Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Actual Sand and Whitewater View from Living Room

Almost Ocean Front, Sand and Whitewater Views with Hot Tub [#360760] | View Property

La Selva Beach
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$2,495/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (10)

Sort by:
  • Would love to move here!

    Would love to move here!

    • Guest Leaving the heat!!! (Surprise, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    We stayed here the week of July 4th, 2013. All I can say is it was absolutely perfect! The house was clean and tastefully decorated. There was plenty of space for the five of us. We enjoyed sitting out on the wrap-around balcony to soak-up the beach weather, to watch the sunsets and grill dinner. The jacuzzi was an added bonus. We spent most of our time at the beach which is stones throw away. The beach provided us miles of scenic walking while the kids looked for shells and sea glass. The railroad tracks, which are not in use anymore, became a trail for us to see the quiet charming neighborhood. There is plenty to do in the area also. We took the kids to the Roaring Camp Railroads to ride the train through the redwoods, to the Santa Cruz boardwalk and down to beautiful Monterey, all of which is a short drive away. We definitely plan of staying here again! A week did not seem long enough!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Kary, you have a wonderful family. The rail line is active but currently not running because of trestle repairs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    Wonderful Family Vacation

    • Guest Annie (Colorado Springs, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    We are staying on the Oregon Coast this summer--but while looking at rental homes this year--it brought us back to the wonderful memories and family time we had at Joe's beautiful beach house on Manresa Beach. Everyday of our stay last summer created wonderful memories. We spent countless hours sitting on the deck enjoying the sunset views while sampling some of Santa Cruzs' fine wines. The beach was so close and tranquil. We had several bonfires on Manresa Beach. Our two boys rented wet-suits and boogie boards to play in the the coastal waves. I would recommnend this home to anyone or group who wants some real down time in a beautiful setting in a beautiful and relaxing home fully-eqipped with all the ameneties for a perfect vacation. The hot tub was the icing on the cake for us and we enjoyed it everyday and evening. Thanks again Joe for helping to create a wonderful family vacation for us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks again for your review and enjoyment of the house and our area. Hope to see you back this way again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Home away from home, only better

    Home away from home, only better

    • Guest Sandy (Sacramento)
    • Date of stay 07/26/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Joe has made every effort to make the stay here feel like home. The attention to detail sets this comfortable and beautiful property apart from other rentals. Literally everything you could possibly need during your stay, except food, drinks, and clothes, has been provided!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great stay with our kids, felt like home

    A great stay with our kids, felt like home

    • Guest Ulrich (Brugg,AG,Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Comming from Switzerland and after touring the west coast we were looking for a calm confortable place to rest and enjoy life. We found a spacious house very clean and fully equipped. The view to the beach is great, and hearing the waves breaking from the balkony makes your vacation perfect. I just can recommend this place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Enjoyed having you Ulrich, thanks again for the Sand Dollars and Swiss Army tool. Hope you and your family make it back to the Santa Cruz area again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • A Dream Rest & Relaxation Weekend

    A Dream Rest & Relaxation Weekend

    • Guest 48Hib/r-r (Stockton CA)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    This Home was picture perfect for myself, husband and two adult children with their spouses to have a much needed Rest & Relaxation weekend. The views from the second floor are so beautiful and peaceful. The fully stocked kitchen made us feel at home and of course the Big Screen TV made the guys HAPPY. Every inch of this fabulous home is well maintained and beautifully decorated; even the bedrooms and bathrooms! We will HIGHLY recommend this site to our family and friends. On our departure, we commented on how we wished we could stay longer. If you go beach walking early in the morning you will find some beautiful sea treasures (shells, perfect sand dollars etc). It was nice not being very far for Capitola, Santa Cruz or Monterey.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your review, so glad you had a perfect weekend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding in Every Way!

    Outstanding in Every Way!

    • Guest TruthSyrup (Dryden, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    We have rented several vacation homes, but have never received better service than we received from Joe! The house was OUTSTANDING: Great location, stocked with everything you could ever think of/need, and very comfortable! Joe was a wonderful host: honest, available/responsive, and just plain nice. We'll definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Rufs (nepean, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/29/11
    Our week at this property was great. Localtion is close to both the Monterey Area, and San Fran. The accommodation is very, very well equipt, right down to surf boards and beach chairs. We watched dolphins play in the bay from the deck. Very clean and modern. Joe took great care of us from booking to deposit refund, including tips during the week on what to do.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • fantastic

    fantastic

    • Guest Rufs (nepean, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/29/11
    The property is fanstasic. Just off the ocean, with a great view, fully, fully equipted right down to surf boards and beach chairs. THe home is well kept and very clean. Kitchen made cooking easy and we had all we needed. From intial booking to refund of deposit, Joe made it very easy and stress free. WE had a great week.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AMost Ocean Front

    AMost Ocean Front

    • Guest vera (san Francisco. Ca USA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    We had a great time at the beach house. It was immaculate, well-appointed and very comfortable for us - 4 adults and 2 young children. We love to cook, and found the kitchen to be well stocked. The house is tastefully furnished without being overdone. It has a beautiful view of the ocean from the deck. We saw dolphins swimming by everyday - a special treat. The owner was great - very responsive. He made the entire rental process go smoothly from start to finish. The house lives up to the description and image you see on the website - not always the case. It's located close to many easy day trip destinations - Santa Cruz, Monterey, Capitola. We enjoyed having beach days at the house, alternating with trips to explore these areas. I would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memories Worth Every Penny

    Memories Worth Every Penny

    • Guest DJ Mike (Redding, Ca. USA)
    • Date of stay 09/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/11
    Let's be honest. You get what you pay for! With this 1500 sq.ft. beach house you get lots of space and perfection. Great location, great views and great service from the owner. I've stayed before and over the years it's only become better. Imaculate style inside and out. The beach is safe and well maintained. Only quick walk away and always sea life passing by in the pacific. With a perfect sized hot tub to welcome you at end of day, the house is centered close to all the must see of Santa Cruz/Monterey areas. The owner is fair and easy to work with, the type of guy you like giving money to as he gives so much more in return. Ask him for suggestions as he is also a real estate agent and knows the area well. I am making plans for a return 2011 trip and will update afterwards. Get what you pay for and get the best in the area!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]