Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Lakefront Vacation Home with Private Beach, Dock, Pool Table

You sent a message to this owner.

The Sundeck and Boat Dock

The Sundeck and Boat Dock The Game Room Living room with 50' HDTV Dining Table Master Bedroom Guest Bedroom Outdoor Dining Lake view from Sundeck Beach Beach and Dock Tournament fishing Kitchen Relax and enjoy the view Sundeck with barbeque Time to chill Living room with lake view Lilacs in spring Paradise Cove from the road in.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Clearlake house description

This beautiful lakefront home has everything you need for your summer fun. Enjoy beautiful views of the lake from the panoramic windows of the great room or outdoors from the expansive sundeck overlooking the quiet cove. This is a great spot for water sports complete with a private dock for your boat and other water toys. Great fishing right off the dock, and swimming on your private beach.

In addition to the two bedrooms, there is a large recreation room/den which sleeps six, and is complete with a billiards table and bar for hours of entertaining. A fully-equipped kitchen including two ovens plus microwave, espresso machine, blender and abundant counter space opens into the dining room and living room, with its vaulted ceilings, fireplace with 50 inch LCD TV, and wall of windows overlooking the spacious sundeck patio and lake.

Amenities include a barbecue grill, (you supply charcoal), outdoor tile dining table with an umbrella, lounge chairs, central air, digital cable with HBO, Showtime, Hi speed Internet, DVD player, washer and dryer, dishwasher, linens, pillows, and bathroom towels. There is plenty of parking for boat trailers and RVs.

Be sure to visit Calistoga and the beautiful Napa Valley. Enjoy mud baths, fine dining, and wine-tasting at the world's best wineries. Take a misty morning, hot air balloon ride; or go biking, hiking, fishing, or boating.

Your dream vacation awaits! Come and enjoy Paradise Cove at Clear Lake.

Keywords: House

Property Type

  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13, Beds for 12-13

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3: 6 twin/ single

            3 trundle beds convert to 6 twins in this den...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s)

            Sofa bed in the living room. Roll away cot available....moreless

          • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (6), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:

            8...moreless

          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher
          • Microwave
          • Oven
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Dining
          • Coffee Maker
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Parking Off Street
          • Fireplace
          • Living Room
          • Wood Fireplace
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Heating
          • Air Conditioning
          • Linens Provided
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine

          Other Amenities

              • Long Range WiFi allows you to surf the internet while lounging on the sun deck beach or even the dock, Two Ovens, 4 Slice Toaster, Toaster Oven, Coffee Maker, Espresso Maker, Dishes, Cooking Utensils, Linens, Outdoor Dining Table with Umbrella, Cushioned Lounge Chairs...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable
              • Television
              • Video Games
              • CD Player
              • Stereo
              • VCR
              • Video Game Console
              • Game Room
              • DVD Player
              • Air Hockey
              • Video Library
              • Pool Table
              • Games

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Internet
              • Telephone
              • Broadband Access

              Outdoor Features

              • Porch / Veranda
              • Outdoor Grill
              • Deck / Patio
              • Lanai / Gazebo

              Location & View

              • Beachfront:

                You have your own private beach....moreless

              • Lakefront

              Activities

              • Swimming
              • Sailing
              • Cycling
              • Jet Skiing
              • Kayaking
              • Water Tubing
              • Hiking
              • Mountain Biking
              • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
              • Freshwater Fishing
              • Water Skiing
              • Fishing
              • Golf
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Hot Air Ballooning
              • Restaurants
              • Shopping
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Winery Tours
              • Autumn Foliage
              • Cinemas
              • Museums
              • Hospital
              • ATM/Bank
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Groceries
              • Boating
              • Sight Seeing
              • Gambling Casinos

              Other Activities

                  • Wine Tasting, Restaurants, Bowling
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Jane and Family

                    Jane and Family

                    • Guest Jane C. (San Jose, California)
                    • Date of stay 07/26/09
                    • Review Submitted 08/24/09
                    We have been renting at Clear Lake for the last 39 years and this home by far was the nicest. We were 6 adults, a baby and a beagle and I don't know who had more fun, probably the beagle. Seriously, a great house with all amenities, awesome location, quiet, quiet, quiet and an incredible patio. Patricia and Greg are easy and pleasant to work with and really seem to care that you have a great vacation experience. And we did!!! Thank you.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

                  • Home away from home

                    Home away from home

                    • Guest sheeraz s.
                    • Date of stay 08/08/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
                    I want to thank the owners of this property for letting us stay. The house is in a most beautiful location. It is perfect for watching sunrises. Has a great private beach and a great space in the back for bar-b-ques. The house was clean and everything that we could think of was provided in the house. Aside from the location and the house, the owner of the house Patricia took it upon herself to get us in touch with her neibhor because our party was too large to fit in her house. She and her husbang Greg were very responsive when we needed them. I would highly recommend staying here.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. We are vary happy you and your family had a great time! Thank you for booking your family vacation again with us for 2014. Family traditions are a wonderful thing and I'm happy you and your family have decided to have yours at our beautiful vacation home again this year! I like to say Love, Live, Laugh, Be Happy & Vacation A Lot :o) Patricia

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Very quiet and relaxing

                    Very quiet and relaxing

                    • Guest MB (East Bay, CA)
                    • Date of stay 10/11/13
                    • Review Submitted 11/02/13
                    Very quiet, peaceful and roomy home. My kids caught small fish from the dock, even though we are not experienced fishermen. Our dog loved the place too. Owner was extremely helpful. The decor is very out-dated, but in a way that made it feel homey. Be aware that it is far away from anything like stores or restaurants (30 minute drive on winding roads). The house is thoughtfully stocked with kitchen items, board games, etc.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Magical!!

                    Magical!!

                    • Guest Ether (Oakland, CA)
                    • Date of stay 08/17/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
                    We came here for a long weekend, and everything was perfect! The house was great, kids had a blast, and the fishing from the dock was fantastic! The property and views are STUNNING! We came into town, picked up a few groceries, and didn't leave the property the entire time we were there. The owners were super accommodating, and an absolute joy to work with. One of my favorite VRBO experiences so far. I can't wait to go back with my family!

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Fantastic time.

                    Fantastic time.

                    • Guest Sheri (Landers, Cal.)
                    • Date of stay 12/29/12
                    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
                    Charming house on the lake. Winter is cold but no rain when we were there. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoued taking our kids there. Nice neighbors as well. Our dog was welcome and we forgot extra towels. Thankfully the gal that cleans the house accomidated us with extra towels. We will come back again. Fishing is great by the way. Boys had a blast.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

                  • Still waiting for the deposit to be returned! Do not stay here.

                    Still waiting for the deposit to be returned! Do not stay here.

                    • Guest Good Renters (Pleasanton CA)
                    • Date of stay 12/26/12
                    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
                    Stayed at this house over Christmas. Arrived, house was not as described- not clean, cable not working properly (even though the owners knew this they did not notify us), hot water turned off... overall not a great experience. Still waiting to have our security deposit returned to us beyond 2 weeks after our stay. Because we were unhappy with our stay, I believe this is why we have not yet received our deposit back. Considering contacting a lawyer. We have rented multiple VRBO's without ever having such a problem. Owners unresponsive and unprofessional.

                    Owner response: The full agreed deposit was returned within the agreed time plus $25.00 and mailed before this review was written. This review was premature. The house was cleaned by a professional cleaning company, and has been with me a year and a half with no guest complaints. The hot water was turned off and a flip of a switch turned it back on. Not sure how it got turned off. Cable worked on 3 out of 4 TV’s because of a winter storm. I’m sorry Nicole was not feeling well and left her vacation early, but her guests stayed the rest of the time and had a blast. I love it when people have fun, but there was soda spilled on the pool table and wood floor that they didn't bother to wipe up and they left the house trashed. Literally. This renter was in breach of contract.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

                  • We had a great time!

                    We had a great time!

                    • Guest Senor (Trinidad, CA)
                    • Date of stay 08/01/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
                    The house was great and the owners were a pleasure to work with. The home was spacious and it was really nice to have our own boat dock for fishing.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

                  • Family Fun

                    Family Fun

                    • Guest Tim (Yuba City)
                    • Date of stay 07/22/12
                    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
                    My family enjoyed this vacation home. It was perfect for relaxing and fishing. With the pool table, dock features, beach, wifi and patio areas there was something for all of the kids to keep busy and do their own thing. Catfish fishing is great right from the dock or pier walk every evening using mackerel just 15ft -30 ft in front towards the main lake but I expect everywhere. This time of year algae was present but no foul smell. Also just to sit out on the pier at night was incredible the stars and fresh breeze were perfect. We made some trips locally to Blue Lakes for swimming as the water perfect year in the summer. Great time had by all.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/6

                  • Worst Lake Experience Ever! Wish I could post pics

                    Worst Lake Experience Ever! Wish I could post pics

                    • Guest steeners (Simi Valley, CA, USA)
                    • Date of stay 07/31/11
                    • Review Submitted 08/29/11
                    Anyone thinking of renting at Clearlake needs to hear of our recent visit to this less than perfect "Lake Front" vacation home. From the beginning, you should be told about the "algae" problem at Clearlake upon making a reservation. Don't let the name fool you… the water is not "clear" at all! And it may be “worse in the Oaks and lower lake”, but the algae is everywhere! Docking our boats at the launch ramp was really Gross! First, you are greeted with the most disgusting sewer smell. Next, the thick green muck, and then the dead fish washed up on the ramp. My Brother-in-Law said, "The fish are committing suicide!" It is enough to make you want to gag! The muck floating on the water was so thick the birds could walk on it! And No One was swimming in it! From the panoramic windows of the house, the “beautiful views” were tainted by the muck floating in the water and on the private beach which was supposedly "great for swimming". Personally, I like to see my feet when standing in ankle deep water! Patricia (the owner) seemed really nice on the phone, so we took her description of the Lake Front Home to be accurate. Big MIstake! When you rent a "Lake Front" home, you expect the lake to be suitable for swimming, boating, waterskiing, etc. right? There was No Way we were going to water ski or let our children swim in that water! How about a face full of algae when you wipe out? No Thanks! I understand that Patricia can't control the lake conditions. However, she Should tell you that the lake has a history of having bad algae issues. She Should tell you it may give off a disgusting smell so bad that you will not want to sit outside. She should Not say that the lake is "great" for swimming and water sports, unless you want a layer of green muck on you when you get out. This is misrepresenting the property which includes the lake! (wonder why she vacations elsewhere during the summer) Patricia did Not get my damage deposit check to me according to the time in the rental agreement. I am still waiting for it almost 4 weeks after our scheduled departure date! There was nothing for her to inspect! We didn’t stay! The inside of the home was fairly clean but the outside had cobwebs all over the dock and lawn chairs (no use lately?). We will Never return to Clearlake again. We were disappointed and Patricia was not very accomodating to our request (not good customer service). I would Not recommend this property to a friend let alone my worst enemy!

                    Owner response: This review is clearly about Lower Lake, the town of Clearlake and the lake named Clear Lake and not my property. We are located in Clearlake Park. At our "Lake Front" vacation home we swim, sail, water ski, jet ski, fish, sun bathe etc. and we and our other guests have a great time!! We had other guests stay a full week and were there at the house just 4 hours before this guest arrived. They had a great time. They had no complaints about our property or the lake. They also stayed at our vacation home last year and there was not a problem or any complaints about the lake or our property. They had a great time 2 years in a row and are preparing to book in 2012 as well. The guests that stayed after this guest stayed for a full week and had a great time. All damage deposits are returned in a timely manner per the rental agreement. On occasion there are special circumstances. In this case I was able to return more than the damage deposit but required it more time to do so. We have had this vacation home for 9 years. We get up there as much as we can and may retire there. The lake as a whole has algae. Our property location is in the middle of the lake on a peninsula. The water is always moving here unlike some areas of the lake. It is a natural lake. Clear Lake is the largest natural freshwater lake in California and one of the most ancient lakes on the North American continent — possibly the world — with lakes existing at the site of Clear Lake for approximately 2.5 million years. Clear Lake has long attracted nature lovers, boating and water sports enthusiasts, campers, hikers, and birdwatchers. If you would like more information about Clear Lake go to Lakecounty.com. Come for a visit. You will have a great time!!! Hope to see you soon :o)

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/15

                  • Kim and Family Vacation (10/2/01-10/5/01)

                    Kim and Family Vacation (10/2/01-10/5/01)

