Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax in Living Space with Cable, Wifi, DVD Player and Selection of DVDs

Ocean View!!! Free Wifi & Long Distance Calls! Very Clean!!! [#365270] | View Property

Kihei Bay Surf
Studio, + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$74 - $94/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Laura S.
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    For the price, this is a great condo. Clean, cute, everything you need. There isn't really an ocean view and you can't hear the ocean, but beach right across the street. Janice, the property manager, is great and super helpful, and we met some nice neighbors. Good location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved our stay in Kihei Bay Surf!!

    We loved our stay in Kihei Bay Surf!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We really enjoyed our stay here in Kihei Bay Surf during our vacation! We found the listing was described and photographed accurately. The place was clean and comfortable and truly felt like our 'home away from home'. The owner and the manager were both helpful when we had questions. We loved the beach so close by, there was a market not too far away and we really enjoyed going to Stella Blues for meals and/or entertainment. The only drawback was the very busy street out front, but we knew about that when we booked from other peoples' reviews. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives and already have done so!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kihei Bay Surf

    Kihei Bay Surf

    • Guest JPace (Renton, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    My husband and I stayed in this condo for 6 nights. The description and photos were very accurate of the studio condo. It worked out wonderfully for our needs, as my sister was staying in a different condo upstairs. The pool and barbecue area came in very handy for an impromptu birthday BBQ for my sister-in-law. The location is excellent for visiting a lot of the sites on Maui and Wailea is very close with the nice beaches and beachwalk. We have been to Maui many times before and never had known about this property. We will definitely consider staying here again on a future trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest Haumana (Coquitlam, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    The property was exactly as described. Very clean and across the street from a beach. Owner and property manager were very helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui vacation

    Maui vacation

    • Guest Christine (Stanbridge east , Quebec , Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    What can I say , we had an excellent time in Maui! Travis we loved the place and Janice was great! She made sure we had what we needed and gave us suggestions for things to do . We were close to the beaches , grocery stores , shopping etc... In 2 weeks we snorkeled, surfed , did the road to Hana , visited the seven pools , did west Maui and had lots of fun! The pool is great we you come back from a day at the beach . Mind you because of the proximity of the street it does get noisy but it is not the end of the world . We recommend Kihei Bay surf , it's a great place to stay. We are definitely coming back ! Mahalo Christine

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great, easy getaway... convenient, clean, comfortable!

    Great, easy getaway... convenient, clean, comfortable!

    • Guest CO couple (Colorado USA)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    Great place for an adventurous couple's getaway! We spent most of our days away from the condo, but it was a perfect base for any kind of day trip to all points around the island. Super central location, a few blocks out of the busier part of Kihei (which isn't that busy anyway). On the main road, but you really don't notice. Very well stocked with everything we could have needed... towels, beach chair, boogie board, books, cable tv, kitchen stuff, etc. The condo was super clean, nicely decorated, and had free wifi. Easy, quick correspondence with the owner and his condo manager, who was fantastic. Made the logistics super easy. Would definitely stay here again! (Food recos... Cafe O' Lei, Maui Tacos near Kamaole, Waterfront Maalaea)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect little studio

    Perfect little studio

    • Guest ZeeWil (Regina, SK, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/27/13
    My Fiance and I visited Maui this past April/May for 2 weeks and booked this spot for it's affordability and location. We love Kihei because it never rains and it's very quick and easy to get to other parts of the island. We were greeted by Joane the property manager upon arriving. She showed us through the condo and around the property. The first thing we noticed was the care taken to the cleanliness of the unit, it was spotless. Very well cleaned, organized, and the kitchen had just the right amount of stuff to make cooking our own meals a breeze. The size of the unit itself was very nice for a studio and never once felt cramped. The only reason I gave this spot 4 stars out of 5 was because of 2 things, road noise and the blinds on the patio doors. The patio does face onto S Kihei Rd which receives a significant amount of traffic. It didn't bother us too much as we can sleep almost anywhere but someone who needs silence to sleep, you may be a little bothered. Granted after 9 or 10pm the traffic drops off significantly. And the blinds on the patio door facing S Kihei Rd are rather transparent at night with the lights on. So if you're a private person, you're going to be changing in the bathroom or in dark. But again, this isn't really even an issue for us and definitely not a deal breaker and would stay again. The short, it's a great little spot and we will be definitely be back. The hospitality that Joane showed whenever we needed anything or had a question was second to none. Thanks Travis for the great condo and we look forward to visiting again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly what we were looking for

