Beautiful Waterfront 4-Bedroom Home on Billings Spit
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Sooke house description
This charming updated Beach House is just steps away from the beach. Beautifully decorated, this vacation home features and open "great room" concept to enhance the waterfront experience.....even indoors. You'll find it ideal for entertaining or just sitting back and relaxing with family and friends.
The kitchen offers all the modern conveniences for today's chefs. Open concept and detailed with beautiful cabinetry and Italian ceramic tile - a wonderful setting to prepare delicious family meals.
The country-style dining room with vaulted ceiling overlooks the beachfront. Enjoy a relaxing holiday meal with family and friends surrounded by the enchanting views of the gardens and water.
The master bedroom features an inviting queen-sized bed appointed in fine linens. Vaulted ceilings and skylight combine to make this a cozy haven - a perfect place to relax and enjoy a restful sleep.
Tired after a day of hiking, golfing or fun at the beach? Why not enjoy a glass of wine in the double Jacuzzi tub in the master ensuite.
The Beach House also offers 3 additional bedrooms and another 3 piece bathroom - ideal for a large group or multiple families. Decorated in a cozy, casual country style, these bedrooms can accommodate 6 guests. The queen-sized sofa bed in the great room will provide a restful sleep for 2 more.
Situated on 90 feet of beach frontage, this home is highlighted by stunning rock walls, beautiful mature gardens, and of course, the incredible oceanfront scenery. The patio and deck offer a peaceful refuge - a lovely spot to savour a morning cup of coffee, bask in the warmth of the morning sun and listen to the soothing sounds of the garden fountain.
Keywords: Waterfront Home
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Considered
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
- Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided:
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Wood Stove
- Parking Off Street
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water View
- Mountain Biking
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Thanksgiving at Billings Spit Beach House and Cottage
Thanksgiving at Billings Spit Beach House and Cottage
My family of 14 rented the Billings Spit Beach House and Cottage on Oct. 6-8th 2012. The weather was fabulous and the scenery out of this world. Shortly after arriving we noticed that the fridge was not working and after checking all the breakers we figured it was the fridge not the breaker. We had to use the fridge in the cottage next door, which was a huge inconvenience....especially with the Turkey dinner. The cottage had a pile of dirty laundry on the floor when we arrived and the garbage bins were overflowing. I telephoned the owner at both the available phone numbers and left messages on the holiday Monday. The owner didn't have the common courtesy of returning my calls or emailing me. Unfortunately I would not recommend The Billing Spit Beach House as a holiday destination.
- Guest sjbeannie (West Vancouver)
- Date of stay 10/06/12
- Review Submitted 10/19/12
Owner response: My name is Susan Scott. I am the owner of the home you rented over Thanksgiving and I am confused by the review you posted on my VRBO listing. When you booked your stay, you did so with a vacation rental agency. You did not book with me or VRBO. You paid the agency and picked up the keys from their office. When you state that you left the owner a messages on the holiday Monday, you are clearly referring to the agency as I did not receive any messages from you nor has there ever been any contact or communication between you and myself. You did, however, leave the following voicemail with the rental agency at 10:11 AM on October 8th. "Hi, it's Jeannie calling. We're just preparing to leave and there's a few things that I'd like to tell you about and also someone will be dropping the keys off at your place. The fridge in the main house stopped working so we had to move everything into the other fridge. You might want to deal with that if there's some people coming in. There was a whole whack of dirty laundry in the cottage - just to let you know that it wasn't us that did all that. I think that's everything. We just had a fantastic time. It's a beautiful spot - watching people fish and the otters. It was fabulous. The weather was great. So thank you very much. If you have any problems of issues, don't hesitate to call me, all right? Thank you so much. Bye." It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Do you recall leaving this message? If not, the rental agency has kept it on file and they would be happy to forward you a copy. If you found laundry and garbage in the cottage, you did not mention it when the rental agency called you upon your arrival. You did say that the cottage was "wonderful". If you noticed it later, it could have been easily rectified with a simple phone call. As soon as you noticed the fridge "not working" there should also have been a phone call to the agency so they could fix the problem. By your own admission, you did not notify the agency until you were checking out. Also, the fridge was working 2 hours before you arrived and 1 hour after you left. Pulling the fridge out 6 feet from the wall and uplugging it will make it "not work". That was how the housekeeper found it on Monday after you left. She plugged it back in and within minutes it was cold. The fridge is still working. Finally, from your voicemail, you clearly do not expect a call back. To state that your were not treated with "common courtesy" is not accurate or fair.
High Season (Jun 15 to Sep 15) - $325/night, $2200/week Shoulder Season (Mar 1 to Jun 14, Sep 16 to Oct 31) - $275/night, $1700/week Low Season (Nov 1 to Feb 28) - $250/night, $1575/week Monthly Rates Available - please inquire Housekeeping Fee - $125 $500 security deposit required on all bookings 50% deposit required to book, balance due 45 days before arrival date Signed guest agreement required to complete booking
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2005
- Primary: 1-877-242-1107
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Enjoy the sunshine and scenery from one of the numerous outdoor spaces.
Spectacular sunset on Billings Spit.
One of 3 other bedrooms.
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Saturday, May 25, 2013