Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Encantada Guest House
It's Simply Magical !

Spectacular Home with Stunning Views of Lake Arenal & Arenal Volcano! [#365601] | View Property

La Fortuna
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 7)
$125 - $165/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Enchanting with Amazing Views

    Enchanting with Amazing Views

    • Guest Molly H.
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    Our family of four, with college age kids visited Hacienda Encantada December 18-21, 2013. The house is charming and the grounds are amazing and the views spectacular. As a garden enthusiast, I really enjoyed the diversity and color of plantings surrounding the house. Hummingbirds constantly flittered around the gardens as do butterflies and birds. The private trail down to the creek rivals any rainforest trail. The volcano is quite visible on the hammock side of the house. Since the house is high on a hill, the views are wonderful. There are no neighbors close by creating a very tranquil experience. There is a security system but we never had any concerns. We saw mothers with children walking nearby but not much else. It is a challenge up to the house from the main road but easily done in an SUV.The house was very comfortable and we did not even use the fans at night. The house is equipped with separate high windows with screens and burglar bars that are left open to cool the house. We had no bug problems. Both bedrooms have adequate space with dressers and good lighting. The bathroom is quite large and pleasant. The DVD collection is huge and has something for everyone. . We had excellent wifi and tv reception. The owners "Family Favorites" guide to the area is excellent. the owners willingness to answer email after email and make reservations for us was priceless. Our trip was short but perfect. Sky Adventures is near the property. We did the fabulous walk through the rainforest including numerous hanging bridges, the tram and Ziplines. It is an excellent and well maintained facility. We highly recommend it. We rode horses with Leeander which was delightful and an opportunity to ride through the jungle, a river, down to the lake and up high with fabulous views. We went to the hot springs at Los Lagos Spa and Resort. We enjoyed the springs and the slides but would pass on the buffet next time . We just loved the food at the local sodas in Costa rica as well as the people. (and the prices at sodas are so low). In La Fortuna we really enjoyed La Casa de Hormigas. Our number one family favorite "soda" was Mimi's in Canas. The drive around the lake was beautiful and we were stopped by approximately 40 coati leisurely crossing the road. All in all, a wonderful visitor experience and perfect for those who prefer something much more special than a hotel room.

    Owner response: Thank you Molly for your Glowing Review. We are so glad you had a Great Visit. We hope you can come back soon! Nita

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a wonderful time we had at the Hacienda Encantada!

    What a wonderful time we had at the Hacienda Encantada!

    • Guest Tom (Riverton, Utah, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    The atmosphere was so pleasant, relaxing and inviting. The cottage had all the accommodations we required with plenty of space. The kitchen is large and well equipped, and there is a separate dining area. In the front of the cottage is what I called the “relaxing room” as it overlooks the entire valley with plenty of windows for a breath taking view. The wildlife was fascinating to watch and enjoy, especially the cries of the Howler Monkeys and the beauty of the many varieties of birds. We never drove more than a mile yet visited a bird farm, butterfly aviary, reptile park and picnicked next to a river. The view to the rear is the magnificent Arenal Volcano and to the front Lake Arenal. The setting is post-card perfect! (Make sure you take a stroll down to the stream for a refreshing swim and peaceful view of the surroundings in the sitting area, awesome!) The owners were a pleasure to work with. They answered all our questions and were honest and ethical in their representation of the property. It was as wonderful as they said it would be. I highly recommend this as a must do vacation site!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks You so Much! We hope you will visit again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular!!!

    Spectacular!!!

    • Guest Carmen C.
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Our stay at Hacienda Encantada during Jully 21 to 25, 2013, it was an unforgettable experience. Comfortable, clean and everything you need to have fun with the family. The landscape, the rainy season, and the ambient sounds of birds and animals were elements that made us feel at peace and in communication with nature. Although the way to reach the house was a bit difficult, the same was not reason to stop enjoying all of the wonderful of the place. Talk with Mayquel on the customs and way of life of the inhabitants of the area, it was very interesting. Without a doubt, we would love to return. Thanks Marty.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So Glad you enjoyed your stay Carmen!.. looking forward to meeting your family on our trip to Puerto Rico in December!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Awesome!!!

