Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The historic Charles Street Meeting House seen from our street

Historic Beacon Hill! Comfortable, Spacious 1-Bedroom Condo. [#358634] | View Property

Boston
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
From $175-250 per night
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Charming Condo in Beautiful Beacon Hill

    Charming Condo in Beautiful Beacon Hill

    • Guest Turbies
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    The two of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo! One block away is Charles St. with shops and charming restaurants like Figs and Panificio. We didn't have a car but the T was an easy few blocks away–not a bad walk, even in March, and convenient for visiting colleges. We loved coming back each afternoon to this charming, well-stocked condo; it's what truly made our vacation memorable and would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Amy C.
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    This apartment is located in the middle of BEAUTIFUL Beacon Hill. Darling shops, restaurants, sites, and Boston Common within an EASY walk. We did have a rental car overnight one night and parked it in a garage at the other end of Boston Common, and no problems there. The apartment was clean and well stocked - we had everything we needed. We slept 4 comfortably : ) We will def visit Boston and this apartment again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beacon Hill Favorite.

    Beacon Hill Favorite.

    • Guest marsha w.
    • Date of stay 10/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This property is located in our favorite area of Boston, Charles Street, right at the bottom of Beacon Hill. It was convenient, attractive, very comfortable and clean. After a long day it was so nice to return to this apartment. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. She mailed the key to us along with all pertinent information and promptly returned our security deposit when we checked out. A couple of our personal favorite restaurants on Charles Street are the Beacon Hill Bistro (for fine dining and a great little bar) and Figs for more casual fare. The Boston Commons is steps away. Great shopping awaits as well. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beacon Hill

    Beacon Hill

    • Guest SUE O. (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    Beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The owner has thought of just about everything a traveler could possibly need. Great location for exploring Boston. Safe and quiet neighborhood. Good restaurants and transportation within walking distance. Financial arrangements with the owner very easy. All in all, a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this rental property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming and quaint condo in Historic Beacon Hill

    Charming and quaint condo in Historic Beacon Hill

    • Guest Maureen A.
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 10/13/13
    We had a wonderful time visiting Boston for the first time. What made it so special was our interaction with Caroline that started well before we had planned our trip. Having never been to the area we were at a loss as to where to stay. From the beginning Caroline was helpful, offering suggestions and answering the many questions that I had. To be honest I chose her place because of her friendliness and helpfulness. And we could not have been more happy with the location and the accommodations. The apartment was quaint and very well equipped not to mention being in historic Beacon Hill. How nice it was to leave the apartment each morning, turn our corner and find a cafe where we got coffee and a danish then walk the cobblestone street a short distance to the T. If you travel to Boston I would highly recommend staying here. The owner is fabulous, the apartment is clean and charming and the location is ideal!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Location!

    Amazing Location!

    • Guest JG (Durango, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    We have stayed at a few VRBO's in the last couple of years, and this is the only time I have been compelled to write a review. First and foremost, Caroline is the most accommodating person I know! I made a couple of changes in our reservation, and she was so understanding and she made it painless. Secondly, the cleanliness and furnishings in this condo is top notch. Caroline left no detail out in renovating this unit. There are hooks, where there should be hooks, lighting where there should be lighting, and the list goes on and on. Thirdly, the location of this unit couldn't be better. Everything is within walking distance! I recommend this unit and Caroline, as property owner, highly....more than highly...if there is such a thing!! 10 stars in my book!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT City Vacation

    GREAT City Vacation

    • Guest EKC (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    We had a fantastic time visiting Boston for 5 days. My husband had never been there before. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located in Beacon Hill such that we could walk everywhere. Cabs were readily available when we were coming and going to the airport and the T was also nearby. I would highly recommend staying here and it was truly a pleasure working with the owner as well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Central Location

    Great Central Location

    • Guest Mary K. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    We really enjoyed our stay in Beacon Hill. The condo has great location - we walked to all parts of the city. So close to the Gardens - Charles RIver - Boston Common to access subway etc..... Enjoyed dining at Paramount just around the corner. The Condo was very clean - comfortable for our week stay in Boston. Thanks

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best of Beacon Hill

    Best of Beacon Hill

    • Guest Jody (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    We had the best time spending four nights in this condo. We have a little one and were accommodated by the hostess, which was amazing help in allowing us to travel lighter. This apartment is in the absolute BEST location, well laid out, and super convenient for coming and going with naps to help our little guy. We could't have been happier. Everything you need to need to know about the condo or Boston is printed and available in the condo. And everything was as described. It is a great little gem. - le meilleur appartement

