Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Park your boat, fish, enjoy your favorite beverage

Spacious Condo on Lovely Lagoon Just a Short Stroll to Turtle Beach [#366967] | View Property

Other Sarasota Properties
2BR / 2BA Sleeps 4
$100 - $180/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Paradise found

    Paradise found

    • Guest Pat n Helen (UK)
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/02/13
    However did we miss this place on our previous numerous visits to Siesta Key!, We couldn't ask for anything more in the condo....everything was so thought out that we wanted for nothing.....books,DVD s ,games. The decor was just lovely and we had loads of pots and pans etc. Hairdryers, curling tongs also were provided for our use and the whole place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We spent lots of time fishing from the deck at the end of the garden and saw every day manatees and lots of fish. My husband caught Jack Crevalle, Sheepshead,Catfish, Flounder, Ladyfish and Snapper on a daily basis while I just sat in the sun reading. Absolute heaven .We ate at Walts Fish Restaurant as we knew it from previous visits....Hog grouper and Scamp are our favourites. Very sorry to leave but will now have a place to return to as we come often to Siesta Key. We left our fishing rods,etc for next visitor. Only downside for me personally was that the pool is not heated and it was too cold to swim. See you next year. Tony and Pat Williams . Lichfield. England.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place for our vaccation!

    Great Place for our vaccation!

    • Guest Rose-Mari J. (Eskilstuna, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We loved the condo and enjoyed our stay very much, it felt like home! It had everything you want and more, we didn't miss anything. Great with all things for the beach, such as umbrella, beachchairs and cooler. The location was perfect, the neighborhood was quite and peacefull. It was a short walk to the beach and if you want to visit Siesta Key Beach it took only a few minutes to drive. The pool was great, it felt like it was our own because there was not so many other guests on our stay. We would definitily recommend this condo for a great vaccation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great spot for our Family Vacation

    Great spot for our Family Vacation

    • Guest Kimberly O. (-)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was the perfect size and configuration for our family (mom, dad, 2 children, ages 10 & 8). We were able to walk to the beach and often did so for sunrise and sunset. The kids also loved sitting on the dock watching the resident heron and other birds. The condo was clean with all the amenities you would need for a beach vacation. (beach chairs/mats/buckets/shovels/cooler/umbrella) A nice welcome letter and binder with local information was on the table upon arrival, as well as a nice bouquet of fresh flowers. We were able to walk to the Turtle Beach Pub for dinner on a couple of occasions which was nice. We also got some supplies at the local grocery store and the pharmacy. Between those two places, you would never need to leave Siesta Key if you didn't want. If you do want to leave Siesta Key, you are only 2o minutes or so from Venice (where to look for shark teeth....we found over 200) as well as Myakka State Park, which is a great place to see gators! The owners very easy to work with, we had absolutely no issues while there! Would certainly want to stay here again! My only suggestion would be a travel mug with lid for coffee for my AM walk to beach :) thanks again for everything Tim! Kim & family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Rental

    Great Rental

    • Guest Bruiser (Noblesville IN)
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    I absolutly loved this place! The condo have everything that my family needed. It is in a great spot just a a minutes walk to the beach. We absolutly loved this place and will look this place up next time we are in the area.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All you could ask for !

    All you could ask for !

    • Guest Tim and Cheryl (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    Condo Unit was equipped with everything you needed to feel right at home and yet was in the perfect location to make you feel away from home and work. Walked to the beach with kids early in the a.m. with a cup of Java and returned with a cup of memories (seashells). Kids enjoyed the fishing right from the dock. Restaurants right down the street were within walking or biking distance and had great food and atmosphere. Hated to leave and can't wait to get back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Fit

    Perfect Fit

    • Guest Jean K. (Keene, NH)
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    Flew down to Florida just as Tropical Storm Debby was moving out. Seemed every property and parking lot was under a few inches of water as we drove towards the condo...BUT, arrived at this lovely place, happy to find (1) no flooding on the property and (2) the unit was on the second floor anyway, so no worries. The pool was a mess, sticks and debris floating around, etc. Everything looked a little storm-weary. However, when we awoke the next day, the pool was already sparkling clean, property was immaculate...MAGIC! WE LOVED OUR STAY IN THIS CONDO. Our two children shared a BR (two twin beds) and slept great the whole time we were there. The master BR is HUGE, with its own bathroom, tv, etc. Really comfortable, The kitchen was well-stocked with every utensil/gadget/appliance we might need (and several we didn't), spacious refrigerator. Loved the big living/dining space, giant tv, nice deck (with grill), and awesome pool (view from pool of lagoon at sunset is pretty sweet.) Another plus, quick walk to Turtle Beach! We heard so much about Siesta Beach, best beach in the country, etc., but quite honestly, we liked Turtle Beach even more!! Lots of shady spots (and benches to sit on) for those of us who do not want to bake in the sun all day, showers to rinse off feet and sandy bodies, loads of shells, beautiful ocean -- our kids had a ball. That being said, Siesta Beach is 5 min drive down the road, and we did spend a couple of days there, discovered all sorts of beach treasures delivered to the shore by the storm (including a baby octopus!) Lots to see and do in the area (including a wonderful German bakery and many pubs and restaurants). All in all, great vacation made even better by clean, comfortable, convenient accomodations. Helpful binder with all sorts of useful info (including pasword for wonderful FAST free WiFi) was on the table, along with book full of past guests' comments. A perfect fit for our family of 4, reasonably priced as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL SECOND STAY!!!

