so close to the water's edge. That affords the units the best possible direct unobstructed view of the magnificent Pacific ocean channel between Maui and the outer islands of Molokai and Lanai. Every dawn holds the promise of another beautiful day spent in paradise. Every sunset is gorgeous and different; you will not want to miss any one of them during your stay! We love the prime West Maui area for its spectacular views and drier climate, and cooling trade winds. As guests, we have stayed in a number of other complexes and locations over the years. What we know now is that you cannot get any better than this location! It is very friendly, small in size, well managed, and like a 'home away from home', only with unbelievable views and tropical weather! You can make as many friends as you want, or have as much privacy as you wish.

                  The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                  Spectacular whale watching from your lanai in season from Nov-April when you can see them breaching again and again! It is an amazing and an incomparable show that will leave you with incredible memories of Maui, and hopefully bring you back year after year! Year round, you will be drawn to the every-changing and mesmerizing ocean views, and will want to spend a great deal of time on your private lanai enjoying the view and appreciating every incredible sunset throughout your stay.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • View from unit ground floor lanai out to ocean - close to BBQ to the right

                    View from unit ground floor lanai out to ocean - close to BBQ to the right

                  • View of the ocean and islands of Lanai & Molokai from lawn area fronting seawall

                    View of the ocean and islands of Lanai & Molokai from lawn area fronting seawall

                  • Living room/dining area  New sofa with queen pull-out bed, 32 in flat screen TV

                    Living room/dining area New sofa with queen pull-out bed, 32 in flat screen TV

                  • Well-equipped kitchen with SubZero fridge, new microwave & electric stovetop

                    Well-equipped kitchen with SubZero fridge, new microwave & electric stovetop

                  • Wall mounted flat screen TV and new Hawaiian patterned bedding set added in 2012

                    Wall mounted flat screen TV and new Hawaiian patterned bedding set added in 2012

                  • Bathroom with Kohler sunken half-tub/shower, separate vanity and lots of storage

                    Bathroom with Kohler sunken half-tub/shower, separate vanity and lots of storage

                  • Small sandy beach north on adjacent property - access from stairs to the right

                    Small sandy beach north on adjacent property - access from stairs to the right

                  • View out to the ocean from your spacious lanai with a table and seating for 4

                    View out to the ocean from your spacious lanai with a table and seating for 4

                  • Living room looking out onto private lanai and just steps to the waters' edge

                    Living room looking out onto private lanai and just steps to the waters' edge

                  • Spacious bedroom with new furniture, Sealy PosturePedic mattress, and 32" TV

                    Spacious bedroom with new furniture, Sealy PosturePedic mattress, and 32" TV

                  • New 32 inch wall mounted TV in bedroom

                    New 32 inch wall mounted TV in bedroom

                  • Dining area with seating for 4

                    Dining area with seating for 4

                  • Complex pool

                    Complex pool

                  • Coin-op laundry facility. Iron & ironing board available; small library of books

                    Coin-op laundry facility. Iron & ironing board available; small library of books

                  VRBO #356789

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                  Date last modified - Friday, February 28, 2014

                  $129 - $179 per night (USD)
                  18

                  1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 4

                  View calendar: Updated 04/21/14
                  Minimum stay: 5-7 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Manager
                  Email manager

                  415-260-1103

                  Speaks: english

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement