Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury Beachfront Accommodations on Sandy Beach [#367024] | View Property

Rincon
Estate, 10 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths (Sleeps 20-29)
Groups can average @ $35-$40/Person/N
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • 50th Wedding Anniversary/Family Vacation

    50th Wedding Anniversary/Family Vacation

    • Guest Michelle C.
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    We had a Family Vacation/50th Wedding Anniversary for my parents here at Pelican Point, Sandy Beach and we had a great time! Most of us wished we could stay longer than the five days we reserved. All in all, there were about 20 of us, including children, staying in 4 of the apartments all well accomodated, the Penthouse is by far the best apartment-Huge! We actually hung out there and in the bottom apartment more than anywhere else! Jennifer was great helping me put this together and Lali, the housekeeper was great, super sweet! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone with or without children! The beach is literally your backyard and the water was great! Definitely have to plan another trip and we would definitely stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest benjamin M.
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    What a great place to stay. My family and I stayed here for some R/R and we got it. The price was budget friendly, but the best part was the kindness of the owner. We will continue to use this luxury condo for years to come. Thank you for all that you did for us to make our vacation grand…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great View! Very Clean! Caring Owner! Location!

    Great View! Very Clean! Caring Owner! Location!

    • Guest Bart B.
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    We not only stayed here but had our wedding here. We rented out the entire building. Each apartment was a little different which worked perfectly for the different people that were there. The Penthouse was awesome. But we enjoyed the bottom rooms the best with the ability to walk right out the back door and head to the beach. We ate dinner in the gazebo a few nights and that was cool. The grill was great with electricity available right there. Frozen drinks were flowing! The bar next door was great as well by giving us a chance to change the venue without having to drive. They close at reasonable times and if need be we closed the doors and windows and used the A/C. The property was cleaned regularly and the description given didnt do it any justice. If you get a chance to meet the owner your lucky! He was one of the most down to earth people we have met and had genuine concern that our wedding be special! We love Rincon Puerto Rico. But we wont tell you all our special places there better if you find them on your own. But I will give you a hint "Pirate" pronounced purr-ahh-tay! Have fun! Thanks again Jim Love Bart and Lissette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Location, Rental and Wedding Venue

    Amazing Location, Rental and Wedding Venue

    • Guest Hos (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    We rented out the entire place for a destination wedding on the beach behind Pelican Point, it was beyond what the pictures show. I was so impressed with the layout of the rooms, the location to the beach and surrounding restaurants. The wedding location was perfect (on the beach) and the reception in the back veranda was great as we just had to walk up the stairs. The surf was amazing just steps from the back patios. Ideal location, amazing surfing and well worth the visit! We will be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beachfront Accomodations on Sandy Beach

    Beachfront Accomodations on Sandy Beach

    • Guest Gina B. (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    What a view! This is an ideal place for a family vacation. My husband enjoyed the surf, and I relaxed on the beach. Mr. Springer has provided excellent accomodations, and is a pleasure to deal with. We are looking forward to coming back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Business/Surf Trip

    Business/Surf Trip

    • Guest tommy l. (athens, ga.)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    Stayed for a week and can't wait to go back...perfect location for a beach vacation....owner is laid back and accommodating...recommend to anyone..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pelican Point Rocks in every way!!

    Pelican Point Rocks in every way!!

    • Guest Ellen B. (Cape Canaveral, Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    Pelican Point is an ideal place for a vacation stay. With the beautiful Sandy Beach just steps away, the fun party spot of Tamboo right next door and shopping @ Mango Beach shop, along with the close restaurants....I never had to leave once we parked our car!! After we shopped for our supplies....everything else was easy! With only a few units in this rental, we felt like it was all ours! We grilled out with the other guests several times. I highly recommend Pelican Point as your Rincon vacation rental

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Rincon stay-cation

    Rincon stay-cation

    • Guest Dave H. (Waikiki, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    I lived in Rincon for several years but needed some time away from my rental up the mountain. Getting down on Sandy Beach was just what I needed, and Pelican Point made this "local" happy! Having knowledge of the most convenient and well appointed accommodations in and around town I can honestly say that Pelican Point is a class-act with an exciting evening attitude and very comfortable set-up.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pelican Point Sandy Beach

    Pelican Point Sandy Beach

    • Guest Alex F.
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Have stayed here several times. Great surf, food,and snorkeling. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Great place for vacations! Alex Foscue

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Accomodation!

