Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy the mountain views from one of the 3 expansive decks.

575 - $795/nt 8 Bdrm/8BA Dbl Kitchen Big Buck Lodge [#358951] | View Property

Black Bear Falls
Cabin, 8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths (Sleeps 24-30)
$575 - $795/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (49)

Sort by:
  • Church Marriage Retreat

    Church Marriage Retreat

    • Guest The Marriage Retreaters
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    We found the cabin to be clean, well decorated and represented well by its vrbo description. We used the cabin for our church marriage retreat and we were represented by couples married from 57 yrs to 1 year and the cabin worked well for all ages. The older couples that had some health issues stayed on the main floor and left the stairs for the younger couples. I would like to add that the owner was very gracious and helpful. She was so patient addressing all my questions throughout the booking process. I would recommend this property to others and would consider booking it in the future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure working with you. WE hope to see you again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had the best weekend!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had the best weekend!

    • Guest Ken F.
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    We had the best weekend! Everyone loved the cabin and had a great time! I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate all of your help in getting everything lined up....I know it was extra work. Thank you so much! It's too early to firm up plans for next year, but I think everyone wants to come back, and we might even increase the stay to 4 or 5 nights. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. It is beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couples Retreat Weekend

    Couples Retreat Weekend

    • Guest Kenny (Chattanooga, TN)
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    We had eight different couples, and there were a bunch of hurdles that we had to get over while arranging this stay. Tari was great to work with and went above and beyond to get things lined up. The cabin is beautiful! Every bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen is huge and well equipped. The view is one of the best in Black Bear Falls, and in the Smokies, as far as we're concerned. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This one is our favorite!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    This one is our favorite!

    • Guest Rhonda C
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Big buck lodge was wonderful it was nice to have a large kitchen to cook in we have stayed in several cabins and this one is our favorite due to all of the little details in the cabin - you now have someone who respects your cabin and wants to rent from you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a great time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a great time!

    • Guest Sara M
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    We had a great time! The house really suits our group, and we're looking forward to coming back next year. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was awesome.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It was awesome.

    • Guest Chris P.
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    It was awesome. The lodge was perfect and will be using it again next year I am sure. The youth group and adult sponsors alike loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Successful family reunion!

    Successful family reunion!

    • Guest Queen of Everything (Pittsboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    What a view! Day or night, there's always something to see from the decks. Bring your binoculars! The floor plan worked well for our multigenerational crowd. Youngsters hung out in the entertainment area. Pool table and arcade games were enjoyed by all. Adults visited on the main level - a spacious and beautiful area - watching ball games, putting together a puzzle, cooking, passing around babies. Plenty of space to be with others or retreat to a quiet bedroom. Lots of steps, as expected. Situate those with limited mobility on the main level. 1:1 ratio of bedrooms to bathrooms is great for a crowd. All in all, this property worked very well for us. Conveniently located to groceries (Food City's a great grocery store) and other shopping, to fun events in the area, to hiking and and other outdoor activities. Too bad we didn't have control of the weather! We love to cook (and eat)! The double kitchen is what sold us on this property, and it served us well. We were able to get lots of "cooks" in the kitchen … whether actively cooking, prepping, cleaning, or digging in the 'fridge. The pantry was a plus. So many times a rental house won't include a good place to store food and extra drinks. Plenty of seating at the dining tables and the bar. We don't like to be caught in the kitchen without the right tools, so we brought everything we might need, including a couple of large pots, disposable aluminum pans, slow cookers, a decent can opener … we needed them. A few problems: There weren't enough forks and no serving platters! Also, we assumed that the linen service would include dish towels. It didn't. Bring dishtowels and hot pot holders (and extra towels for the hot tub). Parking was a bit tricky for us. We had folks coming at all different times so we didn't employ the most efficient car-pooling. Plan how you're going to manage trash. We did all our eating at the house and used disposable dinnerware. We filled up the bear cans and had to take trash home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad y'all had such a wonderful time! Thanksgiving week does create a lot of eating and a lot of overflow for trash. We did accommodate a trash pick up without any extra charges because it's an eventful week stay with A LOT of eating!! As with any cabin in the area, trash is a constant battle - battle with bears, battle with cleaners, battle with waste management companies, too. We always recommend NOT using disposable items if at all possible to limit waste but we do understand. :) As you mentioned, you did all your eating at the house and used disposable dinnerware. However, I believe there was some difficulties with trash collection from the (now former) cleaners. I'm sorry that the trash situation was not handled satisfactorily. There is still some question as to whether they retrieved trash as scheduled during your stay. I was just at the cabin 5 days ago and counted over 30 forks but you're correct, we don't have serving platters. That's roughing it at it's finest - lack of serving platters! ;o) The linen service should have included 2 dish towels and adequate pot holders so that will be updated. Since you're stay, we have released our cleaning company. :) The parking area can easily accommodate 8 - 9 cars with overflow parking at the pool area 1/4 mile away. If there are more than 8 cars (that's a car per bedroom), consider carpooling by dropping off a car by the pool area. I hope these helpful hints are useful to future guests. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • It's a beautiful place.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It's a beautiful place.

