Pristine Quality, Four Bedroom Oasis Pool Home-$155/nt
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:3 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Other Las Vegas Properties house description
Welcome Home, are you looking for an excellent alternative to a hotel room? Look no further!
My home offers you a seamless blend of comfort and convenience. No gimmicks, just honest amazing value.
I am proud to say that this home offers you a distinctively different Las Vegas experience.
Whether on business or family leisure, you can't help but enjoy your stay. Come and enjoy, create relaxing memories that you may not have imagined. The hustle and bustle is half hour away, but step through the front door of this two story, four bedroom pool and spa home and I offer a fresh way to experience this exciting destination. Perfect for group travelers. Combine work and play, add a vacation to business meetings, seminars and conventions. Ideal for corporate use.
Swim in your refreshing private pool, relax in your personal spa, stretch out on your poolside loungers. Enjoy. Weekly pool service.
You can count on my home to provide the big things, but, I know that it is the little things things that count.
Main Floor: Open planned main floor- enter into a spacious living room, all neutrally decorated. Flows into the family room with fireplace and TV. Lots of seating, sofa pulls out to queen size bed. Dining area has pub style table, seats 8. Kitchen has every possible small appliance and large appliances. Pantry. Very equipped home. Laundry area with all soap supplied, washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Powder room with pedestal sink. Extra large size sliding glass doors out to the covered patio and private pool.
Second Floor: Up the stairs to 4 lovely bedrooms. All bedrooms have a ceiling fan and TV. Master bedroom has two master closets, king size bed. Master ensuite bathroom. Second full bathroom. There is also a desk area on the landing. Linen closet, fully stocked.
Oasis Yard: Step outside into your private oasis. Sitting are with sofa table, wicker chairs, eating table under the patio, a second eating table by the spa, poolside loungers and side tables. Large gas BBQ Large private pool and spa.
Keywords: Private House
- 1800 sq. ft.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils:
- Pantry Items:
- Child's Highchair
- Coffee Maker
- Towels Provided:
- Air Conditioning:
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Private Pool
- Heated Pool
- Medical Services
- Sight Seeing
- Scenic Drives
- Live Theater
- Outlet Shopping
- Gambling Casinos
ReviewsWrite a review
Much better than a Hotel
Much better than a Hotel
Overall, our stay was great. The house is beautiful, very clearn, in fact we had to open the windows to air out the clorox smell when we arrived. Well stocked with what you may need, (except the blender was missing that is in the description of the amenities) Was easy to move around in, plenty of space didn't get in each others way, very comfortable, nice neighborhood. We did have some issues though. One of the reasons that we chose this property over others was because it advertises a pool/spa and a fireplace. When we arrived @ 11 AM on Day 1 we found there to be no water in the spa nor was the water filtration system on, as stated in the pool polices that it would be on from 9-5 daily. We called immediately, and then called a few hours later after not hearing back. The owner explained when she did call back that she had been traveling when we left the messages. The owner stated that she would send out the pool guy later that night. He arrived around 8:pm. When he left he said it was fixed but would take up to 3-4 hours to heat the spa and 12 hours to heat the pool.. Day 1 not able to use spa. The next morning when we woke, we observed that the pool/spa once again was not working, pump was not on, no water circulating, pump not running once again even though the pool book at the house states that the system is on daily from 9-5. At that point an email was sent to the owner. Owner responded, would send the pool guy again. Returned back to house later that day, pump was one, turned heater on for spa, came back 5 hours later, spa was not heated, still cold water. Turned off heater, obviously not workind properly. Day 2 unable to use spa. Day 3, We gave up on using pool/spa but what was more dissappointing was, no response from the owner. Day 4, sent another email to owner and as of today, which is 3 days after emailing her, still no response. Dissappointed in that, because up to the actualy stay, owner response had been good. The other reason for renting, was the fireplace, but we were informed on Day 1, that it was a non working fireplace. Feel like that should be mentioned in the description that it is decorative FP. All in all, with the exception of the the above issues, our stay went fairly well. Beds very comfortable, plenty of towels/lines/blankets/pillows. Grocery stores/banks/gas stations very close, only took about 20 mins to get to the strip.
- Guest Heather K.
