Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Se Corner Direct Ocean Front Condo Open Balcony Endless Views [#363394] | View Property

Bermuda Riviera
2 Bedrooms + 1 murphy bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 8)
$200 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • WONDERFUL FORT LAUDERDALE VACATION FOR TWO

    WONDERFUL FORT LAUDERDALE VACATION FOR TWO

    • Guest SunShine C. (Swedesboro, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the valet who promptly took care of our car, as they did all week long. Since we had made our arrangements with the owner, we went directly to the elevator to our room. We were thrilled when we walked into the room as it appeared exactly as it did in the pics. It was spotless, well furnished, and recently updated, which included the washer/dryer. We immediately opened the drapes to reveal the awesome ocean view, and never closed them again. We woke up to beautiful sunrises every morning, and enjoyed the moons reflection on the ocean every night. Overlooking the ocean, pool and Tiki bar provided us with endless scenery to enjoy. There was an abundance of stores and resturants within walking distance, and we loved our moonlight walks every night. We also enjoyed the comforts of the large reclining leather sofa and the flat screen tv when it was just time to chill. The Tiki Bar has great food and drinks, and plenty of TVs for the sports enthusiast. If we return to Fort Lauderdale, we definitely plan to book this condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Fort Lauderdale Vacation for 2

    Wonderful Fort Lauderdale Vacation for 2

    • Guest Randy C.
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    Upon arrival, we were met by the Valet, who promptly took care of our care for us, as they did for our entire vacation. Since we had already arranged the accommodations with the owner prior to our arrival, all we had to do was go directly to the elevator to our room. When we entered the room, we were overjoyed with the condo, as it looked exactly as it did in the pics. It was spotless, well furnished, and recently updated. We opened the drapes to reveal the awesome ocean view, and never closed them again. We gladly woke up to stunning sun rises every morning, and gazed at the moon as it rode over the ocean in the evenings. Overlooking the ocean, pool and Tiki Bar were definitely what we had hoped for, and could not be happier. One advantage of this condo over others we had considered, was the washer/dry in the kitchen. Additionally, the large reclining sofa and flat screen tv made our 8 day stay grand, with all the comforts of home. The Tiki Bar was great for food and drinks and had a load of TV's for the sports enthusiast. There were several stores and restaurants within walking distance, and we took advantage of the wonderful weather to really enjoy our evening walks. If we return to Fort Lauderdale, we definitely plan to try and book this same condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • family of 7, 3 generations

    family of 7, 3 generations

    • Guest 3 generations having fun (Phoenix, AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    My family had a good experience staying in this condo. Very spacious for a family of 7. It was very clean and the place was just as the pictures depicted. There was a full kitchen that included pots and pans, dishes, cups, silverware and some appliances within the newly built cabinets. Within walking distance were a pizzeria and entres restaurant, McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts, a grocery store, and other stores. The beach and ocean front made for beautiful sunrises. The lobby was very clean. The food from the Tiki room was very good and reasonably priced. We felt very safe walking along Galt Dr. and A1A (Ocean Blvd). Very close to bus stop. The valet service was very prompt in getting our car.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • CATS Fans

    CATS Fans

    • Guest ap (ky)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    The condo was very nice and the location was perfect. Grocery stores and restaurants were within walking distance. The Tiki Bar had fabulous food and drinks with a reasonable price. The website photos of the condo were extremely accurate. Very nice accommodations and very comfortable beds. The owner was extremely helpful answering any and all questions and making suggestions of where to go and what to do. The restaurants he recommended were all fantastic. Definitely Blue Moon, Aruba's and Tokyo Blue were outstanding choices that we would go back to on our next trip to Lauderdale. I would certainly recommend this property as it was just like the pictures showed. The view is fantastic and can't be beat. We truly enjoyed our stay and would go back anytime.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Vacation Rental

    Great Vacation Rental

    • Guest Vacation (Albuquerque, NM)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    Our family of four spent spring break here. We had a fantastic time and the condo was perfect for us. The view is spectacular, the location is great, and the condo is just what it looks like in the pictures. Jim was easy to work with and called us a couple of times to make sure we were happy with the condo. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Lauderdale by the Sea

    Beautiful Lauderdale by the Sea

    • Guest W Thomas F. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    My family and I had a wonderful week at Ocean Manor. Jim could not have been more accommodating and we highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the country. The beaches are clean and well maintained with great service for chairs and towels as well as cocktails from the tikki bar; and the ocean is beautiful. The condo itself suited our family's needs very well. With 3 teenagers along, it was important that we have enough space to spread out. Our girls loved their ensuite bedroom with two queen beds and our son enjoyed the novelty of a very comfortable Murphy bed in the living room. Then my husband and I also had our own ensuite master that was very comfortable. I still miss the wonderful views out over the ocean - just fabulous. The condo is clean and well-equipped. It is nicely located for good walks down to the pier and other local restuarants. My husband is still raving about the all-you-can-eat Maine lobster meal every Wednesday at Tokyo Blue restaurant, located inside the complex. It was a great family vacation to remember - thank you, Jim!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Winter on the beach

    Winter on the beach

    • Guest Jean-Claude B.
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    It was so good to enjoy this condo right on the beach for 2 weeks when it was so cold in NYC. Had a wonderful stay in a great facility. The view is fantastic with gorgeous sunrise and sunset while having meals on the balcony. The kitchen came as the cherry on the cake, quite spacious, and convenient. Overtime, it appeared to be a great feature of the place to prepare the meals, and not to worry to find a restaurant. Supermarket is a walking distance, which was unexpected too. The place was very clean. I will certainly come back J-C Becker, MD

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great View!

    Great View!

    • Guest Sal (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/12/13
    The view was terrific! We had a million dollar view, you could even hear the ocean waves. We had 5 adults, a baby, and two dogs staying together and never felt cramped. The main room was spacious. The kitchen was more than enough. It had a washer/dryer for the babies things, which was a real convenience. It was clean and the owner was available and accommodating.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • great condo with the most amazing view to wake up too!

    great condo with the most amazing view to wake up too!

    • Guest Carla K. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    This condo saved our vacation that started off very rocky! The owner was very easy to work with which was a huge help too. We are a family of 5 ages of kids 7,16 and 18 and we all loved it! Great Tiki restaurant / bar with great food! Rentals for kids right there. Condo was beautiful inside and had the most amazing view to wake up to that I didn't want to leave:( But I know we will be back! It was also very convenient to grocery store and other restaurants and stores. Thank you again for a great place to stay!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Week of Rest

    Week of Rest

    • Guest dana a.
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    What a great week we had. Our family had just gone thru a rough time and need some rest time. The Condo is layed out nice, love the floor plan. It is Located on a nice stretch of beach and nice hotels. We got lots of sun while laying down at the beach. But what stayed with me the most we had several nights where I watch thru the floor length master bedroom window a storm come across the ocean. It was breath taking and just what my soul needed. The second bedroom had a great view also. Jim, well he couldn't have been nicer. My husband and I have traveled all over the world if possible we always stay in condos or vacation homes thru homeaway have never been disappointed. This time was no different. Dana, Dallas Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • very nice and a great location

    very nice and a great location

    • Guest Terri (Rio Rancho New Mexico)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    For the first time ever my husband and myself came to Ft Lauderdale with our 4 children and my parents. The condo was very nice and we all fit very comfortably. Being right on the Ocean was a beautiful and amazing experience for us and our children, because we come from the desert and have no Ocean. The kids were able to build sandcastles and then go jump in the pool.. Jim, the owner of the condo accommodated us with the few requests that we had, and gave us all the pointers about the town..It was a great experiance and I can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Montreal, Canada

    Montreal, Canada

    • Guest Filomena M.
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    The Condo unit was exactly as described with beautiful ocean views from every room in the unit!! Close to supermarkets, restaurants and in less than a mile away great shopping!!! I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. Jim, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • EXCELLENT LOCATION AND UNIT

    EXCELLENT LOCATION AND UNIT

    • Guest Jerry (Novato, ca)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    the ocean manor is one of the top places to stay on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale. We have stayed there before and enjoyed every minute. The complex has everything, pool, beach, great bar and restaurant. This two bedrrom condo is terrific. Nicely furnished, wonderful kitchen, furniture is excellent, three flat screen tv's and beds that are like sleeping on a cloud.....and spectacular views!!!! Jim the owner is extremely nice and helpful and a truely honest person. I would recommend him and this unit to all. A tuely wonderful placed to stay. Jim is near by to handle and problems big or small...quickly!! Not that we had problems....we just neede a few extra hangers.....and he was there the next morning. A very friendly guy.....even if he is from New York..hehehehehe- - -loved the place

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good and Bad

    Good and Bad

    • Guest Carey E.
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    Pros - The condo is nice and clean, and Jim was easy to deal with. The view was great, as was the location. Quick, easy access to the pool and beach. Cons - The wireless internet is beyond spotty, bordering on nonexistent. It was a huge downside to us, as we tried to both do work and research things to do in the area. The pool was very cold, and the pool area is completely shaded by about 2:00. In the condo, the beds were extremely soft. It bothered some of us more than others. The building is old and a bit dingy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A family with four teenage boys!

    A family with four teenage boys!