    • Guest Angela H.
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    Did y'all have a good visit? Yes it was wonderful! Its a beautiful place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'd love to stay agan

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We'd love to stay agan

    • Guest Kathy B.
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    Good morning, Tari, I wanted to let you know what a great time we had at your cabin last week. Thank you so much for getting the dryer fixed. HUGE help. We had beautiful weather the whole week. Warm days/chilly nights. Perfect. Our team all agrees we’d love to stay at Big Buck Lodge again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 50th Reunion

    Guest comment entered by owner

    50th Reunion

    • Guest Jeanie W.
    • Date of stay 09/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    I can certainly say that our 50th reunion was a success and all loved the house.......we had great weather and made good use of the rockers on the porch and gathering around the big table in the dining area........like i said "it fit us to a tee!" You never know, you may hear from us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a great time at the Big Buck Lodge

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a great time at the Big Buck Lodge

    • Guest Virginia J.
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/27/13
    We had a great time at the Big Buck Lodge. The cabin is so spacious and everyone loved the big bedrooms that opened onto the porch. The comments were all positive.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • How soon can I make a reservation for next year?

    Guest comment entered by owner

    How soon can I make a reservation for next year?

    • Guest Donna L.
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    Boy, did we (have a good time)!! We all (15 of us this year) love your cabin! I personally liked the 2 new coffee-makers... How soon can I make a reservation for next year?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Times

    Good Times

    • Guest Beth (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/18/13
    My family and friends had a great time. We will be doing it again in another state. One problem was the garbage. When you have (30) people staying in a cabin "there is plenty of garbage!" There we're only (4) small...out door garbage cans which were filled in two days. You either have to pay $25.00 for each adittional pick up, go to the Gatlinburg public Dump, or be Charged $75.00 at the end for excessive garbage. Bed spreads and blankets were filthy and stunk. they remained on the floor in the corner the entire stay. Sheets were clean. House keeping can be a bit to be desired..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Beth, we’re glad you had a great time. Yes, having fun with a group of 30 can create an accumulation of trash. However, breaking down boxes, crushing cans, re-using Solo cups or things of this nature or not using disposable products in general are helpful hints for lessening trash accumulation for any of our guests. But supplying 4 large outdoor trashcans in 2 steel bear proof bins is a luxury when oftentimes many resorts, cabin owners and agencies limit their cans to only 2 outdoor garbage cans and guests are required to remove their trash. We mitigate that by allowing 1 FREE trash pick up during a 7 night stay usually scheduled mid-way through the stay and at our cost, which is $25. Additionally, whatever trash is present at the end of the stay, the cleaners retrieve that and the cost is not passed on to a guest with the exception of excessive trash situations. We received the request during your stay to come and remove the trash 1 day prior to the pre-arranged trash pick up date. As requested, we provided a location as an alternative to having trash in the steel trash bins, in the event you wanted to haul the trash away. But that is not standard or a required. No one was charged a $25 trash fee nor a $75 excessive trash fee. The $75 excessive trash fee is charged when the outside bins are full and a volume of additional trashbags are located within the cabin upon departure. The reason there would be a charge in that case is due to the fact the county/city charged us $395 for excessive trash fees when a guest leaves an overabundance of trash. Hence the reason for a mid-week trash removal. We have not received any other concerns or issues regarding the trash during a 7 night stay. As far as the comforters and blankets, most of them are new. Sometimes the dye of a new comforter has a weird smell. I never received a call from anyone regarding housekeeping issues or questionable aroma smells of the comforters over your 7 night stay. Had we heard anything, we would have provided temporary replacements and dry cleaned them to your satisfaction. When I did receive a phone call requesting an early trash pick up, our maintenance/cleaning crew was out there by day’s end to remove any trash. At any given time, not once was there a mention of an issue to me or the cleaners with regards to housekeeping issues or comforters/blankets. As a matter of fact, the previous guests raved about the cleanliness. It’s posted on Facebook.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/7

  • Thank you for sharing.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for sharing.

    • Guest Hank and Sally S.
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Tari, Your place is perfect! What a wonderful way to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary! 29 out of 30 of our family were able to make it. (Our oldest granddaughter had a class at UNC.) Most went white-water rafting (the 2 year old, his parents and grandma stayed back and enjoyed the beautiful scenery which seemed to change constantly!) My son reserved a great place in the Park where we could swim in the river, jump from a 10 foot high rock (again Grandma just took pictures), barbeque and play whiffle ball and games! There was also a short hike to see an old schoolhouse. One day was spent hiking and one day in Gatlinburg. Of course we all enjoyed the pool and the fantastic game room. You got me in trouble now though, Tari, because now the grandchildren would like me to get a pac-girl machine! The kitchen had everything we needed but since the kids wouldn't let me do anything but enjoy the fruits of their labors I should say everything THEY needed. Finding your place on the internet was a real blessing. You thought of everything when you set it up. Thank you for sharing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Big Buck Lodge 30 June - 7 July 2013

    Big Buck Lodge 30 June - 7 July 2013

    • Guest Chris (Bouton, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Twenty five of our family members enjoyed a week-long vacation at this beautiful home. With 7 couples and 11 kids (ages 5-17) the 8 bedrooms (each with an en-suite bath & very comfortable beds) and hot tubs and large dining area were perfect in size, decor and amenities. The view from all 3 of the balcony-decks was amazing. The 2 bedrooms on the top floor were perfect for the elder members and the rest of our group got their step-aerobics in daily on the stairs. Close enough to the sites & activities and far enough away to be a peaceful retreat. For a group our size, would advise bringing extra towels, another crock pot or 2, & plan on having an extra garbage pickup if cooking @ the cabin (we planned minimal amount of paper use and still had to have an extra pickup). We had an amazing vacation and would highly recommend this lovely lodge!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Christine, I am so glad y'all had such a great time. BIG Buck Lodge is a great place to stay. Hope to see y'all back again! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Family Reunion Success

    Family Reunion Success

    • Guest Elizabeth R.
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    He stay was excellent. We had about 25 people stay for the holiday weekend age range was 2 to 72. The lodge was well suited for all ages. Adults had game room (we spent lots of time here) which includes two arcade style games. The kids loved roaming up and down the stairs, playing board games, watching tv, and hanging out on the balconies. We did have one family member in a wheel chair. She was not able to visit the bottom two levels but the kitchen, living, dining and deck areas are accessible from the top floor so she did not miss out on what was going on. The cabin is spotless ans well kept. The owners were helpful and genuinely wanted us to enjoy our Stay. That means a lot! The view is beautiful. We enjoyed the cabin so much that we didnt want to leave. We did drive down to the aquarium and walked up to the Falls. The location made it easy to get where ever we wanted to go in a short amount of time. I would highly recommend this cabin to large groups. We never felt like we were on top of each other. The 8 bedrooms gave us a place to retreat to when we needed some peace and quiet. Many wonderful memories made here. Blessed to have found this place available on a holiday weekend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Y'all were wonderful to work with and hope to see y'all back soon. God bless and take care!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Phyl (Scott, AR)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    We had four generations of my family get together in this gorgeous cabin. Some of us had trouble finding it, but once we arrived - WOW!! Not only was the view amazing, the cabin itself was above my expectations. And CLEAN! There was plenty of space for us to spread out and yet, be close. Tari was great to work with and had so much patience with me and all my questions. I hope to return in the near future. Thank you, Tari, for sharing your fantastic home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our pleasure! So glad y'all enjoyed the stay. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our group loved your cabin!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our group loved your cabin!

    • Guest Julie K.
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    Our group loved your cabin! We made some great memories there and we have already talked about coming back next year. The location was great, easy to find, and the space for each couple was generous and exactly what we wanted/needed! It was so great having the large double kitchen. Thank you for all the thorough details and for making the reservation process uncomplicated. Everything was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We will be back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We will be back!

    • Guest PS
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    Hey Tari, just wanted to let you know we LOVED the house! Great view and beautiful house! We will be back! Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow!!!!

    • Guest Charlotte B
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    We had a wonderful time in your cabin... this place is just beautiful. And the view, one word, Wow!!!! We came in vans and want to let anyone know who is worried about driving up .. then this is the cabin for you... this cabin is no problem to bring a van.. its a easy drive... oh, and the parking is perfect too, right by the door... there was nothing about this place that we did not love. thank you for sharing your cabin with our ladies :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • stemaly

    stemaly

    • Guest mar (michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    It was great

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • March Madness Weekend

    March Madness Weekend

    • Guest Janet (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    Cabin was wonderful. We had 7 couples attend and everyone loved their accomodations. Each room having its own bathroom is a definite plus. Tari was great to work with.

    Owner response: Ahhhh, thanks, Janet! I always say I have the best guests EVER!!!! and I mean it! Glad y'all had such a great time. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It was great as always!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It was great as always!!

    • Guest Rebecca D.
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    It was great as always!! Thanks again! And I know you'll be hearing from me for next March.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything was perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything was perfect!

    • Guest Perry B.
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Everything was perfect! Since this was the first time that our group has used a cabin for the CYC event, I didn’t know how it would go over with everyone. As far as I know, EVERYONE loved it. We were able to be together as a group more than we have in past years. There was less walking, because we were able to park close to the convention center (which was good on the older folks that went with the kids). By the end of the weekend, when I finally figured out all the shortcuts and miss all the traffic, we were able to get from the cabin to the convention center in less than 10 minutes! We had to straighten out the latch on one of the garbage bins when we got there so that it would latch, and the lock was missing on it when we got there. I noticed during the stay that one of the pool cues was broken, but the boys said it was like that when we got there. Since those two little things were all I noticed, I would say that you are doing a wonderful job in keeping the cabin in good shape. Thanks for helping us have a great weekend! My wife and I plan to get a trip together with a few of our friends, so we may be contacting you about a smaller cabin sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a great weekend.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a great weekend.

    • Guest Rebecca H
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We had a great weekend. The cabin was perfect for our group – which is difficult to achieve given the number of people. Everyone was very complimentary of the space/cleanliness/views/etc. Thanks again for working with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow, we had so much fun

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow, we had so much fun

    • Guest Eddie H.
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    Thank you so much. Just got home from Big Buck Lodge. Wow, we had so much fun. The place was great. Everyone enjoyed it. Wonderful for big families like mine. Thank you again so much for allowing us to use your home in Gatlinburg. I will remember it for future trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We all had a blast!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We all had a blast!

    • Guest Andy G.
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    We all had a blast! Back to the daily grind this morning though. Thanks so much, such a beautiful lodge and amazing view.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Weekend

    Wonderful Weekend

    • Guest Mary44 (Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    We had 16 ladies stay at the cabin for a women's retreat. We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very clean, well-equipped, and just beautiful. The view from the decks were amazing!!! Plus, the drive to get there was easy. The owners were so easy to work with throughout the entire process. They were willing to answer questions and help us. Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, Celina for the wonderful review. We find that BIG Buck Lodge accommodates those wishing a private bedroom/bathroom situation. It's great for retreats, families and more. :) Thanks, again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Big Buck Lodge

    Big Buck Lodge

    • Guest Vonnie (Lagrange, Ky)
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    Our small goup of 8 couples spent four nights at Big Buck Lodge and had a great time. The view from the back decks was beautiful. The location was so convenient to all the things we wanted to do. All the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Tari was always helpful to answer our requests in a timely manner. Some of the issues we had were lack of some kitchen appliances, some thin towels, broken bed leg, locked out of the house prior to our check out day (you took care of this immediately), and problems with theTV remotes (you took care of this issue too). More than likely, we will be contacting you for another stay in October 2013.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Weekend!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing Weekend!

    • Guest Marie O.
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    We have just returned from an amazing weekend. It was definitely too short!!! Your cabin was perfect! We loved that there were so many bedrooms with king sized beds and then two queens in the others. It gave everyone a place to sleep and lots of space! We really enjoyed our time at your cabin. Many thanks for making it so comfortable! We are already looking forward to returning next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding Time at Big Buck Lodge

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Outstanding Time at Big Buck Lodge

    • Guest Rusty I.
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know our group had an outstanding time at Big Buck Lodge. What a glimpse of Heaven you have there. We travel together each summer and your spot has been the best we have ever encountered. The perfect spot for a family to get away. In fact there were so many things to do nearby that we couldn't get to everything. We saw a bear on the road our second day as we were headed out. The kids loved it. Fortunately he meandered off to the woods.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • July visit to Big Buck Lodge

    July visit to Big Buck Lodge

    • Guest Terry (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    My family had a wonderful time here. It was convenient to Gatlinburg and not too far from the grocery store, but some of us had a difficult time finding it initially. Those with GPS had no trouble. If you are used to fluffy towels, bring your own as those provided are very basic. Overall the cabin was great and comfortable for our group of 25, half of whom were children.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Glad y'all had a great time! I am awaiting a delivery from the towel company to see the differences between their towels and pricing to determine a better direction to go with the towels. We appreciate the feedback so we can improve the cabin. :o) Thanks, again, Terry! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Reunion

    Great Family Reunion

    • Guest TNgirl (Knoxville, TN )
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    We had an amazing time at Big Buck Lodge in Gatlinburg. Our family of 20 were very comfortable in the large space. Loved the kitchen with two of every appliance! The view was the best I have seen.....absolutely amazing. Only complaint- The carpets on the stairs and on the middle level could really use to be replaced or be professionally cleaned, as they have had a lot of traffic and look pretty bad. Other than that, the house was top notch! Thank you for sharing your huge cabin and gorgeous view! I am recommending this house to anyone with a large group!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the feedback and are looking at getting the carpeting replaced. Thanks, again! :o)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Big Buck Lodge

    Big Buck Lodge

    • Guest Cindy (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This house was perfect for our family. We had 7 families, which included 7 small children and there was plenty of room for everyone. Everyone had their own space and each bedroom had it's own bathroom, which made it soooo nice. The kitchen was amazing. We prepared a lot of meals, and the kitchen worked so very well for that. The views were to die for. We would spend every morning on the deck with a cup of coffee. It was very beautiful out there. I would definitely stay there again. The owners were very easy to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Big Buck Lodge has been a lot of fun!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Big Buck Lodge has been a lot of fun!

    • Guest D Family
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    Big Buck Lodge has been a lot of fun! The view from the balcony is just beautiful. There was plenty of space for all 23 of us! I think we all had a great time and we appreciate everything you have done to make this a comfortable living space.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    GREAT time!

    • Guest John H.
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    We had a GREAT time! Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for family reunion

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect for family reunion

    • Guest The M Family
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    We had such a good time. Perfect for a family reunion. Had great conversations on the deck with its phenomenal view for this area. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • All went well!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    All went well!

    • Guest Stuart M.
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    All went well for us! We had 18 people come from 6 states. Everyone was so impressed by the view! We enjoyed our time at Big Buck Lodge, and we hope to return in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The house was so BIG!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The house was so BIG!

    • Guest June Guest
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    We really enjoyed our vacation here! The house was so BIG! All the kids loved the game room.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect place for a BIG family

    The perfect place for a BIG family

    • Guest Mike (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    We all arrived at different times on Thurs which turned out to be perfect. No problems getting there and the place was gorgeous! We had amazing weather, hikes and a beautiful cabin to come home to. We gave this trip to my parents as a Christmas present and a GREAT time was had by all. We will definitely come back. Thank you for sharing your home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Stay Again.

    Will Stay Again.

