Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Dinner anyone

12 Miles to Yosemite~Book Early and Save [#361557] | View Property

Bass Lake
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)
$135 - $155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Thanks for a good stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thanks for a good stay

    • Guest ju
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/18/13
    Thank you for a good stay. We enjoyed our time in the mountains. We had a really nice time here. Also, this was a great company to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet area

    Quiet area

    • Guest R.C.J. (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 07/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Close to Yosemite, lake, and town. Nice home for a few days however, backyard needs some work.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest Victor C. (Mission Viejo, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    My family and I stayed at this property earlier this month. (My wife and I, 2 kids, aged 13 and 11, plus 1 medium sized dog). The owner/manager was very responsive while I was still inquiring about this cabin and she was able to answer all of our questions. The payment plan allowed us to spread the cost of this vacation, which helped us a lot. The cabin was very clean, well maintained and we were able to enjoy our evenings after longs days of activities at Bass Lake or Yosemite. We didn't get to enjoy the backyard as much because of two reasons: 1) whenever we brought food or drinks outside, there were plenty of bees or wasps who wanted to join us, so in order to avoid them, we didn't go to the backyard very often. 2) the fence in the backyard did not seem to be strong enough to contain our dog if he were to chase after a squirrel or the cat. It seems to be just a chicken wire fence that's less than 4 feet tall. Since our dog is a Lab-Beagle mix with a pretty high prey drive, I couldn't take the chance of him knocking down the fence, or simply jumping over the fence. Overall, this is a great place if you're visiting the area. I would give this place 4.5 stars if that was an option. Thanks for reading.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SR

    Guest comment entered by manager

    SR

    • Guest Sri
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/13/13
    We have a great stay. Very nice cabin and lots of room for everyone. We got extended check out just asking with no charge. Thank you for an nice stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely place to stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely place to stay

    • Guest CM
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Thank you so much for this treat. Your cabin is really nice and comfortable. My dogs loved the place too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest FE
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    Thanks again for everything. We had a great time in Yosemite and the Mountain Getaway is terrific. We will return. Yosemite was awesome!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You so much for your hospitality

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank You so much for your hospitality

    • Guest DR
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    We will be back. Our family loved the cabin and loved all the nature around it. Such a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love your cabin

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We love your cabin

    • Guest CM
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We love the comfort of the home and the creek near by is very fun. We enjoy Bass Lake and all the wildlife near and afar. This is the best place we have stayed. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Best place to stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Best place to stay

    • Guest I G
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Thank you so much for letting our family stay here. The kids and us all had a great time and we will be back. Cant thank you enough. Very quiet neighborhood and clean inside. So many extras too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely place

    • Guest L. K.
    • Date of stay 09/07/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    We had a wonderful time here. Very spacious and nice. Close to Yosemite and bass Lake. We will be back for sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Charming

    • Guest J.K
    • Date of stay 08/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    We had a great time. The home was comfortable and just right for all of us. We had a camp fire in the back yard in the fire pit and enjoyed good conversations. Yosemite is nice this time of year. Thank you !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Darling home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Darling home

    • Guest T. Q.
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    Thank you for letting us stay here. We had a great time in Yosemite. This was just perfect and nice and close. Love the wildlife around the neighborhood to look at a distance. It is so nice to see the nature of the mountains. The home was very clean and comfortable. We will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Very nice place

    • Guest N.S.
    • Date of stay 08/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    Wonderful place to stay. Very close to Bass Lake and Yosemite. Very clean and quiet. We will be back for sure

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest John (Folsum Ca)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    Thank you for the wonderful vacation. We had so much fun. The kids loved the home and the environment. We will be back soon. Thank you again, K

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Place to stay

    Excellent Place to stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    We had a great time. The scenery was wonderful the night s were peaceful and the neighborhood is very quaint. Yosemite was really nice this time of year and Bass Lake is just what Denette said it would be --like a bath tub. The water was so warm and perfect for us. Thanks for everything. We will be back :) Cathy

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]