    WONDERFUL SECOND STAY!!!

    • Guest Crystal B. (Maryville, TN/Smoky Mountains/USA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This was our second stay here, it was just as great as the first! We had so much fun fishing right outside our door, and feeding all our crazy bird friends. We had the pool to ourselves all week, very relaxing and fun. We shopped, visited the museum, did a boat tour, ate and ate and ate! We visted all 3 restaurants from "MAN vs FOOD"! all in all great place to stay, great people to deal with, great price, and we will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just what i needed

    Just what i needed

    • Guest Michelle M. (Sterling Heights, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    This very clean two-bedroom condo had everything we needed and just a short walk to Turtle Beach. The layout is perfect for entertaining. The kitchen was well-supplied. All appliances in working order. The condo is located in a quiet area with lagoon access. I saw many species of birds on the lagoon. The pool area was clean with many lounge chairs available for tanning & relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Just what i needed

    Just what i needed

    • Guest Michelle M. (Sterling Heights, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    This very clean two-bedroom condo had everything we needed and just a short walk to Turtle Beach. The layout is perfect for entertaining. The kitchen was well-supplied. All appliances in working order. The condo is located in a quiet area with lagoon access. I saw many species of birds on the lagoon. The pool area was clean with many lounge chairs available for tanning & relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just what i needed

    Just what i needed

    • Guest Michelle M. (Sterling Heights, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    This very clean two-bedroom condo had everything we needed and just a short walk to Turtle Beach. The layout is perfect for entertaining. The kitchen was well-supplied. All appliances in working order. The condo is located in a quiet area with lagoon access. I saw many species of birds on the lagoon. The pool area was clean with many lounge chairs available for tanning & relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WE LOVE COZY COVE!

    WE LOVE COZY COVE!

    • Guest Crystal B. (Maryville, TN/Smoky Mountains/USA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    We loved our stay at Cozy Cove! Tim & Laurie are great people, very friendly and very easy to deal with. We have two children a daughter 13 and our son is 9. They loved having their own beds. The master bedroom was very comfortable and we slept beautifully every night. We enjoyed the pool, which we were the only ones to use it that week. Cozy Cove is a very quiet, very family friendly place. We enjoyed lots of fishing from the lagoon, and my husband and the kids enjoyed the Kayak almost daily. The beach was just around the corner, which is a great little walk. They have several beach showers so you don't bring back so much sand. There are lots of great little local reataurants and shops. Overall we had the best (and most afforadable!)beach vacation to date and we are already planning to return next year! Thanks again Tim & Laurie!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest HappyBeachBumRoss (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    This was our first time at Cozy Cove, and it may not be our last. It fit the description beautifully. With all the cookware one would need, we made many wonderful meals at home with the oven, stove, and grill. The master bedroom is incredibly spacious and includes a gorgeous master bathroom. The location is exquisite. We frequently woke up early and walked out to the dock just past the pool to read and watch the birds and see fish jumping out of the water. Other times we walked a few minutes to Turtle Beach to find an assortment of shells. The beautiful white sands of Siesta Key Beach was just down the road and Cozy Cove provided us with all the beach supplies we needed. Tim and Lori were a joy to deal with. They quickly answered any questions we had about our stay and provided great information about the area. There isn't any way someone could be disappointed in this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest dragonflysteph (Northwest GA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/04/09
    We had a great time last week at Tim and Laurie's condo. They thought of everything. We had all the things we needed for a great day at the beach or by the pool. It was so quiet and peaceful...even the pool felt personal, as we didn't have to share it all during our visit- an advantage of a building with few units...and less than half occupied. We were able to launch our canoe from the dock on the property to explore the lagoon. The boys could swim in the pool while Dad fished from the dock, and we were all still together. Turtle Beach is within walking distance, as are several restaurants. Siesta Key Village is a short drive away. Grocery shopping is convenient, too. We were so pleased with the condo and area that we are considering visiting again next year!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Peace & Relax

    Peace & Relax

    • Guest Betty Jo & Ty (Oralndo, Fl)
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 05/29/09
    This was the first time renting Tim & Lauries beach get-a-way, and it was wonderful! Just as described in the llising. If your looking for peace and relaxation this is the place to be.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Very Relaxing

    Very Relaxing

    • Guest Mary and Joe (albany ny)
    • Date of stay 12/18/08
    • Review Submitted 01/05/09
    We have rented this condo several times - it is clean, spacious and the location is the best - on the water, walking distance to Turtle Beach, and quiet. Tim and Laurie always try to make the stay comfortable and have a lot of information on the area available so that even if you are not familiar with Sarasota and Siesta Key, you will be able to find places to go for entertainment, shoping and resturants. Lastly, the weather and the beaches are the best.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fl vaca

    Fl vaca

    • Guest t4ajjtc (Amston, Ct)
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 10/10/07
    Rented Tim and Laurie's condo for the first time last week and loved every minute of it. The combination of great weather and the privacy of Turtle Beach made for a great vacation. Accomodations were as we expected and the privacy and beauty of the location made for a wonderful week in Florida. Neighhbors were friendly and weather combined with time of year made for a most enjoyable experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]