Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

2 BR/2 BA Direct Ocean Front, 1st Floor Unit. Very Nice Rental [#357564] | View Property

A Place at the Beach I
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-6)
$50.00 and up
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Most AMAZING view on the beach!!

    Most AMAZING view on the beach!!

    • Guest Jenn (Elizabethton, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    Just got back from spending eight nights in this condo. Leaving it this morning was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do!! Truly the best view EVER! Lanscaping and pool (which is right outside your front door) so beautiful....well kept and clean. The condo itself is great. Very clean with great décor. However... the covered balcony is where I spent most of my time. The sunrise and sunsets were spectacular. So was watching the dolphin every morning!! Being on the first floor was great too. Just walk out your front door and take ten steps and your feet are literally on the beach. Got home today and have already rebooked this condo for next year. Barb was a pleasure to work with! All pics and reviews of this unit are accurate......If you stay here you will never want to stay anywhere else again!! Thanks again Barb for sharing your little piece of heaven with us :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! You were a pleasure to work with as well! We are so glad you enjoyed our condo. We really aim to keep it clean and well maintained! We have wonderful cleaning staff and handyman. We want people to "ahhhh" not "ick" when they walk in. We are looking forward to our stay there next week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Collumbus, Ohio

    Collumbus, Ohio

    • Guest Sue (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    (Columbus,Oh) I have been visiting MB since 1989 and this property was by far one of the best condo,s I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. It is right on the beach and the view is amazing. We met some wonderful people staying there for the week. The property was very clean and the maintenance people keep it well maintained The location is great just a mile from everything you need, Kroger's, ABC store, gas and shopping.) I recomment this location for anyone going to vacation in MB. I plan to stay there again next year! Thanks Barb, you have a wonderful place.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank so much for writing such a nice review. We really try to keep our unit clean and well maintained. We are having the master bath remodeled in Dec! Hope you will stay with us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The BEST Place at the Beach!

    The BEST Place at the Beach!

    • Guest A&K (Bristol, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    This truly is the best rental on Shore Drive! Our party included our just-turned-one granddaughter, and the comfort and convenience of this unit made our vacation so much more enjoyable. Babies = lots of gear and trips back inside, so being literally on the beach was awesome! Every single day some wonderful resident flew a new flag in front of the building, so we loved watching to see what the day's selection would be! We also appreciated the ability to make the trundle bed into a king. Shore Drive has been our vacation spot since our children were babies and we love everything from the swash to the pier. Such a spacious, clean, quiet area with the added bonus of beach tunes from Ocean Annies. Dolphins jumping at dawn and peace & quiet at night. So close to all the area attractions but so tucked away from the madness. Don't hesitate - book now!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad everyone enjoyed themselves! We love it there, too and try hard to keep everything clean and comfortable. Thanks for sending the pictures. Love seeing our guests having fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Condo!!!

    Fabulous Condo!!!

    • Guest Kim (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We absolutely loved staying here! The new decor and furniture is so adorable! It was such a cute and comfy place! We loved how you could see the ocean from the living room windows or even our bedroom window! It had such amazing views! We literally walked out the front door and only had to take a few steps to walk onto the beach! Our kids loved the pool! It was never crowded and always clean! It was only a short drive to all the places we went including Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach, Pirates Voyage, Legends in Concert, Wild Water and Wheels and Family Kingdom! It was also conveniently located near lots of yummy restaurants! Furthermore, we loved walking next door to Ocean Annie's Beach Bar to have a few drinks and listen to the band! We had a wonderful time and can't wait for next year!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks! Glad you had a good time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation!!

    Perfect Vacation!!

    • Guest Beach b (Boardman, Ohio USA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    My family and I just returned from this amazing place a couple weeks ago and are ready to return tomorrow!! What a great place to stay! This condo was beyond clean and convenient...truly steps from the sand. We spent an awesome, stress-free week enjoying the ocean and the pool. So much to do close by, and great restaurants too! The mornings and evenings on the balcony were beautiful and very relaxing. It was our first time at A Place at the Beach and we will never stay anywhere else again. It was truly the best vacation we've ever had! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: What an awesome review! Thanks a million! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place - Fantastic View!

