Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Call for Specials on Available-Specials Cant Be Emailed So Call Only!

You sent a message to this owner.

100% Renovated Chef Quality Kitchen

100% Renovated Chef Quality Kitchen Partial Dining and Partial Family Room All Furniture delivered 4/2011 Family Room Seating with Wall Mounted Water Fall above Couch Kitchen Sink, Top of line sink and faucet, Quartz Counter top, and custom cabine Master bed with Memory Foam Mattress. Ocean Veiw from master Bed. Wall to wall/Floor to ceiling glass Pool area with Ocean in back ground Private beach next to pool Lighting soffits above waterfall on wall Master Bath New Planter added in May 2012 with ocean veiw in background and solar shades. Newley remodeled and refinished bath with Venetian plaster wall & quartz cou New plates and dishes added in 2011 2nd Bath Pool and beach Lobby (new furniture has replaced most of this) Hall outside elevators New Hall Carpet and Our door with electronic lock Another view of family room


Last updated: 04/17/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:4-5 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Ocean Manor tower description

THIS UNIT IS FOR THOSE WHO PREFER TO STAY IN THE NICEST PLACE AT THE RIGHT PRICE. FOR THOSE THAT PREFER THE CHEAPEST RATE, THIS UNIT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. Located on the 10th floor (just below the Penthouse), this unit is on the most peaceful floor in the building. We just put $50,000 into this unit in April/May of 2011 and it shows. The pics were just taken on May 13th, 2011. We use this for our family and left no upgrade out. From the custom soffits in the family room, venetian plaster in the family room, and the lighting around the floor of the master bed are just some of the features you will NOT find in any other unit. UPDATE: Just added new front door, custom planter box in family room with lighting, and additional decorations on 5/18/12. The All Clad pots and pans as well as the Gallery Style appliances are not typical in rentals either. Even the high thread count sheets and bedding were special ordered. Nothing in this unit shows off like Home Depot quality or Walmart. You will enter the unit using a 4 digit code that is customized for your stay. No keys and no cards is just another feature that will make your stay more enjoyable. Staying with us will entitle you to just a $5 per night valet rate. Shopping is just across the street with Winne Dixie, Dunkin Dounuts, Bank of America, Pizza, Mc Donalds, and other local stores just across the very private and safe street. WE ALSO HAVE A VERY LARGE PENTHOUSE FOR THOSE WHO SETTLE FOR ONLY THE BEST!

Keywords: Condo, Pool, Bar, Tiki, Beach, Valet, Handicap, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 2 Bed, Updated, Renovated, contemporary

Property Type

      • Tower

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental


          • Non Smoking Only:

            Forfeit of entire security deposit for any violations as well as eviction. ...moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            30 Year old Limit. No exceptions...moreless

          • Limited Accessibility
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Children Welcome
          • Wheelchair Accessible

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

          • Bedroom 1


          • Bedroom 2


          • Other (See Description)


          • King size beds (1) Has top of the line 10" thick memory foam mattress. Wood head board and 2 drawers in the foot board. Lighting around bottom of bed adds excellent accent lighting., Double Beds (1) Pillow top mattresses and high end comforter., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Inflatable bed for use on the enclosed balcony or family room as well as a Pull out bed 40" wide in rolling ottoman....moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            A chefs dream kitchen with All Clad pots, stainless utensils, smooth top stove, all stainless appliances. With Ceasar Stone Quartz counter tops, you wont find a nicer kitchen....moreless

          • Cooking Utensils:

            High quality flatware and glasses. German knife set and silverware. China set not plastic dishes. ...moreless

          • Dishwasher:

            Electrolux top of the line dishwasher with ultra quite operation. ...moreless

          • Refrigerator:

            Stainless Steel full size with water and ice on the door....moreless

          • Microwave:

            GE Profile extra large. Cooks fast....moreless

          • Ice Maker


          • Linens Provided:

            Plenty of towels including extra large beach towels. All linens are of the highest quality. 800 thread count eqyptian cotton and oversized luxury towels....moreless

          • Air Conditioning:

            Set each bedroom and family room area to their own temperature with independent thermostats. ...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            Located in master closet. Stackable type. Typically, detergent is provided....moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Valet Parking only. $3.00-$5.00 per night depending on season...moreless

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            At an additional expense. See Valet for rates....moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Located in master closet. Stackable type...moreless

          Other Amenities

              • All Clad Professional Stainless Pots and Pans, Wall Mounted Water Fall in Family Room, 2 42" flat panel 1080P HD TVs and 1 50" 1080P HD TV in Family room, Garbage Disposal in Sink, Electronic 4 digit access to unit (no keys or cards needed), custom lighting soffits with accent lights and LED dimmable downlights, custom wood trim, Venetian plaster walls in family room and bathrooms, High End Delta Faucets and sinks in baths, Custom wall plates and outlets, Hunter Douglas solar shade window blinds....moreless


                  • Satellite / Cable:

                    Many channels including HBO are available on all flat screen TVs. HD channels available per provider....moreless


                  • Broadband Access:

                    Broadband Wifi through Comcast. ...moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony:

                    Enclosed/open to adjust for weather. Large enough to be used as a spare bedroom when doors are closed....moreless

                  • Gazebo:

                    Tiki Bar. Great food and drinks/music and TVs...moreless

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    At the Restaurant...moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Lanai / Gazebo

                  Location & View

                  • Beach View:

                    Wake up in the morning and see the ocean/beach from your bed. The pics in the listing are from the unit....moreless

                  • Beachfront:

                    Building is located IN the sand. Not accross the street. One of only a few in all of Fort Lauderdale....moreless

                  • Ocean View:

                    See the ocean from your pillow just as seen in the pictures. ...moreless


                  • Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Cycling
                  • Swimming
                  • Tennis
                  • Sailing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Racquetball
                  • Kayaking
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Parasailing
                  • Surfing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Restaurants
                  • Zoo
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Live Theater
                  • Cinemas
                  • Museums
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Shelling
                  • Boating
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Shopping
                  • Shuffleboard
                  • Wildlife Viewing


                  Write a review
                  • Clean, awesome location, but a little unkept.

                    Clean, awesome location, but a little unkept.

                    • Guest Karen & Dennis & family (Overland Park, KS)
                    • Date of stay 03/14/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
                    We were grateful for the location on the beach, truly waking each morning to see and hear the ocean! The configuration of the unit with extra beds for teen kids was especially what we were looking for. Pricing was competitive and we were so grateful for the owner sharing their beach equipment. The unit was clean and truthfully represented in the listing, but not as well maintained as we've experienced with past VRBO rentals. Little things like the doors not being painted (which showed handprints & such), wall sloppily painted so it dripped on dark wood baseboards, unfinished end cuts at corners of the wood baseboards, broken window latches, hard to operate roll shades. If you can look past these things, you'll have a fine rental experience. We've just not seen these conditions in past VRBOs, which we've patronized 8 or 9 times. The owner was helpful throughout the rental process as well as responsive when I let him know a couple deficiencies when we arrived. The building is old and they seem to be working on improvements throughout. The service - especially by the valet team but also at the tiki bar - was excellent! Be aware: if booking in March this hotel is a big college spring break destination! The property did a good job with security and management visibility. Couple issues with elevators didn't significantly inconvenience us; considering the volume of people, they handled the crowd pretty well all week long.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                    Owner response: We are thrilled that our guests had a great time. They were there during the absolute busiest week of the year so Im glad things went well. Especially glad to see that the biggest problems they experienced were some paint drips and window locks. Keep in mind, this unit is on the 10th floor, so locking the windows isnt a necessity. We have replaced them numerous times, but people keep slamming the windows with them locked some how and breaking them, so we stopped as there is no need for them. We will get back and paint the doors, which were painted in 2011, so they just need a fresh coat. Hope everyone has a great time like they did. Thank you for the good review. Next time you come it will be a 5!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • SPACIOUS, COMFY AND CLEAN!!!

                    SPACIOUS, COMFY AND CLEAN!!!

                    • Guest MSC
                    • Date of stay 03/08/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
                    Besides getting more than we expected, Mike was wonderful to work with. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!

                    Owner response: We do get a lot of repeat guest for just those reasons. I was just at the unit end of February and took care of the few minor issues. Nothing left to complain about, unless that is what you enjoy doing. Clearly, these guests appreciate the effort and money we spent on the unit and are able to relax so as to have a great time. We look forward to their return and a discounted return it will be!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • For the Rest of the Story

                    For the Rest of the Story

                    • Guest Taegu Bubbles (Texas)
                    • Date of stay 12/27/13
                    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
                    We rented this unit Dec 27-Jan 2. Had an issue with the sunshade in one bedroom on the first day. I called and spoke to the owner about it. It was a nice conversation and he indicated he would make arrangements to have it repaired. (This never happened during our stay.) He also some useful restaurant suggestions. This is our second VRBO vacation. We were very pleased 1st time and decided to try VRBO again. We have vacationed a lot primarily using timeshare rentals and exchanges through well-known agencies. Sorry to say that this unit does not reach that quality level. Everything in the owner's description is true, just not the complete story. Instead of being a well-maintained facility, this unit is more like, “Hey, my ole’ college buddy has an apartment in Ft. Lauderdale he said we could use while he is out of town!” Good things about the unit: nicely decorated, lots of hot water & good water pressure (a pet peeve), comfortably spacious, nice kitchen, views of the beach and the intercoastal areas. This facility is right on the beach and is a good location with easy walking to restaurants/shopping. The Tiki Bar is nice and convenient. First impressions are lasting and small flaws/issues contribute to an overall vacation experience. Can't hold it against the owner that this is a very old building on the humid coast of south Florida with problems of moldy smells and dampness. However there are numerous maintenance issues with the unit including the hole in the wall in the living room, the peeling bathtub surface, the bleach stained set of towels that were provided. The baseboards were loose in several places, missing altogether in others. One day I stepped on a hard lump under the bedroom rug. Threw back the rug and discovered one of the large floor tiles was broken with the pieces left lying about under the rug. The floor in the laundry closet was also missing tiles. Light bulbs needed to be replaced throughout the unit and there were no trash bags or instructions regarding trash disposal. Since this is a privately owned unit, instructions on trash and other routine issues would have been greatly appreciated. Our previous VRBO owners had provided a useful information sheet. But Ft. Lauderdale is a great place to visit this time of year, warm,relaxing, laid-back. Nice beach & local attractions. We will visit Ft. Lauderdale again but next time we will opt for better accommodations. Have shared review with owner.

                    Owner response: TO be fair, since learning of it we replaced the towels as we do every year, the light bulbs as needed, and added extra garbage bags. There is a waste sign when you get out of the elevator, so we have rarely needed to tell people where it is, but we understand the some people are not as observant so adding instructions is something we plan to do. There is a notebook with suggestions, about the unit, operation of TVs, etc. It just didn't give directions to the waste room just past the elevators. As for the baseboards, they are complete throughout the unit with the exception of a 2 foot length next to the 2nd door located in the kitchen. That door will be removed and closed in so the molding will be done then. I would guess most people don't ever see it as the fridge and garbage pale cover most of it. I certainly don't think that constitutes a concern or strike against the unit. The surface of the tub peeling is something we would like to address. We had the enamel fixed when we purchased the unit and it appears that the contractor did a less than perfect job. This will be taken care of even though its strictly cosmetic. Finally, the floor tiles will be all replaced in Sept. It will take 2 weeks for the floor to be totally replaced and would not be something possible while people are in the unit, so in 1 area there is an area rug over a filled in section. Not perfect or permanent, but again, it should not affect anyones stay there. Finally, the blinds....they certainly had a problem with them. That is an understatement. On their 2nd day there someone pulled hard enough or fast enough to break the stop on the chain allowing the blind to unroll too much and the fabric releases from the roll when that happens. I learned of this the day before New Years and our blind installer repaired the blind the day after, which was their check out date. I find it a little frustrating that they broke the blind and then used that in the review against the unit. At least they did point out several of the advantages to the unit. There ARE many more and the vast amount of reviews speak the truth. If you are the type that wont find a smudge on the floor or a scratch on an appliance acceptable at all, then certainly do not rent through VRBO as these are not brand new units. I vacation here and upgrade the unit constantly. If I am brought aware of a condition, we rectify it. That is all I think the average person expects. We look forward to having you stay with us.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Birthday At the Beach!

                    Birthday At the Beach!

                    • Guest Jcrowe (lakeland)
                    • Date of stay 06/07/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
                    Our stay could not have been more perfect!! The condo was clean and very nicely decorated, just as in the pictures! Everything we needed was already there and waiting! The location was perfect, just walk out the doors and there is the beach! The staff personnel were friendly and helpful. Dinner at the Tiki Hut by the beach was excellent!! The convenience of not having to worry about keys for the condo was a blessing. State-of-the-art kitchen appliances made making breakfast a pleasure. We would highly recommend this property for families or a girls weekend away!

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Awesome Condo

                    Awesome Condo

                    • Guest Anonymous
                    • Date of stay 05/01/13
                    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
                    Great condo loved the hotel and room when I walk in it was just as it looked in the photos. The added lighting was great feature beach towels where provided plus beach toys for the kids kitchen was fully equipped. Everything you needed was close by loved the valet parking made me feel special!! Went to a restaurant 3 miles away called Mai Kai had great food and awesome show. I loved Fort Lauderdale it was a beautiful city I can't wait to come back!!! The hotel has bad reviews but I knew by looking at the Ocean Manor that it had everything I wanted in a resort never even had to call Mike such a smooth vacation thanks Mike!!!!

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Great location; great amenities; ok property

                    Great location; great amenities; ok property

                    • Guest MI (Chicago, IL)
                    • Date of stay 03/20/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/29/13
                    The condo looks just as it does in the photos; however the closer you look, the more faults you see. The beds were comfortable, family room is great and tv's in both bedrooms and family room a plus. The kitchen has all that you need although the dishwasher is falling apart so we bought paper plates, etc. The washer/dryer is convenient but the dryer takes half a day to dry one load and the lint trap looks like a fire hazard. The a/c unit in the MB is very loud and leaks. Fortunately for us the nights were cooler so we could open the windows and try to hear the ocean waves (over the sound of a/c units on top of building next door). The ocean view and pool were definitely the greatest characteristics of this condo. The Tiki bar was great grocery store, restaurants, CVS etc. are within walking distance. My biggest complaint is the renovation going on in the building which is a good thing however not during spring break. We had to walk through a hallway full of dust as they were sanding the walls and then they began painting....difficult for those in my family with breathing issues.

                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                    Owner response: It is unfortunate that someone has to be there when the halls are being redone. Good news is that for all the tenants after this one, they will be able to have brand new halls to match the really nice unit as described in this review. They informed me of the dishwasher and we immediatley arranged for it to be secured in the counter. The mounting clips apparantly came undone. Its a new Electrolux but it just came un mounted. The air conditioning works and if its loud, we will need to look at that before the hot season starts, but all the other things she mentioned are true, its a GREAT view, beutiful kitchen, very conveinent, new furniture/linens, and very very clean. First impressions are everything and I just wish no one had to deal with the hallway renovations and it would have been nice if I was notified by the association so I could have warned them to expect it. Im happy they enjoyed most everything else and Im sure the future tenants will have no issues now that the halls are done. We look forward to all reviews as we can only improve things that we are aware of.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Nice - but not Amazing. You are paying for the location!

                    Nice - but not Amazing. You are paying for the location!

                    • Guest BDS (Hamilton, Ontario)
                    • Date of stay 02/25/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
                    I had read the reviews about the property and called the owner of this unit (Mike) to discuss my concerns and he was 100% honest with his feedback. Most of what I read about the building in general was indeed true but a lot of what you read is applicable to units owned by the building and not private owners. This unit is nice. New kitchen, some new flooring, newer furniture, etc. What you see in the pictures is indeed what you get. And from the eye, it all looks amazing. But there’s still work to be done and it’s for that reason it’s hard to rate this property anything but “average”. The kitchen is not 100% renovated. Baseboards are still missing, the new ones were put where the old ones were and it shows with gaps and drywall/paint pealing where the old baseboards use to be. Sloppy work in my opinion. The white dishes are all stained, most coffee mugs extremely stained and cracked and handles are missing from a few drawers. Air condition still leaks so we put a pot under the drip from the ceiling, and had ½ of water in the pot in the morning. A lot of floor tiles are cracked and covered with throw carpets, some missing and filled in with cement. The living room area is very nice. New floor tiles, comfortable furniture, high quality TV (same as bedrooms) and great lighting. All first class! Great reliable wi-fi! Dryer doesn’t work that great. I removed the lint tray to it clean and found that most of it was rusted away and gone. Confirm your bottom line price up front. We booked a week and were given a price. Then when we asked for 3 more days (before arriving) the daily rate went up. Be aware there is a 3% processing fee and mandatory insurance. So from the original quote to the sign contract our price went up!! One of the review responses states the hallway renovations are done on floors 2-4 and that 5-7 is underway. Not true. Nothing has been started on floors 5-7 and 2-4 are not done (but underway and starting to look good!!) Tiki bar is great as is the pool area and beach. You have to rent chairs and an umbrella ($5 per chair and $10 per umbrella) so that adds up over 10 days. Overall Mike’s place is nice and the location can’t be beat. If I were able to negotiate a fair price for the location and the unit I’d certainly stay here again.

                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                    Owner response: The tenent is correct on many issues as is normally the case. However, not totally clear on some others. Most of the unit is first class and I appreciate them acknowledging that. As for the molding, the kitchen once had an operational door to the hall, which will be removed soon. So, refinishing that wall and molding didnt make sense. THere is SO little of it to consider that no one else has mentioned it to date. The halls are certainly completed through the 8th floor. What is not replaced yet are the carpets. About 1/2 of the doors have been replaced and ours is one of them. Our rates never go up once you book. Of course theirs did as they asked to stay longer, so the price went up. THey got a VERY special deal for certain dates and to provide 3 additional nights ruined any chance of renting the next week, so although they didnt get the same rate as the original week, they still got a nightly rate for those 3 nights that was lower than our normal rate. Our contracts clearly state there is an insurance policy to be paid by the tenent. We dont surprise anyone with this after. Before you sign, you have already read this. THe only processing fees are if you elect to pay by credit card. We have 3 other forms of payment that have no processing and the credit card processing is from VRBO and does not go to us. I am happy to hear they had a wonderful time and appreciate the effort we put into booking as your vacation is important to us. We will never rent a unit that is not ready or suitable for guests. They tile floors have been looked at and will require a full week to properly repair. To not have this impact guests who are staying there, we have this scheduled for this summer to replace the tiles in the entrance and bedrooms. Thank you for reading and we look forward to your stay with us.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Excellent Vacation

                    Excellent Vacation

                    • Guest Tom S. (Cedar Falls, Iowa)
                    • Date of stay 01/31/13
                    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
                    Let men start by letting everyone know, this condo is as pictured, someone stating anything other than that is not telling the truth and does so to spite the owner of this property. Mike is a great owner, and goes above and beyond to help with any issues. For example, the internet wasnt working and my kids have online classes to log in to, Mike happended to be in one of his other rentals, and came down to ours at 11:30 pm to get internet working, not many people would do that. The condo is clean and well taken care of. The condo is located inside the Ocean Manor Resort, which itself is going through some remodeling as its an older Resort. The staff of the Resort were very friendly from the valets to the wait staff at the tiki bar. Yes you have to pay to park, but for 8 days 40 dollars is cheap with valet service, and a couple dollar tip with the valets goes along ways, they get to know you and most actually ran to get our vehicle when needed. The tiki bar is awesome, a little pricey but go for happy hour and 2 for 1s. The pool area is well kept and pool was heated to a nice temperture. The beach, hard to describe, it goes right up to tiki bar and pool area, talk about location this is the place to stay, mcdonalds, dunkin donuts and Wings, a great store to pick up tshirts, towels all well priced. This condo will not let you down. Only one downside, the fold out in the living room only sleeps one, and folds up on you if your not careful, but very minor. Mikes unit 515 is well worth the money and we are planning another trip we will definately rent again.

                    Owner response: This is the typical response we get. The unit is not 100% flawless but it is very clean, safe, and is exactly what the pictures show it to be, a very nice vacation condo with perfect location and a great ocean view. We understand it isnt for everyone, but it is absolutely for the majority of people as for every good review we have recieved we have also received 3-4 raving emails. I wish we could make everyone as happy and it just isnt realistic to expect. If you select any of our units for your vacation, you will get 110% effort from us to make your stay enjoyable. 357659 and 434622 are other listing numbers we own and they get similar reviews. I guess we are doing things right.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



                    • Guest ZFam (Georgia)
                    • Date of stay 11/17/12
                    • Review Submitted 12/12/12
                    We rented this unit from owner directly & bypassed VRBO (DO NOT)! When we arrived at almost midnight we were immediately encountered with an argument between valet & night club customer over a $5 tix. The 4 letter words flying out of these folks mouths in front of my daughter... Then we get to the 5th floor via the loading elevator. The smell of mildew, old garbage & cigarrette. Garbage bags at people doors, door numbers written in Sharpie, yellow mop buckets in the 1/2 tile, 1/2 carpet 1/2 concrete hall way, walls peeling. The owner has attempted to do something with the unit I am certain to mask the outside of the building. Nice kitchen, furniture & decor decent but there are holes on the wall with exposed electrical, dingy walls, nasty mildew invaded ac grates, the grime in the bathrooms is gross. Broken mirrors & again the smell. The building is also a hotel(NOT DISCLOSED)& there is a night club downstairs & the clientele: undesirable. The rooms are not only for residents so at 1:30am on the night we arrived someone drunk banging at our door. We slept with the chair jammed on door because door does not lock from the inside - only a combination lock which now we know all realtors had. Also the stinch of pot in the hallway first thing in the morning. We advised the owner the unit & building were not up to our standards and that we were vacating. He refused to take accountability & stated that he would speak to the building owner. We had a previous engagement so we had no other choice than to stay an extra day plus we were traveling with our puppies. We left our pups in the unit & when we arrived our 2lb Yorkie had puked all over himself at how scared he was. Last owner forgot to disclose that unit is on the market so he had a realtor coming to show unit with a 10 minute notice text (10am). Then while we were out another realtor entered the unit while all of our belongings were in unit - no notice! We offered to pay for 3 nights and cleaning fee since we ended up having no other option than to vacate. Owner at the beginning very responsive now not as responsive & finally that we talked refuses to give us a refund since we deposited the rental directly into his account. Unit not as shown on pics, building in severe disrepair & DO NOT pay owner directly if you choose to stay. Pay with credit and go through VRBO. We gave owner benefit of doubt! Very sadden the way owner runs business.

                    Owner response: Well, If your reading ALL these reviews Im sure you can figure out that this couple (more so the wife) was never going to be happy. There are just some people that you can not please. We certainly tried. We had conversations on the phone to reassure them that they were safe and they gave us raving compliments on the unit itself. It all came down to giving them their money back or they would write a poor review. To me, it just sounded like black mail. So, I offered $200 despite not having done anything wrong or anything wrong with the building. The unit and the building ARE exactly as the pictures show and described. I couldnt get 11 great reviews if it wasnt. If you feel the review is the only accurate one and the others are not, I saved the emails from this tenant stating how beutiful our unit was and how they enjoyed dealing with me. THis all changed after I informed them that I would give them back only $200. They claimed to be experienced vacationers so it came to my mind that they have probably used this tactic before. Either way, we have had 100% satisfaction prior to and after their stay. Including a tenant DURING hurricane sandy who just requested to come back.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

                  • Vacation Relaxation

                    Vacation Relaxation

                    • Guest Sandy D.
                    • Date of stay 11/05/12
                    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
                    My friend and I rented this condo for a well needed rest. We are having a lovely vacation. This condo is exactly what was described by photos and amenities in the listing. It is quite spacious and is in a great location to the beach, shopping, golf, restaurants, the airport... The pool is very nice with lots of chairs. The owner is very helpful and prompt to answer inquiries..

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: This is the very same pool, location, etc that our tenants get when booking our penthouse and 10th floor unit #1019. Listing numbers are 357659 and 434622. So everyone can expect a clean, safe, and enjoyable time. We keep all our units in the same high condition. Your vacation is very important to us and it should be. Only rent from someone who has that philosophy.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  In season
                  Dec 26 - Apr 30, 2014
                  5 night min stay
                  $2,100 $6,800
                  Jun 14 - Aug 31, 2014
                  5 night min stay
                  $1,750 $5,000
                  Off Season
                  Sep 1 - Sep 30, 2014
                  4 night min stay
                  $900 $2,000
                  My Standard Rate
                  5 night min stay
                  * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees and Rental Conditions:

                  • Property Damage Protection $89
                  • Tax Rate 11%

                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.

                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Last updated: 04/17/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates



                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2011

                  About the owner: We are a family of 4 with a son and daughter. We love staying at our home away from home. We believe that wnen on a vacation you should stay in a place that is at least as nice as where you live. We live comfortably in NJ and made this unit every bit as nice, but with that view, its really something special.

                  Why the Owner Chose Ocean Manor:
                  Location, location, location. There isnt a better location for a building in Fort Lauderdale. Very conveinent as well as having the private beach/Tiki bar were enough for us. Look at the pictures, reviews, and pricing. No unit in this building or others can offer the quality in ammenities at these rates. If you find one that does, email the listing with the lower rates and we will match it. ASK ABOUT OUR PENTHOUSE AS WELL

                  The Unique Benefits at this Tower:
                  Tiki Bar, the extremely detailed and upgraded unit, awesome view, great weather, Hotel quality bedding and linens. Memory Foam mattress, Elextrolux and GE Profile Appliances, washer/dryer, Blu Ray player, 3 Large Flat Screen LED TVs, OVER 1200 Sq ft, Solar shades, 3 beds AND a pull out bed. Dont forget the veiw of the ocean and beach from your pillow.

                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english



                  • 100% Renovated Chef Quality Kitchen

                    100% Renovated Chef Quality Kitchen

                  • Family Room Seating with Wall Mounted Water Fall above Couch

                    Family Room Seating with Wall Mounted Water Fall above Couch

                  • Master bed with Memory Foam Mattress.

                    Master bed with Memory Foam Mattress.

                  • Pool area with Ocean in back ground

                    Pool area with Ocean in back ground

                  • Lighting soffits above waterfall on wall

                    Lighting soffits above waterfall on wall

                  • New Planter added in May 2012 with ocean veiw in background and solar shades.

                    New Planter added in May 2012 with ocean veiw in background and solar shades.

                  • Newley remodeled and refinished bath with Venetian plaster wall & quartz cou

                    Newley remodeled and refinished bath with Venetian plaster wall & quartz cou

                  • 2nd Bath

                    2nd Bath

                  • Lobby (new furniture has replaced most of this)

                    Lobby (new furniture has replaced most of this)

                  • Another view of family room

                    Another view of family room

                  • Partial Dining and Partial Family Room All Furniture delivered 4/2011

                    Partial Dining and Partial Family Room All Furniture delivered 4/2011

                  • Kitchen Sink, Top of line sink and faucet, Quartz Counter top, and custom cabine

                    Kitchen Sink, Top of line sink and faucet, Quartz Counter top, and custom cabine

                  • Ocean Veiw from master Bed. Wall to wall/Floor to ceiling glass

                    Ocean Veiw from master Bed. Wall to wall/Floor to ceiling glass

                  • Private beach next to pool

                    Private beach next to pool

                  • Master Bath

                    Master Bath

                  • New plates and dishes added in 2011

                    New plates and dishes added in 2011

                  • Pool and beach

                    Pool and beach

                  • Hall outside elevators

                    Hall outside elevators

                  • New Hall Carpet and Our door with electronic lock

                    New Hall Carpet and Our door with electronic lock

                  VRBO #357659

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                  Date last modified - Monday, January 20, 2014

                  $150 - $300 per night (USD)

                  2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 6

                  View calendar: Updated 04/17/14
                  Minimum stay: 4-5 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Email owner

                  +1 (908) 482-4220 (New Jersey, USA)

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

                  Get it now