Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Brand New Flooring Completed!** Charming Beachfront Condo

You sent a message to this owner.

Pat's at Punaluu oceanfront property

Pat's at Punaluu oceanfront property Actual view from your private patio Front door entrance. Brand new flooring throughout!  Completed May 24, 2013. Soft black leather couch and loveseat. Full size kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. Bathroom, vanity and washer/dryer. Queen size bed.


Last updated: 04/18/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Punaluu condo description

Come & experience the true spirit of Aloha on Oahu’s Windward country side of the island, located directly on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by tropical country living. The warm ocean water is usually calm with its reef, which extends about 1/4 mile out, as it makes it a perfect place for the whole family to enjoy snorkeling and swimming. Swimming pool and fitness center also located on property for guests only.

This beautiful contemporary fully furnished 1 bedroom/1 bath apartment has its full size fully furnished kitchen complete with all cooking supplies/utensils, full size stove, refrigerator/freezer, microwave. It has its contemporary living room & dining room furniture. It is a private full size bedroom with a queen size bed, linens provided. Stackable washer & dryer in unit! Brand new contemporary hard flooring just completed throughout entire unit!

This beachfront unit is on one of the cleanest, quiet beaches on Oahu's countryside. It is about 45 minutes to the Waikiki and downtown Honolulu area. Come, Relax & Enjoy!

Nearby attractions, all within a 10-15 minute drive are: The Kualoa Ranch, The Polynesian Cultural Center and The Turtle Bay Resort & Golf Course. Hawaii’s famous Sunset Beach and North Shore are within a 30 minute drive.

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental


              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Other Amenities

                  • One (1) reserved/assigned parking stall is included!


                  • Television
                  • Satellite / Cable


                      • Restaurants

                      Leisure Activities

                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shopping
                      • Walking

                      local services and businesses

                          • Fitness Center

                          Location Type

                          • Beachfront
                          • Waterfront
                          • Ocean View
                          • Beach
                          • Mountain View

                          sports and adventure activities

                          • Swimming
                          • Surfing
                          • Snorkeling
                          • Snorkeling/Diving
                          • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                          • Fishing
                          • Golf

                          catering options

                              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


                                  • Dining Area


                                  • Hair Dryer
                                  • Iron & Board
                                  • Linens Provided
                                  • Washing Machine
                                  • Clothes Dryer
                                  • Sofa Bed


                                  • Kitchen:

                                    Yes, full size stove is included! Yes, full size coffee maker provided!...moreless

                                  • Stove
                                  • Dishwasher
                                  • Dishes & Utensils
                                  • Toaster
                                  • Cooking Utensils
                                  • Coffee Maker
                                  • Stove
                                  • Refrigerator
                                  • Oven
                                  • Microwave


                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                  Payment Type

                                  • Visa
                                  • Mastercard

                                  Pool / Spa

                                      • Private Pool


                                      Write a review
                                      • Disappointed


                                        • Guest Fio D.
                                        • Date of stay 11/14/13
                                        • Review Submitted 11/27/13
                                        I don't mean to be rude or insulting, but.... this unit has a SERIOUS musty , moldy odor that was UNbearable! I did not sleep a wink on the first night due to the smell clogging up my sinus, made my eyes itched and i was nauseated all night. The odor did lessen a bit by the third day,.. after keeping the windows open and fans on constantly! Luckily, we had some friends staying on the 6th floor (fabulous unit!) and i was able to sleep with them. I considered sleeping in the livingroom where the smell wasn't so bad, but.. there's sheer curtains on the windows (not what's in the pictures!) which made it hard to sleep in the morning. In addition...with the unit being on the second floor, near the walkway....people can see right into the place. Anyway....I came home with a sever sinus infection and i had to see my doctor the day after returning to Seattle. The unit is nice, it's clean and could be much more appealing if not for for the smell and some of the little things that make for a negative first impression! Like the rusty lighting fixtures and refrigerator... and... The kitchen could use some help! It is not very well equipped. Although we mostly ate with our friends on the 6th fl, we hosted breakfast one morning,.. and... there's not much to work with as far as pots and pans. I couldn't find a decent knief to cut fruit with, and...the little tiny ants on the counters did not make food prep appealing! I understand that Hawaii is tropical and humid and that takes it's toll on everything, but...if you want to make your place attractive and appealing you might want to consider a little TLC. I was very disappointed and would not return to this unit , or...recommend it to anyone. I do appreciate the quick return of the damage deposit which arrived 5 days after we returned home, and i want to thank Lisa for all her hard work in trying to make things better.

                                        Owner response: We are so sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. In Hawaii, there is always a slight musky smell coming from the ocean. Certain people find this ocean smell very refreshing. As far as the ants. thank you for letting us know. We have Terminex coming in once a month to prevent any insects, so I will contact them right away regarding this matter. We are truly sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay, even though we offered you a couple of options to make your stay more enjoyable. Mearl & Al, Owners

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • "Beautiful, peaceful way to stay in Hawaii"

                                        "Beautiful, peaceful way to stay in Hawaii"

                                        • Guest Christina H.
                                        • Date of stay 09/02/13
                                        • Review Submitted 09/09/13
                                        "Beautiful, peaceful way to stay in Hawaii" Such a great way to stay in Hawaii. We love the condo, it was just right for our needs and to have a place to come back to to call home while exploring the island. We loved being able to pop down to the beach and hang out or swim or snorkel, what a great experience that was. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The condo was clean and neat and had everything we needed for a home away from home. Would definitely go back here when we visit Hawaii again! I noticed that the previous review stated no A/C. I asked around and you don't find much A/C in these rentals, it is very normal on the island to not have any in the homes either. We were there to take our daughter to school and even her small dorm room as well as the brand new ones do not have A/C, we were very greatful for the fans and found that they did the trick. We discovered that hanging out on the balcony was our favorite place and the breeze was beautiful! Thank you! Mark & Chris

                                        Owner response: Aloha Mark & Chris, Mahalo for your kind review on our beachfront condo. Lisa, our cleaner, priority is cleanliness. That is her #1 priority. We always want our guests to come, relax and enjoy as their own home. We have a lot of return clients, at a discounted rate. We look forward to having you again! Much Mahalo, Albert & Mearl, Owners

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                      • High school graduation trip

                                        High school graduation trip

                                        • Guest PamB (Antelope, CA USA)
                                        • Date of stay 06/08/13
                                        • Review Submitted 08/04/13
                                        I rented this condo for my grandsons high school graduation trip for 5 nights. When we arrived at the condo my grandson spent 30 minutes walking around trying to find our unit. I was not given directions that you had to go through 2 green doors marked exit to find our unit. I was able to get in touch with Lisa who told me at that time about the doors. We had trouble getting the door locks open and was told by maintenance they needed to be replaced. When we got inside I found out the condo that was suppose to have been newly renovated in May 2013 had only had tile floors and new areas rugs installed in the unit. There was no alarm clock, radio, phone or AC. The inside of the frig door was rusty. The bedroom window did not shut all the way and the road traffic kept me up at night. The toilet ran 90 percent of the time and I was told to shut the door. The bed in the bedroom was so hard I had to take the foam bed out of the closet to put on the bed to sleep. I had to move an end table into the bedroom to put my CPAP machine on and when I tried to plug it in sparks came out of the outlet. I had talked to Lisa prior to the trip to make sure I would be able to get in and out of the tub because of severe arthritis. I found out that there were no safety strips in the bottom of the tub and requested a bath mat or safety strips to be installed I got the mat two days later. The unit was clean but needs a good facelift and new window and bed to make this a nice vacation spot. I would not recommend expecting a nice vacation spot here. I have made 8 trips to the island and this is the worst lodgings I have had.

                                        Owner response: Dear Ms. Burkett, we again apologize for all the inconveniences you listed. 1. In our 10 yrs. of vacation rental, you were our first client unable to find the unit. ALL CONDOS ARE IN NUMERIC ORDER. We have added to our instructions, as you stated, “to continue through the 2 green doors marked ‘exit’. Unit at end”. Again, we apologize it took you 30 minutes to find your numbered unit. 2. Hawaii’s oceanfront sea breeze rust ALL metals. Mahalo for your immediate attention with the door locks beginning to freeze, trouble turning. We apologize it took NEXT DAY to purchase and call repairman to install new door locks. 3. We are very proud of our $3500+ of new flooring, area rugs, new ceiling fans, replacement furniture and linen. You stated ‘suppose to have been newly renovated…’, we apologize again you ONLY noticed the ‘tile floors and new area rugs’. 4. Our website does not list phone and AC available in unit, as you expected. We can continue Ms. Burkett, but all subjects you listed (i.e. phone, radio, A/C, frig door rusty, bedroom noise, road noise, toilet noise, bed hard, moving end table, bath tub mat needed) we apologize for ALL subjects of your disappointments. But thank you for noticing Lisa’s cleanliness… THAT IS HER #1 PRIORITY…. CLEANLINESS!! We pray your 9th island trip will be 200% satisfaction. Much Mahalo, Mearl & Albert, Owners

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • Condo was very relaxing,fun,and beautiful!

                                        Condo was very relaxing,fun,and beautiful!

                                        • Guest Felicia F.
                                        • Date of stay 04/25/13
                                        • Review Submitted 06/01/13
                                        YMe and my family loved this condo!it was so convenient because we didn't have to drive anywhere when we wanted to go to the beach,we could just walk down the stairs and go right down to the beach. The condo was very nice and clean! I stayed in the living room most of the time because I loved listening to the waves all night!it was so relaxing!we also had no problems with insects,the condo was very clean and well-kept. I also tell all my friends and family that are going to Hawaii about this condo. My family loved it and we would definitely come stay again.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                      • You wont regret staying here!!

                                        You wont regret staying here!!

                                        • Guest Paradise (Bay Area)
                                        • Date of stay 05/02/13
                                        • Review Submitted 05/26/13
                                        My family and I loved staying in this condo. It's was beautiful. Perfect fit for the four of us. It was very clean. It was so nice to have the option to sleep in the room or the living room because you can hear the waves in the morning and wake up to the wonderful view. I read the comments below and I seen they wrote they had trouble with insects; we had no trouble at all with insects. The whole set up is great. There is a balcony which you have a beautiful view of the ocean from. I love how the condo is on its own little beach. Nice and secluded from the busy part of the island. There is also a swimming pool that is below before you enter the beach;it is also very clean and nice to go in if you have kids and don't want to go on the beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone who asked me about Hawaii. It has everything we needed plus more!!

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • Wonderful Experience at this Condo on the Beach!

                                        Wonderful Experience at this Condo on the Beach!

                                        • Guest albertamountaingal (Canada)
                                        • Date of stay 02/11/13
                                        • Review Submitted 02/22/13
                                        We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! The view was incredible and it was so nice to be away from the crowds in Waikiki., We saved a bundle grocery shopping in Laie and cooking our own food rather than eating out every meal and even saw a sea turtle while swimming on the beach. The condo is a little dated but very clean and comfortable. We had to sleep on the futon in the living room because the noise from the highway was too loud in the bedroom (it faces the highway). That's not the condos fault, just part of the location. Bring ear plugs or something to drown out highway noise and the bed is very comfortable. The past couple reviews complained of insects and we did not see a single insect on this place. I have family in Hawaii and ants and cockroaches (and geckos) are a part of living in a tropical environment. But we didn't have an issue at all. I will definitely stay here again on future trips to the North Shore!

                                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                                      • Beautiful location, condo a disaster!

                                        Beautiful location, condo a disaster!

                                        • Guest Sabrina M. (Surrey, British Columbia)
                                        • Date of stay 10/09/12
                                        • Review Submitted 10/24/12
                                        The location of the complex, Pat's at Punalu'u, is fantastic. The view - incredible, pool - great, beach front access -phenomenal! The condo itself was well well well below our expectations. We are appalled that this condo is even being rented out in this condition! We arrived, after a long travel day, at the condo at midnight and got all us stuff upstairs to find ants everywhere. We had our 10 month old daughter with us and were completely grossed out that our baby had to sleep in this place. The bedroom smelled like smoke/mildew, it was so dank that after the first night we couldn't sleep in the bedroom anymore. We wouldn't have slept in there the first night if we weren't so exhausted from our travel day! We ended up sleeping in the living room on the futon the rest of our vacation and our daughter slept in a playpen right next to us there too. We were killing bugs constantly, and found multiple ant traps throughout the apartment, and there was no food left out anywhere. The carpets in this condo are disgusting! They are filthy and we were completely grossed out that there was no where for our daughter to play inside the condo! We had blankets and sheets laid out everywhere so that she wasn't getting filthy or sick from the dirt. The condo is in desperate need of updating - the bathroom was ridiculous. The faucets and shower head had calcification on them and the faucet was split and very sharp that we didn't even feel it was safe for our daughter! It was a quick in and out so she would get clean. And, the shower was not even clean when we arrived - it was covered in black hair (we're all blonde)! DISGUSTING! The fridge was leaking water all over our food! We were constantly cleaning it up! The washer and dryer ARE NOT full size as indicated in the write up. I could barely wash 10 baby items in it and maybe 3-4 towels! The fan in the main room was covered in an epic layer of dust that we had to clean before we could turn it on our all of our stuff would be covered in dust and dirt! We would consider going back to Pat's at Punalu'u but never ever rent this condo again! The owners should be embarrassed at the state of the place! We didn't end up mentioning any of this to the person who rented out the condo to us (not the owner) as when we talked to her on the second day of our stay she had a family emergency and had to leave the island - so there wasn't much that could really be done for us. And the caretaker of the complex wasn't much help either!

                                        Owner response: We are truly shocked at this review. Our condo is located on the country side of Oahu, so it is not the Hyatt or that elegant, but it is clean, safe and right on the ocean. We have had our wonderful cleanning lady for many years, and she goes beyond in her cleannings. She see's everything and cleans everything. Lisa always tries her best to make our guest feel welcome with the Aloha spirit. We are proud of our little condo and stay there often when we are on the island.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                                      • Beware!