- Date of stay 11/15/13
- Review Submitted 11/19/13
Owner response: Thank you for your very kind words about my rental home and I appreciate your 4 star rating. I take guest issues very seriously and respond to rectify any matter that needs my attention. I want to once again thank you very much for your 3 night stay. You are correct, when you initially called me at 11:20am on Friday November 15th, I was at the airport about to board a plane. I did immediately call my repair service but was not able to receive calls once on the plane. The repair man did go to my home the same day on Friday November 15th at 8pm at the end of his work day since of course this was not a "planned" service call. On Day 2 of your stay I called in the pool repair man once again and was under the impression that all was working. Since you departed in the morning of Day 4 I did not realize that you expected an update. All is working since your departure. As for the fireplace, yes it is a non working fireplace, but that is stated in the description of amenities on my webpage. Common sense dictates that the small body of water in the spa would not take 3-4 hours to heat, especially since you were under the impression that the massive pool would heat in 12 hours. The spa takes about one or one and a half hours to heat. Since the repair man put the heat on for you on Friday night, it was ready for you to use at about 9pm. I hope that you return to my home in the future, regards Bev.
Perfect Get Away!
Perfect Get Away!
This was a great experience. Bev was easy to work with and everything was as promised. Plenty of room, towels, dishes, sun, and fun. Perfect locatiion. Quiet neighborhood but close to shopping and it was a very easy drive to the vegas strip and Hoover Dam. The kids are already asking when we can go back.
- Guest Kerry K.
- Date of stay 06/05/13
- Review Submitted 06/14/13
Had a Great Time! Wonderful Home!!
Had a Great Time! Wonderful Home!!
My wife and I stayed at the home while we were in Vegas. We were initially interested because of the inground heated pool. The house was very clean and fully equipped with all of the amenities you would expect in a vacation home. There was a TV in every room...wow! This is a great home for families because there was a lot of seating inside and out.
- Guest David K.
- Date of stay 05/15/13
- Review Submitted 05/18/13
Bev's house is in a nice location for getting out into the surrounding National Park's which is why we stayed here. The house is clean and the beds are comfortable. However, we had a few issues. 1) If you rent houses because you like to cook, this is not the house for you. We had to actually buy a pan just so we could have one that was flat enough to cook in. All the stove top cooking pans were warped and useless. We had to buy a spatula as well since the only one in the house was warped and burned. 2) The batteries were dead for the garage door opener and so we could not use the main method for getting in and out of the house. 3) All the batteries for the remote controls for the dvd/tv had been removed or weren't working for the living room tv 4) The washing machine control device had been removed so we couldn't use the washing machine 5) A full month after we had returned, I had to actually email Bev to get her to return our refund. Not cool.
- Guest Nancy (Seattle, WA)
- Date of stay 01/16/13
- Review Submitted 04/11/13
Owner response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond. I have operated my 3 LasVegas vacation rentals for 6 years. I take the quality and comfort of my guests extremely serious. I go above and beyond 100% of the time. My good reputation has been built on my lifes' work and I welcome feedback. I appreciate this guest's praise for my good location, cleanliness and comfortable beds, all very important to a wonderful vacation experience. My kitchen is "fully" stocked with 3 cupboards full of every size and shape of quality cooking pots/pans plus 3 drawers of utensils, gadgets, spatulas and cutlery. I agree that batteries die and I am not always there at that precise moment. When this guest advised me the garage remote did not work, I offered her 3 options and the matter was rectified immediately. Upon arrival the guest was provided a house key and had full access at all times during her stay. I periodically stay in my homes overnight in order to be sure that nothing is overlooked by my handyman or cleaners. I was personally at this home on this guest's arrival day. There are 5 TV's in this home, all TV's were working perfectly well. During my stay I noticed that the washer control knob was cracked and I ordered a replacement so that no guest would cut or pinch a finger, I am truly sorry that it had not arrived by her arrival day. Not all guests do laundry while on there vacation. This guest did not ask about it, had she asked, my handyman would have immediately installed the knob. My guests have access to me the entire time during there stay. I emphasize the phrase "just ask" on all paperwork and communications with my guests. The full $100.00 deposit was refunded to this guest and this guest has not portrayed the facts correctly. Based on my contract, each guest agrees they will record the usage of heat used for the pool/spa (extra charge) and leave the information on the kitchen counter. This charge, if applicable, is taken from the deposit. The contract also states that I will process the deposit refund within 7 days after departure. This guest did not leave me with documentation in reference to pool/spa heat. 21 days after departure the guest emailed me concerning her refund. Even without the needed documentation I immediately processed a full $100.00 refund. To my surprise, 2 weeks after the full refund was processed, this guest sent me an email accusing me of stealing her $100.00 deposit. This guest left her review more than 11 weeks after her stay.
Fantastic family house
Fantastic family house
This house perfectly suited our family (2 adults plus kids 13,11 and 8) for our five nights in Vegas. Sparkling clean, well maintained with lots of room and excellent amenities. Thoughtful touches by the owner such plenty of extra towels, linen and fresh soaps were very helpful.
