Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beautiful Front Row Condo Awaits You - Reserve Now for Your Summer Vacation

You sent a message to this owner.

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Casa del Mar condo description

This wonderful Oceanfront condo is wonderfully decorated with a safari theme and has been recently renovated with gorgeous brazillian cherry hardwood floors throughout. It is a 1 BR/1 BA condo in a beautifully maintained seaside condo complex. This condo complex offers access to wonderful sand beaches, walking/biking along the seawall, and two lush tropical pools. All amenities for a wonderful vacation.

This condo is located close to many amazing restaurants, fantastic shopping, live shows and music, all within a short drive or within walking distance. Also close to Schlitterbaun Waterpark (open year round), Moody Gardens, miniature golf, movie theaters and much more.

Relax on the spacious private balcony by napping, reading a book or looking out at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This is the perfect place to start or end your day at the beach.

The condo features a fully equipped kitchen, breakfast bar area and living room with cable TV. The living room and kitchen all provide beautiful views of the ocean. Wireless internet service is available.

Bedroom has a queen size bed and loveseat. The bedrooms also has cable TV and a ceiling fan.

This condo sleeps six guests.

NO SMOKING. NO PETS.

Celebrating a special occassion? Ask us about our personal services for you - we can arrange for wine, balloons, flowers or whatever else you need to surprise your love!!!

If this condo is already reserved for the dates you require, please send us an inquiry. We are an established company on the island and have a nice inventory of condos available for your consideration at Casa Del Mar as well as By The Sea.





Keywords: condominium, condo, ocean front

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Limited Accessibility
              • Pets Not Allowed

              Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

              • Bedroom 1

                ...moreless

              • Convertible bed(s)

                ...moreless

              • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                0...moreless

              • Refrigerator
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Microwave
              • Stove
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Kitchen
              • Toaster
              • Coffee Maker

              Amenities

              • Air Conditioning
              • Linens Provided
              • Parking Off Street
              • Covered Parking

              Other Amenities

                  • Planning a special event? Let us help you. For a small fee, we can arrange flowers, candy, or other things to make the special day. Please ask when making reservations....moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • VCR
                  • Satellite / Cable
                  • Television

                  Communications

                      • Wireless Internet

                      Pool & Spa

                      • Communal Pool:

                        One heated pool and one cool pool! ...moreless

                      • Heated Pool

                      Outdoor Features

                      • Outdoor Grill
                      • Balcony

                      Location & View

                          • Oceanfront

                          Activities

                          • Swimming
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Parasailing
                          • Kayaking
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Fishing
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Sailing
                          • Cycling
                          • Shopping
                          • Live Theater
                          • Restaurants
                          • Cinemas
                          • Theme Parks
                          • Horseback Riding
                          • Miniature Golf
                          • Shelling
                          • Antiquing
                          • Boating
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Enjoyed the Condo

                            Guest comment entered by owner

                            Enjoyed the Condo

                            • Guest Jessica
                            • Date of stay 08/08/13
                            • Review Submitted 03/11/14
                            Thank you for letting us enjoy a mini getaway to Galveston!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Conder

                            Conder

                            • Guest wave watcher (Burleson)
                            • Date of stay 07/29/12
                            • Review Submitted 08/02/12
                            Rental and checkin was a breeze with Wilma and Betty. The condo was clean and had a great view from the ocean front balcony. The bedroom could use a little up dating with new blinds and curtains for privacy as a previous renter pointed out and a little better mattress. Was nice to have beach chairs and plenty of towels provided and clean sheets. Over all I would stay here again. Casa Del Mar keeps the grounds and pool very clean and well kept and great beach access right in front at the light. Thanks for the great vacation rental.

                            Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Beautiful views and great location...

                            Beautiful views and great location...

                            • Guest debohughes (East Texas)
                            • Date of stay 06/28/12
                            • Review Submitted 07/01/12
                            We booked this unit last minute and it was a great surprise. 2nd level with ocean front views.. Balcony views were wonderful. Kitchen is small but functional and we had 5 adults in the room with plenty of room. My only two requests to the owners are to add a lined curtain because with a sheer curtain in the living room, it is very bright early in the morning for people trying to sleep. Also, adding a curtain in the bedroom since the lights in the hall stay on all night long.. Other than those small details, I would stay here, again and again.. It is a perfect location with a traffic light right by so you can get to the beach. Wilma and Betty's service was easy to book with and they always by emails very fast. We will be staying here again soon...