    Exactly what we were looking for

    • Guest BW (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    This condo is wonderful. It is near to excellent beaches and right close to Kihei where there is everything you could want. The only downside to this rental is the street noise- the condo backs onto a major road. We will stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Little Place

    Great Little Place

    • Guest Mike (Kelowna)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    Condo was clean and great. Unfortunately we had horrible neighbours but that's nobody's fault. Janice the manager was so awesome, she couldn't have done a better job! I would recommend this condo for any couple!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We hit the Condo on an off Day

    We hit the Condo on an off Day

    • Guest Parrot (Calgary, Alta. Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We contacted the owner to let him know that our stay was not quite as described. We were told we would be compensated for the less than clean condo,this never happened! It may have just been a one time thing as most of the reviews here were positive. Maybe we have higher standards but when I crawl into a bed for the first night and there is hair in the bed, you start to second guess how clean anything is! There were dust bunnies under the furniture, and behind the TV had not been cleaned for a while, not to mention the used kleenex under the bed (who knows what was in that)! The kitchen inventory was dated, there was no cork screw which is kind of important on holiday. The silverware looked like it had been used as tools. One renter spoke about the blinds on the sliding glass doors being a little thin, well the windows were so dirty it didn't matter, you couldn't see in or out.The lamp above sink was broken which I offered to install a knew one if only the owners cleaning staff would pick one up at the hardware store which never happened. There was no detergent or cleaning supplies in the condo for sink or tub and they expected us to wash the sheets on departure, this could explain why the previous guests didn't wash the bedding. Its to bad that the owner is out of touch with the condition of the condo becasue it could be a nice place if looked after. There was snorkel gear, lawn chairs for the beach, beach towels, cooler, boogie board, tennis rackets, all in the condo, which was great not to have to bring from home. The facilities at the resort were kept clean and the resident manager was on top of everything (no glass at the pool). The barbeque area was great for meeting fellow residents, as was the hot tub for some rather (heated) discussions! Our communications were simply intened to inform the owner that if he was paying good money to have the place cleaned he was not getting good value and he proposed a refund of the cleaning fee (didn't happen). My sister and husband stayed in the same resort in a different condo that was immaculate and very well stocked with nice cutlery, dishes etc. I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton for the price we paid, but its pretty easy to clean things! We should tell the owners about the cleaning staff that did my sister's unit! The island is beautiful but not a whole lot of culture to experience. The beaches are great and swimming with sea turtles was a highlight for me.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Charming and Complete!

    Charming and Complete!

    • Guest Elizabeth (Langley, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    This little condo has absolutely everything you might need for a comfortable stay on Maui. My husband and I spent our honeymoon, and our first trip to Hawai'i here, and I could not have been happier with the place. The location was perfect for us, and the condo itself was exactly as had been described, with the ocean and a park and beach right across the road! We also had access to the complex pool and hot tub, when we preferred to stay closer to "home," and they were beautifully maintained as well. I would recommend "Trav's Condo" to anyone interested in a holiday to Maui.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ocean Sunsets Across the Road! Pool, Hot Tub, or Ocean--Your choice!

    Ocean Sunsets Across the Road! Pool, Hot Tub, or Ocean--Your choice!

    • Guest Elizabeth (Langley, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/16/12
    This is a very clean and tidy little studio-like condo right in the heart of Kihei, a short drive from all amenities and close to everything you might want to access during your stay. Well, okay, it's still a long drive to Hana, but that's the same wherever you stay on Maui. The difference here is that the rental rates are extremely reasonable, especially during the off-season. I've recommended this particular condo to family and friends who want to visit Maui in future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • kiki

    kiki

    • Guest mei l.
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    cross street and you are right at the beach, been to Maui for few time, and love south Kihei, it has many beach and many choice of food and shops, you can view sunset from this property, and Janice , she is the best property manger ever, will highly command this condo , and Travis is a very nice owner, who gave me extra night because of my flight was delay. really enjoy my time here with my two daughter, will be back again, thank you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HIGHLY recommended condo!!!

    HIGHLY recommended condo!!!

