Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxurious 2BR Miami Beachside Apartment W/Beach and Pool Access

You sent a message to this manager.

Master bedroom with luxurious King-sized bed

Master bedroom with luxurious King-sized bed Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances Large main room for lounging and relaxing Fitness center for your use within the building The beach is just steps away from your front door

Calendar

Last updated: 04/18/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:No
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Oxford Towers apartment description


Miami makes for a marvelous getaway anytime of the year, and this luxurious two-bedroom apartment is the perfect haven for all kinds of travelers to settle into. This oceanfront property boasts a chic contemporary interior with plenty of comfort and room to relax. A King-sized bed in the master, two twin-sized beds in the second bedroom, a sleeper sofa and regular sofa can accommodate up to 7 people, which is great news for families and groups of friends venturing to this Florida hotspot. Two full bathrooms ensure that all of your party can rinse off sand from a long beach day before spending the evening together in style.

This recently updated apartment is located inside an oceanfront building, and provides guests with community pool access with poolside catering and workout facilities, as well as a brand new spa where you can book your appointments through the concierge service, all just steps from the sand. A business center is great for working travelers, but the apartment unit itself conveniently provides Wi-Fi as well. Coming and going from your unit is made even more accessible with 24-hour valet service at the entrance to the building. You can also visit the convenient mini market inside the building for your snacks before heading to the beach. Clean linens and both beach and bath towels are fluffed and awaiting your arrival to this Miami mecca. If you find yourself too comfortable to leave the apartment for dinner, you can always call down to the building catering service and have dinner brought to you!

Located in Hollywood, Florida, this ocean-side retreat is just minutes away from world class shopping in the Hollywood Aventura area. Enjoy fantastic seafood at the finest Floridian eateries on Las Olas Boulevard in nearby Fort Lauderdale, or score retail deals at Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Spend some time biking, running, or roller skating on the Hollywood Boardwalk. Even with all these attractions, the best part of your trip is just across the street - the beach! Water activities galore abound just steps from your accommodations, whether it be renting a boat or jet skis or just soaking up those rays. Regardless of your favorite travel pastimes, this elegant and spacious apartment is bound to be your favorite gem of Miami!

Key Residence Features:

Oceanfront highrise building provides services such as valet parking and access to a community pool
Spacious and newly updated stylish apartment is steps away from the beach, and centrally located for guests to take advantage of all that the Miami area has to offer!


Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: 1 King-sized bed, ensuite bathroom with 2 sinks and walk-in shower, 50-inch LED TV and iPod Dock
Bedroom 2: 2 Twin-sized beds with the option to unite beds as a King-sized bed. Middle foam and King-Sized pillow top provided if guest chooses to do so. Also has iPod dock.
Additional Sleeping: 1 pull-out sofa bed with sheets located in Second Bedroom. Regular couch in living room can also be used for sleeping.


Policies

Must be at least 25 years old to book
No pets
No smoking
Additional fees and taxes may apply
Parking will be coordinated prior to arrival if necessary, its requires a $20 deposit and a daily rate of $5. There is a 24-hour valet parking service and also 24-hour security.

Property Type

      • Apartment

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

          • Bedroom 2: 1 twin/ single, 1 twin/ single

            Bedroom 2...moreless

          • Master Bedroom: 1 king

            Master Bedroom...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • Stereo
          • Television

          Location Type

              • Oceanfront

              General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Elevator
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided

              Kitchen

              • Microwave
              • Coffee Maker

              Outside

              • Deck / Patio
              • Balcony

              Pool / Spa

                  • Communal Pool
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Ruth from Calgary, Canada

                    Ruth from Calgary, Canada

                    • Guest Ruth (Canada)
                    • Date of stay 08/12/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
                    The UNIT: Our stay at this property was exactly as expected. The pictures shown of the unit depicted accurate representation of it, and it accommodated 6 of us comfortably as advertised. The large sectional in the living room accommodated all of us and we spent a couple of nights in it watching scary movies as we had envisioned it. The kitchen was appointed with enough utensils to cook and bake -the only complain here would be the west elm dishes with the silver rings that could not be used in the microwave, causing a minor inconvenience-. The two bathrooms had great water flow and steady temperature control. BOOKING WITH EVOLVE: The booking screen in their website was easy to use, the fees clearly outlined and the checking in and checking out requirements well defined. The electronic correspondence was both professional and prompt - when I requested to change the checking-in date at a short notice, I was accommodated readily and quickly and any telephone conversations were and have been of the utmost agreeable and pleasant. THE CONTACT STAFF AT THE LOCATION: I spoke with Liliana, my local contact there a couple of times and she was both professional and very polite. Claudio -her husband- and Gustavo, the most technical of the two, were very welcoming and provided us with great and prompt service. Gustavo looked into addressing our concerns regarding the internet until he solved them catering to our schedule and Claudio helped my daughters with TV set up numerous times. I had requested and earlier check in time and a later check out time, and both were easily accommodated by Claudio and Liliana. THE BUILDING;The reception area, the elevators and hallways are a bit dated and worn out, however they were very clean and smell sanitized. The staff at the front desk were very helpful -Carlos from the front desk helped us one night to set up NETFLIX on our TV at the unit- and the parking managers were professional and their pricing very competitive. The amenities such as the pool and the beach access were very appealing and conveniently accessed -despite the construction/renovation that is being undergoing in some of the units-. All in All my family and I were pleased with our stay and would definitively stay here again. SUGGESTIONS: The unit's front door and kitchen door could use a more robust locking mechanism and the dishes in the kitchen should sacrifice their high end quality to a more versatile type that would be microwaveable.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                    Manager response: Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience, and we appreciate your in-depth feedback of the entire process. We hope to have you back again in the future. Cheers!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Luxurious is an overstatement!!