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • April 17-20th stay

    April 17-20th stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    We arrived in Boston on Weds., April 17, two days after the bombing. We did a lot of sightseeing on Thursday. The condo was in the perfect location. Very convenient to just about everything. Really quiet too! The condo was clean, and the directions that were provided by the owner were very clear for using the lock box. The people of Boston were great, very friendly and warm in trying circumstances. On Friday the city was in lock-down. We left the Condo for some walks. We felt very safe and were able to get food and necessities near by at the Market to eat. The owner emailed me right away and said that if we needed to stay an additional day or two because we can't get out of the City (no taxis, bus, subway, etc.) that she would be fine to let us stay for free. I thought that was very understanding and kind of her. We ended up leaving on Saturday as planned. I would highly recommend the Condo and the owner. She was very easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Rental

    Great Rental

    • Guest Eric M.
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    What a great location in the Beacon Hill area. We stayed for 7 nights during spring break, so our 12 yr old son could see all of the Historical things in Boston. The unit was very clean, tidy, and equiped with everything we needed. The Subway "T" was a short walk from the unit and provided an easy way to get around Boston. Nearby Charles St has plenty of shopping and dining options around the corner. The rental process was very easy and the owner was very prompt in answering all qustions that I had prior to our vacation beginning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Better late than never

    Better late than never

    • Guest Sarah (Overland Park, KS, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    I was cleaning out my email and realized we had never written a review of a place that deserved one! We had a great stay. I have already recommended this place to multiple friends who have traveled to Boston since our trip. Charles street, just around the corner, has a great selection of shops, restaurants, etc. You have really quick access to the red line on the T and not much further of a walk to the green line. The Freedom trail starts just down the street in Boston commons. Half of our group was at a convention out south and the other half were just enjoying the city. It was a great central location! We had a wonderful trip. Will stay here, if available, when I come back to this awesome city!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Newly and beautifully renovated condo at great location

    Newly and beautifully renovated condo at great location

    • Guest hondatadakatsu (Osaka, Japan)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    I reserved this condo for my parents visiting me from Japan. First off, the location is just amazing. Since my parents prefer not to drive, they needed to stay somewhere they have easy access to a public transportation. They could use Red line, Green line, or buses very easily. It is in such a safe and beautiful neighborhood as well. It is in the heart of historic Boston, but also is very easy accessing Harvard, MIT, Boston University, etc etc. Inside condo was newly and beautifully renovated. It's got very welcoming feeling. The furniture was nice mix of new and antique, and as visitors from foreign country, my parents loved staying in nice mixture of modern and historic building/town. The owner of the condo was very kind and responded to my questions quickly. I'd definitely recommend this place to any of my future visitors.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent experience all around!!

    Excellent experience all around!!

    • Guest Docbru (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    We recently spent 3 nights at this property in Beacon Hill. It is a terrific location, very homey, clean and comfortable. The owner was extremely accommodating and did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this property if you want to be in the heart of historic Boston.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb!

    Superb!

    • Guest bilby (Melbourne, Victoria, Australia)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/13
    Visiting from Melbourne, Australia, my wife and I spent 5 and a half weeks over the Boston winter in this fantastic apartment. It is in the perfect location - close to the Public Garden and the Back Bay and only a short walk to the Charles T, which provided fast access to Harvard University and all that Cambridge has to offer. Caroline was a warm and welcoming host and went out of her way to ensure that all our needs were attended to. She even wrote to us with special instructions in case any issues arose during the record snowstorm that affected Boston during our stay. The apartment itself was clean, extremely comfortable and low maintenance in every way - we could not have hoped for a better experience in Boston and would definitely recommend a stay to friends, family or colleagues visiting in future. Perhaps best of all, the apartment is aesthetically pleasing, which made for a cosy and restful feel during our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot for a visit to Boston

    Perfect spot for a visit to Boston

    • Guest bluenoser (Bar Harbor, ME)
    • Date of stay 11/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    What a wonderful first time experience with VRBO! This condo is the perfect "base camp" for exploring Boston. If you enjoy walking, you can get to pretty much everything you would like to see from here. The condo itself was great, just a pictured and described on the site. Caroline seems to be very attentive and although we did not experience any problems I am sure she would have been ready to assist at a moments notice. I can't wait to visit again-hopefully with a larger group and renting the upstair condo. Thanks Caroline for your wonderful property!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • JACKPOT!!!!!!