    Awesome Accomodation!

    • Guest Glenn S.
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Let me just say that it is close to so many things to do one week is not nearly enough time, and if you surf, just walk out the front door or go to dozens of other world class, or near world class breaks 5 to 15 minutes away.. Units are clean, people are friendly, view is unbelievable, water is crystal clear, any kind of food or beverage you could possibly want...all in easy walking distance. Perfect reasonably priced getaway for 2 or 6 or 10 or more if you book early. We will be back again and again. Rincon area doesn't sleep early, but you can sleep late :-)

    Owner response: Pelican Point was selected as the only Rincon location to function as a sanctioned "2011 Rip Curl Professional World Championship) event home. Tents, music, food, drinks and banners were set up by Rip Curl, Oakley and many other companies along with serving as sponsors for a huge party thrown in the events name inside the gated private beach front courtyard. The party celebrates a unpresidented 10x World Championship win by Kelly Slater, something never done before in the surfing community. Nice for Slater, he wins his 10th World Championship ($10 million Bonus from Quick Silver) in his home country inside the US. Tents were provided by Oakley and The Room and food and drinks provided by Rip Curl and Pelican Point. The event held at PP brought people from all over Puerto Rico to include the San Juan Tourism staff. More events are planned for the surf out front in front, where Pelican Point will again be a major sponsor. Pelican Point also put on Rincon's memorial service for the tragic and suden death of Andy Irons (3 x world champion) while he was here surfing in this huge world reconized event. Andy leaves behind his pregnant wife, so our prayers go out to her.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything at hand!

    Everything at hand!

    • Guest David R.
    • Date of stay 10/31/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This is a very nice place to stay with everything needed for your vacation either on site or close by. Walking distance to several restaurants and shopping boutique. Ocean front on one of the nicest beaches on the island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unbelievable value for the most magical experience

    Unbelievable value for the most magical experience

    • Guest Jennifer W.
    • Date of stay 08/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    My boyfriend and I visited Rincon for 3 nights in early August. It was the tail end of a 9 day trip and It could not have ended any better than with our stay and Pelican Point. I did a ton of research and considered all the options and once we arrived, within seconds, we knew we had made the best choice for us. We stayed in the penthouse and because no one else was visiting during the days of our stay, we had the entire property to ourselves. It was everything advertised and more. Perfectly located with access to everything. We made dinner outside almost every night and ran straight out into the water every morning. Tamboo restaurant bar is located right next door and there was never a problem with noise, we actually found it convenient and nice to be able to pop over for a bite or cocktail. We strolled the beaches and collected sea glass when we were not laying in the hammocks enjoying the perfect weather. We can't wait to go back!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Great beach, waves, and location

    Great beach, waves, and location

    • Guest RJ S.
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Really enjoyed my vacation staying here. Waves were fun and right out the front door. Also close to other good spots. Can't wait to get back, gonna stay as long as possible next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    • Guest ali e.
    • Date of stay 03/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    This location is the best for a real Rincon experience. I visit Rincon once a year and there is no better place to stay: beach front, center of town (Sandy's Beach is where you want to be), it's quiet, clean, with an amazing view, the best hammocks in town and is walking distance to restaurants and bars. I will always come back here.

    Owner response: You guys are the best and always welcome here, Thanks for the kind words!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time at Sandy Beach, Puerto Rico condo

    Great time at Sandy Beach, Puerto Rico condo

    • Guest Greg G. (-)
    • Date of stay 11/02/09
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    My friends invited me on this trip, during the Ripcurl Search Pro surf contest as Kelly Slater won his 10th world title. There were waves right out back and it was only a 5 minutes drive to other great surf spots including Tres Palmas. The rooms were cozy with comfortable furniture, wifi, and a beautiful view of the beach. Next door was a great restaurant/bar too where we met a bunch of new friends and had some delicious seafood. When I go back I'll be sure to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]