Adorable Cape Cod Home W/ Scenic Water View.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Wareham house description
Enjoy this scenic view from charming Cape Cod Home. Pass for 3 swimming beaches. Wonderful estuary area . Kids love "crab city". My 11 Grandchildren have a grand time here. Gorgeous evening sky at sunset. Plenty exploring experiences or just rest and relax.
Keywords: Charming, comfortable, outdoor shower, beach passes included.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
- Limited Accessibility
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, Beds for 7
- Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Child Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Wood Fireplace
- Satellite / Cable
- Mobile Phone
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
- Theme Parks
ReviewsWrite a review
Relaxing family visit
Relaxing family visit
This is a lovely property, tranquil and well equipped. Ideal base for cape cod beaches, Boston or historical sites of new England. Owners are very accommodating and deserve specifically credit for making a stay at this wonderful property a personal experience. There is a previous bad review on this property that should be ignored entirely we found no foundation for a negative comment on this rental and can only feel sorry for any petty minded individual who may try to belittle this property with all it's positive attributes. Try the kayaks or the early morning outside shower in the buitiful new England sunshine for a once in a lifetime experience.
- Guest Ian and Claire (Uk)
- Date of stay 08/17/12
- Review Submitted 08/25/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Thank you for such a lovely response! We are so happy to have been a part of your Cape Cod experience. Next time try the outside shower at night!.Nothing quite like looking up to the star-studded sky or the recent magnificent full moon while showering! Again thank you and our best to you and your lovely family. Linda and David
Relaxing Getaway with access to nearby attractions
Relaxing Getaway with access to nearby attractions
We stayed for just 3 nights but we had a very good time. The laundry machines worked perfectly which was good because we had dirty laundry from a rowing regatta (didn't want that stinking up the rest of our trip). The bed was a queen which was perfect for my wife and I while two older children stayed in adjoining room on two beds in there. The in window AC kept our room cool and the fan moved the air around enough so the kids slept o.k. too. My youngest (12) had choice of couch or three beds in loft but chose couch because it was cooler downstairs. Had no problem going to beach with parking pass (stop and show the lady in the truck - we blew past her and she quickly came up to our parked car to inspect pass - oops). Cottacge is not far from large Waterpark but we didn't go as it was very crowded and we were looking for relaxing day at beach. Lots of hermit crabs and a large shallow area to splash around in. Not far from Shaws grocery - take the Shaws card in the drawer to get discounts. Linda was very good with communications and did everything she could to make our stay pleasant. Outdoor shower is a big plus for cleaning off after a day at the beach!
- Guest Chris (Saline, Michigan)
- Date of stay 08/14/12
- Review Submitted 08/20/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Hi, Thank you for such a glowing review! It is soooooo nice to know you felt the same experience of relaxation as we do, when we are lucky enough to use it too!!! Thank you, Linda and David
We were hugely disappointed with this rental. The view was spectacular but the rental house fell very short of our expectations. We had rented with VRBO before so were excited about a new place. But upon arrival, we were informed that the dryer was not working. We were traveling from out of state and had limited clothing- we only looked at places that had washer/dryer listed. The owners were not interested in resolving the issue and even suggested we lay out our cloths on the picnic table to dry- sorry, we didn't come on vacation to sit and watch our clothes dry. The gas grill was not working, the box spring on the double bed in the master bedroom seemed to be broken and we ended up having to move the mattress into the living room to sleep on the floor. A few of the features on the listing just fell short- there supposedly was a VCR but we couldn't locate it and there was no queen bed. Thankfully we had family and friends to see and used the house as little as we could.
- Guest Disappointed Traveler (Georgia)
- Date of stay 07/09/11
- Review Submitted 07/17/11
Owner response: We are so sorry that your experience was not what you expected. The dryer had broken that day, Sat., as I was doing the laundry. A surprise to us. The tenant who left that day had not mentioned it, as it was not yet broken. We tried to get a repair person out there asap. On the cape, during a holiday week,it just was not possible. As you were a 4 day rental we tried very hard to resolve that. There just were not enough days. Itwas repaired Friday, with new renters coming in. The gas grill does work. It was out of gas, which we did not realize. I called and left a message on your cell phone that I felt terrible about that incident,offering to return some money for the situation. I understand your disappointment We have slept in that bed recently. The mattress is 2 years old.(Sealy Posturepedic.) The Master Bedroom does indeed have a Queen bed, Queen mattress pad and Queen sheets. I do not know what else to say. I am sorry that you were uncomfortable. Linda
$1200. weekly, discount for multiple weeks (in high season, July1-Sept6, 2011
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2005
About the owner: We bought this home as our retirement home. We can't retire yet, but we are looking forward to that day. In the meantime we rent out what we do not use with our family.
Why the Owner Chose Wareham:
We bought this as our retirement home.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
The view, the rest, the charm.
- Primary: 5085435516
- Secondary: 5085580272
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Wednesday, May 15, 2013
2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.