                            Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, tourists without a car.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • PERFECT!

                            PERFECT!

                            • Guest Raul (Keller)
                            • Date of stay 06/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 06/18/12
                            We had a FABULOUS stay in this unit over the weekend, thank you so much for your awesome service once again! My wife and I celebrated our 9th anniversary, so this was a special stay for her and I. We really enjoyed the decor upgrades since our last stay in this unit, the new furniture was much more comfortable, and the curtains really brought in the ocean freshness from the outside to thew inside, creating a seamless, ocean side environment - breathtaking!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Everything We Have Ever Wanted!!!! -Will Be Coming Back!!!!

                            Everything We Have Ever Wanted!!!! -Will Be Coming Back!!!!

                            • Guest Veronica (Tulsa, Oklahoma)
                            • Date of stay 05/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 05/23/12
                            What a wonderful condo for our getaway!!! We have stayed at Casa Del Mar before in the units that are managed by Casa Del Mar but never again - we have found our condo!!!! In all of our years of coming to Casa Del Mar in Galveston, we have never had a condo so nice. There were toys for the kids to play with provided with the unit - enough beach chairs to take to the beach - plenty of personal touches to show the owner takes pride in the condo. This condo was right across from the beach and we drank our coffee in the morning on the balcony in the adirondack chairs before the kids woke up. We felt like we were on our honeymoon again!!!! We were able to walk to restaurants at night and there were fast food resaurants to walk to for that quick meal for the kids. The pool area was nice and clean. Wilma was onsite and we were able to meet her as she checked with us to ensure we had checked in okay and that we had everything we needed. What a wonderul personal touch. Thanks Wilma!!!

                            Recommended for: People with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                            Owner response: We are so glad that you had a great time. It was wonderful to meet you!!! We look forward to your return visit. Wilma

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • GREAT Condo - Will Definately Be Back!!!!

                            GREAT Condo - Will Definately Be Back!!!!

                            • Guest Sandy (tulsa oklahoma)
                            • Date of stay 05/03/12
                            • Review Submitted 05/07/12
                            We just returned from a weekend at this condo. Everything we could have wanted was there for us. Beach chairs were provided, beach toys for the kids, games to play, all of the little things that make for a wonderful time. The condo has a wonderful view of the ocean and was very clean and updated. Wilma and Betty were a pleasure to work with allowing us a late, unrushed checkout so that we could continue to enjoy the day with our family. We will definately book this condo again!

                            Recommended for: People with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                            Owner response: Paul - We are glad that you and your family had a great time at our condo. We look forward to having you as our guest again!!! Wilma and Betty

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • WONDERFUL Condo - we loved it!!!!!!!!

                            WONDERFUL Condo - we loved it!!!!!!!!

                            • Guest themanrob (lake charles, la)
                            • Date of stay 04/23/12
                            • Review Submitted 04/26/12
                            My wife and our children stayed at this condo. We love, love, loved it!!!! It was everything we could have wanted - walk to the beach - great ocean view - immaculate and clean!!!! Wilma and Betty were wonderful to work with. We have already made our reservation for this summer - we will always come to this condo when visiting Galveston.

                            Recommended for: People with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, tourists without a car.

                            Owner response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we have you on the books for your dates this summer!!!! We look forward to your return! Wilma and Betty

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Condo was awful!

                            Condo was awful!

                            • Guest What's your first name? W. (The Woodlands, TX)
                            • Date of stay 03/30/12
                            • Review Submitted 04/02/12
                            This condo is dirty, filthy and old. It is in need of great upgrades, cleaning and repairs. The stove didn't work properly, the Condo hadn't been cleaned and when we called about it there was no offer for us to change condo's but, they had Housekeeping call me directly. This interruption was very upsetting. I have never stayed in a place that was so disgustingly dirty, we weren't even sure the sheets were cleaned. The bathroom was so bad, we opened the toilet to find pubic hair floating and my husband pulled a long hair from the old towels hanging in the bathroom. This is a Condo that should not be rented to anyone. When we returned from our trip, I emailed the owners to ask for a refund, they complained and said I should have asked for a different condo. Why do I have to ask? Shouldn't their customer service be directed at the renters? This condo was never cleaned before we arrived and to be interrupted waiting hours for someone to come clean was unacceptable. The patio door window had a face smudge on it outlined perfectly it was never cleaned. We didn't even sleep in the bed because we weren't sure if the sheets were actually clean. What an awful time we had and it was my husband's surprise birthday present. Nice present, disgusting surprise! Never would I rent from these ladies, even if they gave it to me for Free! Their Customer Service is nil and void and I will be reporting them to the health dept and the BBB.

                            Owner response: We regret that this guest was not satisfied with our condo or our service. We strive to make your vacation the absolute best it can be as we want you to return to us year after year. This particular guest arrived on Friday night and called that night to state that she thought the bathroom floor needed to be cleaner. We immediately sent our housekeeping staff to the property to resolve any issue however the guest absolutely REFUSED to let housekeeping enter the unit. We cannot fix what we cannot access. Should we have been provided access to the unit, we would have absolutely would have made every effort to accommodate our guest. None of the other issues of this review were brought to our attention during the guests' stay nor did the guest ever provide any documentation (pictures) of any these items. The guest never called us again over the weekend and continued to use the condo all weekend long. On Monday morning, the guest demanded a complete refund in order to avoid a bad review of the property. We take pleasure in caring for our guests and enjoy repeat business in all of our properties.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Perfect vacation...

                            Perfect vacation...

                            • Guest Robin (Lake Charles, LA)
                            • Date of stay 07/25/11
                            • Review Submitted 08/12/11
                            We had an awesome extended weekend trip - everything was perfect - from the cleanliness of the unit to the amazing view of the ocean. Wilma and Betty were great to work with and we plan on coming back soon!

                            Owner response: Robin, We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your return visits with us in the future. Wilma and Betty

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • was charged more than advertised price

                            was charged more than advertised price

                            • Guest Sheila (Houston)
                            • Date of stay 07/22/11
                            • Review Submitted 08/11/11
                            Price not correct!!! ,When I called to book I was informed the price is higher than advertised. When I brought it to their attention I was told "The owners had raised the price". I would think they would honor for the price that is advertised on VRBO or change the listing price. I did suggested they may want to correct on VRBO but I see it still hasn't been changed. Condo was nice and plenty of room for us and with 2 teenage girls as we needed the 2 futons in the living room. It was also a plus that it had a larger and newer refrigerator than in most of the condos.

                            Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                            Owner response: We are sorry that there is confusion on the pricing. The owner has pricing for off season and peak season. While we were not able to honor off season pricing during the peak season, we did discount your rate since you were renting multiple units from us. We hope that you will come visit us again - we would love to have you back.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Winter Season
                          Mar 11 - May 22, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $100
                          $700 $850
                          Memorial Day Weekend
                          May 23 - May 25, 2014
                          3 night min stay

                          $450
                          flat fee
                          Summer Season
                          May 26 - Aug 10, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $130
                          Fourth of July
                          Jul 4 - Jul 7, 2014
                          4 night min stay

                          $450
                          flat fee
                          Fall Season
                          Aug 11 - Dec 31, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $100
                          $700 $850
                          * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Departure Cleaning $50 + tax
                          • Refundable Damage Deposit $100
                          • Tax Rate 15%

                          Notes:

                          There is a damage deposit required - it is a hold on a credit card, not a charge.

                          There are no refunds for cancellations - we will work with our guests for alternate dates.


                          Cancellation policy:

                          Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/23/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2009

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          This is a beautiful oceanfront condo.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english
                           

                          Photos

                          VRBO #358888

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2011.

                          Date last modified - Monday, April 14, 2014

                          $100 - $130 per night (USD)
                          10

                          1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 6

                          View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                          Minimum stay: 2 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Book It

                          Detailed Price

                          Owner
                          Email owner
                          Speaks: english
                          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now