    Great Place - Fantastic View!

    • Guest love the beach (Bolton, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    My sister and I spent two wonderful weeks at A Place on the Beach I. There were no suprises when we arrived. The condo is beautiful and exactly as pictured on VRBO. We were very comfortable and loved our stay. The condo is tastefully decorated and was fully equipped for all our needs. We spent countless hours on the deck watching the beach activity and looking at and listing to the ocean. The condo is close to the pool and just a few steps and you are on the beach. Working with Barbara was a pleasure. She was always quick on her replies and answered any questions. We are looking forward to our next stay! Thanks Barbara for a wonderful vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dave and I thank you for staying at our "place at the beach!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome view

    Awesome view

    • Guest Bonnie (Harlem, Ga)
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    My brother and sisters took my dad to Myrtle Beach for his 80th birthday and stayed here it was amazing. We are only 4 hours from Myrtle Beach and plan on staying here again. Very nice and must say it has a great view and just steps away from the beach! We had a blast celebrating my dad's 80th birthday.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: My parents also enjoyed our condo, especially the balcony. So glad you had a good time. We will be there tomorrow, can't wait!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice

    Very nice

    • Guest Audrey (Elk Creek, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    This condo is great. We had a wonderfull stay with The best views of anywhere we have stayed before. The condo was clean and just as advertised. Will stay here again and recommend to our friends.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, we appreciate your review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!!

    Great place to stay!!

    • Guest Jerry (New City, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    My family and I had a wonderful time at this condo! The view was spectacular, there was plenty of ammenities in the condo (cooking utensils etc), and the close proximity to the pool and beach was so convenient. I would definitely stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Joanne (New Cumberland, PA)

    Joanne (New Cumberland, PA)

    • Guest Joanne (New Cumberland, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/27/12
    This condo is awesome! We had rented in this same building before but not ocean front. What a difference! It was so nice sitting on the deck morning, noon and night and listening to the ocean! The condo is totally furnished and beautifully decorated. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen is fully stocked, the tv's are flat screens (2 of them). All you need to do is kick back and relax - which we did! I am so glad I found this condo and was able to make arrangements with Barbara. It is everything PLUS as shown in the ad. Hope we can rent again the next time we visit Myrtle Beach. Oh, the BEST thing about this condo is that it is literally a few steps out the door and onto the beach!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! It was a pleasure working with you! Hope you can come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL PLACE!!

    WONDERFUL PLACE!!

    • Guest Charmin (S. Fulton, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    My husband, daughter and I spent a wonderful week at a this wonderful condo! It is right on the beach! Almost walk out the door and step into the sand! The view was really nice and the breezes there were fantastic! It was everything Barb said it was and more! Hope we can get back there again....It was nice b/c we were were on the 1st floor and even though there were tons of people, we weren't bothered by noise. So glad that we were able to find this condo just a few weeks before vacation! our plans had changed and this condo was right there for us! Had a great time Barb! thanks for a great place to stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm glad this worked out and that you had a good stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEST PLACE AT THE BEACH I

    BEST PLACE AT THE BEACH I

    • Guest Coach Sue (Holt, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We spent a week at the condo and it was the most relaxing vacation on the ocean beach. The ocean front condo is just that, ocean front. We were delighted with the accomodations and the condo was furnished with everything you would need. We can't wait to come back next year and hope more of the family can join us because the location is the BEST in North Myrtle Beach. Thank you Barb! You won't be disappointed with this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks! Hope you can come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love it! Love it! Love it!

    Love it! Love it! Love it!