                                        • Guest Sidney (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
                                        • Date of stay 08/24/12
                                        • Review Submitted 09/26/12
                                        Tidy on the surface yes but you can tell things like the furniture have not truly been cleaned in who knows. On our first night there, as I was trying to fall asleep I jumped up at the feeling of something crawling across my arm! Yes that's right-it was a ROACH! Sadly it was the first of many. Management''s response to this was "I'm sorry for this natural thing that's happened" refusing to take any responsibility, leaving us a half used can of Raid! I assure there is nothing worse than being on vacation and being afraid to go to your apartment at the end of every day.On vacation what's most important is how the people you are renting from react when things go down. They neither moved us to another spot or refunded us at least some of our rent money. It was the worst renting experience I've ever had on vacation.

                                        Owner response: Again, we apologize for the roach and half can of Raid spray. We had that can on hand, so we immediately brought that up to you. Also, we have started the professional Terminix Services. Here in sunny Hawaii, when there is no wind, construction/remodeling nearby, the roaches run to find new homes. We apologize again, that they ran to you and your party. Cleanliness and the Terminix Services is our priority.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

                                      • Paradise


                                        • Guest Paradise (Bay Area)
                                        • Date of stay 07/16/09
                                        • Review Submitted 07/28/11
                                        My family and I loved this condo. We will defanetly go back and visit! The Beach is so nice you can literally go snorkling 10 feet away from your front door. It is soo peacefull outside. The beach is a private beach. What we loved the most is that you can enjoy the nice beauty of Hawaii on the tropical side of the island. The condo does appear as the pictures look above. The inside is very clean and cozy. I loved waking up to the sound of the ocean and the view from the balcony. The condo is very well maintained. I would highly reccomend this condo to a relative or friend.

                                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                                        Owner response: Thank you Tiana.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                                      • Perfect Getaway Location

                                        Perfect Getaway Location

                                        • Guest Michael D. (Oakley)
                                        • Date of stay 01/22/09
                                        • Review Submitted 07/10/11
                                        Love this condo! I have been here twice. The first time was a suprise getaway for my wife. We really enjoyed the private beach, swimming in the ocean water (the water is only chest high for about the first 200 yards or so), eating breakfast on your private patio watching and listening to the waves, driving to the many sight seeing spots on all sides of the island and the convenient ammenities this condo has to offer (sleeping in the living room so we can listen to the ocean all night was one of our favorite things about our stay). Our second time, was with our two young teenage children for our first Hawaii family vacation. Our kids had a great time. We couldn't get them off of the beach. And there was so much to do and see around the island; Kayaking, horseback riding at Kualoa Ranch (where Jurassic Park, 50 First Dates and Lost were filmed) and everyone's favorite-surfing the north shore with Sunset Suzie. Like the other comments here, the pictures are exactly like you will experience at the condo. The pool is right at the balcony. The condo is on the second floor and has its own private entrance off of the stairway. The building also has elevators if you have roller bags. Definately would recommend this condo. Forget the busy overpriced "resorts". Stay in this condo on the north shore and be close to the best activities. Or, you can simply relax on the private beach. We can't wait to return and enjoy Oahu again.

                                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                                        Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am going to try Sunset Suzie this year.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                                      Rental basis: Per property
                                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                                      Base Rate
                                      3 night min stay

                                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.

                                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                      Last updated: 04/18/2014
                                      Check availability
                                      23 Available
                                      21 Unavailable
                                      22 Today
                                      23 Selected dates



                                      Owner info

                                      Contact us

                                      Speaks: english


                                      • Pat's at Punaluu oceanfront property

                                        Pat's at Punaluu oceanfront property

                                      • Front door entrance.

                                        Front door entrance.

                                      • Soft black leather couch and loveseat.

                                        Soft black leather couch and loveseat.

                                      • Bathroom, vanity and washer/dryer.

                                        Bathroom, vanity and washer/dryer.

                                      • Actual view from your private patio

                                        Actual view from your private patio

                                      • Brand new flooring throughout!  Completed May 24, 2013.

                                        Brand new flooring throughout! Completed May 24, 2013.

                                      • Full size kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave.

                                        Full size kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave.

                                      • Queen size bed.

                                        Queen size bed.

                                      $110 per night (USD)

                                      1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                                      Sleeps 4

                                      View calendar: Updated 04/18/14
                                      Minimum stay: 3 nights
                                      Dates are unavailable
                                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                                      Get an instant quote
                                      Email owner
                                      Speaks: english
                                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                      Three services to protect your trip:

                                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

                                      Get it now