    • Guest jodi (Union Bridge, Maryland, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/25/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/12
    Wow! Need we say more?! What an amazing stay we had in Fort Lauderdale. It was our first trip to Florida, and we hope not our last! With four teenage boys and a pregnancy support home in our house, we do not get away often as a family. We decided to do our 25th wedding anniversary up big and really have a nice vacation. It was wonderful! The condo was beautiful. The view was breathtaking. Waking up each morning to the sun rising over the ocean was incredible. All six of us slept comfortably and found everything we needed. The Tiki Bar just off the ground floor was perfect. Excellent food. Wonderful waiters and waitresses. Good prices. The heated pool was perfect after enjoying the sun and the cold ocean water. The condo owner, Jim, and his wife and family were so warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to meet them and will absolutely stay right here next time were are fortunate enough to return to Fort Lauderdale. The building housing this condo is currently under repair, and in desperate need of it, but that is all forgotten once the door to this beautiful condo is opened. We just couldn't get enough of the view from the floor to ceiling windows in both bedrooms. Staying in a place like this makes the leaving very hard, but we made wonderful memories to last us a lifetime! All six of us would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay, on the beach, close to many things, and within walking distance to all necessities.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful View

    Beautiful View

    • Guest helen f.
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/28/12
    This condo is very comfortable and you can sleep so many people in it! Its view is the best, though. You can watch the sun rise and set from both bedrooms. While we were there, there was a full moon and it shone into the rooms beautifully, The Cafe downstairs has the best food, by the way. We had breakfast there every morning and we loved the wraps from the Tiki Bar. We never left the place for anything except to go to the Butterfly World. There is laundry facilities in the basement so you can have your wash done before you go home. It was a home away from home. I recommend this place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wow! Great Unit in Fun, Laid back place

    Wow! Great Unit in Fun, Laid back place

    • Guest Brian W.
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    My wife and I stayed here 10/20 - 10/24 with another couple and everyone had a great time. Jim (owner) was awesome to work with, he met us at the condo. We had read some mixed reviews on other sites about the general facility but found them to be off base. This unit was fantastic - Jim has really put in a lot of effort & investment in making it great. We wanted a non-pretentious, relaxing, nice spot on the beach, with a balcony, tiki bar, pool, and good food & drinks close by - great place for a couple that just wants a fun spot to get away to without totally breaking the bank. The furniture, TV, furnishings, and beds were amazing. Really clean and comfortable. Food was terrific - we ate breakfast and lunch at the tiki bar every day and went out for a nice dinner each night. Nice little coffee shop and terrific sushi bar/nightclub in the lobby. We hope to get back down there this winter and stay in the exact same place! Thanks Jim!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • fabulous ocean view condo

    fabulous ocean view condo

    • Guest Pamela D.
    • Date of stay 09/23/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    I stayed at this condo with my mom and daughter for the last week in September. The pictures don't do it justice! The condo is lovely, very spacious and very modern. The views are amazing from everywhere. Check-in was a breeze, valet parking very efficient and having the hotel downstairs was very practical for their café and tiki bars. The beach was wonderful, the water was easily 80-85º. The hotel pool is quite large, and never seemed too busy. We enjoyed Aruba's resto on the beach which was a short drive away. If you're there to shop try the Sawgrass Mills, with over 400 outlets, about 20 minutes west of there. The Rainforest Café was lots of fun,(great for kids too). Don't miss the water taxi. Hop on & off all day for $20, amazing views of all the water canals and homes of some rich & famous.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Condo with a great ocean view

    Condo with a great ocean view

    • Guest Trinnie N.
    • Date of stay 07/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/30/11
    Besides the fabulous view from all part of the condo - from both bedrooms and the living room you can see the great ocean, we enjoyed the amenities and modern decoration of the condo. It was spacious enough for all 7 of us. The Ocean Manor hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but the inside of this private condo is up to date and ready to stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • As good as described

    As good as described

    • Guest pizzadiroma (Margate NJ 08402)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/01/11
    We stayed at this property from April 26 to April 30. The place is great, the owner of property was very very nice. The place was ready when we arrived ( early I might add), bypassed the Front Desk check in, checked out late. Great views, very comfortable beds, plenty of towels, utensils, pots , pans ( had to bring our food and drinks though ), great living room, plazma TV in each room. Area is very nice, plenty of great dining in the area ( Lincoln Road in Miami beach, well worth the drive, try The Sopranos Cafe, great food, even better prices) Will recommend to all my friends, definitively will go back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Ft Lauderdale Condo

    Fabulous Ft Lauderdale Condo

    • Guest Philly family (Philadelphia suburb)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    We just vacationed at this rental and now I know why there are not any reviews written about this condo. Nobody wants to give up Southern Florida's best kept secret! The condo surpasses the description and pictures. It is absolutely beautiful and very spacious. You have an oceanview from every room and the evening ocean breezes can't be beat! This was our first time renting a private condo and we were not sure how things would go. We have to say that the owner is so accomodating and truly wants his renters to enjoy his property! It is within walking distance to grocery stores, restaraunts, and entertainment. The beach is just steps away and the water is crystal clear. We can't wait to return because we sure did not want to leave!!!!! No worries, it's a great place for all ages.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]