Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beautiful Apartment 1BR-Ile Saint Louis-a/C-Free Wifi-Blue Ray [#362064] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 4
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
€190 - €290/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Paris stay.

    Paris stay.

    • Guest Dublin family
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/01/14
    Hi Sam, just arrived home after our too short break in Isla Bonita. I was there to with my 2 daughters 21, 24 and we had a great time. The apartment is ideally situated, we were able to walk everywhere. We were most impressed with the apartment, it was very well equipped, even down to tea and coffee. The sofa bed was really comfortable and big so often they are small and lumpy!! The apartment was easy to locate when we arrived and meeting with you was very helpful. I would strongly recommend this apartment for location and comfort.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location and beautiful space

    Excellent location and beautiful space

    • Guest Pat (Seattle, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We enjoyed the Christmas/New Year week in the apartment, with the full length of the street illuminated with twinkling Christmas lights. Very convenient first-floor (US 2nd floor) walk-up. We previously stayed in a ground-floor apartment facing north across the river, and had to close the shutters for noise and privacy. And although Isla Bonita is on the main street and only one floor up, it is very quiet at night. The only noise we heard was when some inconsiderate upstairs tenants were clomping up and down the stairs one night.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super weekend

    Super weekend

    • Guest Susan v.
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    Located at a great spot to see and feel Paris. The property is located above a cheeseshop, very French, the location is great, bakery and small grocery within 20 metres. Notre Dame around the corner and the must see neighberhood st Paul. We would recommend this place to stay. The owner helps you to find your way and find the best restaurants, which normally you wouldn't find. We love to come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review Susan. You will be welcome to come back with a great pleasure and whenever you want. All the best, Tito

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect apartment, perfect location

    Perfect apartment, perfect location

    • Guest Lindat44 (Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    We loved staying here. The apartment has all the conveniences you could possibly need and is in an excellent location. Plenty of restaurants close by so there's no need to venture too far at night if you don't wish to. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very good location, quiet

    Very good location, quiet

    • Guest JohnA4412 (Sacramento CA)
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    Very good location, quiet, only one flight upstairs. Owners were responsive to our requests. We will stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • For location, stay here!

    For location, stay here!

    • Guest Don B.
    • Date of stay 09/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    This was our first trip to Paris and we were very pleased with the clean, convenient and comfortable apartment! We stayed for one week. Notre Dame, the Hop On Hop Off bus stops, good restaurants, and shops were all within easy walking distance. The grocery store is right across the street and there's a cheese shop, a bakery and a wine shop just steps away. A very quiet street yet close to so much. The owner was very helpful on our arrival and answered all of our questions.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ravi and Mohini Gaikwad

    Ravi and Mohini Gaikwad

    • Guest Ravi (Weaverville, NC, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    We stayed at this apartment for 7 days and really enjoyed it. Its modern, airy and the living room is filled with light from the floor to ceiling French windows. Stephan welcomed us and explained everything in the kitchen. There was initial difficulty with the TV, but it got fixed very quickly. Anyway, we really didn't have time for watching TV because there's so much going on in and around the location. The Cathedral of Notre Dame is only 200 yards away and the Seine is just a couple of minutes walk. You can walk to dozens of restaurants and shops. The small grocery store across the street had everything we wanted. We will definitely go back to the apartment if we do decide to visit Paris again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, well-located, spacious apartment

    Lovely, well-located, spacious apartment

    • Guest HandH (Brookln)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    Isla Bonita was as lovely as advertised. A spacious apartment on a beautiful, centrally located street within walking distance of the Marais, Isle de la Cite and the Left bank. The owners were helpful and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this rental to a friend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Une reve Parisienne

    Une reve Parisienne

    • Guest Leon F.
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    This apartment is a gem. It lived up to it's online description perfectly. The location on the Ils St Louis is about as good as it gets with the Marais on one side of the river and the Left Bank on the other and Notre Dame literally on your doorstep. The boulanger downstairs is unprepossessing but makes the best croissants in the world and the cheese shop literally below the apartment has everything. The owners were extremely helpful and answered every question we had, instantly. We arrived, and then had three days snow! It made our stay magical, a Parisian dream.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location

    Excellent Location

    • Guest Jenny Bayly (NSW Australia)
    • Date of stay 09/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/29/12
    This apartment is a five minute walk from Notre-Dame/ St Michel railway station. It is very easy to catch the train from Charles de Gaulle airport then walk to the apartment. While on the smaller of the two islands in the Seine, there is a supermarket across the road, cheese shops, bakeries and various clothes/specialty shops just up or down the road. The restaurants are superb. We ate at a different one each night we were there and they were all wonderful. You can walk to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Tuileries, Notre-Dame and many other attractions in Paris. With two railway stations within a five minute walk, you can catch a train to anywhere. The property was well appointed and very clean. The "boys" were very contactable, helpful and pleasant. I would happily recommend this apartment to any couple.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Rit (Yorktown, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/06/12
    This is the ideal place to stay. Isla Bonita is centrally located to everything and you could walk or take the metro where ever you needed. We had the absolute best time and loved the fact that the cheese shop, bakery, wine shop, ice cream, chocolate shop & creperie are all a block away. The bridge to Ile Cite is 2 blocks away and there are street musicians performing every day. Sam meet us the first day to show us everything and how it all worked. The apartment had everything we could have needed. We loved everything about Paris and the apartment and highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sleek and charming, perfectly-located Parisian pied-a-terre

    Sleek and charming, perfectly-located Parisian pied-a-terre

    • Guest Ellen and Tom (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    This apartment exceeded our expectations. Not only is it comfortable and strikingly chic with modern amenities, but the service and helpfulness of the owners went beyond the extra mile. Add to that the perfect location on the quaint, village-like Ile-St.-Louis and the result is a total winner. We were able to walk to numerous sights and neighborhoods easily. And if you don't feel like walking, there are groceries, chocolates, cheese/charcuterie, pastries, and dining right on the block. Additional bonuses are the heavenly bed and the stylish yet comfortable furnishings. We would rent this apartment again in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great apartment on charming Ile St Louis

    Great apartment on charming Ile St Louis

    • Guest BC & DB (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    We stayed in this unit over the holidays and it was terrific. The apartment is as described-- plenty of room for two people (though it might be a little tight for four adults) with all the major amenities you could want. We were able to cook a Christmas dinner there with ease. The owners/managers were all extremely friendly, took the time to come by and explain all of the features of the flat to us, and were very good about answering calls if we had any questions. The unit is clean and well maintained, and is located on the charming Ile St Louis, close to shops, restaurants and a local grocery. It's also minutes from the shops, restaurants and sights of Le Marais and St Paul Village, Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. We've stayed on the island each time in Paris and it can't be beat. This was our first time in an apartment rather than a hotel, and it's unlikely we'll stay in a hotel again- just so much more convenient to have the room and the ability to have breakfasts and dinners in if we desired. I would recommend this apartment for couples or travelers who want to experience more of a Parisian lifestyle than you would obtain by staying in a hotel.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Ile Saint Louis apartment

    Lovely Ile Saint Louis apartment

    • Guest klagman (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at this Ile Saint Louis apartment. The website photos are very accurate...clean, modern, completely up-to-date. The street is lively during the day with fantastic shopping and restaurants, but wonderfully quiet at night. Easily walkable to Notre Dame, Saint Chappell, the Seine, and the popular left bank hot spots. A short Metro ride to other tourist sites. Sam was attentive and addressed any issues that arose during our visit. We absolutely recommend this property to others and will hopefully have the opportunity to stay there again!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Kelly, I'm happy that you had some good time in Paris.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest k (USA)
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    I rented this apartment for my parents for a two week stay — I wanted something special for them and I got even more than I wanted. My parents could not stop praising the apartment: from the modern design, to the wonderful location, and the great hospitality of the apartment owners, who took care of every detail and more. It could not have been a better experience. Next time I come to Paris, I know where I'd like to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Katya for this nice review. It was a pleasure to meet and help your parents. Hope to see you in Paris.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing apartment in an amazing location

    Amazing apartment in an amazing location

    • Guest jadey1 (Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    The stay in this apartment was amazing. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. My mother and I were in Paris for a week, and we definitely found the right place to stay. After what seemed like hours and hours of searching and comparing apartments online, we finally decided on Isla Bonita. It was bit of a leap of faith, as there weren’t a ton of reviews about this place on the web. I am so glad we chose it. It is in an amazing location on the Ile St. Louis—just steps from Notre Dame and the Seine. With Metro and Batobus stops nearby, a grocery store across the street and a bakery and a cheese shop right beside it, the access to everything was perfect. Not to mention the world’s best ice cream just a few doors down at Berthillion. Having a washer and dryer was very handy, and the kitchen was great. We ate most meals at the apartment because it was so relaxing and convenient. The place also offered privacy in that both the bedroom and the living room (which had a fold out sofa) had doors that could be closed off. The unit does have air conditioning, but we didn’t need it during our stay. A wonderful bonus that we didn’t even realize when reserving the apartment is that you can make free calls to the U.S. (as well as other countries) from the house phone! It was so nice to be able to connect with folks from home without having to worry about racking up charges. The WiFi was very reliable, too. No problems at all. Upon our arrival, Tito came to check on us and make sure we didn’t have any questions. He was so friendly and helpful. To sum it up, after visiting other areas of Paris during the day, we were so happy to come back to our “home” on the island. It was the perfect apartment. Don’t hesitate to stay here. You won’t be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The perfect apartment in the perfect position

    The perfect apartment in the perfect position

    • Guest Sally and Kevin (Perth. Australia )
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/11
    This brand new Architect renovated and decorated apartment was a joy to stay in. We loved the minimalist decor, the lovely bed and huge shower.The clever use of the space and the lack of clutter really sets it apart from other apartments were have rented in Paris. The owners, Tito in particular, have gone to great lengths to make every detail perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for Tito who provided so much help and advice to us. The Ile St Louis is a very charming and central location and the street has a lovely village feeling with every sort of food shop if you want to eat in or make a picnic. The river is 2 minutes walk. There is a world class butcher further down the street and an excellent supermarket across the road from the apartment. We were very comfortable and can't wait to return. congratulations Tito. Sally and Kevin. shop is downstairs! We wil be back very soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Sally !! So nice review. Hope I have a chance to see you again in Paris or who knows in Australia. Tell your sun he's welcome to give a call in needs anything. I mean it, really. Kind Regards Tito

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]