Polynesian Shores Rental Unit 110 Maui
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Other Kaanapali Properties condo description
Polynesian Shores condo #110 is a two-bedroom, two-bath, ground level, oceanfront, 'end' unit with also a side garden of ti, orchids, and banana plants. The condo sleeps up to six guests. The master bedroom has banana leaves carved in teak wood furniture with a king bed. The second bedroom has bamboo carvings in teak wood furniture with a queen bed. The convertible sofa in the spacious living room makes into a queen bed. For your indoor entertainment pleasure, secure wireless internet, cable flat screen HDTV, CD and DVD players are provided. You will also find flat screen TV’s in each of the two bedrooms. Condo 110 has all the amenities you expect at home for your Maui dream vacation - just bring your suntan lotion, flip-flops and enjoy Hawaii!
This lovely unit is furnished in a comfortable tropical décor. Authentic island art and paintings adorn the walls. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and features granite slab counters. The beautiful kitchen is open to the living room and dinning room and awaits your cooking pleasure. From inside your condo and on your lanai you will enjoy panoramic views of the grounds, the oceanfront pool, and the majestic islands of Lanai and Molokai on the horizon of the blue Pacific Ocean. Each evening enjoy spectacular Hawaiian sunsets, capping off another great day in Paradise.
Keywords: Polynesian Shores, Maui, unit 110, 'AAA' rated vacations complex, spacious,two bedroom, vacation, condominiums, units, bottom floor, each with its own private lanai, ocean front, ocean view, Internet Wireless hookups, security safe, Tropical grounds, heated swimming pool, fully equipped kitchen, Scenic, edgewater, bottom floor.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 2-6
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street
- Washer: Coin-operated. On-property.Dryer: Coin-operated. On-property.Linens Provided: All linens provided... Beach towels too!Off Street Parking: One reserved parking space. Private Phone, Answering Machine, Fully Equipped Gas Grills (BBQ), High speed wireless internet acess + OCEANFRONT, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOWELS, UMBRELLAS, COOLERS,...moreless
- CD Player
- DVD Player
Location & View
- Rock Climbing
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
I could not have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing place to have stayed! My kids loved the pool, beach and park that we could walk to from the unit. Kitchen had everything we needed and the cherry on the vacation was breakfast at the Plantation House.. We'll definitely try and come back next year!
- Guest Lucy (Santa Barbara)
- Date of stay 07/01/12
- Review Submitted 07/22/12
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, romantic getaway.
Response to Cindy reviewGuest comment entered by manager
Response to Cindy review
Dear Cindy Thank You for taking the time to notify us on your unsatisfactory experience on your stay at Polynesian Shores Maui # 110. We have taken every action possible to make sure that this situation is rectified, and we are able to provided you the best solution to your inconveniences. We had credited you back $$$$$. thanks for the nice comments on the well maintained grounds and the pool was heated and the great view.
- Guest Manager
- Date of stay 04/12/12
- Review Submitted 04/21/12
IF YOU WANT QUIET AND RELAXATION DO NOT COME HERE!
IF YOU WANT QUIET AND RELAXATION DO NOT COME HERE!
We checked in on a Monday afternoon exhausted from a full day of travel only to be informed that they would be sending someone into the unit at 9:30 a.m. the following morning to replace some curtains. At first I said absolutely not - who wants to be roused the first day of vacation at that hour?! - but then I saw the dirty stained curtains and changed my mind!! (however they only replaced the ones in the master bedroom). The carpet was also in bad shape. There was nothing quiet nor relaxing about our stay here. My family was AMAZED at the noise coming from the unit above us - we could hear every chair moved, door opened/closed, and steps taken!! (When I brought this up with the owner upon our return home she agreed with me!!!! She stated they have wood floors and that the sound transfer is just awful. Funny that was not disclosed beforehand!) The ground floor unit next to us had 4 small children in their party and they would pull their patio table off of their lanai and place on the grass directly in front of our unit for hours on end while they ate, drank and raced around with the kids. We would be forced to leave and go somewhere else to find some quiet, only to return with nowhere to park as guests with more than 1 car would continually park in our spot leaving us with nowhere to park and the burden of now having to track down after hours management. In spite of this happening more than once they did not tow the offender even though it was the same person and they knew who it was!! Now on to the cockroaches in the kitchen - and I don't mean 1 or 2!! (The owner did later credit us $150.00 for the cockroach inconvenience, but since we had paid for an extra day that we did not stay I do not see that to be much of a concession.) The beds were uncomfortable and towels and linens poor quality. We did not unpack for 2 days as I refused to believe we would be stuck there for 9 days. I am trying to think of something good to say and I guess it would be that the grounds were well maintained, the pool was heated and the view was great! The owner claims that if I had contacted her while I was there things would have been different. I do not see how. She promised to look into things and call me back the following day, which 3 days later she still has not done.
- Guest Cindy (Vista, CA)
- Date of stay 03/26/12
- Review Submitted 04/12/12
Manager response: Aloha Cindy, We want to first thank you for your stay with us at the Polynesian Shores The new drapes were to be installed.Monday morning before you arrived on property, however the drapery company re-scheduled. They replaced the master bedroom curtains only because the rest of the drapes were on back order. Due to a fire hydrant flood, the carpet was damaged prior to your arrival. I am happy to say the carpet arrived on island and was replaced. The noise issue was addressed immediately by our onsite manager when you went to the office. She informed you that she talked to the guest staying in the condo above you regarding the loud noise which sounded like one of the children throwing things on the floor.We believed the issue was resolved since we did not hear anything else from you. The guest staying next to you only had 2 people staying in the condo. However , when the onsite manager talked to them about your concerns they informed her that their grandchildren stopped to visit. The onsite manager asked you to call her if they set up tables again in front of your lanai. She informed you she would have been happy to ensure they did not obscure your view. We do have assigned parking stalls for each condo and tow for violations. The on ite manager addressed the situation of another guest momentarily utilizing your assigned stall. Polynesian Shores contracts with a pest control company to spray the inside and outside of the condos as preventative maintenance. We wish you would have told us sooner than the day that you checked out that you saw a cockroach. The pest control company came in after you checked-out and they reported no infestation of cockroaches. Hawaii is a tropical enviroment,which inlucdes geckos and unfortunately, sometimes bugs. When I spoke with you on the phone you expressed your disappointment with not being able to smoke on the lanai of the condo. Howaiin State Law strictly prohibits smoking with in 20 feet of another condo. I ensured you were refunded over $200 dollars in the "Aloha Spirit." We are very glad that you enjoyed the grounds and pool area and want to thank you very much for choosing to stay as my family's guest..
Please contact us regarding our 'low season' specials.Low Season .. 4/15 - 12/16 . 2 Bdrm/2 Bath 'End' Ocean Front (4 persons) $250.00 High Season (H.S) 12/16/2012-4/14/2013 $225.00 Low Season (L.S) 04/15/2012-12/16/2013
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: 805 216 8034
Links to more information:
- CLICK HERE - Polynesian Shores Maui rental unit 110
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Ocean front Polynesian Shores
Bed room 2 Polynesian Shores
located on the bottom floor unit # 110 on your right.
Maui flowers fragrance
Whale watching from Polynesian Shores.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Saturday, December 21, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.