Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Southern view toward Pikes Peak from 6500 sf estate

35 Ac Country Estate Btw Denver & Colorado Springs, Golf [#366599] | View Property

Castle Rock
Chateau / Country House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-15)
$495night/$3000week/3 night min
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Staycation!

    Staycation!

    • Guest kmelons
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    My family all lives close by, but we decided to rent this house to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary. It was wonderful! Lots of family fun and the house was perfect. Clean, well-stocked, and beautiful. The owner was great to deal with :) Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Solheim Trip

    Solheim Trip

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    Owner was very attentive and welcoming. Property was as described. I would recommend and look at using again during my many travels in Colorado. Handles are large group well. THANK YOU

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome trip

    Awesome trip

    • Guest Roxanne (Godfrey, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Our family just returned fro a week at the ranch. It is an awesome home, and Ann made us feel so welcome. We came from all parts of the US to attend the 2013 Air Force Academy graduation of our grandson. We thought we might be driving a long distance, but as it turned out we were able to get to the ceremonies faster than some people staying in South Colorado Springs. The home and vistas are incredibly beautiful. The photos cannot completely capture the beautiful home and ranch. The sunset is breathtaking. We were able to cook most of our meals in the spectacular kitchen, or on the BBQ grill on the patio. It is a great family home, and we all had a fabulous week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Working retreat

    Working retreat

    • Guest Berta (Westminster)
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    The location and home were a perfect setting for our team to work and relax. Being away from the city with gorgeous views in every direction made our break times an instant vacation. The large dining table was an excellent conference table and the WiFi met our needs completely. The kitchen is in fact well stocked and was a joy to work in to make meals for the 6 of us. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The jet tub in the master with the fireplace going was a wonderful way to wind down after a full day. We also found the theater a fantastic asset.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We loved having your work group and hope you come again. Thanks so much for leaving the property in such good order.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Torri Ranch

    Torri Ranch

    • Guest James G.
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Great property. Out in the country a bit... which is great because its so quiet and peaceful. But, at the same time... we could be in town (Castle Rock) within 10 minutes of easy driving and visit all sorts of good places to eat. Only about 30 minutes from Downtown Denver and Coors Field area. I'm already considering another stay there with friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest Valerie M.
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    This was our first time using a vacation rental. After this experience, we will never go back to hotels again. The location of the home is great. We drove to Denver a few times, and to Breckenridge for a day of skiing. Castle Rock is close to the property and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the shops and restaurants - and always felt very welcome and safe. My husband so loved Castle Rock, he has considered starting a business there. The house is even better than the pictures show. We are a family of 6 and had plenty of space. An awesome stone fireplace was the centerpiece of an incredibly beautiful main floor. the kitchen was an absolute dream. The master suite is large and romantic. Downstairs is wonderful as well, with a fun place for the kids to hang out. The entire family enjoyed the theater room more than I can tell you. The decor was lovely throughout the house. All of the furnishings are tasteful and like new. Plenty of towels and other basics were supplied. The house was very clean and the beds were all comfortable. This house is very grand but feels quite homey and welcoming. The only small complaint we have is that the televisions were a bit difficult to deal with. The master suite and the main living room tv's never did work right, but the theater room and eveything else more than made up for the small inconvenience. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars! This house seems very well-maintained throughout. The expansive views are beautiful all around. The drive from the Denver airport was easy and fairly quick. We contacted the owners when we had trouble lighting the fireplace and they were more than helpful and very friendly. I would recommend this property without hesitation. We hope to return next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Valerie, I'm so glad you enjoyed the new year at our home. It's refreshing to have your responses about how awesome Castle Rock is and that the skiing is accessable. Many of the prior guests haven't ventured out of the home (and we know that's a compliment also), but it is well located and the restaurants and activities are within convenient reach. I like the idea of your husband opening a business there..it's a wonderful community! So sorry about the TV's..we didn't realize you had a problem until the end of your stay and the caretaker is looking into it now. With the surround sound and high def, vcr, dvd, radio, and cd in the main unit, I know it's sometimes difficult to figure out the remote. Instructions are there but we'll see if we can simplify it more. If it needs replacing, it will be done promptly. At least there were 2 other big screens to watch. Thanks for choosing our home and Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memorable stay