    • Guest malcolm21 (Basel, Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    We stayed in this wonderful condo for 1 week and we loved it and will come back for sure!!! Janice (Renter) is just amazing and she helped us whenever we needed something. The condo is very clean, spacious and the kitchen has cooking equipment (incl. some spices etc), there is a little balcony, beach and tennis equipment, 2min distance to great sunsets, very near to stores, retaurants etc... Just perfect!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location, Fabulous Hosts

    Great Location, Fabulous Hosts

    • Guest Lynne (Fairbanks, Alaska )
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    We stayed in Trav's condo over Christmas 2011. The condo is small, but the space is well used and it was comfortable for us. Upon arrival, the place was SPOTLESS. As we arrived late at night, Janice, the property manager, generously offered to go to the store for us prior to arrival so we had breakfast the first morning. Janice is a godsend! The kitchen was well-stocked and the wi-fi was a great bonus. The location is great, a short drive to some of the best beaches on the island (if you don't already own a copy, buy "Maui Revealed" immediately). The hosts also provide the little things that make a HUGE difference to vacationers: beach chairs, coolers, a snorkel set, etc. Can't emphasize enough how nice it was to have those items. The location is also across from a small park, yielding a view of the ocean from the condo -- nice! An on-site pool, hot tub and laundry facilities made it easy to have a lazy day on the property when we didn't feel like going out and about. The contemporary decor is attractive without being fussy. A few nitpicks: the pillows and bedding (pillows especially) were less the great quality. A couple of higher-end down or down alternative pillows would have made the bed much more comfortable. Also, while the location is great, the condo's lanai was just about 15 feet from South Kihei Drive, which tends to be a pretty busy road. The traffic noise was significant. Thankfully, there is a hedge between the condo property and the sidewalk, so we didn't feel like were were *on* the street. Overall, the condo is a great value and we would certainly consider booking it again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Email from Guests

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Email from Guests

    • Guest Dave and Colleen
    • Date of stay 12/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/25/11
    Travis & Carolyn, Just a short note to let you know we had a great time in Maui using your condo. It was super. Janice was a doll! She gave us a calendar, chocolates and lots of information. She is a super manager and we adored her. Weather could have been a little better, but it was still a lot warmer than here in Washington. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all! Thanks again for a terrific condo. Dave & Colleen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home away from home!! -Clint and Bethanna Steven

    Wonderful home away from home!! -Clint and Bethanna Steven

    • Guest Bethy and Clint (Camas, Washington State, Clark County)
    • Date of stay 11/14/11
    • Review Submitted 12/26/11
    We've never been to Maui before but Oahu and Kaui many times in the past and we loved our stay in Kihei in this condo more than all of the others combined. This time our condo and Kihei met our standards far beyond our expectations! We were on the bottom level with a beautiful lanai that you could see and walk to the ocean from. Overall the condo was spotless and provided us with everything you could possibly need, not to mention the pool and tennis courts we enjoyed daily. The AC, microwave and several utensils were very nice and saved us money as we made many of our own meals that saved us from having to eat out. The nights we did go out though Kihei had some of the best food and restaurants we've ever been to in Hawaii, the Kihei Cafe was the best breakfast and we ate their daily. Our condo was also very quiet and relaxing and was nicely remodeled and modern. We did alot of sight seeing but coming back to the condo felt like we were coming home. We never encountered any pests, but got to see some cute geckos while playing tennis. We also appreciated a cold beer on arrival and chocolates provided by one of the sweetest ladies named Janice who takes care of the condo and welcomes you with many tips and even helped us whenever we had silly questions and gave us a keepsake Calendar. We enjoyed the barbecue utensils,etc situationed conviently by the pool while entertaining a few friends we knew on the island. We were not responsible for purchasing additional supplies, the condo even came with detergents and extra bed linens and towels. We appreciated the ice maker in the freezer.We also could not hear the neighbours next door or above. Anything we needed was just a phone call away to Janice she even would call just to tell us if their was a art fair going on or other fun stuff to do. The internet access to the condo, beach and the pool were great! Everyone we met was very gracious and hospitable we didn't want to leave even though we were there for 16 days! Our overall experience was amazing and we would recommend this wonderful condo to anyone! This is definately the place to visit if you're going to be visiting Maui and want to feel comfortable and happy in clean wonderful enviroment! Thank you to the owners!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Guests :)

    First Guests :)

    • Guest Kate (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 07/06/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    My fiance and I stayed here for four nights in July 2011. It is such a great location- just a short walk to shops and restaurants and within a short drive to pretty much anywhere else on the island! We liked getting up early and doing some yoga on the beach across the street :) Great place, clean and well stocked with the essentials. It was nice to have the DVDs, cable and WIFI... Even though we never used them! :) The place was safe and quiet, neighbors were nice and the management was very pleasant. The beach gear and cooler were a plus! So much better than a pricey resort... We could just "get up and go" with ease. We hope to come back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]