    Simply Awesome!!!

    • Guest RaiderJuan (Los Angeles, CA )
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    A fun group of guys went on a trek to Costa Rica and stayed in this wonderful obscure residence in the hills of Arenal. If you want relaxation, you definitely get it there. The property is extremely clean and the views provided by the residence are spectacular. Getting to the property is a little challenge but don't let that discourage you, once there it is undeniably beautiful and the purity of the residence will make you feel right at home. Not only was the home cute and charming, but the help provided by Marty and Nita was absolutely valuable. They secured us a horse ride that lead us to a hike and a stunning waterfall, they informed us about the local restaurants, and they even left a cell phone behind so we could contact them with any questions. Are you kidding me? Who does this... simply accommodating. If you are on the fence about staying here, think no more... like Nike says, "Just Do It!" Beyond any doubt, I plan on staying here again when. P.S. Thanks for providing accurate photos of the property. The residence was clean and the photos were factual. :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind review Hector, it was fun to meet you and the guys and we look forward to your next visit to Hacienda Encantada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful even in the Rain

    Wonderful even in the Rain

    • Guest Glo (Northwestern Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    We loved staying at Hacienda Entrada even though it rained everyday almost all day while we were there. The casa is beautiful, clean and very inviting. The grounds are lovely, nice gardens with a path down to the river and sitting area to view the pool made by damming up the river. The occasional times we could see between the rain and the mist were great views of Lake Arenal. We did miss seeing the volcano because of the cloud cover but enjoyed hiking around the bottom of it. El Castillo is a lovely little town with some nice restaurants and things to do in the area. We decided to take the adventurous route shown by our GPS to get to El Castillo which unfortunately took us along the south side of Lake Arenal. We eventually came to the river where the bridge was missing and had to turn around, retrace our route back and then take the north route. When we finally arrived in El Castillo, Nita and Marty were still waiting for us (four hours later than we were expected). Nita and Marty were so helpful and accommodating throughout our whole stay. They gave us lots of information on the area and fun things to do. We will definitely go back and stay there again. We have to see the Volcano!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Gloria, So glad you had a great stay in spite of the miserable weather, we look forward to your next visit and I will definitely send you some Ideas for that Mural! Pura Vida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Enchanting

    Simply Enchanting

    • Guest Alison (Harrisburg, PA USA)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    We stayed here for three nights in February 2013 as part of a 12-day trip to Costa Rica. It was the first leg of our journey, and it was fabulous. Located at the top of a mountain, in a secluded setting, the hacienda has beautiful landscaping and wonderful patio areas where you can sit in the evening, enjoy a beverage and listen to the sounds of the jungle. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very nice and the kitchen was fine, but it was those patio areas around the home that we enjoyed most. And we also enjoyed the resident cats, who spent their evenings on our laps. At Nita's recommendation, we did a horseback riding trip to a private waterfall with Lelander, a local man who raises apaloosas. The ride and the swim were spectacular. We also got connected with Miguel, a Venice native who lives in the village and took us on a hike in the rainforest. And for dinner, we dined twice at Pizza Johns. The pizza is fabulous, but even better, we got to sit and talk and drink with Pizza John, who was delightful. If we make it back to Costa Rica, we'll definitely be staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you could share our little piece of Pura Vida! Costa Rica will haunt you.. so come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation rental

    Wonderful vacation rental

    • Guest Susan K. (Newton, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/23/13
    What a wonderful vacation house! All of us, including two teenage girls, loved the place. It looks exactly like the pictures so no surprises there. The scenery is quite gorgeous because you really are up up on the hill and next to the forest, but with a great view of the volcano. It actually felt like it was one of those rain forest sound tracks playing in the background, but it was the real thing! The drive up to the house was very steep and not for the faint of heart, but that added to the charm of the place. It was quiet and secluded but also very convenient to plenty of activities. Sky Adventures, which includes zip lining, hanging bridges and a rainforest walk is just 15 minutes away. The famous hot springs are within a 1/2 hour. A horse back ride with Lilander (no web site) was just magical. El Castillo, which is a small and charming village is just a few minutes away and La Fortuna, a much larger town is about 45 minutes away. And then there were the hammocks, hummingbirds to watch, Eco Zoo for a rainy day etc One could easily fill every hour with activities, or simply relax and enjoy the view. The owners are now using Ellen as the on-site concierge - she was very helpful and made some good suggestions for things to do. One other nice touch was a local cell phone to get in touch with Ellen and arrange activities. Overall, it was a great vacation and has given us some wonderful memories - definitely recommended to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank You Susan, for such a Lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again when we get the B&B portion of the property up & running!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It may not be paradise but you can see it from here

