Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
(Furniture out in spring/summer)

Cathedral Ceilings, Panoramic Mountain View, Hot-Tub, Bbq, Sleeps 13 [#364576] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 13)
C$740 - C$960/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • To confirm all Owner Entered Reviews....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    To confirm all Owner Entered Reviews....

    • Guest Keltie
    • Date of stay 01/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    Go to our Trip Advisor Review listing, or google "Trip Advisor Nighthawk Lane Whistler"! http://www.tripadvisor.ca/VacationRentalReview-g154948-d2171003-Nighthawk_Lane-Whistler_British_Columbia.html

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This beautiful house is an absolute treasure!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    This beautiful house is an absolute treasure!!

    • Guest Patti
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    We were a large group and stayed together in this house for a total of 5 days. I can't say enough about this most beautiful accomodation!!! The view is breathtaking and the house is so open and spacious that at no time were we ever feeling cramped or in anyone's space. The sleeping arrangements are such that everyone had their privacy as well as their own bathroom and actually felt like they had their own separate suite. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil you could ever need and had all the pots and pans and casserole dishes that you would have in your own home. The owners were superb and were on call for us whenever we had any questions. If you have a large group, this is definitely a place you will want to stay at for your time in Whistler!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing house and location-most exclusive area

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing house and location-most exclusive area

    • Guest Maria
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    We were welcomed by a beautifully decorated winter home complete with decorated Christmas tree, lovely poinsettias, warm fireplace, bubbly on ice, warm jacuzzi... amazing view of the mountainside and ski slopes...and so much more...Thank you Keltie for making our holiday vacation a dream come true...We will surely return again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Christmas!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Wonderful Christmas!

    • Guest Enrique58
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    Our first Christmas away from home could not have been more wonderful. Keltie spared no details to make certain that we would enjoy the holidays. The home with its breathtaking views, large space, and open kitchen was ideal for our large group and allowed us to spend some memorable days together. The skiing was awesome ! Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home in Whistler for a Large Group

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home in Whistler for a Large Group

    • Guest Femi
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    This was my first experience snowboarding/skiing and my first time to Whistler and it was an amazing one, largely in part to my stay at Nighthawk lane. From the start of initiating my booking of this property, Keltie (the property owner/manager) was a pleasure to deal with. She did everything she could to answer questions, and concerns about the property and Whistler in general before our arrival. Now on to the property: The pictures truly do not do it justice. It is a beautiful home and the furnishings inside are top notch. If you like to cook (as we did a number of the nights and every morning we were there) you will want for nothing in the kitchen. There are more than enough place settings, glasses, coffee mugs, pots, etc. to orchestrate feasts for even more than the 11 of us that stayed. The main living area is fantastic for large groups to converse and play games and the loft layout creates a feeling of infinite space. The bedroom layout is ideal for a group of 3 couples + other friends/kids since there are three king/queen beds (I forget which) with there own private space and the final room (actually 2 rooms) has 4 beds. The jacuzzi and sauna are fantastic to relax in after a day on the slopes and the property is situated at the bottom of a hill by itself so is very quiet and provides a great view! For people that are skiing/snowboarding, the location is convenient enough. It is only a 1-2 mile drive to Whistler village where all the lifts are. Our group had the luxury of 2 large Suvs so rather than wait on cabs or use the shuttles we drove and parked everyday which I think is the best way to go. Our group decided to make this an annual ski trip after our experience here and if/when we come back to Whistler we will surely be staying back at nighthawk lane. I highly recommend anyone considering this property to go ahead and book it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ultra glam getaway spot!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ultra glam getaway spot!

    • Guest Laura
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    We rented Nighthawk Lane for a girls weekend. It was the ideal space for our group of 13, offering lots of open area's for the big group but also smaller spots to catch up one on one without being in too close of quarters. The kitchen/great room is ideally set up for a big group to prepare food & cook and relax together. The variety and layout of the bedrooms allowed for quiet (good for those who sleep in and for the little ones) and privacy. The place felt like living in a treehouse (although a very luxurious one!) and I loved waking up to the big windows looking out onto the trees. It is a very quiet & private spot while still being close to town and the valley trail. Keltie was friendly and accomodating and I'd certainly consider renting it again for other events.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tranquility

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Tranquility

    • Guest Mrmazz
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    Nighthawk lane is close to, although not in Whistler Village proper, which is one of its benefits. The open spacious plan allows larger groups to gather and entertain in comfort. the private sleeping areas make sure everyone gets a good night's rest. Enveloped on two sides by trees, the property gives the illusion of complete privacy in a sub-division . If you're lucky enough to get the first bedroom on the lower floor, you'll feel as though you're cocooned in a forest canopy. The modern and well appointed kitchen make food preparation a joy and because of the open concept, even the cook can participate in entertaining guests. If you're looking for luxury and privacy, while close to the best skiing in the world, this place is for you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Peaceful Paradise

    • Guest Ruth
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    This is a perfect corporate retreat set up and children would love it here too! The home have a stunning view of Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and the Whistler Golf Course. Many thanks to Keltie and Dan in making our getaway a most relaxing time away from the city!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heavenly

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Heavenly

    • Guest CSS333
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    Our stay in Nighthawk Lane exceeded all our expectations. What a beautiful place, with views across the golf course to the snow capped mountains and the Peak to Peak Gondola. Sit in the spa and soak up this magical view and sunshine. Breakfast on the balcony in the morning sun, overlooking the view, or watching the sunsets over the mountains is just breathtaking. Everything you need is here, wonderful kitchen, warmth, space, beautiful decor and quality furnishings. It is a place for the whole family to relax, or to enjoy with friends, there is just plenty of space. Wildlife nearby, from bears to squirrels. Having your own transport is an advantage to reach the shops, and sights around Whistler and beyond. Staying here has to be one of life's highlights, . Cannot wait to return. Thank you Dan and Keltie for all your help.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful, Relaxing Weekend away

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Wonderful, Relaxing Weekend away

    • Guest Lisa
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    The house was everything you would imagine it to be! There is plenty of room for relaxing, admiring the view, watching movies, cooking meals and truly enjoying yourselves. It exceeded all of our expectations(the pictures on the website do not seem to do it enough justice!) and I would love to go and stay again if the opportunity arises! Keltie and Dan take excellent care of the property and promptly answered any questions or concerns we had before we arrived. It really was the perfect weekend get-away for all of us! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Amazing

    Simply Amazing

    • Guest SS (Vancouver, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    We had a girls getaway at this beautiful home and lets just say we were speachless when we walked in. The home looks even better than it does in the pictures! I promise you that you would not be disappointed. The home was clean and in a perfect location which is not too far from the village at all. We were lucky enough to meet with Keltie and she was very pleasant and was there to help with any questions we had. I will definitely recommend this property to all of my family and friends. Thank you Keltie for your hospitality and giving us the chance to enjoy the hot tub on the deck and the sauna and the great steamroom, we feel that we are already due for another visit and it's only been two days since we've left!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome

    • Guest Shiraz H.
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    Very nice spacious house in a great location. The facilities contained within the house were execellent such as media room with Net flix subscription, tuning area for snowboards, hot tub, sauna, steam shower, fully equipped kitchen. Would highly recommend. Service provided by the owner was excellent.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful, Relaxing Weekend Away

    A Wonderful, Relaxing Weekend Away

    • Guest Lisa (Abbotsford)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    The house was everything you would imagine it to be! There is plenty of room for relaxing, admiring the view, watching movies, cooking meals and truly enjoying yourselves. It exceeded all of our expectations(the pictures on the website do not seem to do it enough justice!) and I would love to go and stay again if the opportunity arises! Keltie and Dan take excellent care of the property and promptly answered any questions or concerns we had before we arrived. It really was the perfect weekend get-away for all of us! THANK YOU!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A capacious, comfortable house with superb views o

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A capacious, comfortable house with superb views o

    • Guest Steph B.
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    The house, managed by capable and friendly lady, has that "Wow!" factor when you first walk in; the vaulted ceilings make a wonderful space and provide floor to roof windows with great views over Whistler Golf Course and the surrounding mountains. The living area is spacious and comfortable, and provides ample space for entertaining and/or relaxing. The balconies surround the house and provide fun outdoor areas for barbecuing (which we did a lot!), sunbathing and hot-tubbing. The house is situated in a friendly and quiet residential area, and is about a pleasant 15 minute walk along the valley trail to the village itself. Otherwise, a taxi ride is an inexpensive and quick alternative (about $10). The kitchen is well stocked with all necessary utensils, the beds are extremely comfy and the bathrooms are many and gadget-packed (the steam shower and jacuzzi bath were my personal favourites). The decor is rather eccentric, but provides a welcome alternative to so many bland modernist interiors. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in this house and would gladly re-book it were we to return to Whistler with friends or family in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic house, a very relaxing stay

    Fantastic house, a very relaxing stay

    • Guest Anna-Lucia (UK)
    • Date of stay 07/06/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    My boyfriend and I stayed in this house with some friends at the beginning of July and had a fantastic time. The location is perfect, easy to walk in to the village in about 10 mins, yet far enough away to enjoy the a peaceful and relaxing stay. The house is beautiful and so private, with no other properties overlooking it. It`s the perfect place to entertain and relax with family and/or friends. We spent some lovely nights in the hot-tub watching for bears on the golf course with a glass of wine (or two)! We especially loved the open-style layout and the big windows that give a great view of both whistler, blackcomb and the peak to peak gondola! All in all the house is flawlessly finished and maintained, it is clear a lot of time and attention goes into the little details that really make a difference to your stay! I would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it was a pleasure to host your vacation! Keltie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time with the whole family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time with the whole family

    • Guest Handyman
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    We spent more than we intended, but this great location and excellent amenities made it easy to enjoy our extended family stay. We got special permission from the owner to stay with 17 of us - kids and grandkids. Enough beds and comfortable closets for the kids to sleep in. Fabulous great room including kitchen is super for all being together. Hot tub, sauna, and large deck were appreciated. Kitchen is very well stocked. Some minor negatives: bathrooms lacked sufficient handsoap and TP, and some of the linens could have used updating. I understand this has been done since our stay. Can't beat the location - quiet street, lots of green around, 5 minute bike ride to the village.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful, luxurious, romantic getaway- thanks!

    We had a wonderful, luxurious, romantic getaway- thanks!

    • Guest Selene (Ireland)
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/14/11
    We booked at Nighthawk Lane in early July for our first family holiday after my baby was born - for my husband, our baby and me - hoping for a relaxing, romantic vacation... this property exceeded all our expectations! Even better than the photos in the listing! What can I say? The house had everything we needed and then some, was spotlessly clean, beautiful, and the booking process was simple. From relaxing in the hot tub on the deck, we saw a bear walking about the golf course below, and an eagle flew past at one point - amazing whistler wildlife views! The deck was wraparound, so we could get sun all day from different spots. The kitchen was huge, and so well equipped-perfect for my OH to whip us up a romantic dinner for two...And the candlelit jacuzzi bath was a lovely end to the evening. We slept in the super-comfy, enormous King-size bed on the mezzanine and watched the sun come up over the mountains through those fab windows.We had asked the owner, and she had made sure there was even a crib available for our baby, so she slept peacefully as well. There was so much space, and the place was so well equipped that we didn't feel the need to leave the house at all, but if we'd wanted to, we could see how easy it was to get to the Valley Trails from the deck. We had found it very easily as well, with good directions. I'm always going to remember this place as our baby girl's first holiday home...and may well come back again with friends to really take advantage of what the house has to offer. I'd recommend the house to anyone! Many thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exactly As Advertised

    Exactly As Advertised

    • Guest Sean (Galway, Ireland)
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    I enjoyed my (too short) stay here very much. What we got was exactly what was promised on the website. The facilities in and views from the property were excellent and as advertised.Everything worked as it should and the general maintaince was top class. Nice change for accomodation to live up to it's promises. The "wrap-around' balcony allowing you to follow the sun as the day went by was a particular highlight.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]