1 BR Full Gulf View!!! Special, Mar 1-15 for $1165 Total
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Tidewater condo description
Wow- you would probably spend more for a single lousy room at the Ramada. Why not stay in a GULF FRONT condo right on the beach for my 'I hate vacancy' rate?
Tidewater #504 is a beautifully decorated, just painted in early 2013, one bedroom, one bath, fifth floor, luxury condominium located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Orange Beach. The private balcony overlooks the sugar-white sand beach with unobstructed views in both directions where you can watch the yachts and fishing boats come and go from the Pass. For boat race fans, this is a perfect location.
This fifth floor unit has a fully furnished kitchen with breakfast bar. The master bedroom has a queen bed with TV and VCR. There are bunk beds in the alcove in hallway and a queen sleeper sofa. For your enjoyment, there is a 42 inch TV, DVD/CD player and VCR.
The unit is also equipped with a full size washer and dryer. Internet service is also available. This non-smoking complex has a large outdoor pool, an indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. The exercise room overlooks the beach.
Tidewater is located in the heart of Orange Beach, just minutes away from Gulf Shores and Perdido Key. Orange Beach has everything to make your vacation the best ever. There are great restaurants, many exceptional golf courses, great fishing and fantastic shopping in the area. There is a 120 store outlet mall in nearby Foley.
Minimum three night stay required. A $75/cleaning fee will be added to each rental. Taxes are not included in the rental rates.
Keywords: beach front condo
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- DVD Player
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Jnb 16th yr in area
Jnb 16th yr in area
Location was good, beautiful view. However, the furniture on deck was not good. One chair had a leg broke. Inside, was the dirtiest condo we have ever rented. We washed some of the walls, mopped the floors and cleaned the furniture. Dust rolled up in big clumps on furniture and lamp shades. My husband went to walmart, bought some screws, and fixed the chair as the arm was about to fall off. Washer, dryer and dish washer were great. Don't think we will be staying in this condo again.
- Guest Jim (St Elmo, IL)
- Date of stay 01/15/13
- Review Submitted 03/18/13
Owner response: it is extremely disappointing to see this posted since the guest is well aware that the issues were scheduled to be resolved. We know this because we asked them to permit the contractor to come in so he can develop his estimate. We did not wish to inconvenience the guests any further, since the estimate called for 3 days of work. These folks checked out on Mar 15 and the contractor was in on the 16th. The work was completed on Mar18. Contractor was Jason Slaten @ Coastal Maintenance. With the knowledge of the resolution and the courtesy with which we tried to show the guest, I just do not understand why people must be so nasty as to diminish others in such a manner. Along those lines, back to the guest review, if there were other issues in need of resolution (broken furniture???), they never called us or our management company to report it. We make it quite clear that we have hired a local management company, and provide all of the necessary contact information for that exact reason. With that said, we welcome nice folks to come visit and if there are any issues, we're happy to resolve them best we can, as soon as we can, with minimal inconvenience to the guest.
The best thing about this property is the view and the patio. The WORSE thing was the remote control (it was held together by tape). The property is badly in need of an update. Dirty torn carpet in the bedroom, dirty walls, dirty sofa. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else.
- Guest Fuzzy (Braselton, GA USA)
- Date of stay 12/25/12
- Review Submitted 01/17/13
Owner response: Regretably, this guest is right. I saw the same things when I was there in November 2012. We intended to take corrective action right away, however, with the re-election of the Socialist government, knowing that taxes would be going up, our accountant advised us to wait until after Jan 1 so as to increase the value of the deduction for improvements. New carpet has been ordered, the smudges on the walls are being cleaned off and as for the remote, well, in a rental unit, that seems to happen all the time...where the back of the remote breaks or comes off. I hope nobody will pass up this beautiful condo because the back of the remote might have tape holding the batteries in place. Despite those couple of unsightly areas that I've just addressed, this is a nice condo with a spectacular view and I have numerous repeat guests. They keep coming back because I take good care of my condos, my prices are fair, and I treat my guests like the good customers that they are. Thank you for taking your time to read this response.
The unit is beautifully decorated and very comfortably furnished. There are a lot of little extras included that make it very pleasant and easy to enjoy. The property itself is clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 04/19/04
- Review Submitted 04/19/04
Winter .. $129/night .. $ 750/week...$1050/month Spring Break .. $185/night .. $1150/week Late Spring .. $158/night .. $950/week Summer Peak .. $235/night .. $1450/week Late summer .. $158/night .. $ 950/week Columbus Day Weekend .. $185/night .. call for weekly Fall... $129/night... $750/week....$1050/month Must be 25 years or older to rent. Rates subject to change without notice.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Primary: (717) 227-5520 (Pennsylvania, USA)
- Secondary: (717) 227-5539
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
View from beach
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Wednesday, November 13, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.