Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Daytona Beach Resort  One Bedroom Suite, Sleeps 6 people.
 2 Oceanview Balconies

Beautiful, Spacious 11th Floor Ocean View One Bedroom Condo [#364622] | View Property

Daytona Beach Resort
Hotel, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
$100/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Paula S.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    The overall visit was wonderful. This is our second time staying at this resort. We love it there. This was the first time staying with this owner. The condo was beautiful and had everything you can imagine that you would need for your stay. It was very nice to have all your beach essentials right there and not have to bring all that extra stuff with you. There was one thing that I was one upset about. I thought this was an oceanfront room. It did have a view of the ocean but it was a side view. Last year we stayed in a unit that had a side view and this time I thought I booked one with oceanfront. This was a huge disappointment upon arrival. With that being said the room was so nice it was hard to be upset. I would recommend this room and the owners to anyone wanting to go to Daytona Beach.

    Owner response: Thanks for the comment and we are glad that you enjoyed our One Bedroom Ocean View Suite. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed that this was not an Ocean Front unit. All of our advertisements, contracts, check-in documentation, and photos for our unit clearly show that this is an Ocean View unit, so we do not understand why this was a surprise. Regardless, all of our guests who have stayed in this unit have been very happy as you were with the many amenities and the upgrades we offer. For future reference, please keep in mind that this resort has three types of units (Ocean Front - directly faces the ocean, Ocean View - has a northern or southern view of the ocean and coastline, and City View - has a view of the city, Atlantic Ave and the Intercoastal). We also suggest that when booking to ask questions if there is any doubt in the type of room being reserved.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly recommended!!!!

    Highly recommended!!!!

    • Guest Mark (Athens, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    I can not say enough good about our experience with this condo. The unit was very nice! The details were what made it even better though..there were beach chairs, beach toys for the kids, a WIDE assortment of DVDs, a scrapbook binder filled with local information, plenty of bedding, nice dishes and cookware...... The Bed, it slept so good...I miss it... We hated to leave. The best part though was the friendly attitude of Laureen & Bert.....I talked to them once with a question and they really tripped over themselves to make sure we were relaxed and had a great time...If we decide on Daytona next year...it will be in this unit! Thank you Bert & Laureen for the extras :) Mark and Paula Bunch

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love it!

    Love it!

    • Guest Sue H.
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    This is our second time renting from Bert & Lorraine, we first rented a studio and then the one bedroom unit. Both units are immaculate and contain every conceivable amenity including beach chairs and toys. Daytona Beach Resort is wonderful with 2 outdoor pools, 1 inside pool, restaurant and bar. Directly across the street is grocery store, pharmacy and numerous food restaurants. Bert and Lorraine are wonderful to work with and respond promptly to any questions or concerns. This was a true find and we have already booked our stay for 2013!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Schöne Tage am Strand

    Schöne Tage am Strand

    • Guest Heiko B.
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    Vielen Dank für die Vermietung Ihrer schönen Ferienwohnung direkt am Strand. Wir haben uns sofort sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war alles so wie auf der Homepage beschrieben. Die gesamte Abwicklung der Vermietung und auch die Rückzahlung der Kaution klappte hervorragend. Wir kommen gerne wieder, Grüße Heiko!!!!

    Owner response: Heiko We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our rental property in Daytona Beach. For our customers and friends who do not speak nor read German, here is the English translation of his comments: Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful apartment right on the beach. We immediately felt very comfortable. Everything was as described on the website. The entire process of renting and the repayment of the deposit worked out great. We will gladly return, Greetings Heiko!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Monica R.
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    My family and I had an awesome time at Daytona beach. Our stay at the 11th floor oceanview one bedroom condo was a very pleasant one. The layout was perfect. It was clean and the owners provided everything imaginable for our stay in the condo... from dishes, pots and pans, cleaning supplies, beach towels, chairs, two flat screen TVs along with many DVD's (for everyone) and even beach toys for kids and everything else you would need to enjoy at day at the beach. My sister also rented a condo in the same building from a different owner; however, she did not have even half of the amenities we had in our condo, so I know that the owners went out of their way to make this particular condo a home away from home for anyone who stays. The location was perfect as there are shopping centers in walking distance along with various restaurants to chose from. I would definitely come back again and will recommend this property to all my friends and relatives. I can truly say that the owners made our stay a great one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing accommodations

    Amazing accommodations

    • Guest Kima C.
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    After reading all of the comments we expected a great stay but once we arrived and saw all of the accommodations it well exceeded our expectations. The owners were great and had put a lot of thought into making sure that the condo had everything and anything you could have needed during your stay. It was clean and decorated nicely we instantly felt at home. The condo has a indoor pool and jacuzzi which we loved and several outside pools as well. We will definitely return for our next vacation and stay at this amazing condo. This is the best private rental I have stayed in and the owners make you feel appreciated and welcomed by making your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you Bert and Laureen for allowing us to stay at your wonderful condo!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • All you could hope for in a Holiday Condo