                    Luxurious is an overstatement!!

                    • Guest Schumaker M.
                    • Date of stay 07/27/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
                    The information that is listed in the property description is accurate to an extent, but the adjectives they use are definitely overstated based on our experience. The pictures of the unit are true, but the angle that they were taken were strategic. They seemed to cut corners with many of the updates. We understand that there will be issues from time to time, with any rental unit, but we wouldn’t have expected the following in a Luxurious, recently updated unit: - Damp musty/smoky smell - Significant mildew on the shower curtain liners in both bathrooms - Repair Hot Water handle in Master Shower - Repair Hot Water handle in 2nd bathroom - Damp musty/smoky odor - Bugs in the kitchen - Cracked ceramic cook top - Discolored/Cracked ceiling tiles hallway/closets - Unfinished ceramic tile on balcony - Hole in the wall exposing wiring - Wires exposed in ceiling by the light over the dining room table - No toilet paper holders and limited towel racks in bathroom - Towel hooks falling out of wall This is an end unit close to the road (A1A), so expect to hear road noise, especially during the night. The washer/dryer in the listing is not in the unit. There are 2 washers and dryers that are shared by the 24 units on the floor. The cost is $1.50 per load. We enjoyed our use of the complex pool and beach area. We would like to point out that use of the beach chairs/umbrellas at the complex pool is free (first come rule), but it costs $40 per day to use the beach chairs/umbrellas in front of the complex. One of the nice things we experienced with the unit was the 4 beach chairs and pop up shade shelter that were available for our use on the beach. In the event you have any issues during your stay, we would recommend contacting the owner directly. Don’t waste your time with their local representatives, we had called and emailed them several times early in our stay, with no response until we contacted the owner. The owner refunded the $30 we spent on new shower curtain liners and air fresheners/odor absorbing products, and gave us an additional $70 for our trouble, plus 2 free nights if we rented from them again. We had requested that they refund us 1 night rent instead, but the owner refused.

                    Manager response: We apologize that you did not have an ideal experience at this property. Unfortunately, the owner was not made aware of the issues until late in your stay, so there was not much that could be done prior to your departure. We wish you had let us know upon your arrival, so that we could have remedied the situation as quickly as possible. As you know, we did send assistance as soon as we heard about your concerns, but you did not allow them access to the unit. We did have an exterminator visit after your departure, and no bugs or evidence of any bugs were found on the property. This unit is in a large condo building, and the rest of the building has also not had any complaints about bugs. We have never had noise complaints in the past, and believe the unit to be quiet and relaxing. We feel confident that future guests will be more than pleased with their experience, though of course we do feel badly that you were unhappy. As you mention, the owner did offer compensation for your troubles, as well as additional nights free for a future stay, which we believe was a fair resolution. We apologize again, and wish you the best of luck.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Rental rates quoted in: $
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Rate
                  Jan 6 - Jun 1, 2014
                  7 night min stay
                  $240
                  $1,400 $6,000
                  Rate
                  Jun 2 - Jul 1, 2014
                  7 night min stay
                  $240
                  $1,400 $6,000

                  Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency ($) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the manager / advertiser.


                  Additional information about rental rates:

                  Additional fees and taxes may apply

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/18/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 0


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english, french, spanish

                   

                  Photos

                  • Master bedroom with luxurious King-sized bed

                    Master bedroom with luxurious King-sized bed

                  • Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances

                    Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances

                  • Large main room for lounging and relaxing

                    Large main room for lounging and relaxing

                  • Fitness center for your use within the building

                    Fitness center for your use within the building

                  • The beach is just steps away from your front door

                    The beach is just steps away from your front door

                  $240 per night
                  2

                  2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 6

                  View calendar: Updated 04/18/14
                  Manager
                  Email manager

                  +1 (877) 818-1013

                  Speaks: english, french, spanish
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement