Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Unit B- Panoramic Ocean View/Sleeps up to 10/No Minimum Stay

You sent a message to this owner.

View from deck

View from deck The Surf Haven Unit A on top/Unit B on bottom, state park & ocean in front. Main bedroom, queen size Simmons Pillowtop Mattress. Front Deck with Depoe Bay Wayside State park out front. Shower w/towels soap & shampoo provided. Laundry Fully stocked Bathroom. Second bedroom from bed view. Covered private deck out side door. View out front on an overcast day. Looking towards the park & ocean. Can you see white water waves!? Front Door to unit B.  Can you see the ocean & breaking waves in the reflection?

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/14/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:1 night
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Depoe Bay condo description

Panoramic Ocean View Condo in the heart of the Whale Watching Capitol of the World! Unit B can sleep up to 10 people in beds!

Our fully stocked Unit B condo comes complete with:

*Full kitchen: coffee pot, toaster, pot/pans, dishes etc...provided.

*Full bath, towels, shampoo, soap provided (shower only/no bath tub)

*Full laundry facility

*1 King Bed; 1 Full Bed; 2 Queen convertible beds; 1 Queen Futon; sheets/pillows/comforter provided.

*Direct TV w/DVD player.

*Wifi wireless broadband internet.

*Warm gas furnnace

*Base rate is for 5 people or less, additional people $10 person/nt over 5.

*Cleaning fee $25-$35 depending on occupancy

Keywords: Unobstructed ocean views. Ocean views from kitchen, living room and Master Bedroom. Full kitchen. Full laundry. Full bath. No minimum stay. Pet friendly. Non smoking.

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Must be at least 21 years of age....moreless

          • Pets Considered
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s)

            ...moreless

          • King size beds (1) New King Sized Serta Perfect Sleeper in Master Bedroom, Double Beds (1) New Pillowtop matress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1- Queen Sized High Quality Futon Sleeper Couch.
 2- Queen Sized Convertible Couches....moreless

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Refrigerator

          Amenities

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided

          Other Amenities

              • Great features of Unit B: The master bedroom has it's own entry from the outside (small fenced in area on the north side of the building), ideal for coming in late from visiting the bars w/out disturbing other members of your party or for letting your pet out. The second bedroom has an attached covered porch which also provides ideal outdoor space to let your pet out, or to step out for a smoke....moreless

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Broadband Access

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                Amazing ocean views from the large covered front porch! A good place to sit and watch the sunset....moreless

              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

                  • Ocean View:

                    180 degree unobstructed Ocean View...moreless

                  Activities

                  • Hiking
                  • Surfing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Golf
                  • Swimming
                  • Cycling
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Fishing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Boating
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Restaurants
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Shelling
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Sailing
                  • Shopping
                  • Kayaking
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Last Min Trip.

                    Last Min Trip.

                    • Guest Dad
                    • Date of stay 03/08/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
                    I was looking for a last Min weekend trip with my 5 Kids. Most places needed a two night Min stay. I came across this home. I called them up and with in 20 min was driving to the beach. Very kind owners. The location is easy to find and the ocean View was great. We all slept comfortably. The house is not in a good area to walk to the beach but a short drive is easy. As beach homes go it was clean and cozy. So much better then a hotel!! We will be using it again.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • I'm a regular!

                    I'm a regular!

                    • Guest McBeth (Portland, Oregon, USA)
                    • Date of stay 08/24/13
                    • Review Submitted 11/10/13
                    This is my family's go-to spot for beach time. Why do we love it so? *It is across the street from the best whale watching in the world. *The spot is roomy, and not too fancy. perfect for a family with a pet. I don't have to worry about kids wrecking furniture, tracking in sand or breaking dishes...We can relax and focus on the FUN! *The king bed in the master is surprisingly comfy. *The extra bedroom has a door to the outside with a perfect spot to let my dog out without having to leash up. *walking distance to shops, and a convenience store. We have made this rental a part of our family traditions, and hope to return for years to come. Again, this is not a fancy schmancy luxurious layover....but it is a great simple vacation rental perfect for a family.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Right in Depoe Bay

                    Right in Depoe Bay

                    • Guest JF (United States)
                    • Date of stay 08/17/12
                    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
                    We had a fun weekend in Depoe Bay. This is a great place to bring your beloved dogs. Across 101 and north of the Whale, there is a small public park that is good for walking the dogs (grab a pick-up bag on the way). Saturday night at the Sea Hag was fun and we could walk home after.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Perfect

                    Perfect

                    • Guest PaulEmily (Oregon USA)
                    • Date of stay 07/01/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
                    Great location, extremely comfortable bed, scenic views, close to everything, Highly recommended for those looking for simple and adequate accomoadations, cant beat the price for the location!!!

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Relaxing getaway!

                    Relaxing getaway!

                    • Guest Carl (corvallis)
                    • Date of stay 12/13/11
                    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
                    I love this place, it has a full kitchen us to cook witch made things easy.the bed was awesome it was big enough to stretch out and wake up refreshed. There is also a good Irish pub in walking distance, and other restaurants. Being lazy and watching TV was pretty cool with the directTV cable sometimes you need to treat yourself, so we will be back. -josh and Sarah-

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great Vacation

                    Great Vacation

                    • Guest Collin (Hawaii)
                    • Date of stay 11/24/11
                    • Review Submitted 12/16/11
                    I just returned from a great vacation! We really enjoyed being on the ground level because we had a family member who has trouble with stairs. The condo was large, clean, and accommodating. It fit our group of 7 nicely. With shops, restaurants, and bars in walking distance it made getting 7 people to the same place a breeze. Us boys went deep sea fishing on one of the many Charter boats while the girls went shopping. All in all we felt this place exceeded our expectations. My favorite part was on the morning we left. A big swell rolled in and with our view we were able to see the waves explode on the rocks in front of the condo sending white water 10 to 20 feet in the air! We are definitely coming back!

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Not recommended

                    Not recommended

                    • Guest Mamuk (WA)
                    • Date of stay 08/01/11
                    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
                    We spent four days here in August. I'm not sure where to even start, but a difficult lock seemed to set the atmosphere. The one upper cupboard shown in the kitchen is the only one and the bottom shelf is about six feet up. I had to stand on my ice chest to reach the coffee cups. The curtains were simply hacked off, a novel approach in a vrbo! No closet anywhere in the unit, just a peice of rope strung across on end of the room. The nice fenced area is a dirt alley. Luckily we didn't plan to do much cooking because the selection of pans was extremely limited. The unit does have a covered front porch with the sidewalk abutting it and Hwy 101 next to that so it's quite noisely. Overall, a big disappointment compared to the many VRBO's we've stayed in.

                    Owner response: Norma, we try to provide our guests with anything they need but since you did not request anything your dissapointment is news to us. Since your stay we have upgraded the curtains and added additional closet space. We have also lowered that kitchen cubboard you mentioned to make it more accesible for shorter guests as well as adding additional pots & pans. At $125 per night for a 2 bedroom panoramic ocean view condo with full kitchen, laundry & bath, I believe anyone would agree that the value and ammenities provided by this condo are exceptional. Occasionally we find that some guests have a "Fine Dining" appetiite on a "Fast Food" budget. This seems to be the case here. The condo next store to us has granite counters, tile kitchen & baths and rents for $350 per night. Perhaps you would be more comfortable there in the future.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/9

                  • Very Roomy

                    Very Roomy

                    • Guest allieoop (Redmond, OR)
                    • Date of stay 07/29/11
                    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
                    Positive: Very roomy and accessible with the ocean right there across the street. With being located right in the center of town you are within walking distance to many touristy shops. We always had a parking spot for our car! Having wireless was a plus too. Negative: I would not recommend this place for elderly guests. The toilet was very low which made it difficult for our older companions. There was also no closet space, nor direct access to beach.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                  • Convenient location.

                    Convenient location.

                    • Guest MBJ (Eagle Creek, OR)
                    • Date of stay 05/27/11
                    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
                    Very accessible, the ocean is right there across the street, right in the center of town, with cute shops. Nicely set up for a family, very spacious, owner was very helpful.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                    Owner response: Micheal, thank you for leaving a review, I am glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay. Having two seprate bedrooms plus the queen size futon makes our Unit B a great place for large families. The fully stocked kitchen. laundry & bath also helps familie keep costs down. We are pleased that our Unit B condo worked well for you and look forward to your future stays at The Surf Haven, Dan & Heather

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Base Rate
                  1 night min stay
                  $150
                  $1,050

                  Discounts: 2 nights or more: $150 Nightly


                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Cleaning $35
                  • Pet Fee $25
                  • Tax Rate 9%

                  Cancellation policy:

                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/14/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2007

                  About the owner: Dan and Heather are your hosts at this cozy ocean front condo. We hope you enjoy exploring the coast and relaxing in a great location. Close to everything you would expect.

                  Why the Owner Chose Depoe Bay:
                  Depoe Bay is considered the Whale Watching Capitol of the World, just minutes from premier surfing destinations Otter Rock & Agate Beach. The views from the condo are breath taking, looking out over the mighty Pacific Ocean and Depoe Bay. We decided to purchase this property because of the great view and amenities around Depoe Bay including: * Panoramic Ocean View * Nearby Public Beach Access * Exceptional Sunsets * Walk to Restaurants/Bars * Whale Watching * Art Galleries * Souvenirs * Surf Shop * ATM * Banks * Post Office * Agate Hunting * Bird Watching * Boating * Boogie Boarding * Charters * Deep Sea Fishing * Excursions * Fishing * Golf * Kite Flying * Ocean Kayaking * Picnicking * Sea lion Watching * Slot Car Racing * Sound/Bay Fishing * Star Gazing * State Parks * Storm Watching

                  The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                  The Surf Haven Unit B is a pet friendly 180 degree unobstructed Ocean View condo which sleeps up to 10 people comfortably, located in beautiful Depoe Bay, Oregon. The Haven comes fully stocked with clean sheets/towels, full kitchen, laundry and bathroom, Direct TV w/DVD player, wireless high speed internet, ocean view porch and gas furnace. You can secure your reservation today at the Whale Watching Capitol of the World, just minutes from premier surfing destinations Otter Rock & Agate Beach. *All guests receive 15% discount on surfing & kayaking rentals at Ossies Surf Shop! .


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                  Links to more information:

                   

                  Photos

                  • View from deck

                    View from deck

                  • Main bedroom, queen size Simmons Pillowtop Mattress.

                    Main bedroom, queen size Simmons Pillowtop Mattress.

                  • Shower w/towels soap & shampoo provided.

                    Shower w/towels soap & shampoo provided.

                  • Fully stocked Bathroom.

                    Fully stocked Bathroom.

                  • Looking towards the park & ocean. Can you see white water waves!?

                    Looking towards the park & ocean. Can you see white water waves!?

                  • The Surf Haven Unit A on top/Unit B on bottom, state park & ocean in front.

                    The Surf Haven Unit A on top/Unit B on bottom, state park & ocean in front.

                  • Front Deck with Depoe Bay Wayside State park out front.

                    Front Deck with Depoe Bay Wayside State park out front.

                  • Laundry

                    Laundry

                  • Second bedroom from bed view. Covered private deck out side door.

                    Second bedroom from bed view. Covered private deck out side door.

                  • View out front on an overcast day.

                    View out front on an overcast day.

                  • Front Door to unit B.  Can you see the ocean & breaking waves in the reflection?

                    Front Door to unit B. Can you see the ocean & breaking waves in the reflection?

                  VRBO #359582

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                  Date last modified - Wednesday, July 24, 2013

                  $150 per night (USD)
                  9

                  2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 10

                  View calendar: Updated 04/14/14
                  Minimum stay: 1 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Book It

                  Detailed Price

                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  (541) 961-1591 (Oregon, USA)

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now