    It may not be paradise but you can see it from here

    • Guest airborne (Utah)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    FANTASTIC week at the Hacienda Encantada. This little casita is a wonderful respite from the adventures of the day. If you have ever wondered what it would be like to own your own little piece of paradise, without sharing with any neighbors, you can try it out here. The Arenal volcano is huge and dominates the surrounding country. The Hacienda Encantada is certainly not the only place to enjoy a volcano view but it is surprising how many high end properties enjoy either no view at all or a severely compromised view. Not the case here. Located on the top of a ridge with clear sight lines from many places on the property (including the outdoor hammocks), the volcano will "knock your socks off" when the clouds lift, which is quite often. Lake Arenal is huge and is almost always visible. dominating the scenery in another direction. The property description talks about a few little "quirks." The only "quirk" that was really noticeable to me was the benefit of renting a 4-wheel drive. That was a small price to pay for an abode on the edge of the bush. And I do mean the edge. When you step off the cultivated property on the volcano side, you are immediately engulfed by the cloud forest! Don't miss the little nature trail down to the pool at the bottom of the ravine for a great little soak after the days activities or a few quiet early morning reflections before taking off for the day. If being immersed in nature is one of the reasons you are coming to Costa Rica, this place will not disappoint. I really did hear howler monkeys almost every day from the Hacienda Encantada and the toucans made several visits during my week long stay. They were visible with the naked eye but binoculars really made their colors pop. Of course, there are always other birds around, singing and flitting from tree to tree. The Arenal area of Costa Rica is a popular tourist destination so you will have your choice of things to do, whether that involves the nearby Sky Tram, zip-lining through the cloud forest, horse back rides, nature walks, ATVing, dining out, eating at the local digs, nature excursions, etc. Just don't pack your schedule so full that you don't leave yourself a little down time. There won't be many times in your life that you will be able to live Robinson Crusoe-like in the jungle, but with the amenities of home. Take advantage.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Doug for the kind words! So glad you had a great experience! We are working on the road in September and hopefully it will no longer need a 4x4 to navigate it. You are welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW! WOW! WOW!

    WOW! WOW! WOW!

    • Guest tori w. (Colorado, United States)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    If it was possible to give this home 7 stars, I would! Truly this is a remarkable little home. I cannot say enough great things about Hacienda Encantada. Everything on the listing is accurate and up to date, the photos do not do the place justice, and it is very close to nearby attractions. Nancy, the property manager, was amazing (as well as her husband Z). She organized and booked our zip-line tour, guided jungle tour, our lovely horseback ride with Appaloosa Stables to a local private waterfall, and also recommended Ecothermales (the hot springs near Arenal that everyone should visit). The cell phone available to those who stayed was such a help as Nancy and Z didn't mind us calling to have them answer questions. I felt like I was staying at a 5 star resort with the accommodations and assistance from everyone involved. Also eating at Pizza John is a must! He makes you feel quite at home. To top things off, the place was clean and well stocked which is important for us! Thank you, Nita, Nancy and Z, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Owner response: Such a Great Review! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW! Hacienda Encantada far exceeded our expectations!

    WOW! Hacienda Encantada far exceeded our expectations!

    • Guest tori w. (Colorado, United States)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    If it was possible to give this home 7 stars, I would! Truly this is a remarkable little home. I cannot say enough great things about Hacienda Encantada. Everything on the listing is accurate and up to date, the photos do not do the place justice, and it is very close to nearby attractions. Nancy, the property manager, was amazing (as well as her husband Z). She organized and booked our zip-line tour, guided jungle tour, our lovely horseback ride with Appaloosa Stables to a local private waterfall, and also recommended Ecothermales (the hot springs near Arenal that everyone should visit). The cell phone available to those who stayed was such a help as Nancy and Z didn't mind us calling to have them answer questions. I felt like I was staying at a 5 star resort with the accommodations and assistance from everyone involved. Also eating at Pizza John is a must! He makes you feel quite at home. To top things off, the place was clean and well stocked which is important for us! Thank you, Nita, Nancy and Z, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so Much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise sits on a steep & rocky hill!

    Paradise sits on a steep & rocky hill!

    • Guest Christena P. (Nassau, Bahamas)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    We can't express how much we enjoyed this wonderful little cottage in paradise. We were three adults and two young kids (3 and 6 years old). The kids spent half the time playing in the hammock and the other half just running circles around the outside of the cottage. We all made the trip down the steps to the river, journeyed into the little town, barbequed and just enjoyed the sheer beauty of the nature surrounding us! The WiFi worked great and there were loads of DVDs to keep the kids entertained at night. We wouldn't blink about giving this delightful gem of a home the highest rating. Oh - and we even got a tip on free hot springs which saved us a chunk of change! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! PS - Please do heed the advice about the 4x4... the trip up to this paradise is a steep & tricky one!

    Owner response: So glad you had a great stay..We love sharing our little piece of Pura Vida! Nita

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful house and beautiful area

    Wonderful house and beautiful area

    • Guest Phil M. (Acton, MA, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at he hacienda. The house was really homely with lots of character and comfort. The view of arenal is stunning and the short hike down to the river area was very pleasant and easy for our young kids. Being able to walk down to El Castillo and have some food was very nice and it is a very small, quiet and relatively non-touristy town. We would not hesitate to rent there again. Be sure to have a 4 wheel drive because the road to there is very steep and our Hyundai Tucson 2.0 with 5 people and lots of luggage really struggled.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Pura Vida Nita

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful house with beautiful views

    Beautiful house with beautiful views

    • Guest Ken (Cincinnati)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    We stayed at Hacienda Encantada 2 nights with another couple, but wish we had stayed longer; it was such a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed the house. We stayed at 3 other properties while in Costa Rica, and we were most impressed with Hacienda Encantada. It was very clean, amply stocked, tastefully furnished; and perfect for our needs. Nancy & Z made themselves very available & were quite helpful with tips & suggestions. The house was very clean & everything was in good working condition. We could not have asked for a more perfect setting, and we could not have enjoyed it more.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind review of our little paradise, we hope you will have the opportunity to return someday, as the magic of Hacienda Encantada awaits you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest Melanie (Salt lake city, utah)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    My husband and two daughters, ages 6 and 11, are here at hacienda encantada now. We are already sad to leave even thought we have another day to stay! The pictures on the website to can't show how amazing this place is. Our host and concierge, nancy, and her husband z, were very helpful and guided us to the house upon arrival. Nancy also arranged for a horseback ride with a wonderful ranch owner in the area named lilander. He was awesome! His stables a called stables appaloosa and his horses are so well taken care of. He took us on a 4 hour adventure through pristine rainforest to a waterfall that was cool to see. The hacienda itself is beautiful. It is completely secluded but feels very secure. The house functions wonderfully. There are a couple little tricks since the house is off the grid, such as using appliances one at a time and working with the hot water. The windows all screened for bug defense. There is a cell phone provided to give us instant access to nancy if we need help with anything. That is a nice touch! We can't wait to return to hacienda encantada. It is a magical place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you have enjoyed your stay in our little piece of Pura Vida, look us up when you return to Salt Lake City & Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wake up to the magical sound of howling monkeys

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wake up to the magical sound of howling monkeys

    • Guest Roberto
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Wake up to the magical sound of howling monkeys and the view of.. A truly unique rental, very cozy and well appointed, in a very secluded location (4WD essential!), right in the middle of the Costa Rican jungle, with wonderful views of the lake and the arenal volcano! We were a family of 5 (3 adult children), and spent 4 nights here during our Christmas vacation to Costa Rica. Service by property manager was superb.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exception Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exception Location

    • Guest Mike
    • Date of stay 11/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    "Exceptional location" Great acomodations, quiet setting, wonderful despite the heavy continuous rain that we embraced as part of the rain forest experience..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Honeymoon

    • Guest Larry & Pauline
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    "Honeymoon" As newlyweds, Pauline (my wife!) & I enjoyed the privacy and seclusion of this beautful house. Situated on the edge of the rainforest, we enjoyed the jungle's wildlife and beauty. Our stay of 11 days was over before we knew it. Hoping to return again to this slice of heaven someday. Our close family joined us for about 1/2 the stay making it a total blast to bounce down the driveway in our loaner pick up truck to go to the little corner restuarant in town and ziplining!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for relaxing yet conveniently close to all activities

    Perfect for relaxing yet conveniently close to all activities

    • Guest DKD (Princeton, New Jersey USA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    We (family of four, including two teenage boys) greatly enjoyed our stay here. As practically the first renters of the property, we encountered a couple of glitches that are inherent to getting a new venture off the ground (loss of power and internet), but I know that the owners and caretakers are addressing this and I'm confident it will be resolved so that future renters will have a trouble-free stay. We found the location to be ideal. It felt extremely private, even isolated, yet was conveniently close (with four-wheel drive jeep and GPS!) to La Fortuna, the little town of El Castillo, and all the area attractions (white-water rafting, rappelling, zip-lining, etc.). We found that it was pretty easy to find excellent food (including vegan food!) not too far away, and we especially loved Pizza John's. The walk down to the private swimming area is lovely and we spent a lot of time in the look-out area, sitting in the hammock. We loved hearing the howler monkeys and seeing the toucans all around the property. The view of the volcano from the main bedroom can't be beat. It was great having access to a DVD-player and variety of movies during the rainy, down times.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and we have taken your suggestions to heart.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Hacienda Encantada...Simply Wonderful!!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Hacienda Encantada...Simply Wonderful!!"

    • Guest Thomas
    • Date of stay 08/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/26/11
    "Hacienda Encantada...Simply Wonderful!!" When we first booked this home in august 2011, we were not quite sure what to expect being in a rural area. We were so pleasantly surprised to find that the house and property are quite spectacular and enchanting. The atmosphere is calm & peaceful and we loved being a little out of the way, because we love privacy. The views of the Lake arenal and the Volcano from this home are captivating and we absolutely loved the private hiking trail and the little rainforest swimming hole. Nature was all around us here and we were even lucky enough to have howler monkeys & toucans right on site! The house is absolutely clean, cozy and delightful. The Queen beds, very comfortable and we loved the quality of the sheets & towels. We really appreciated the little extras that the kitchen had to offer as well, like sugar, oil & spices. Those things are such a nuisance to have to buy for only a few days. Nancy and her husband Z, the property managers were great! They were so welcoming and helped us set up all of our tours, dinners, etc. and made suggestions on places to go that only a local would know! We will be back to stay again, the first chance we get!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Es Muy Encantada!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Es Muy Encantada!

    • Guest Veronicatica
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/26/11
    Guest Review from veronicatica@yahoo.com - Jul 15, 2011 "Es Muy Encantada" Siempre que vengo a Hacienda Encantada la palabra lo dice encantada, y no me equivoco. Porque es un lugar tranquillo de mucha tranquilidad. Por mucha vegetacion y naturaleza. Es muy placentero escuchar la llluvia, los pajaros cantando, los monos gritando a la tardecer, y observar el volcan y la laguna. La vista es muy relajante. Ciertamente que vamos a regresar.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply enchanting

    Simply enchanting

    • Guest CRJen (San Ramon de Alajuela, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    We had the honor of visiting Hacienda Encantada while the owners were in residence getting the place ready for visitors. The house has everything one would need or want for a vacation rental and much more. The views are spectacular and the nature trail down to the creek/wading pool doable even for those who aren't athletic types. The peace, serenity, tropical foliage and wildlife certainly do give this rental a magical feel. We're looking forward to returning for an overnighter in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We enjoyed your visit and sharing the magic that IS Hacienda Encantada. We hope you will stay with us soon Nita

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]