    All you could hope for in a Holiday Condo

    • Guest Ian L.
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    We selected this condo for the first week of our Florida holiday to relax and soak up some sun, before heading to Orlando to join up with the family and tackle the theme parks. We were delighted with our choice. The apartment was bright, clean, comfortable, spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self-catering holiday by the beach. There was also a wonderful view stretching from sunrise out to sea, through South along the beach, to the West inland (I wished we had packed the binoculars). The condo has two aircon units, which gives you the flexibility to turn one off and open the balcony door to allow the fresh morning and evening sea breezes in to the lounge/kitchen area, while keeping the bedroom and bathroom airconditioned (with their doors closed of course!). Laureen and Bert run a very efficient system and everything is dealt with promptly - including the return of our security deposit. Laureen also very kindly helped us out when flight changes put us in the area much earlier that expected. The only addition we would have liked is a secure locker/safe in the apartment for passports/cash/ flight docs etc. We were a pair of very happy Brits and highly recommend this unit to anybody looking for beach holiday with a little bit of luxury.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nothing to Complain about here!

    Nothing to Complain about here!

    • Guest Margaret D.
    • Date of stay 01/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    This was a very comfortable, spotlessly clean apartment with everything you could need for a self catering holiday. Even beach chairs provided. Shops and restuarants across the road but a car is useful to get near the 'center'. Its in the better end of Daytona, the drive upto St Augustine on the A1A is not to be missed, its fab. Would definately stay here again, deposit returned very promptly also.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Condo and View

    Beautiful Condo and View

    • Guest Linda C.
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/08/11
    Our family has vacationed in all 3 units owned by this particular owner. Our experiences have been first rate. The owners are a pleasure to work with. They are dedicated to making sure our experiences have been fabulous. All of the units are immaculate and charming with personal touches that make for an atmosphere of a true beach vacation experience. The décor is personalized and while it has a “beachy” feel, the décor also has a feel of luxury at the same time. The bathrooms and the kitchen area have everything you could possibly need at your fingertips! Each unit is stocked with all the beach accessories you could think of from beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, coolers, toys and more! The cost is extremely reasonable and I have yet to find such wonderful accommodations at the prices charged for their units. The amenities are wonderful, the pools are beautiful, the views are spectacular, and the onsite spa and restaurant are lovely. The food and drinks are great! There is plenty of shopping and restaurants wherever you turn and many choices within walking distance. The staff has been courteous and responsive at all times. We have vacationed multiple times (at least 2-3 times in each unit!). We continue to frequently visit and have recommended their “homes” to our friends who have now become faithful followers as well. So sit back, relax and enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fantastic Condo!

    Fantastic Condo!

    • Guest Tara B.
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/11
    I spent an entire week in this condo with my husband, 2 younger children and my parents and absolutely loved it! There was plenty of room for the 6 of us. It was decorated beautifuf and had everything that we needed from kitchen items to sand toys and chairs for the beach. The bedroom was spacious with a beautiful adjoining bathroom. We loved the pools and the beach that were right there. The location was great- a big grocery, drugstore, and shops right across the street. There were alot of restaurants and activities for the children to enjoy as well. I would definitely recommend this condo for a family or a group.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best Condo!!

    Best Condo!!

    • Guest Missy (Sagamore Hills, OH 44067)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    I have stayed in multiple condos, but this one was the best! Very clean and modern, and the POOLS!! :). I didn't feel like it lacked anything! The sheets were high quality, the kitchen well stocked, and the bathroom was spacious! I also appreciated using the beach bag, towels, chairs, and beach toys. That was such a huge expense to save! I would also recommend Charlie Horse (North on A1A) to those that like simple, good seafood. Thanks so much Bert and Laureen for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a great time and the condo was clearly the best on the strip! :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Daytona Beach Resort

    Wonderful Daytona Beach Resort

    • Guest Jill + Bob (Ft Lauderdale, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    The views just from our balcony alone : Sunrise, the sound of the surf, miles of beach and the sunsets. We had everything we needed in our enormous unit. Everything was fresh, clean + new from the towels, linens and blankets- the unit is fully equipped with everything and anything you could possibly need for your beach vacation.( + 2 brand new flat screen TV's) I can't think of anything the owners didn't provide to make our stay perfect. There is nothing you need to bring (well maybe your toothbrush) Beach chairs, coolers and towels are even waiting. From the moment we called- the customer service was friendly + excellent. I would highly recommend this unit. Shopping and restaurants are all conveniently located.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful and clean condo with all the amenities

    Beautiful and clean condo with all the amenities

    • Guest Dyan (Gulf Coast Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/21/11
    • Review Submitted 01/24/11
    This ocean view condo on the 11th floor is spacious, beautifully decorated and top notch. Everything is there just bring your clothes. Owners very accommodating. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]