Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Georgia Peach in the Winter

Rustic Cabin/Quiet Area/Hot Tub/Free Firewood*, Wifi, Netflx & Gaming [#365420] | View Property

Private Homes
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7)
$99 - $195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (60)

Sort by:
  • Vaughn Family

    Vaughn Family

    • Guest justin (simi valley, ca)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/08/12
    Thank you for letting us stay at the Georgia Peach. We brought 6 kids with us and they loved it. It is close to the slopes so the kids enjoyed sbowboarding, while the wife and I went into town shopped, ate and bowled with the baby. We are hoping to make it back in the summer to enjoy the lake. Thanks again for helping us create this memory with our kids.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wintertime Family Vacation

    Wintertime Family Vacation

    • Guest Mike (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    We had a great time at the Peach. The cabin was huge and had plenty of room for our family of 4. The cabin was on a quiet street with almost no car traffic. We were able to find a hill behind us for sledding with the kids. My daughter was already asking when we would come back. Jerry was a pleasure to work with and always responsive to my emails.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: We are so glad you had a great time at the Peach. Please let us know when you would like to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Weekend Getaway

    Fun Weekend Getaway

    • Guest sbstonick (monrovia, ca)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    We had a great time at "the Peach". There was more than enough space for our family of four (it is actually well set up for a family with four or five kids as there is a large bedroom with lots of sleeping space upstairs and then a smaller, private bedroom downstairs) and the cabin was equipped with everything we needed for our long weekend. Everything was as stated/expected, and the owner, Jerry, was very friendly and available to answer the two questions we had. If you are looking for a place that is close to everything, with the right combination of rustic atmosphere and comfort, this is the place for you!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so please you had a great time staying at the Peach. Please come back and visit again. We will be pleased to have you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin

    Great Cabin

    • Guest East Coast Vacationers (Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    We loved our stay at the Georgia Peach...very cozy and roomy at the same time....all the comforts of home....and well equiped ...just missing a toaster...easy fix....Would stay again...

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: We are so glad you had a great vacation. We now have a toaster! Thanks for the tip. I don't know how I missed that one. Hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest CoolTeach and crew (southern ca)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    Our family had a wonderful time at the Georgia Peach! Its location couldn't be more convenient! There is a trail just above the cabin you can hike and it will take you right to the summit in 15 minutes. Our 7 year old had a blast scouting out the prefect hill to sled down and then relaxing for the evening with the onlive games then we cuddled up with hot cocoa (which was a welcome gift from the owners) and watched a movie from netflix instant streaming. The beds were really comfortable, the water heater worked superbly, the washer and dryer came in very handy after a mud and snow filled day (they think of everything! Soap and drier sheets were there!) and both the owners and the cleaning crew were INCREDIBLY accomodating. I just have 1 small comment for any future families who plan to cook a large meal, be sure to bring what you need (meaning if in need of multiple casserole and baking dishes/ serving utensils/ large cutting knives). We cooked our christmas meal up there (we ordered a precooked holiday meal at the stater bros grocery store) and when it came time to cut the turkey, we had no knife. Hakuna matata though, kmart is very close and I bought a large cutting knife for $5 and actually left it there for any future tenants who need to cut or chop stuff for their meal. The owners called us on the house phone and checked on us, answered our questions, and again we couldn't have had a more fabulous time! We look forward to going back in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you had a great vacation. One of the hidden secrets of Big Bear is that the trails in the hills above the Peach are really good for getting around. I did get a full knife set for future guests. Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Loved The Peach!!!!

    We Loved The Peach!!!!

    • Guest J's Mommy (Northern San Diego County)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    The Peach provided a great holiday getaway for my little family! We appreciated the neatness of the cabin and we could tell it was a much loved family home. The owner called to make sure we were all settled in on our first night and even left us some little "Welcome" gifts! My seven year old enjoyed the great sledding hills on the property, the fooseball table and the video games at the cabin. The downstairs bedroom was great for my 73 year old grandmother and the property was easily accessible to her. The cabin is really close to all that Big Bear has to offer (shopping, the lake, slopes, restaurants), the neighbors were super nice and we absolutely can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you had a great vacation. Hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very clean, comfortable cabin close to everything

    Very clean, comfortable cabin close to everything

    • Guest Haleh (L.A)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed the cabin. The cabin was very clean, and the owner very friendly. He even brought us sleds to use. The location was perfect for sleding since it is 2 houses from the mountain as well as other areas around the house suitable for small children's sleding. The property had all the games, netflix, foosball and everything that is mentioned in its description. We definitely recommend this location and look forward to come back here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so pleased you had a great time staying at the Peach. We are really looking forward to seeing you next year. Please inquire about our summers stays. Our summer activities are just as good as our winter ones and you don't have to worry about traveling in the snow.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest familyof7 (Simi Valley,CA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/26/11
    We had a wonderful time in Big Bear. This property was just what we needed. It had a huge room upstairs that our 5 kids stayed in and then a room downstairs for my husband and I with full bathrooms on each level. The livingroom has a great fireplace, a big TV with lots of channels, movies and games, and a fooseball table. The kitchen has a big table and we had a great thanksgiving dinner there! It is located at the end of a cul de sac at the base of mountain. Our family had a wonderful time relaxing and playing in the snow.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: We are so pleased you had a great time at the Peach. We can't wait to see you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly what we could have hoped for

    Exactly what we could have hoped for

    • Guest BC (Las Vegas, NV)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    Clean, quiet, and exactly what we would have hoped for. Centrally located to everything and quite a bit of space. The only complaint would be the cable package which for some reason didn't include ESPN. So if you need your nightly SportsCenter, that might be a problem. Otherwise, we would highly reccomend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review. We are pleased you had a great time with us. We are looking into expanding the cable package to include ESPN. We hope to see you again real soon and next time you will be happy to give us 5 stars.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • New Years Eve 2012

    New Years Eve 2012

    • Guest Kat (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We had an awesome time. The Peach is better than I expected. It was clean, roomy and the location was so awesome! We were so close to both of the mountains and within walking distance of dowtown (which was perfect since cabs are difficult to come by in Big Bear) We will definitely be back for many more stays! Just a couple of side notes: Tmobile service is sketchy at the house and there is no ESPN (although we were able to get it through the internet on our computers and ipads). Other than that our New Years vacation could not have been more perfect

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so pleased you had a great time at the Georgia Peach. One of the great things about the Peach is it's close proximity to Downtown. I am not sure why ESPN was not working as we have a expanded cable package. I will make sure it is working. We hope to see you again soon. Jerry & Susanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]