Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large, secluded backyard with the sun, shade, pool and grass for a great game of Bocce.

Malulani Hale Has Great Location in a Private Community." [#357050] | View Property

Private Homes, Malulani Gardens
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$249 - $359/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • FAMILY REUNION IN PARADISE...

    FAMILY REUNION IN PARADISE...

    • Guest Randy (Winnipeg, MB (CANADA))
    • Date of stay 01/28/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    ...FINALLY PERSUADED MY PARENTS TO JOIN US IN HAWAII FOR THEIR FIRST VISIT EVER TO ANY OF THE HAWAIIAN ISLANDS, AND WHAT A HOME BASE TO SET UP FROM AT THIS LOCATION! LIKE ALL THE OTHER REVIEWERS: SO MANY LAUGHS & MEMORIES OVER MEALS COOKED ON THE BBQ ON THE LANAI WHILE WATCHING THE SUN SET...CONVENIENT TRIPS TO HILO, VOLCANO & THE DAILY MARKETS, SHOPPING...EVERYBODY TOOK TURNS NAPPING OUT ON ALL THE LANAI'S...GREAT HOME-COOKED MEALS THANKS TO THE WELL-STOCKED & NEWLY RE-FURNISHED KITCHEN...DITTO FOR THE LAUNDRY SERVICE AND THE COOLER BY THE REFRESHING POOL...COOLING BREEZES AT NIGHT TO HELP ENSURE EVERYONE HAD A GREAT SLEEP DURING A MOST MEMORABLE 2-WEEK RENDEZ-VOUS...AN OSCAR WINNING PERFORMANCE & BRAVO TO THE HOME-OWNERS; MAHALO FOR SHARING YOUR PARADISE AND HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN SOON!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Home

    Great Family Home

    • Guest Georgette T. (Wailuku, HI)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family enjoyed Malulani Gardens very much. Home has all the amenities to make your stay very comfortable. 4 stars given on property general condition and property clean, because pool maintenance need to do a better job, algae found around multiple areas of pool rim. Otherwise, this home is maintained well and has it all for your family convenience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Bob R. (Atascadero, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: GREAT place for a family vacation. Family members age ranged from 68 to 2 and everyone was comfortable and had enough space. When you get tired of all the things Kona has to offer, there is always the ocean view from the front porch or the pool in the back yard. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 25th Wedding Anniversary

    25th Wedding Anniversary

    • Guest Larry (Millsboro, Delaware)
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/18/13
    It was the perfect for a family gathering. Two nice bedrooms with big beds was perfect for two couples. Great location, quiet, everything we needed. The pool was perfect for those hot afternoons. First visit to the islands and think we found the perfect place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous vacation property

    Fabulous vacation property

    • Guest Marlane T. (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at Malulani Hale in Kona, Hawaii for 8 nights. The property was spacious (there was 7 of us), clean, well decorated and had every amenity we could think of. It is well cared for, the reservation process was simple with friendly assistance with every question we had. We would absolutely recommend Kona Vacations (in fact, we already have twice!) for anyone looking to stay in Kona. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Home - Great Location!!!

    Lovely Home - Great Location!!!

    • Guest Marie (Los Angeles, Ca)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    The property is just as it appears in the photographs. It's west facing, so we were able to enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets as well as seeing the cruise ships as they visited. All of the amenities we needed were provided, & it's an A+ in comfort & cleanliness. It's located just up the hill from the quaint beachfront area that has all of the wonderful shops & restaurants, yet it's in a secure gated area which I prefer. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends & relatives & plan on staying there again myself.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • J & K's Hawaiin Vacation 2012

    J & K's Hawaiin Vacation 2012

    • Guest Kathleen
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay at the property. The sunsets are spectacular from this home. Your property was set up well for a family without elderly people in the party. We found that the stairs could be a challenge. As our family has several people who like to cook and there were some small issues with cooking supplies. We added a meat thermometer and salad tongs to your kitchen collection. Spices were not found so we added a few. The grandson found about a five inch Centipede traveling along pool side and a dead one under something on the patio and a small one under the TV. We realize this is mother nature and something you can't control but was a bit disconcerting. On the other hand our daughter brought one back with her to show her students. The reason for a four stars under Property's general condition: The pool was in poor shape it looked like it hadn't received maintenance in several weeks. Algae was growing in bottom and sides of the pool so we didn't use it until it was cleaned. The tray at the bottom of the barbie was not clean and we had a small fire. Both of these issues were taken care of in a timely manner. Over all we had a great time in this home. Thank You, Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise!

    Paradise!

    • Guest Missing Kona (Victoria, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/05/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    These owners have thought of it all! From the beach & pool toys/snorkel gear to the new linens and fully stocked kitchen with all the extras. Enjoyed many sunsets from the front deck (one of three patios!) while relaxing and having a BBQ. All the bedding and towels are new, including big beach towels to take in the large insulated beach bag to the beach...I told you they thought of everything! Two comfy king beds so there was no fighting among the couples for the big bed! The pool was such an added bonus to cool off at the end of the day...a must for kids. Yard and pool maintance was taken care of during our stay to maintain this immaculate property. Great central but quiet location with town a few minutes away and grocery and starbucks even closer. It was such a comfortable, clean and functional place to call home and we were so sad to leave! I was traveling with my husband and kids (ages 5 and 7) and my sister's family. We will definitely be back to Kona and this vacation house again! Thank you for sharing your bit of paradise with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home with amazing view

    Beautiful home with amazing view

    • Guest Edward T. (Monument, CO)
    • Date of stay 11/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Big Island is our favorite vacation spot, it has it all...and this beautiful home has it all as well. We brought 6 grandchildren (ages 10-18) with us and they loved staying here as much as we did. The setting is amazing, a wonderful view of Kailua Kona and spectacular sunsets over the ocean. When not at the beaches (with boogie boards and snorkel gear in the house), the kids enjoyed time in the pool. This home has every amenity for a family, is immaculate in a quite gated community yet close to town. We certainly recommend it to anyone heading to Kona.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation rental

    Wonderful vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Cambridge (Cambridge, ON)
    • Date of stay 10/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved this rental property. It was exactly as described, spotlessly clean and well-equipped. Thank you very much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Kona Home!

    Great Kona Home!

    • Guest April R. (Holland, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time in Kona and stayed here. We've rented houses all over on our vacation travels and found this home one of the cleanest and best stocked homes yet. We'd recommend it to any one needing a rental!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful house; what a great time!

    Beautiful house; what a great time!

    • Guest A guest from Portland (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved this house! Plenty of space for us; it had everything we needed....what a treat!! We would definately stay again. :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Meredith (Victoria)
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable home so close to Kona, great shopping and amazing beaches. The lanai offers great views and a lovely place to relax during the evening. The beds were very comfortable too! The Big Island is, in fact, quite big. We found this house to be conveniently located in relation to the airport and for day trips to the resort areas, the volcano and even Hilo. We can't wait to return to stay again and do some more exploring!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kailua Kona, Hawaii

    Kailua Kona, Hawaii

    • Guest A guest from Mount Vernon (Mount Vernon, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The residence we stayed in was perfect. It was close to town, the major grocery stores. The front area had a great view of the ocean, the back yard with the pool was amazing. The general property was very quiet. We had a great time and would recommend it. Manager responded on 3/14/2012: Thanks for the great comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay!!!

    Excellent Stay!!!

    • Guest ganco (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 01/24/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    Just spent 2 weeks in paradise! House was great for family and grandparents, was clean and well maintained, and had everything we needed. Watched a beautiful sunset from the patio every night. The kids played in the pool in the morning and went to the beach in the afternoon. Lots of pool and beach equipment to use. Snorkelling at Keauhou was awesome. If you drive and hit some of the "dirt road" access beaches, it's worth it. Best boogie boarding beach was Kua Bay on mile 89. Lots of good restaurants on Ali'i Drive. We ate right on the ocean at Bubba Gumps and the kids loved it. Walmart and Costco are close by but out of the way enough that you don't even know they are there. Gas up at Costco if you have a membership it was 20-30 cents cheaper. Going to the volcano (Kilauea) was cool. Pack food though - the restaurant up there is closed. The coffee plantatiions were also neat to see. Lots of "teachable moments" for the kids on this trip! Great house, great stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacation Stay 01-18-12 thru 01-22-12

    Vacation Stay 01-18-12 thru 01-22-12

    • Guest A guest from SAN PEDRO (SAN PEDRO, California)
    • Date of stay 01/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was so nice to have a home base for our stay in Kona. We were able to cook our meals (savings from eating out). This was important because we had small children. The pool was a big hit with the children. The home was complete with everything that we needed. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MLK vacation

    MLK vacation

    • Guest Nicole
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved it. Every need we had was met--including necessary kitchen supplies, appliances, washer and dryer and beach toys! Thank you so much. What a wonderful vacation home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Paradise…found!

    Kona Paradise…found!

    • Guest Randy (Winnipeg, MB (CANADA))
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    Enjoyed the opportunity to stay over at the house near the holiday season. The house is pretty much as featured/shown: spacious, very well equipped kitchen, comfortable, quiet bedrooms and great BBQ arrangement on the lanai that features great ocean view. The swimming pool was a welcome relief after many a long, sunny day, too. Should have packed half as much—laundry facilities very convenient, but the shopping was even better! So quick & close to everything: Kona, all those beaches, Costco, Starbucks, the market, and don’t forget to try out Sima-Ichi Sushi very nearby on Kuakini and Hualalai Rd! As I said: Kona Paradise…found! Thanks again to the wonderful owners of this place—looking forward to next time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Accommodations!

    Awesome Accommodations!

    • Guest Beth (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    We stayed at the house during Ironman week and found it the perfect lodging for anyone doing the race. It was close enough to town/transition/the pier/King Kam/etc... to be minutes away but also far enough away to avoid the chaos that is Ali'i Drive during race week. And the view is amazing! The house was very well maintained and clean with ample space. The pool was nice and cool and refreshing. Definitely a great option for Ironman week and highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]