New Listing - 2BR/2BA Pinnacle Port Unit in B1 Midrise!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Ask Owner
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Pinnacle Port condo description
Look no further-- this great condo is located in the gated community of PINNACLE PORT, you will enjoy beautiful sunsets as you sit on our 4th floor balcony or stroll along the private white sand beaches of Panama City Beach.
Our two bedroom, two bathroom condominium is located in the first Midrise Building, B1, conveniently located next to the A tower and the large indoor/outdoor heated pool. Our condo is one of the few to offer free in-condo wireless internet and is fully equipped for a most comfortable and carefree vacation. Experience leisure time as you enjoy watching DVDs on our 40" LCD Flat Screen Sony television or curl up with a good book in one of our recliners.
In addition to the two pools, tennis courts and fishing marina, the kids will also love the playground on site. With all these extras, and the Gulf Front convenience of being just a few steps away from the ocean, what more could you want? Call today to book your wonderful beach vacation.
Additional photos available via email upon request.
Keywords: condo, beach, ocean, lake, penninsula, panama city beach
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Jet Skiing
- Fitness Center
ReviewsWrite a review
Not What We Expected
Not What We Expected
The Location is great. It's close to everything but still not in the middle of the tourist area. The grounds are beautiful and has many activities to keep you busy. The beach and ocean are clean. Now about the condo. This condo was not what we expected at all. First off the condo floor was full sand and food crumbs. I spent at least 30 minutes sweeping the floors. There were throw rugs in the kitchen and bathroom which I rolled up and put in the closet because they looked like they had never been cleaned. I would of vacuumed the carpeted areas but there wasn't a vacuum. The track in the shower boor was filled with black grime. The counters were dirty. The dishwasher was full of clean dishes which I had to put away. So needless to say I was not even sure the place had been cleaned. We took pictures and sent to the owner who said he would refund a cleaning fee. We have yet to received. The Wi-Fi they advertised didn't work at all. Things needed to be fixed. The doors to the shower didn't slide good. The door on the stove to the boiler was hanging off on one side. The handle to the sliding glass door fell off the first time we opened it. Also the front door didn't close all the way. We have stayed at this same complex two other times in two different condo's and never had a problem. Just saying I would find another condo.
- Guest MICHELLE E.
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 07/24/13
Owner response: Dear Tim, I was surprised and disappointed to learn that you had submitted a very critical review of my condo which you had rented. The e-mail which you sent me upon your checking did in fact set forth certain complaints, primarily having to do with (to quote your e-mail)"the floor has not been swept. Also the glass door, mirror behind the couch and coffee table have fingerprints all over them." You went on to say : "I will clean them tonight. Don't worry just wanted you to know." We then spoke over the telephone and I offered to have my professional cleaning staff to come over and thoroughly correct any problems, to which you thanked me but said that wouldn't be necessary. I then told you I would refund the $85 cleaning fee paid by you, and thanked you for informing me. I then forwarded your e-mail to my clean-up team and received the following reply: "Hi Jerry, this condo was inspected and passed before renter checked in, I don't feel a refund should be given on my side! Leesa" Nontheless I have sent you my check # 1974 for the amount of $85.00 as promised and you should have received it before you wrote the review. Concerning your complaint about the oven broiler door and the sliding glass door lock, that was the first I had been told about it and I called owner maintenance the next morning for repairs to be made. As for as the Wi fi not working, it must have been out at your arrival because the previous family who had just vacated never informed me of any of the problems you found. I pay for owner maintenance and certainly understand that it is necessary to keep my condo clean, up-graded and for everything to work properly. I again apologize to you and your family for the inconvenience caused by these issues... I know that you should receive value for you money. I called Comcast, the internet provider and it is my understanding they came out and repaired the problem. I have had my condo listed with VRBO since June 2011 with it being rented continuously throughout the summer months and for 4-5 months in the winter to "snow-birds", and have NEVER had a complaint, other than once when the Wi fi went out. In an effort to compensate you for the problems you experienced at my condo, I wish you would consider staying at my condo next summer at a greatly reduce rate, hopefully to win back your business and good will. To do this please call me and we will lock down your reservation to suit your family needs. Sincerely, Jerry
March 26 - April 30, 2011 $1095/week $165/night April 30 - May 21: $895/week, $145/night May 21 - Aug 13: $1295/week $215/night Aug 13 - Oct 1: $895/wk $145/night Oct 1 - Dec 31: $695/wk $135/nt October - March 2012 $1185/month **2 month minimum required!** $85 Cleaning fee and 11.5% FL taxes not included in rates above
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2003
Why the Owner Chose Pinnacle Port:
In addition to this wonderful rental unit, we have another 2 bedroom condo at Pinnacle Port that is for our use. We have been owners at Pinnacle Port for almost 30 years and love the area.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Pinnacle Port is uniquely located on a pennisula, so we have the ocean on one side and Lake Powell on the other side. Our property is over 20 acres, so there is ample parking; and since we are a gated community there is no worry about walking out into traffic.
- Primary: 229-435-1507
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Sunday, June 09, 2013