    Memorable stay

    • Guest Lorena H.
    • Date of stay 12/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    The house is located in a secluded area with beautiful view. Only 10 minute drive from Castle Rock where you can pick up any supplies you may need. The house was equipped with everything we needed. All we brought was our groceries and drinks. We were lucky to have a white Christmas so the kids were able to play in the snow while the adults enjoyed a warm drink by the fantastic fireplace that you light with the turn of a knob. I thought we would do some eating out at nights but the fabulous kitchen was so enjoyable and so well supplied that we cooked for our large group every night with all of us contributing in one way or another. The house is large and spacious. We enjoyed the air hockey table and the movie theater and the steam shower. Thank you Ann for sharing your home with us. We had an amazing vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Thanksgiving 2012

    Perfect Thanksgiving 2012

    • Guest Lonestar (Garden Ridge, TX, USA )
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/03/12
    Exceeded expectations! The opulent appearance of the property is only surpassed by the comfort created by the owner's touches: Christmas decorations, candy/nut welcome basket, toiletries, etc. Two separate living areas provided space for differing activities/noise levels. Spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds, especially the master suite! Waking up to magnificant mountain views started each day and brilliant sunsets brought them to a close..Plenty of kitchen space to cook Thanksgiving dinner for the nearly 20 extended family members who participated in the event. Theatre niche with its large movie screen is beyond description and was enjoyed more than once. Appreciate the accomodating efforts to provide crib/highchair for my grandson who, by the way, learned to toddle while there..Could go on and on, but you have to experience it to believe it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You all were such great guests! We hope to see you again. And thanks so much for your Wonderful review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Dakotas (Littleton, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    Stunning home, wonderfully appointed, room for everyone. Our family had an excellent gathering here, and everyone agreed that the terrific house was the crowning touch. It couldnt have been better.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You were awesome guests too! We so much appreciated having you select our home and invite you back any time. Also, our cleaning people said you left it as if no one was there. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Summer Home

    Wonderful Summer Home

    • Guest Jaz E. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    More than very comfortable, it is stunning, clean and well maintained. The description does not exaggerate. We have already booked it for next summer (sorry, folks) and we are counting the days. The owners could not have been more helpful or more hospitable. The views were outstanding, the location was outstanding - quiet, rural but with Castle Rock within 5 miles (we found restaurants that would deliver), the kitchen was very well equipped when we cooked at home which we did as we stayed three months - very well supplied. I wouldn't try to book in the summer though - we want it!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Colorado retreat

    Colorado retreat

    • Guest JJ (Tulsa, OK)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    Beautiful house and area. Lots of room in the house for all 8 of our group. House had everything we needed for cooking. Would definitely recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • USAFA Graduation 2012

    USAFA Graduation 2012

    • Guest PROUD PARENT OF A USAFA GRAD (California)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    I highly recommend this property. The owner, Ann, is a first class act- extremely nice and easy to work with. There were 15 of us celebrating a graduation and we had plenty of room. The in house theater was a fun way to unwind from our busy schedule. We took turns cooking, so we saved time and money. The area is a great place to jog in the morning- very picturesque. All neighbors are extremely friendly and wave. At first we thought the drive was far from the Air Force Academy, but then we realized we beat traffic because the property is North of the Academy and most of the hotels are south.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: It gives us a lot of pleasure when others offer praise for our custom built dream home. We especially liked your written comment in the guest book "Steven Spielberg" has nothing on you guys!That mad my day. It's especially rewarding when people like yourselves respect the property and take the same care we would while enjoying all it has to offer. We sincerely hope you return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Denver Trip

    Our Denver Trip

    • Guest Vijay (California)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Dear Ann, Thanks a lot for making us feel at home during our vacation. Most of the vacations you are eager to spend time outside touring places, but in this vacation we were equally excited to spend time inside the house. We really enjoyed every moment of our vacation and hope to come back here later in future. Thanks Vijay and Family

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Retreat

    Weekend Retreat

    • Guest Dustin (Colorado Springs, CO)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    The home was beautiful and the location was very private and calming. The size of the home with its numerous bedrooms and lounge areas allowed our group of 12 individuals to stay in the home without feeling crowded or uncomfortable. Also, the owners were wonderful and were very easy to work with. Would recommend this home to anyone looking to get away and just relax with beautiful views all around.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • New Year's family retreat

    New Year's family retreat

    • Guest Sandra D (Littleton, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    The house was amazing. Better than expected and the pictures do not do it justice. The house accommodated my entire family of 12 without ever feeling crowded. We could all comfortably live there (happily ever after). It was wonderful living like millionaires for a week. If you can afford to treat yourself - rent this house. You will not be disappointed. P.S. One night 2 fighter jets flew over the house. It was soooo cool!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks you so much for celebrating your "new year" in our home. It makes it such a wonderful experience for us when guests enjoy our dream home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Christmas!

    Wonderful Christmas!

    • Guest Andi (Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/21/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    Our entire family loved this house! Comfortable rooms, plenty of space...but the views were unbelievable!! It will be a Christmas to remember :) Thanks Torri's!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We're so happy you enjoyed your holiday! And we enjoyed having you. The snow capped mountains are amazing, aren't they? I understand the neighbors came down the country road with a tractor pulling a sleigh! What fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Labor Day get together

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Labor Day get together

    • Guest Nikhil & friends
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    We really had fun and enjoyed our stay at your estate. To be frank, no one wanted to leave the entire time we were here. We were a group of 12 and found everything we needed. Just great. I will definately recommend this estate to any of my friends who might be visiting Denver in the future. Thanks a lot for everything

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Country Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Country Vacation

    • Guest Chicago 4
    • Date of stay 08/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    Thanks for letting us use your beautiful house. And thanks for accomodating us on such short notice for our Colorado vacation. The family had a great time biking and coming back to such a comfortable country home (with all the luxuries). Can't wait to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Country Estate perfectly suited for families ...

    Wonderful Country Estate perfectly suited for families ...

    • Guest Chesterians (Chester, CT)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/14/11
    We are a family of four and recently stayed at this lovely and peaceful property in Castle Rock. We were met by the charming owners who gave us a tour of the property and told us a bit about the area. The home is situated on beautifully maintained acreage South of Castle Rock proper and has stunning views of Pikes Peak and the Front Range. The location is ideal for visiting both Denver and Colorado Springs, as well as access to those who seek adventure in the Rockies. The home suited us perfectly, with rooms to spare for larger families. We found the home to be immaculately clean and well appointed, from the linens to the gourmet kitchen - a chef's dream and perfect for those who love to cook as we do. Much thought has gone into the interior decorations which are warm, upscale and very comfortable. We love Colorado and try to visit every year or so and looking forward to being guests in this home again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • COLORADO COUNTRY ESCAPE

    COLORADO COUNTRY ESCAPE

    • Guest Tracy (PawPaw, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 09/30/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful country home. It sits on 35 acres located half way between Denver and Colorado Springs. The home is decorated in a warm and inviting style with large rooms that can accommodate big groups. They even have a home theatre room which kids as well as adults love. The owners, Ann and Mike were a pleasure to do business with, and I have already booked a second visit in August. If you are looking for a dramatic yet quiet and peaceful retreat for a large group you couldn't do better than this country estate. Tracy

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • COLORADO COUNTRY ESCAPE

    COLORADO COUNTRY ESCAPE

    • Guest Tracy (PawPaw, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 09/30/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful country home. It sits on 35 acres located half way between Denver and Colorado Springs. The home is decorated in a warm and inviting style with large rooms that can accommodate big groups. They even have a home theatre room which kids as well as adults love. The owners, Ann and Mike were a pleasure to do business with, and I have already booked a second visit in August. If you are looking for a dramatic yet quiet and peaceful retreat for a large group you couldn't do better than this country estate. Tracy

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]