    JACKPOT!!!!!!

    • Guest Polly (Norfolk, United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    I think we really hit the jackpot choosing this apartment and location, it was just perfect, right in the centre of Boston, across the road from the Common and round the corner from beautiful Charles Street. The apartment was homely, very comfortable and so well equipped with everything we needed even down to a great selection of books, magazines and local guides and brochures. The apartment is on the first floor (UK) and I had wondered about the ease of the stairs but they proved to be no problem at all for us two over 70 year oldies. This was our second stay in Boston, the first being 12 years ago, we enjoyed this visit even more, still managing to walk everywhere we wanted and making use of the superb transport system - our 10 days wasn't nearly long enough and we would certainly not hesitate to do a repeat if time would permit. We thoroughly recommend this apartment as we consider it the perfect place to stay when visiting Boston.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect in every way!

    Perfect in every way!

    • Guest Jo (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    This beautiful apartment was in the most fantastic location we could have asked for. The owners were very accessible and helpful. We hope to return again and will highly recommend a stay here to any of our friends visiting Boston.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE best location!

    THE best location!

    • Guest LisaG (Columbus OH)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    The location and setup of this VRBO apartment was a big factor in our family of 3 having one of the best vacations ever! I cannot say enough about the location, as others have mentioned. While the street is very quiet, you are merely a 1-5 min walk to everything - the Freedom Trail start, Boston Commons, Cheers, a market/groc store, a CVS, a tour trolley stop, a transit (mbta?) stop, etc. The shops include a chocolatier, pub, USPO, women's clothing, a wine shop, etc. Eat at Fig's (literally right behind the condo on Charles St.) - we ate there twice it was so good! The apt was very clean and neat, and we actually didn't need the AC for 2 of our days! We will stay here again, and recommend this apt to all!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beacon HIll Beauty

    Beacon HIll Beauty

    • Guest azpat (Phoenix AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    Very nice. Host had everything in place to make for a terrific vacation experience. Proximity to the Commons and Charles Street shops provided an authentic Beacon HIll living experience. It was a true heat wave all the time that we were in Boston--hotter than Phoenix--and, and, as a result, I would recommend upgrading the air conditioner and changing to room darkening curtains on the bedroom (East side) windows. But overall, the appartment was the very image an urban pied a terre.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, for the nice things you said about the condo, and for your suggestions. It really is a pity you did not contact me while you were in the apartment. I could have come to Boston that week with a new a/c unit. This apartment has been a vacation rental for just over a year, and you are the first guest who has requested more air conditioning. I will fix that, and your recommendation will help me make sure that future guests are more comfortable. Best wishes, Caroline

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Denis C. (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    This was my third visit to Boston and my first time renting a condo in this incredible city. We really lucked out. The location is perfect whether you want to walk to all the attractions or take the transit. The street is very quiet and quaint. And only a few steps from Charles Street. The property was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Boston.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Denis C. (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    This was my third visit to Boston and my first time renting a condo and really lucked out. The location of this condo is perfect, close to everything whether you want to walk or take the transit. The street is very quiet and quaint. The apartment had all the amenities we needed. The property was clean and well maintained and was as described. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Boston.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Location

    Wonderful Location

    • Guest KFS (Medford, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    We feel extremely fortunate to have found this property. It is one block over from Charles Street and only a block or two from Boston Common and The Public Garden. The condo fit our needs perfectly. It was clean, roomy, and the owner even provides a mattress topper for the couch, which made it much more comfortable for our two 20 something daughters. This was a first time trip to Boston for our family and this apartment was perfectly located within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do (which was everything). Within just a block and a half was a beautiful little garden for just sitting and reflecting. It's a short stroll to the Charles River, shopping, Freedom Trail, etc. Just around the corner is a wonderful bakery with outside seating. Across from the bakery is a small market for any last minutes items. If you're a Starbucks fan, there's one just down the street. We arrived via train from New York into the South Station, one quick change to the T-Line and within approximately 20 minutes we were within just a few blocks walking distance to the apartment. Upon departure, we caught the T-line back to South Station and transferred to the bus which took us right to the airport. It was very convenient. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils, although with all of the great Boston restaurants, we didn't spend a lot of time preparing food. It was a great place to come back to in the evenings to unwind and reflect on the days events. The owner was fabulous to work with and responded to email questions immediately. This location gets a 100 star rating in our book. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 4 travelers from Georgia