    • Guest Karen D. (Kennesaw, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    This was our first stay at this lovely condo. We loved that we were literally on the beach! No stairs to climb with luggage and only 4 steps onto the sand! We sat for hours talking on the balcony enjoying the view and constant ocean breeze. Once we arrived on Monday, we didn't leave the condo until Thursday night! We were perfectly content. Hopefully we will be able to return next year.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy that you had a wonderful week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE ENVY OF THE GROUP

    THE ENVY OF THE GROUP

    • Guest Kim (Greenwood,Indiana)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    For years we have an annual family/friend(20-30people) vacation in Myrtle Beach and always go to Shore Drive. My family rents this condo and we are always the envy of everyone in the group. It is right on the beach with a perfect location and always is great condition. It is just as described in posting. There are enough restaurants within walking distance so if the umbrella drinks were a bit too refreshing there is no need to drive. Our group just enjoys the company of each other so we often do not leave the area but if you want to there is many things to do a short drive away. PERFECT vacation for us....especially the condo. Great owners!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Family Voted - Best Place To Stay

    Our Family Voted - Best Place To Stay

    • Guest Teddi (Lexington, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    My family has always stayed in the Arcadian Shores area for our summer vacation. However, this was our first time staying right on the beach. It was so convenient for us to be able to take a few steps off the beach and be able to fix lunch without eating sand, go to the bathroom or take a nap. The pool was clean, had plenty of chairs and was never crowded. The condo was sparkling clean, even with dust free baseboards. I was truly impressed with the cleanliness. You definitely have a great cleaning crew. The number of beds and set up of the condo worked perfectly for my family. Being able to sit out on the deck and eat or just relax was really nice too. We will be staying here more often as long as it is available on the dates we need it. Thank you Barbara for making your place available to us and others to have a wonderful vacatioin. You communicated wonderfully with me via e-mail and answered all questions and concerns I had.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! We are so glad you had a great week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best ocean front condo in Myrtle Beach

    The best ocean front condo in Myrtle Beach

    • Guest Linda (Upstate New York)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    We were lucky to find this condo. It is the perfect location. You will not find any other place that will compare to this on the beach. You can hear the ocean waves every night from your bedroom or the balcony. From the balcony you can see to the east and west which makes the sunrises the most beautiful I have ever seen. The owners have made this your home away from home. Everything is the best you could have. While you are here you will feel your in paradise. I have stayed at places in the Bahamas that don't even come close to this condo that is literally ON THE BEACH!! I have no desire to go anywhere else so therefore have booked every year in advance because I don't want to ever give this up. You will never be happy staying anywhere in Myrtle Beach once you have stayed here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We love our little condo too and we love having you stay there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love it!

    Love it!

    • Guest Tiff (St.Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    This was our second year at the condo....my family loves it! You are literally steps away from the sand and ocean. We spend of our nights grilling or spending time together walking on the beach. My kids always feel at home and hate leaving. We were married there this year and couldn't have asked for a better location. Its always clean and comfortable. The best part is that the other people that stay love it as much as we do so its well taken care of.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks and congratulations!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A vacation within a vacation!!!

    A vacation within a vacation!!!

    • Guest Mars B. (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    This was my first year there. I must say, it will defintely be a yearly thing for me from here on out. You are literally on the Beach. Great ammenties, view, and place!!! Couldn't ask for more!!! Great owners as well ;)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Marcus and good luck!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best condo on the beach!

    Best condo on the beach!

    • Guest Beach lover (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    If you are looking for a condo that's literally steps away from the beach, this is it! It's a mere few feet from the sand, and it's possible to sit on the balcony and watch the family build sand castles or play in the water. It's comfortably furnished and because it's on the ground floor there were no steps or elevators to mess with. It's truly the best kept secret of Myrtle Beach!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT PLCE TO VACATION

    GREAT PLCE TO VACATION

    • Guest The Golfer (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    We have rented this condo for our week of golfing the past two years. The location is perfect for the many courses we've booked. The ocean view and accessibility to the beach makes it one of the best condos available. Many of our evenings are spent hanging out around the grill while cooking dinner. The condo has everything a vacationer could ask for and is nicely furnished. We're looking forward to returning next year.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]