    • Guest BBC LADIES RETREAT (Crossville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    Our annual Ladies Church Retreat was a success. This year we had 27 ladies to attend. So this cabin worked out perfectly, easy to locate and convenient to attractions. Because of the location we were able to have one of our evening meals at the Greenbrier Restaurant. Would recommend it. We had plenty of room and sitting for us to all come together for our devotions, crafts and dining. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Beautiful outdoors with wonderful mountain views. I had no complaints from any of the ladies (remarkable). As you can imagine with this many ladies we need a lot of room, a lot of everything. Even parking worked great for our van, 3 trucks and 3 cars. As long as the number of ladies and the number of beds workout this cabin will diffently be one we will always consider for our retreat.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We're glad y'all had such a wonderful time. We would love to have y'all return, again! God bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Cabin

    Amazing Cabin

    • Guest Walter (Blountsville)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    We had the best time at this cabin. It is beautiful. So many times when you rent you fear that it will not be what is pictured and promised. This cabin is everything it says and more! I cannot say enough good things about the cabin and the location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I hadn't event sent an email to you to ask for a review!!! I was just about to do that when I saw you had already sent one!!!! Thank you so much! Glad y'all had such a great time and hope to see you back again on MLK, Jr., 2013 weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful home...wonderful memories!

    Wonderful home...wonderful memories!

    • Guest Bonnie (Lumberton, TX)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    20 of my family members (ranging in age from 5 to 77) stayed for 10 nights at Big Buck Lodge. This is a great place for multiple families. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, two of all major appliances etc. This made cooking a big Christmas dinner very easy. The layout and furnishing of the bedrooms made for a great private space for each individual family, while having great group meeting areas with the two living rooms. The location of the cabin was so close to all of the major attractions in Gatlinburg and only a short 10 mile drive into Pigeon Forge. The owners were an absolute joy to work with. If you need a big well equipped house then this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the compliments, Bonnie! I appreciate it. Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Get together

    Family Get together

    • Guest Christy (Phenix City Al)
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    Our family stayed from Dec 18-23. We had 4 families with a variety of ages and everyone loved it!!! There was so much to do in the area and everything was close. The house was wonderful there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves after a long day of doing activities. We will definitely be booking this house again for family get togethers!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Christina, we look forward to having you stay, again! Glad y'all enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Holiday Ever!

    Best Holiday Ever!

    • Guest Lovetotravel (Douglasville, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    Our entire family (Mom, Dad, siblings, spouses, and kids) stayed here for Thanksgiving. We loved it! The nicely decorated space was absolutely perfect for our twelve adults and six kids. The cabin is also in a great location. The views of the Smokies are stunning from all three levels. But, you are only a five minute drive from grocery shopping, and a couple more minutes from the really cute downtown Gatlinburg (which is not short on fun stuff for the whole family). Drive about 20 minutes for Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. The best Thanksgiving ever! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad y'all had a great time and a great Thanksgiving! It was beautiful that week! Hope y'all think of staying with us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Big Cabin Big Fun

    Big Cabin Big Fun

    • Guest Erli34 (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    Had six families staying and it was plenty big enough. The layout kept the kids in one area and the adults were able to have conversation in another. The owners were great to work with and very responsive to questions. Would definately stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, y'all! Glad ya had a great time. We enjoy having the younger ones go down while the adults hang out upstairs! :o)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Man

    Family Man

    • Guest Louie (Cookeville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    We shared Big Buck Lodge with another family and had a wonderful time. The place was very spacious and well furnished. Best view in Black Bear Falls!! Owners were very easy to work with. Would like to stay in Big Buck Lodge again. Thanks for a great time!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Glad to have you stay with us! Take care and we hope to see you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Big Buck Cabin Review

    Big Buck Cabin Review

    • Guest Char (Crossville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    We had a group of 24 for our stay at the Big Buck. We found it to be very clean and very adequate for our group's needs. The view is fantastic. The sleeping arrangements are great for groups with seniors, as there are no buck beds included in the provision for sleeping a lot of people. We had a little problem with the A/C and the owner's maintenance man took care of it in a very timely manner. Our group would definitely return to Big Buck!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Charlotte. I'm so glad y'all had a wonderful time! I am soooo glad we were able to finally figure out what was happening to the AC!!!! All along we kept thinking it was the thermostats!!! Glad we could get a quick repair to let y'all enjoy dinner! Take care and I hope y'all think of us again in the future. :o)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Get Together

    Family Get Together

    • Guest MAC (Fredericksburg VA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    Needed a cabin to accomodate 18 people for a family get together. This more than fit the biil. It was spacious and allowed us to spread out and come together with ease. The views are incredible. Our family likes to cook, the kitchen layout made it a breeze. The bedroom make up made sleeping arrangements easy for our group of teenagers, couples, singles, and the little ones. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Great choice, great experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]