    4 travelers from Georgia

    • Guest Marnie (Senoia, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    This condo was absolutely wonderful...we really got the feel of Boston by staying here. Amazingly clean and well appointed. Perfect walking distance to all the historical sites and restaurants. The owners wereso helpful and made sure our stay was perfect - I am recommending this greaat place to any and all who go to Boston!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous apartment in the heart of Boston

    Fabulous apartment in the heart of Boston

    • Guest surfer girl (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    This is a lovely little apartment for your next stay in Boston. It is very well kept and homey, with all the amenities that you would like to have but did not want to put in your suitcase. The location is fabulous - you can walk nearly everywhere, with many restaurants and shops right around the corner. The logistics of getting the keys and dealing with the security deposit were seamless - my deposit was refunded before I even made it back home! The directions to the apartment and information provided were very clear and informative. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely apartment in a lovely area

    Lovely apartment in a lovely area

    • Guest Mr Smith (UK)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    Being from the UK, we didn't realise that Beacon Hill is the premier location in Boston until we woke up the morning after we arrived and saw what a beautiful area it is. River Street is ideally located for walking into town and to the local parks which are fantastic. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and stores nearby and the street is very quiet. The apartment itself is well set out, well equipped, clean and nicely styled. It has good light and ventilation and has WIFI and cable TV. We were very happy with our stay.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Find in Beacon Hill

    Amazing Find in Beacon Hill

    • Guest Boston Family Visit (Montana)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    I live in Boston and rented this condo for my family to stay at while they visited me in Boston. It was an amazing Condo, very comfortable, great kitchen, and the BEST location. It is within walking distance of the best areas and attractions in Boston. I would recommend this condo to anyone planning to visit Boston! Check out Cafe Vanille right across the street, drink your coffee on the docks along the Charles, and go explore the Boston Commons, Newbury Street, and all that Boston has to offer.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun and great location.

    Fun and great location.

    • Guest Russell M.
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    Comfortable, well furnished, quiet, and safe. Location was delightful for new years and central to everything. I would unquestionably stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely apartment, lovely neighbourhood

    Lovely apartment, lovely neighbourhood

    • Guest Mandy W. (Manchester)
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/06/11
    We spent 3 very enjoyable nights in this great apartment over Thanksgiving and can highly recommend it. The apartment is nicely furnished and very spacious for a one-bedroom. It comes with all the facilities you may need for a city break, including wi-fi and cable TV. The location cannot be bettered - just off the top of Charles Street close to Boston Common, walking distance to everything in the centre of town, yet quiet and peaceful for a restful night's sleep. Charles Street has tons of great options for dining, we especially liked the Sevens pub for a relaxed informal atmosphere for a drink and a bite - their lunchtime sandwiches are especially to be recommended. We will gladly return to stay in this lovely apartment when we get the chance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Apt!

    Perfect Apt!

    • Guest jamie s. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    This apartment in located within an historic neighborhood and has all the associated charm! It is extremely comfortable and decorated very nicely! We were able to walk to just about everything (or take public transit). Would highly recommend staying here!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Apt in Boston

    Perfect Apt in Boston

    • Guest jamie s. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    The apartment is perfectly located to just about everything you want to do in Boston. We did not have a car and were able to either walk to take the T to everything! The parks are only a block and half away, the charles river is also very close (making for great morning jogs) and there are many restaurants and bistros in the lovely Beacon Hill neighborhood! It was very clean and wonderfully comfortable (including the bed)!! If I have to pick a negative the only thing i can say is for extended stays there is not a washer and dryer. However, there are many laundry facilities near by. Finally, Carol was fantastic in responding to emails and very prompt in returning our deposit! If we take another trip to Boston we would certainly want to stay here!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay in Beacon Hill

    Great place to stay in Beacon Hill

    • Guest courtney (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    We stayed here with our 19 month old son for a long weekend in October. We were so glad we chose this place! The owners provided a travel bed and high chair for our son, which was extemely helpful. The apartment was nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed. We loved being so close to Charles Street, Newbury Street, and the Common Garden. The owners were very organized and answered all of our questions. We would highly recommend this apartment.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Retreat in the City

    Perfect Retreat in the City

    • Guest Tammy C.
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    We are first timers to the vacation rental way of accommodations, and could not be more happy with our decision. This Beacon HIll location is in walking distance to all that Boston has to offer. We left our car parked at the Boston Common garage for the entire stay. Our first night's dinner was spent steps away at 75 Chestnut which did not disappoint. Quaint shops, Cheers, Starbucks, the Boston Common, and convenient T stops are all in the vicinity. The Esplanade is a walk away where we enjoyed a free open air concert at sunset. The sense of calm this apartment brings at the end of a busy day of sightseeing was very much appreciated. The furnishings and finishes are so fresh ,you will want to stay in a night, just to enjoy them. The entire transaction was handled very professionally and easily from a great distance. I would also like to note that the size of the space is quite workable. We travelled with a teenaged son and older daughter, and there was room for an air mattress on the floor in addition to the pull out sofa. I would highly reccommend this rental , as I already have done to family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A real gem

    A real gem

    • Guest travelnut (Gatineau, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/17/11
    We were 3 adults who stayed for 4 nights in early August. This is a very upscale condo, beautifully decorated and with high quality furnishings. On a quiet street in Beacon Hill but only a hop, step and jump from Boston Common. The owner was incredibly helpful and efficient in all info and arrangements. Listing photos are absolutely accurate. We could not have hoped for a better accomodation in downtown Boston.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest SteveDj (Reno, NV)
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    Spent a week in this beautiful apartment on Beacon Hill. The apartment is updated, roomy and has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The apartment description and photos are absolutely accurate. The neighborhood is great with many nice restaurants, several grocery stores, antique shops and everything else you need. A subway station is close by. Making your way to any part of Boston and outlying areas was very easy on the subway. We've stayed in many vacation apartments through the years and this might be the best we've stayed in.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment in fabulous location!

    Great apartment in fabulous location!

    • Guest Liz (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/19/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    An especially elegant efficiency apartment, plenty big enough for a family of 4 if two children are willing to share the fold-out couch in the living room. Kitchen is very well equipped. AC works really well, even in record heat wave. The location is unbeatable--right in the heart of Beacon Hall, and just a block or so away from Boston Common and Public Garden. A real gem.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place, good location

    Excellent place, good location

    • Guest Stephen (Regina, SK, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    This place worked perfect for our trip. A few blocks from the Boston Common, subway and downtown, this place is very handy for a walking vacation. Located on a quiet street near unique local pubs, coffee shops and diners. Would highly recommend this property to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very nice

    very nice

    • Guest OB (NYC)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    This is a great place in the middle of everything. The renovation was done very nicely and the artsy finishes are wonderful. The neighborhood is great and the proximity to the Boston Commons invaluable. We had a great time!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect place for first visit to Boston

    Perfect place for first visit to Boston

    • Guest Polo (Cartagena, Colombia)
    • Date of stay 06/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We were happily surprised by the quality of the condo on all aspects. Is located walking distance from most of Boston's main attractions, in a very quiet and beautiful street. The mix of elegant classic furniture with state of the art appliances is very nice. The quality of linen and cutlery is very good and was brand new. There is a very convenient coffee shop in the corner with good selection of pastries and sandwichs. Even the books on the shelf were very well selected. Definitely a place to return and recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A True "Find"on Beacon Hill!

    A True "Find"on Beacon Hill!

    • Guest The Finneran's (St. Charles, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    This beautiful condo is everything as described and more! The location is perfect for walking to anywhere you want to go in Boston. The neighborhood is charming and very quiet. The condo has been completely remodeled, is immaculate and couldn't have been more comfortable. It was a wonderful place to "come home to" at the end of the day. I visited with my 17 year old son and 22 year old daughter. They enjoyed the history of the neighborhood and that Starbucks wasn't very far away! The owner was very nice, accomodating, helpful and makes sure that every detail is just perfect for her guests. We feel very blessed to have found this place to stay. Thank You!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great Location, Beautiful Apartment, Wonderful Owner

    Great Location, Beautiful Apartment, Wonderful Owner

    • Guest YF (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    This apartment is fantastic, for a lot of reasons. (1) The furnishings are 5* hotel quality and first class. Just beautiful. And everything is brand new, although the building retains an old charm. (2) The location is great - a 1/2 block from Charles Street, 1 block from Boston Common, easy walking distance to the Red Line and Green Lines. You can easily walk the Freedom Trail from here as well, or walk to Newberry Street. There are a number of fabulous restaurants on Charles Street. (3) The owners are fantastic, and a real pleasure to do business with. We took our 1 year old, and though this space was perfect. I think it would be fine with two kids, as well, on the pull out couch. The building is secure and we were able to leave our stroller on the ground floor. There was enough room in the bedroom for us to set up our pack and play. The next time we go to Boston we hope to stay here. I can't say enough good things. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]