- Guest Ferris (Melbourne, Australia)
- Date of stay 01/06/13
- Review Submitted 03/02/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Christmas in Vegas
Christmas in Vegas
We decided to spend Christmas in Vegas with another family, there was 8 total in our group and there was plenty of room for all of us.We saved so much money preparing our own food in the kitchen and I thought the house was fabulous. We did have a few problems with the pool but bev sent someone over to work on it right away. Bev is great to rent from and I would reccomend her house to others and would love to be able to go back there sometime. THANKS BEV :)
- Guest Lori (Colorado)
- Date of stay 12/21/12
- Review Submitted 01/08/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
The house was beautiful! Had plenty of space for all 6 of us! Very clean & stocked! No complaints whatsoever! We unfortunately didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub but they looked nice! Very reasonably priced! Can't wait to visit Vegas again! Thank you Bev!
- Guest Christie E.
- Date of stay 11/03/12
- Review Submitted 11/23/12
I don't know where to start with the plaudits!! First of all, it starts with Bev -- she's so accessible, responsive, easy to work with....and she sets the tone. It's a beautiful house, very well maintained and so clean, fully stocked (and I mean fully stocked)....you honestly lack for nothing; it's like being at home. We had 5 people initially (4 adults, 1 teenager) and then 3 other adults joined us for a few days (we were all there for our son's wedding), and everyone raved about the accommodations, that it felt like home, and it was so relaxing. The times we were there, we literally lived on the patio most of the time; it was so great to be outside from morning to night; the pool and spa were great. There's everything you need to cook with, and we enjoyed many times around the great table in the dining area looking out at the pool. It's very accessible to Hwy.15, the strip, shopping. Yes, we'd all highly recommend Bev and her great house (she'll get lots of referrals from us), and we look forward to spending time there again --- hopefully sooner than later!! (thanks, Bev!)
- Guest MN Clan (MN)
- Date of stay 10/16/12
- Review Submitted 10/25/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Great Family Reunion
Great Family Reunion
We rented this home from Bev for a family reunion....and it turned out to be one of the best decisions we could have made. There were 5 adults and 3 children in our family and this house was just enough house for us. Working with Bev made it easy-breezy...she has everything you could need at this home....4 bedrooms (king, queens and singles in addition to a pull out couch), huge master bedroom bathroom, desk and chair in loft area for computer work (includes wi-fi), a great kitchen to cook in and at the same time interact with family members in the family room, roomy and comfortable furniture and of course the best of the house was the pool, spa and yard with about 15 chairs and loungers. Our family enjoyed every moment in this home and we didn't really want to leave. There was even a hail storm one night, to the delight of our grandchildren. The property is clean, very well maintained, and easy to maintain throughout your stay. Bev is a dream to work with, making sure there was even a high chair and pack-n-play for my grandson. The decision to rent this home for our family get together was one of the best decisions we've made for vacation lodgings. So very much better than a hotel. And if you get the urge to go to the Strip, it's not that far away. Thank you very much Bev for everything....it was great!!!
- Guest Cindy M.
- Date of stay 10/04/12
- Review Submitted 10/20/12
All The Amentities Of Home
All The Amentities Of Home
Stayed in this beautiful home with my twin teenage daughters for a week. Home was spotless and equipped with every possible need . Located in a quiet neighborhood with privacy. Master bedroom was huge and very comfortable as were the 2 bedrooms that my daughters chose. The girls loved their own bedroon tv. Kitchen, living room, and adjoining family room were very roomy and comfortable. We did take advantage of the washer/dryer, the pool and the hot tub. It did rain for a few days so unfortunately we were not able to enjoy the pool daily. Every amentity we could think of was available. The girls and I just hated to leave. The home is certainly exquisite and very clean. We will be returning in June 2013 for another stay. A great place for a family of 4 or just for a romantic getaway for 2. Thank You Bev for providing us with a great time in your very comfortable home..
- Guest Terry (Southington, Ct)
- Date of stay 04/07/12
- Review Submitted 09/26/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
|My Standard Rate
3 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
$100.00 deposit confirms a reservation, only with a received deposit is the reservation confirmed.
This deposit is refundable after a favorable check-out. Deposit will be refunded 7 days after departure assuming that all departure procedures have been followed.
Payment by credit card, PayPal or check, two weeks prior to arrival.
- Pool heat- 12 hours (optional): $30
- Spa heat-3 hours (optional): $7
- Cleaning fee (waived on 5 nights): $130
- Taxes Not included
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Private oasis yard, covered patio, hot tub and pool
Living room, ample seating, pull-out queen bed
Family room with fireplace, pool view
Fully equipped kitchen, all small and large appliances
Large master bedroom, king size bed, bathroom and toilet ensuite
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Sunday, November 17, 2013
4 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.