                    • Guest Kim (Orange County, CA)
                    • Date of stay 10/02/10
                    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
                    The house is average, but the backyard and view are beautiful. The floor was very dusty, need to wear shoes in the house (not too great for a toddler or an infant who crawls around). Would recommend replacing the towels and bed sheets/pillowcases, they are pretty worn. The bathtub/showers and sofas are kind of old too. The plastic table cloth is kind of tacky. Not too much hot water to give baby a bath or take a shower for more than 10 minutes. Not recommend going off season, as there is literally no one around the whole side of that lake. Very spooky at night as it is pretty much pitch dark. The daytime is fine, as the view is breathtaking. The road in and out of the lakehouse (going to and coming back from San Fran and Napa) is very beautiful but can take a toll as it takes about an hour through a winding road from the freeway. The owner is easy to work with. Overall, it was a nice stay. A couple of men (previous renters) showed up, kind of spooky, so we left a day early.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

                    Owner response: We are located in Paradise Cove, a private area with a lot of room for biking and hiking away from the city lights so the stars at night are spectacular! You will not have a neighbor across the lake from you for even more privacy. The record for largest cat-fish in Clear Lake was caught right in your own backyard. We had tons of towels to choose from. Some new some old. We now ask our guests to bring their own towels. Too much laundry. 20 towels is a lot. We have a new cleaning Co. and the are GREAT! We LOVE the off season and so do the fish!! Ha ha. Great all year around. Sorry the last guests interrupted you. They forgot an item. This has never happened before. All other's have called me first. Happy you liked your stay. I hope everything is well you you and your baby. Thanks Patricia

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Winter Special
                  Feb 19 - Apr 30, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $195
                  $1,225
                  Spring
                  May 1 - Jun 28, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $250
                  $1,575
                  Summer
                  Jun 29 - Sep 2, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $350
                  $1,995
                  Fall
                  Sep 3 - Nov 30, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $250
                  My Standard Rate
                  3 night min stay
                  $295
                  $1,925

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees and Rental Conditions:

                  • Cleaning $200
                  • Pet Fee $25
                  • Property Damage Protection $49
                  • Tax Rate 9%

                  Notes:

                  Please follow Rental Agreement that I will send you after I hear from you. A 10% holiday rate will be added for Easter, Memorial Day, Fathers Day, Mothers Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years bookings.


                  Cancellation policy:

                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.


                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/15/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2003

                  Why the Owner Chose Clearlake:
                  We chose this home after looking at properties all around the lake. We wanted to be able to tie our boat at our own dock and enjoy immediate access to the lake without going through channels to get there. We wanted no street between us and the water, and to feel like we were getting away rather than crammed next to a close neighbor.

                  The Unique Benefits at this House:
                  The spacious patio sundeck overlooking the lake is party central with the barbeque, dining table with umbrella, lounge chairs, and is surrounded by plants flowers and potted palms. The unique position of this house allows us to see beautiful sunrises, enjoy shade in the afternoon, and sunsets from the dock. The vaulted ceiling in the great room give a feeling of space that most other homes we looked at did not have.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • The Sundeck and Boat Dock

                    The Sundeck and Boat Dock

                  • Living room with 50' HDTV

                    Living room with 50' HDTV

                  • Master Bedroom

                    Master Bedroom

                  • Outdoor Dining

                    Outdoor Dining

                  • Beach

                    Beach

                  • Tournament fishing

                    Tournament fishing

                  • Kitchen

                    Kitchen

                  • Sundeck with barbeque

                    Sundeck with barbeque

                  • Living room with lake view

                    Living room with lake view

                  • The Game Room

                    The Game Room

                  • Dining Table

                    Dining Table

                  • Guest Bedroom

                    Guest Bedroom

                  • Lake view from Sundeck

                    Lake view from Sundeck

                  • Beach and Dock

                    Beach and Dock

                  • Relax and enjoy the view

                    Relax and enjoy the view

                  • Time to chill

                    Time to chill

                  • Lilacs in spring

                    Lilacs in spring

                  • Paradise Cove from the road in.

                    Paradise Cove from the road in.

                  VRBO #36248

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2004.

                  Date last modified - Saturday, March 22, 2014

                  $195 - $350 per night (USD)
                  21

                  2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 13

                  View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                  Minimum stay: 3 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Book It

                  Detailed Price

                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  +1 (707) 334-1098

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement